About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Leonardtown Ford

N/A

11 Lifetime Reviews

26322 Point Lookout Rd., Leonardtown, Maryland 20650 Directions
Sales: (301) 475-3111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Leonardtown Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 03, 2015

"frIendly and honest"

- Santafe

friendly staff and experience, informed and patient with my needs. The sales worked together to make sure my transaction was quick and smooth, I will recommend friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie
August 01, 2015

"Great experience !"

- Big trucks and fast car guy

I have purchased 3 or 4 trucks and a mustang there over the last 10 years they always take good care of me ! Great place. They brought back the manager from Afew years ago and he has made a difference. Dealership is quick and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse crews,
June 11, 2015

"Tell the truth is not hard but it seems for this one."

- cisco mechanicsville

I, Russell Cisco, had a terrible time dealing with Brad of the finance department. Our payment book or statement was near being late and ask for assistance and all I got was excuses and told that he would hang up if I did not comm down. I feel that the truth of friendly service is a miss labeled. I hope that all other members of such business are not this way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad
January 31, 2015

"Purchase of Used Ford Truck"

- newfordguy

I purchased a used truck from the Leonardtown Ford Used Car dealership, and was very pleasantly surprised with the experience. There was none of the typical pushiness that I have experienced during other car purchases at other dealerships. Both my salesman Rick and the manager John were very pleasant to work with, as was the finance guy Ted and the very new salesperson Ashley. I had an issue with the truck shortly after the purchase, and both Rick and John handled the issue professionally and quickly. This was probably the least stressful car-buying experience I have ever had. I would certainly go back to these guys again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick, John, Ted, Ashley
January 22, 2015

"Excellent buying experience"

- slly1969

The best car buying experience's in my life. The salesman Richard was vey easy to work with, he did not hound and bully like most sales people. He did not give us a song and dance, gave time to talk and think about it. The Manager John bargained with the price and was so pleasant during the entire transaction. This is a used car and some issues needed to be completed on the car and some came up after we drove off the lot. John followed through and took care of everything. Parts needed to be ordered and the car was at the service department twice. Both times Richard and John ensured we were taken care of. John always made sure a loaner car was available and ready for us, which does not happen at all dealerships. These are amazing people to do business with. We will return to Leonardtown Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Manager and Richard, Sales
May 23, 2013

"My Step-Father, purchased a truck from Leonardtown Ford..."

- tkmattingly

My Step-Father, purchased a truck from Leonardtown Ford recently and shared the fact he had a good experience. I told him that I have been thinking about trading my vehicle in for a smaller economical vehicle due to the fact that I travel back and forth to Washington, D.C. for work. My Step-Father, recommended that I go to Leonardtown Ford to check out what they had on their lot. I reached out to Salesman, Dennis, via telephone. I knew just from talking to Dennis that he was not your “typical” salesman. Talking to Dennis and meeting him in person was like conversing with a family member. He was not pushy, direct, coy, high-strung, etc. He was a down-to-earth guy who listened to my wants and needs. He was an awesome listener. I will be the first to admit, I can be a bit difficult to work with only because I have different views and I change my mind too much. Dennis, on the other hand stepped up to the plate and without a doubt took on my “case” (if you will) and did in a manner that was truly professional, compassionate, and understanding. He did not promise anything that he could not deliver on. He did not sugar coat anything during my looking or with the structure of my deal. He laid it out the way it was and he sat back to listen to my rebuttal- all while maintaining his decorum. Dennis is truly an asset to the Ford Family and I was extremely pleased to have him as my Salesman. I would highly recommend Dennis to anyone looking to buy a Ford! The Sales Manager, Eddy, was also good to work with. His determination to make my deal work for me was awesome. Eddy worked very hard on my deal that took a few days, but the ending result was he got me a deal that I was comfortable with. He had a great personality. His professionalism was great and his business approached was superb! I am extremely elated to be back in the Ford Ownership Family, once again thanks to both Dennis and Eddy of the Leonardtown Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager, Eddy and Salesman, Dennis
March 12, 2013

"CAUTION!!!. I went there to test drive a used vehicle I..."

- dstanbery

CAUTION!!!. I went there to test drive a used vehicle I saw on a Sunday, which had a clearance tag price on it. When I arrived to test drive the car which I pre-announced to the sales person that I was coming in, the price on the hang tag in the window was $2000.00 more. When asked they denied that the price was ever the lower one. It just so happened that i had taken a picture with my phone which had the lower price (BUSTED).The Manager did call and threw all the excuses out to me. Crooks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne
January 22, 2013

"I bought a used jeep from here, everybody was extremely..."

- RGIIIfan

I bought a used jeep from here, everybody was extremely friendly and Wayne was very knowledgeable about his cars. I couldn't have asked for a better deal, I'll be sure to recommend them to anybody I know looking for a car and send them directly to Wayne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Chapman, John Ryan
November 08, 2012

"In the past 12 months I have purchased 3 vehicles from..."

- SisRiding

In the past 12 months I have purchased 3 vehicles from Leonardtown Ford. Specifically the used car department dealing directly with the manager John Ryan. Each time has been an outstanding experience. From credit issues, to me and my wife being picky I couldn't have asked for a better experiance. The cars for sale at Leonardtown Ford's used car lot look and drive like brand new. Except for the miles and the PRICE you would never know they were used. We are good for now but when we need another car we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ryan, Jesse Crews, Basil Moye
May 30, 2012

"I never had a better experience buying a car. Jesse..."

- realtor3624

I never had a better experience buying a car. Jesse handled my financing, and Jon helped me get the price I wanted to pay. My F150 was spotless when I took delivery. The staff really cared about my wants and needs and put me in a truck I really wanted. They did a great job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jesse, travis
1
1 - 10 of 11 results