About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Lewes Auto Mall

17861 Coastal Hwy, Lewes, Delaware 19958
Sales: (302) 645-6221
Service: (302) 645-6221
Parts: (302) 645-6221

Makes: Buick|Chevrolet|GMC|Service Center
Excellent
95% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

237 Lifetime Reviews

Lewes Auto Mall
237 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Lewes Auto Mall Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Bennett Chevrolet

786 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Elkins Chevrolet

387 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
237 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
EA
1/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"5 For 5"

Fifth time in the past 11 years we've purchased/leased a new or used vehicle @ Lewes Auto Mall. All have been 110% experiences - starting @ the sale and financing thru routine maintenance....everything A++

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Johnson, Bryan Reynolds, Bob Dixon, Patty Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MWharton
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great to work with!!!"

My son saw a Chevy Malibu online that he was interested in. The process was incredibly easy. Everyone was great. I would tell anyone and I will tell everyone to go to Lewes Auto Mall. Definitely worth the trip!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Twisselmann, Mark Greytak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kev357m
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Simple and easy"

Great experience buying a new truck. Negotiated through email and received a quick response with all my questions answered and then some. It was a pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dana Cera

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rlvbeach
1/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase"

Outstanding customer service when buying a new car, pre-owned car and having service done. All staff are courteous, friendly and professional. They took the time to understand what I was looking for and made the experience very enjoyable. Have dealt with the dealership for many years and would highly recommend it to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Twisselmann, Bryan Reynolds, Bryd Godwin, Craig Gaskin, Ron Garner, Dana Cera, JB Barbarulo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jack
12/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Like the old time dealers"

Reminds of dealing with a car dealer years ago. No pushy sales talk and no asking "what can I do to make you buy this car today?" Highly recommend this group to everyone seeking a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bryd Godwin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
helneme
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used Car Purchase"

I have never met a group of more friendly people working in a used car area of a dealership. The guys were fantastic and honest about every car and issue, When I first went to look at the car I was told he wouldn't sell it to me as he felt there was a problem with it, and he wouldn't even show it to me. I was blown away any other dealership would have shown me the car and let me figure out if there was an issue with it. It turned out to be a slightly rubbing belt which they fixed and they called me back to tell me. I went to the dealership the next weekend and checked out the car and decided to purchase it. Best experience I think I have EVER had buying a used car. You can trust and the the dealership should be proud of those employees.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick, Mark and Craig

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lou19945
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"So far not really impressed with dealership"

Purchased a 2008 Chrysler certified used car on a Friday, picked it up the next Monday evening. After the deal was done I received one key. Contacted a Chrysler dealership and found out a new key would cost me $160 +$60 to program, would have been good to know that before the deal was signed. I asked the salesman to contact the previous owner and see if they had an additional key ( you would think this would have been done at trade), two days later, after I followed up, I was told the old owner did have another key and would drop it off. I had already spent $60 for a spare key at a hardware store. Advertisement for the car said it was blue tooth equipped, a big issue in "hands free" Delaware. Car does not have blue tooth capability, will spend $100 for OnStar mirror to get the function, would be good if dealership was accurate in its advertising. Vehicle died on Thursday morning due to major electrical failure and had to be towed to the dealership, As of Friday afternoon they have not had a chance to look at the car. I guess once the checks clear there is no rush. It would be nice if someone at the dealership was concerned that a car delivered two days ago was towed back to their shop, especially one of their "certified" used cars. Next hurdle will be how much it is going to cost me to get my 2 day old car back on the road. So far dealership has been unimpressive, but always a chance they can step up and make things right.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lloydkingswell
12/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best new purchase, I am very please with everyone."

The staff was amazing. I have not had such a good experience in many years of shopping for a car. No pressure from Dennis and I really appreciated that. I also observed how the other sales people worked with other shoppes and they to were very professional. My car was ready when promised, actually earlier than promised, and that was a good thing. I have also had the opportunity to connect with the service department, wow, busy folks, but very very concerned that I was getting my service done. Once again that was wonderful, and how about this, the car was finished when promised. Batting 100% AT THIS PLACE. Lloyd

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

JB Barbarulo, Dennis Fitzgerald

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Katie Sporing
12/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First time buyer"

It was the first time I bought and fiananced a car. They were extremely helpful in explaining everything and making sure I understood what was going on. They were able to bare with me while I ran into problems with trying to insure the new car. They did everything they could to make sure that I walked off the lot with the car that day. I could not have asked for a better first experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Garner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cbparks
11/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jeep Wrangler to Jeep Laredo "

My wife and I were not happy with our jeep wrangler purchase and the guys at Lewes Automall put us into a Jeep grand Cherokee in Laredo and made sure we were happy. They went above and beyond the call of duty to provide us with a vehicle we'd be satisfied with. From customer service to the service department, sales and financing all of them treated us with the upmost respect and courtesy you would hope to find in a car dealership. I would highly recommend this dealership to a friend or family member when searching for a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Snead, Dan Twisselmann, Rick Johnson, Craig Gaskin, Ron Garner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory