About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus Of Clearwater

3.3

170 Lifetime Reviews

27547 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, Florida 33761 Directions
Sales: (727) 726-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

170 Reviews of Lexus Of Clearwater

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2016

"Best Customer Service of any dealership in Tampa Bay"

- JEFFREY DEARMOND

Eric Almberg has been my Service Consultant for many years at Lexus of Clearwater. I appreciate Eric's high level of customer service and that is the reason we keep coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Almberg
October 15, 2016

"Service above and beyond the call of duty."

- J Michael Ertel

I've written previously to say that I do buy used Lexus vehicles from Lexus of Clearwater, in part because they're a great dealership, in part because Lexus makes a great product, but mostly because my Service Advisor, Mike Aloia gives me outstanding service. Late last week my wife and I returned to Tampa Bay after an extended absence only to find that the interior of her RX 330 was covered in a light mold. I had the car washed inside and out just before we left town, so if sat for over two weeks and the residual moisture trapped in the car's interior, coupled with the lack of ventilation, created ideal conditions for runaway mold growth. This was discovered on a Friday. On the following Tuesday, just three days away, my daughter and three grandchildren were arriving and would be using the car extensively, and should not be exposed to all the mold. In desperation, I called Mike Aloia on the only number I had in my cell phone for Mike to see what he could do on such short notice. It turns out Friday was Mike's day off and I had called him on his cell number. Nonetheless, Mike called me back from his cell phone - and on his day off - and had everything arranged - including a loaner vehicle - to have me bring the car in first thing Monday morning for a deep cleaning service, if that should be necessary! I don't think it gets any better that this when it comes to customer service! Mike Ertel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Aloia
July 10, 2016

"Customer Service at Lexus Clearwater July 10, 2016 "

- Marina

Customer Service at Lexus Clearwater July 10, 2016 One week ago, on Saturday July 2, I went to Lexus to service my car and had a bad and dissatisfying experience. After writing the specifics up on the different social media that Lexus provides for customers, I received a call from Scott Coyner (Customer Care Director). Talking to him was much better, showed care for me. Scott took responsibility for the last Saturday’s experience, allowing not to leave dissatisfied with their customer service. I do appreciate Companies that take the care to handle any bad experience for their customers. The truth of the matter is, one can always do something about it. And a happy customer out the door is 10x more valuable than an unhappy customer leaving your shop. At the end is your customer and word of mouth that handles the stronger PR for the Company. Thank you Scott Coyner. Sincerely, Marina Simon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SCOTT COYNER
June 27, 2016

"Where is my Tag refund ??"

- tigershark7

I bought a RX 350 CPO late April 2016..They overcharge for tag/title and say they will send me the balance. When it never showed up I called and talked to Christina who said she would check it out. After about the 3rd call she told me they sent the refund to the finance company even though I put down a sizeable amount of $$..Christina seemed to be unsure and confused like they don't do this every day. They mislead me. I've bought a dozen cars in my life and LEXUS CLEARWATER is the first to ever send my money to the finance company. If they mislead you in the little things then I say BUYER BEWARE..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHRISTINA in the office..
April 02, 2016

"Beware of "Certified Pre-Owned" Claims"

- Christine

On August 18, 2015, we purchased a “Certified Pre-Owned” Lexus RX350. The vehicle had 10,108 miles. As of March 6, 2016, the vehicle has 15,656 miles, so we have put 5,548 miles on this car in less than 7 months. On March 6, 2016, I had a flat tire (rear driver’s side). We took the car to Tires Plus to have it checked out. We were told that we needed a new tire because I drove with the flat tire which damaged it. We were also told that the two front tires were bad and needed to be replaced and that the remaining rear tire was "questionable". We got several quotes for replacing all four tires, ranging from $750 to over $800. We noticed when getting these quotes that the tires were projected to last from 40,000 to 65,000 miles. This caused us to question why our tires were bad after being driven less than 16,000 miles. This also caused us to wonder if bad tires was the reason for the tire going flat in the first place. My husband called Lexus of Clearwater and spoke with Scott Coyner, Service Director. He explained our concerns regarding the tires. Scott said he needed to inspect the tires and then he would “work with us”. We were due for an oil change so we advised Scott that we would bring the car in for the oil change and tire inspection. We took the car in on March 9, 2016. After inspecting the tires, Scott told us it would cost $1,300 to replace the tires with Michelin tires and do a front end alignment. My husband told Scott that was not “working with us” at all and he informed Scott of the quotes we had gotten for Goodyear tires. Scott then said he would match the quotes we got of $800 for Goodyear tires plus the cost of the front end alignment. My husband reiterated that this was not helping us in any way as we could get Goodyear tires cheaper than that at Sam’s Club. We were expecting at least some type of break based on the fact that we purchased a “Certified Pre-Owned” car with bad tires. However, Scott informed us that was all he could do. So we got out oil change and left the dealership. We realize that tires are not specifically covered by the “Certified Pre-Owned” warranty. However, what does “Certified Pre-Owned” mean? Does the dealership not check the tires before “certifying” a car? Shouldn’t a consumer be able to assume that the tires are good on a “Certified Pre-Owned” car sold by Lexus and that these tires are going to last more than 5,000 miles after leaving the dealership? Needless to say, we are very disappointed with the fact that we were sold a “Certified Pre-Owned” car with bad tires and the dealership is not willing to acknowledge any responsibility for this. We went ahead and had the one tire replaced at Tires Plus. We also had to replace the TPMS Sensor which was bad and may also have contributed to me driving on a flat tire as this should have alerted me that the tire was flat. Not sure if this should have been covered under the warranty, but at this point I don’t want to deal with Lexus anymore. Furthermore, we just found out that when you have an alignment done, it is warrantied for 12 months or 12,000 miles. So, was the alignment not checked as part of the certification process or is it not part of the warranty you are supposed to get with a "certified Pre-Owned" car? Even worse than the response we received from the dealership is the fact that the corporate office never responded to the letter I sent them. So if you are thinking about purchasing a "Certified Pre-Owned" car from Lexus of Clearwater, you might want to have the car inspected by your own mechanic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Coyner, Service Director
February 28, 2016

"BEWARE OF MANAGEMENT AND SERVICE AT THIS DEALERSHIP"

- Frustrated with Lexus

I had to bring my car in for repairs fot three separate issues. Each time the issues were incorrectly diagnosed after returning the car for and five times before the problem was fixed. On the lady visit I was told I needed to replace the a/c motors to a tune of $2,000 dollars only to drive it off the lot and the problem was not the a/c st all....It was due to low fluid in one compartment. They promised to refund my $2,000 and that the check was in the mail. it had been two months since then and it has not even been cleared through the manager yet. the service and the management are so unethical. I can't begin to describe the amount of days off work and time spent with numerous problems with this dealership.I never had problems at the Tampa Lexus when I lived in Tampa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Ken
January 17, 2016

"Poor Customer Service"

- mikede8888

The Management at lexus of Clearwater is unethical and lack honor. Buyer beware I called and asked the General Manager to Call me about my experience with the sales dept He never returned my phone call I was told that auto nation dealerships are the worst they are right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jackson bender
January 13, 2016

"Another reason I remain a Lexus owner"

- lovemylexus

I bought a used 2013 Lexus CT200h from Brian Troch. It was New Year's Eve day, and I had an appointment to assess my 1999 RX300 and see if the air conditioner was worth fixing. It wasn't. Even though I had my wonderful RX since it was 7 miles old, it was time to think about a newer car. Brian spent time with me, no pressure, looking at cars on the lot. When I didn't see anything I liked in my price range, and to suit my needs, he and I looked online. He asked if I considered the Lexus hybrid. And he found one at another Lexus location. It was delivered, in mint condition, and I once again became a Lexus owner. Brian didn't try to oversell, and listened and cared about my concerns. Yes, I'm a Lexus snob--because Lexus has earned it. And, Lexus of Clearwater has earned 5 stars because they continue to earn it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Troch
October 31, 2015

"Bad business practices"

- Wool over my eyes

I bought a CPO Lexus SUV. I was charged for an insurance package that I did not sign for. Dealer refunded my payment after I discovered this. Finance rep no longer there. Carfax report stated the car had no previous accidents. My insurance company confirmed it was in an accident. I obtained the claim number and damagereport. I complained to manager Tim Raymond who did not want to take any responsibility or make any compensation. Do not believe carfax reports or what this dealer basis their auto information on. I would steer clear of this dealership. They do not care about their customers. Sales and management has high turnover.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Raymond
October 24, 2015

"DO NOT GIVE THESE CROOKS YOUR $!!!!"

- JA623

Leased a brand new base model IS 250. Was driving last Tuesday, and the air pressure alert failed to notify me in time and a half hour later, the tire ripped almost completely off the rim, leaving me stranded. Convieniently the sales person I leased from never mentioned the existence of a separate tire warranty you need to buy, and he no longer works there. Lexus says they will run diagnostics on the car but not replace the tire (337.00) or any costs associated with replacing it. Also talked to Tampa Bay Lexus, same story. Thank you Lexus, you have just lost the business of 600 people, including family, friends, classmates, and clients of a business I help manage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle Jones
1
...
1 - 10 of 170 results