About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Colorado Springs

4.6

107 Lifetime Reviews

604 Auto Heights, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905 Directions
Sales: (719) 385-0111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

107 Reviews of Lexus of Colorado Springs

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2017

"Excellent buying experience!"

- Chris in Colorado

I purchased a new 2017 Lexus 350 AWD vehicle from Lexus of Colorado Springs and couldn't be happier with the car and the care, concern, and consideration that I was shown by the associates at the dealership. I was able to drive multiple vehicles in city and highway conditions at length to determine which one would be the best for me. Amy, Patrick, Kim, Maggie, and Zengi were all very patient, helpful, and friendly in answering all my questions, explaining all the options available (sometimes explaining multiple times!), and reviewing all the options I had selected in building my new vehicle. And I never felt any pressure at all from any of them to hurry up and make a decision. As a Costco member, I had access to Costco pricing and this dealership appears to be the only one in the state of Colorado that offers Costco pricing. Since I was building a vehicle and not selecting one on the premises, the Costco pricing was especially helpful to me. Then, when I went to pay for and pick up my vehicle, Zengi told me that the manufacturer was offering an additional $1,500 cash back through that day to those who pay cash for their vehicles. What a wonderful surprise! I never would have known about that offer had Zengi not mentioned it and it was very welcome indeed! Once I did purchase my vehicle, I was contacted several times to thank me for my purchase, to ask me how I liked my new vehicle, and to make sure that I was happy with my decision. Zengi mentioned that Lexus owners tell him that once they own a Lexus, they don't want to own any other brands, and I can see why! This is my first Lexus and I can't imagine owning any other brand either! When I'm driving, the car feels so safe and solid and is so comfortable that I feel like I'm relaxing in my living room! All I need is an ottoman! I appreciate all the consideration shown me by the staff at Lexus of Colorado Springs and wouldn't hesitate doing business with them again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy, Patrick, Kim, Maggie, and Zengi
April 18, 2017

"don't stand behind the junk they sell"

- Randy Monat

I bought a used f-250 first time I used the ac it didnt work, i had to spend 1100 dollars on a break job after about 2300 miles! now the new tires they put on because they were probably trying to hide the ball joints were shot are all cupped out because of bad ball joints, and i still only have put less than 6000 miles on this junker! I called and complained but the used car manager just told me they thorouly checked out this vehicle I say B.S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DONT,REMEMBER
March 24, 2017

"Lexus of Colorado Springs a Failure "

- Chris Hocking

On March 3rd, I visited Lexus of Colorado Springs to test drive a pre-owned GX460 advertised on their website. When I arrived, the GX460 had no gas, the battery was dead and needed to be jumped, it was dirty, both inside and out, and there was an additional electrical fault as none of the windows opened from the driver's side door controller. Additionally, the GX460 had an open warranty (Takata airbag recall) which was not disclosed by the dealership staff - when I brought it their their attention, I had multiple members of the dealership staff tell me that it wasn't a big deal. It's worth mentioning that the Lexus remedy for this recall is to avoid having anyone ride in the front passenger seat until the airbag is replaced. I was thoroughly unimpressed by what I experienced and did not make a purchase that evening. However, this was a minor issue compared to what followed. While I was there on the 3rd, I was asked if I would be interested in trading in my current vehicle (a 2014 Toyota Rav4 Limited). I said no because we planned to sell it privately instead, but I let the sales people look at my car when they asked. They never gave me any feedback on the trade in value, so I assumed they were not interested. The following evening, March 4th, I was looking at their website and clicked on the "pre-owned Toyota" category. To my shock, I found that my Rav4, which I had not traded in and was still driving and holding the title to, had been listed for sale by the dealership. To make matters worse, the Carfax had already been amended to show that my car had been offered for sale by the dealership, meaning that I couldn't sell it myself unless the Carfax was fixed (which I had no power to do myself). I notified them, and after a week, they finally addressed the error. I've been assured this was just a mistake, but Lexus of Colorado Springs has made every possible excuse and failed to take responsibility for their failure to represent the Lexus brand well, or for violating Colorado law by advertising a car for sale for which they did not hold the title and which I never agreed to trade in. I am shocked by the experience I've had with Lexus of Colorado Springs. The dealership has behaved like a disingenuous used car lot instead of a premium national dealer. We gave them multiple opportunities to make things right with us, but they never did. I expect much, much better from the Lexus brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Car Sale Manager, General Sale Manager
November 28, 2016

"thinking about buying a used car"

- looking for lexus

Last week we were in the market for a used SUV and visited Lexus of Colorado Springs. We decided to postpone the purchase of a vehicle but wanted to compliment the dealership and sales rep Michael Young on how we were treated. All of our questions were answered. We took two very long test drives. Michael put everything in writing but never pushed us. I would not hesitate at all to recommend Michael to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Young
October 16, 2016

"Great Customer Service"

- Abby Rogers

Tom was awesome and very responsive. He helped us look for the vehicle we wanted and we did not feel forced into buying it. Tom was very friendly and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Smith, Maggie Helvie
September 29, 2016

"WOW customer service"

- sandyw

Amazing experience.. Their whole team is focused on providing the best all around experience in car buying. They are professionals and a cut above the rest. I will definitely recommend them.. Thank you especially to Michael Young my sales consultant, Becca my IT person for showing me how to work every little thing in the car (especially the doors), and Natalie my finance guru. You all made this the best car buying experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Young, Becca Mitchell and Natalie Hoban
September 24, 2016

"Shopping for a new vehicle after totaling my Lexus ES"

- sportygram

Patrick Blair was professional and helpful. I would certainly recommend him to anyone that I know that is in the market for a vehicle. There was a good selection of Lexus NX Sport models to choose from. Becca Mitchell did a thorough job of explaining technology to me without making me feel inadequate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Blair
September 08, 2016

"Great buying experience"

- Jimbo896

The entire buying experience was very pleasant. No bait and switch, delay tactics or "I have to talk with the sales manager," etc. I told Tom what I wanted to do with regard to cash vs. trading and we went from there. We had two ES 350's to check out and chose the 2013, test drove it and began the serious part of buying. I told Tom what I needed if I traded our 2003 ES vs a cash down payment and he came back with a hand shake and congratulations. All through this process Becca, our greeter and assistant, was cheerfully available for our every need! Good job Becca! Beth coordinated our appointment and provided valuable assistance on inventory questions. All in all, our trip to the Springs was a big success. I highly recommend a trip to the Springs if you are in the market for a Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Becca, Beth, Natalie
August 28, 2016

"New car lease"

- owenmck

Car Dealers generally leave the public feeling they are not getting a fair deal. This is because dealers start with high prices and expect the public to ask for price concessions. So when I asked for a lower price, I was made to feel like I was mistrusting the dealer and their "OFFERED FAIR PRICE". Other than the process for arriving at the sales price, I had a good experience. I will say, however, the whole process took too long (6 hours). Kudos to Bill Kaminski for a fine job as the face for me of Lexus in Colorado Springs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Kaminski, Natalie Hoban, Kimberly Zacharias, Maggie Helvie.
August 26, 2016

"Will take every penny from you"

- D Clevinger

I recently went to this dealership to look into buying a used car and was greatly disrespected on the car valuation process. The used car sales manager printed out a list of comparable cars of my make and model from all across the US, as far as Florida and New Jersey. This tactic is truly a slap in the face of a local consumer and is unfair for the local purchaser. I would not recommend trading in a car at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian and Bill (used car sales manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results