About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lia Toyota of Colonie

4.3

162 Lifetime Reviews

2116 Central Ave, Schenectady, New York 12304 Directions
Sales: (518) 374-3700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

162 Reviews of Lia Toyota of Colonie

Sort by Write a review
May 27, 2017

"Annual Service"

- Gooseman

Brought my car to Lia because my dealer was closed due to a fire. I had no problem scheduling service when I wanted, and they sent me reminder texts of my appointment. I was greeted promptly by Vanessa. She noted that my inspection was due next month and she suggested that I may want to do it now to save a trip later, which made great sense. She checked and found that there was a recall on my vehicle. It was in for the one year service, so they did the annual service, inspection, and the recall work. It was completed in about an hour. It is a very low mileage vehicle so she had someone adjust the service light icon so that it would not tell me I needed service when I reached the mileage threshold since the required service had already been done. The waiting area is very comfortable. It was ToyotaCare service so I can't really comment on the prices charged. I was very satisfied with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Radley
May 24, 2017

"Service"

- Kayla.martinez3

Chuck Richardson in the service department was awesome, knowledgeable and so friendly! I will definitely be returning to Lia Toyota because of chuck! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Richardson
May 24, 2017

"Very good experience having my car fixed at Lia."

- Nicholas August

Darby Wilson has been very good with his estimates for two of my cars fixed at Lia. I have dealt with Lia Cars since 1997 and won't go to any other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darby Wilson
May 17, 2017

"New car purchase "

- Satisfied customer

My salesman was Tom Pottenburgh he was very helpful and took the time to explain how everything worked and that I got the right car.I would have no problem recommending this dealership or this salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom pottehburgh
May 15, 2017

"buying a new car"

- carguy123

Warren Rodger did a very good job meeting our needs. Would definitely recommend Lia to a friend and also Warren. I love my new toyota! our whole experience was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren Rodger
May 11, 2017

"Very happy with service!"

- Barb's white angel

Had first oil change after purchasing my 2017 Toyota Camry in Nov. 2016. Michael Richards welcomed me and took care of my car immediately. Was out in less than an hour and set up 6 month appointment for next service. Very efficient and friendly!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Richards
May 03, 2017

"Helps keep my car purring like new"

- Fred

Lia Toyota service does a great job of maintaining my Corolla and ensuring my and my family's driving safety. Art Palazzolo is always helpful and never pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Palazzolo
May 02, 2017

"Maintenance service"

- AMRAV4

Lia Toyota is customer friendly. They go out of their way to accommodate customers. I was in for an oil change. I was there much longer than should've been. Given oil change at no charge. Was offered loaner car next time I come in so I don't need to wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kodey Stanley
April 26, 2017

"Saved some money repairing an old truck"

- Tenor78

Steve Ogaard was very helpful getting my 96 Tacoma repaired. The truck needed some extensive work and Steve gave me a realistic estimate of what it would cost. He arranged getting the parts, which took some time on a truck this old. We arranged a date to bring the truck in, and he set up a loaner car for me. He also gave me a discount on some of the parts because this was a sizeable bill. I am satisfied that the whole process was fair and will be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ogaard
April 19, 2017

"We're confident in this dealership"

- Not Computer Savvy

Have always had a good experience, especially with Steve Ogaard. I feel confident in his ability to keep our car running well. He has always taken time to answer every question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ogaard
1
...
1 - 10 of 162 results