About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lia Toyota of Colonie

4.3

141 Lifetime Reviews

2116 Central Ave, Schenectady, New York 12304 Directions
Sales: (518) 374-3700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

141 Reviews of Lia Toyota of Colonie

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2017

"Rip off on tires"

- Feelrippedoff

Told me tires would not pass inspection. Got my "old" tires back. Took to tire dealer. Perfectly fine. Forced me to buy 2 new tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
February 21, 2017

"Miserable buying experience and customer service"

- Carol S.

My salesperson seemed not to have the time to spend properly helping me find the car I wanted, and lied to me on more than one occasion (as I found out later), and the finance guy also lied and manipulated. After an unpleasant buying experience at this dealership, I returned there to cancel the extended warranty that I didn't want but was deceived into buying. I was told I would have to return to sign a form when the admin for finance was there. I did return and signed the form back in November. After calling and leaving messages for the finance guy Nick, the finance admin and others all last week, and receiving not a single returned call, I went back to the dealership to find out why the $2250 had not yet been applied to my loan. I was told that the finance admin had no record of me requesting a cancellation and refund. So after paying interest on the extra 2250 for three months, I had to sign another form, and demand a copy. I did speak with the general manager Donato, who seemed somewhat concerned, and said he would personally follow up on my issue. I was offered no compensation for the wasted interest or my time and fury. This dealership needs to learn how to deliver customer service. There was no apology for losing my initial form, and everyone I spoke to avoided eye contact and seemed to just want me to leave. I'll drive whatever it takes to find another dealership for my 2 years of free servicing. My treatment here was deplorable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent, Nick, Nicole
February 17, 2017

"bought a camry Mark Stryker done a great job assisting me ."

- hotcar

salesman was very helpful and understanding and very friendly. he answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable during the whole process of purchasing a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Stryker
January 26, 2017

"Purchased a new 2017 tacoma"

- Sedgehead

Ally was a great salesperson with a great attitude and an honest personality. I purchased a 2017 Tacoma and thouroly enjoyed the experience and timely service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ally
December 28, 2016

"Great service center"

- Chris17

I had my sienna van serviced and my experience was great. My service advisor was Robyn Ashley and she was knowledgeable, courteous, and informative. My service was completed ahead of schedule and to my satisfaction. The customer area was also very nice for customers who are waiting for their vehicles. I would absolutely recommend Lia toyota of colonie for vehicle service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robyn ashley
December 17, 2016

"Please don't go to this dealership "

- LoveMyTruck77

If you would like a pain-free, stress-free experience buying a car from hones, respectful dealers, please DO NOT go to Lia Toyota! Trying a purchase a car from them was the most stressful experience I had this year- even worse than being rear ended by a seventeen year old. I went to Lia Toyota expecting good service as I actually had purchased two cars from them in the past and thought I would be given VIP status of service. The opposite was true. I called for weeks explaining what I was looking for- a new or slightly used pick up truck in either of the following colors- green, rust, brown, tan or sand. I tried to be as flexible as possible. I called almost every day- from home, from work, from the airport just to be told that they had one in black and one in red. I finally called other dealerships to find out that several of them carried a new Tacoma in the color of sand, which was perfect for me. I let them know I was going elsewhere, which is when they promised they would have the truck in my desired color that week. After several weeks of getting nowhere, (I was now on a time crunch because my son was coming back from college and would need his car, which I had been driving). So, I believed their promise,signed the papers and got the money order from the bank on a Wednesday (after having been their meeting with them both Monday and Tuesday). I had driven my old Toyota that day to work so that I could trade it in on the promise from my mechanic that I would only drive it to work and to the dealership. (The motor had given out completely while I was on the highway and already had to be towed twice to my mechanic. It was on its very last leg). I was sitting calmly in the waiting room of Lia Toyota with all my paperwork and money in hand for an hour with the car dealer passing me by without acknowledging me several times before another dealer finally asked me, "Are you sure that you are getting your car today?". When I asked, it turns out that they "didn't quite have it yet" at which point I gave out a little yelp. I work with special needs children and I am a Mom. I know what a scream is. When I started expressing my frustration, the manger named Frank came out and started to yell at me. I explained that the dealer had lied to me. He said that all dealers lie (which is NOT true because I ended up having a wonderful, brilliant car buying experience with another dealership the following week). It was THEN that they called around to see who had a tacoma in Sand color. They could get one for me in 2 weeks from Syracuse with some miles already on it. No thanks. I have moved on. Please do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
December 10, 2016

"Attempted to do business..."

- Jim

They have a Tundra on showroom floor I really like. I had a 2013 Limited Avalon with 30,000 miles to trade. I asked Tom the sales representative to get me some numbers on trading and I asked him to be reasonable. I own my own business and it's been a very good year. I could easily just pay cash. Before I went I logged onto Mannheim auction reports and looked up my exact car for sale reports and it is selling at Auction for 19,500 to 21,000 depending on color and condition. Mine is Pearl White and flawless. 15 minutes later Tom returned and offered me 16,000 for my Avalon toward full sticker on the Tundra! I was shocked! They were playing games with me and they knew it because they parked a sales manager between me and the door. I told Tom to get my keys... As he was headed for my keys and I was headed for the door the manager jumps in and asks me "Well, where do you want to be?" Rediculous! I want to be somewhere else! That's where I want to be! I was prepared to be very reasonable with them and they were your typical everyday highway robbery car sales people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom, (nice guy), Taller Sales Manager-Dark hair (rude).
November 19, 2016

"Typical dishonest salesmen"

- Jeff Esmellarin

Wanted to buy new 2016 highlander. We were low balled $7500 on our trade in. What they didnt know was that our trade in was valued at kbb price from another toyota dealership. They then tried to sell us a vehicle in a different color even though we wanted the white one which they said over the phone they had. Now all of a sudden they're not sure they have it. Brent and Chris tried to mislead us. Stay away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent, Chris
November 11, 2016

"Inspection Due"

- pbuck2000

Went to Lia for my yearly State Inspection. Robyn Ashley was my service tech and she was wonderful. Robyn was very thorough, respectful, considerate and professional. Offered other services for my Tacoma as a suggestion but never forced any programs on me. I recommend her for any future service needs I might require.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robyn Ashley
November 10, 2016

"service center tried to bamboozle me"

- pshepard

Got an inspection on my Toyota Tacoma and guy who did inspection said that I needed new front rotors because they had rust around the area that the pads did not touch. The brake pads were fine and didn't need replacement. I told him that I wanted to get a second opinion from some where else because it didn't sound right that the brake pads were fine but not the rotors. Then he said that I failed the inspection. I paid the $21 inspection fee and left. I thought when you failed an inspection that they remove the inspection sticker and give you a 10 day temporary slip in case you get pulled over. The next day I took my Tacoma to a local mechanic for an inspection. The vehicle passed with no problems. So I paid another $21 for an inspection which was much cheaper than to pay lia toyota of colonie $600 to replace rotors that were just fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results