About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

3.8

315 Lifetime Reviews

11250 Veirs Mill Road, Wheaton, Maryland 20902 Directions
Sales: (888) 801-9331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

315 Reviews of Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2017

"Warranty Woes"

- Mark

I purchased a $52,000 Ford Explorer Sport from this dealer as well as two ford Focus' for my business. This is over $100,000.00 in purchases from this dealership in 3 years time. For my Explorer I purchased the additional Interior Protection Plan (IPP) which cost in the neighborhood of $1,500.00. I took my Explorer in as the airbag light was on and had a couple of other items on the list that I was hoping they could take care of while my truck was there. One being that one of the interior panels was coming unglued and was separating from the door. I was told that since my vehicle had over 36000 miles Ford Warranty would not cover and that the door panel was not a rip, tear or discoloration so the IPP did not cover it. I informed them that they will never see another penny from me ever again and to that they suggested that I call Ford Motor Company!! Where was I? Was I not at a Ford Dealership? Could they not have contacted FoMoCo on my behalf? Apparently not. So I left knowing that Lindsey Ford will never see another penny from me ever, ever again. I then proceeded to the store purchased some car interior adhesive cement and made the repair myself at a cost of $20 and 15 minutes of my time. Shame on you Lindsey Ford for losing out on future business over such a minor repair. You are a foolish and shortsighted company. I don't remember the person to whom I spoke with about the IPP, but he was very flippant and cared not in the least about any future business dealings with me. The Service man (John) I dealt with by the way was very polite and said that his hands were tied, so I can only assume that his direction came from above.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Devlin
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 04, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Dana

My family has been buying vehicles from this dealership for a very long time. I remember when it was Hill & Sanders. Bill Godley is a wonderful salesman. He has always come through with the price that my family has wanted and follows up with us on every sale. I've always had great service and if something is not right, they have always tried to get it fixed no matter how long it's taken. I don't think I would buy a car any other place or have my vehicle serviced any other place. Thanks Lindsay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Devlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carlos Monteagudo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Godley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 25, 2017

"Flexible and Helpful"

- blahblah

Great service, very flexible and helpful. It was my first car-buying experience and it was done a matter of hours. Claude was helpful and there were plenty of used car options within my price range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claude Bukasa
May 25, 2017

"Great prices, great service"

- dizzymissliz

Normally when purchasing vehicles, the process is long and painful, as most people probably know. Salesmen and women constantly talking your ear off about features you don't need, people trying to convince you to buy extra stuff you don't want, and then you walking out feeling exhausted from the harassment. This dealership is not one of those places. They were extremely helpful and didn't try to push anything on me that I didn't want. I walked out of there paying the price I expected to come in and pay and I will most definitely be coming back to this dealership in the future, as well as recommending it to my family and friends. I walked out feeling excited about my new car, not exhausted! My salesman, Anthony Brearley, even contacted me after my purchase to check up on the vehicle and was able to answer some questions I had about the features of the vehicle. Overall, I highly recommend checking this dealership out first if you're thinking of buying a new car. P.S. They also gave me the lowest price for my vehicle within a 500 mile radius!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Marte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Anthony Brearley
May 22, 2017

"Not a single response "

- NewJeepOwner

So I was shopping online found a car I was interested in and submitted for more information. I received 2 emails asking for my number which I responded to letting them know I can not talk on the phone let's stick to email and still not a 1 email back and then I get one saying when can I come probably a spam email which again I responded letting them know my frustration and of course no response as if I'm not important it's cool found a better vehicle and better price else where

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maribel Rosales
May 19, 2017

"Great experience"

- Mel1727281982

Went in to look for a car, Bill and Ludwing were very helpful and knowledgable. After testing a Ford Explorer i also was looking for a affordable price, then he showed me a couple used ones then i picked a Ford escape which i like a lot. We got a good deal and Ludwing helped me getting the car at the best price and interest rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ludwing Arana
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Godley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 14, 2017

"Found a wonderful used Ford Escape"

- HRH0416

Went in to look for a used car because the dealership is close to home. Claude was very helpful and knowledgable. We looke at several used cars before picking our new Escape. We got a good deal and he was very helpful to correct some small issues before we took the car the car home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claude Bukasa
May 02, 2017

"Great service, I found the truck I needed and wanted "

- Hpuser2122

Manuel Rios the sales rep was a really nice guy, he helped me get the truck I needed and wanted, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manuel Rios
May 01, 2017

"Poor car buying experience and Lindsay Ford"

- Carguy555

A couple weeks ago, I found a 2016 Ford Escape on TrueCar at Lindsay. After contacting a salesman and negotiating, the number came down to what I wanted and I was good to go... or so I thought. I go back to finance the finance department to find out the number we "agreed to" wasn't actually agreed to, and the 1.9% APR loan specials actually weren't available on top of that. So after RE-negotiating back with the finance person for quite a while, I more forward with the purchase. However, they still haven't honored all parts of our negotiation as they said they would. I also had to chase down my salesperson to get all the paperwork (warranty info, etc) they SHOULD have given me when I bought the car. Poor experience here, would not recommend to a friend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DJ
April 28, 2017

"awesome"

- Menna

I went there to trade in my car, and the deal I got was beyond my expectations. My salesperson was very nice and professional. I would definitely recommend. Thank you Marvin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marvin Guzman
1
...
1 - 10 of 315 results