About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

11250 Veirs Mill Road, Wheaton, Maryland 20902
Sales: (888) 801-9331

Makes: Ford|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
82% Recommend
4.2

203 Lifetime Reviews

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

Hours: Closed

11250 Veirs Mill Road,
Wheaton, Maryland 20902
Lindsay Ford of Wheaton Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

New & Used Car Dealership in the Laurel, Silver Spring, Gaithersburg, & Columbia Area. Lindsay Ford is proud to serve Wheaton with quality Ford vehicles. With models like the Fusion, Flex, Edge, F150, Focus and Escape, we have something for every taste and need. Come visit us to see our vehicles and take one for a test drive. If you're looking for a used car in Wheaton, we can assist you there as well. Visit our inventory page to see our large collection of used vehicles. Lindsay Ford is not just your Silver Spring, Gaithersburg, Columbia and Laurel area Ford dealership, we also provide a full line of services dedicated to our Maryland customers. From car repairs in Wheaton performed by expert mechanics, to OEM auto parts, to car loans, Lindsay Ford is the smart choice for your automotive needs.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

New & Used Car Dealership in the Laurel, Silver Spring, Gaithersburg, & Columbia Area. Lindsay Ford is proud to serve Wheaton with quality Ford vehicles. With models like the Fusion, Flex, Edge, F150, Focus and Escape, we have something for every taste and need. Come visit us to see our vehicles and take one for a test drive. If you're looking for a used car in Wheaton, we can assist you there as well. Visit our inventory page to see our large collection of used vehicles. Lindsay Ford is not just your Silver Spring, Gaithersburg, Columbia and Laurel area Ford dealership, we also provide a full line of services dedicated to our Maryland customers. From car repairs in Wheaton performed by expert mechanics, to OEM auto parts, to car loans, Lindsay Ford is the smart choice for your automotive needs.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
203 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
endevour32
5/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

I purchased a new 2014 F150 STX on May 21, 2015, last years over stock, it was an excellent experience, the crew at Lindsay Ford were professional, polite, friendly, well groomed, they offered me lunch, and drove from to DC to Baltimore to retrieve the vehicle I purchased and delivered it to my residence, they explained everything in detail, answered all my questions gave me all their contact info in case I have future questions or concerns, and they were understanding that I lost the title to my trade in and that it will take 10 days for the replacement to arrive, great job Lindsay crew! Tod Downey

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott, Neway, Angie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

May 23, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your business. Enjoy your new truck! If we can do anything for you in the future don't hesitate to contact me. Welcome to the Lindsay Ford family! Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

santosflores12
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Sales and Finance Staff, BEWARE OF: FLOOR MANAGER"

I recently bought a Ford from Lindsay’s in Wheaton MD. My grandmother and I had a wonderful experience with Reggie Mack a salesmen at the dealership. He was patient and very mindful of our budget. We had been to countless dealerships in the Silver Spring/Wheaton area and no one’s customer service compared to Reggie’s. Reggie was honest and treated us like we were family. When we finally found a car, we worked with Dilia Giron the finance manager. She worked diligently and efficiently in finding us the best interest rate. DO NOT WORK WITH THE FLOOR MANAGER: After I purchased the car, I came across it advertised online. I noticed that the price was slightly different than what I had purchased it for. When I went to the dealership with the print out of what I had found online I was directed to the “floor manager”. He completely made me feel embarrassed and belittled. He explained to me that the online price of a vehicle is never the actual sale price. When I still didn’t understand what he was explaining, he shouted for about 4 other salesmen to come over and presided to ask them the same question redundantly “what’s the difference between online pricing and dealership pricing?”. The salesmen all answered the same question over and over again. I left the dealership in tears, I was so embarrassed. At that moment I regretted buying a car from that dealership. I had two salesmen follow me to my car asking if I was ok. It’s such a shame that someone could treat a paying customer that way, and if he’s so bitter maybe he should look for a new profession. I would never recommend anyone to this dealer as long as this floor manager is still employed there. I would hate for anyone to feel that way after making such a large purchase. My rating are based on the service I received from Reggie and Dilia NOT THE FLOOR MANAGER

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Deroyadams
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Deroy Adams"

Bruce posted pics of cars on Instagram and said 1,000 down any credit. That was great marking but should be more realistic because most are more then 1,000. So I came in the morning and told him I only had 1,400 so he took me straight to only one car . Should let people look around first . The car was like 4,000 so to some it up In order for me to get car I needed extra money n would be broke . I got the money because the car look to nice I admit. Was in there from 9:00-3:00 is the long. Nice experience for first car and bad credit. I give 4.7 and not 5 because I had spend more n only showed one car . Thanks Bruce

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Welcome to Lindsay Ford! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Enjoy your new ride! :) Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Bryant T
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lindsay Ford is the best!!!!!"

great dealership I worked with a very nice team Bruce and Angie. Bruce showed me the car told me every detail about it and bust their butts to get a car for me. Very nice people, they didn't look down on me because of my and understood. Because of that I walked out with a brand new 2015 Ford Fiesta. Thanks a lot Bruce and Angie....Thanks??

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you, your family and friends again soon. If you need anything please don't hesitate to contact me. :) Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

satisfiedCustomer
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very satisfied customer"

Was able to upgrade to a solid vehicle at a great APR thanks to the team at Lindsay Ford of Wheaton. Dan and Dilia really made the car-buying experience quick and easy. Will recommend to family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Welcome to Lindsay Ford! Thank you so much for taking the time out to share you experience with us. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to helping you again in the future. Please contact me if you need anything. :) Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

chuckamy
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing experience while pirchasing a vehicle."

I went in for a new flex that my wife fell in love with and to our delight the deal got worked out. I have never experienced two people so determined to help out someone. I will recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone. I really enjoyed the hospitality that Antoine Tindal and Sarah Byrd provided my family during this period of buying this car, and then to turn around and help me get a dream truck that I absolutely love. Without their hard work and determination this would have never happened.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Antoine Tindal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

May 16, 2015

Welcome to the L1NDSAY FORD FAMILY! We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Enjoy both of your new vehicles. Thank you for giving us the chance to earn your business. Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Lindsey_sucks
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"It was horrible"

It's been 70 days and I'm driving around on the second set of temporary tags while waiting for the permanent tags to show up. I canceled the overpriced extended warranty I purchased through the dealer in March. I'm still waiting for a refund. There are other issues such as unnecessary gap insurance that they piled onto the vehicle etc. My experience is that this dealership will screw in every way possible if you let them. My recommendation is "Don't buy from these guys"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kyle Bacon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

May 14, 2015

We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. We will use this feedback to train properly in our growing store. The Lindsay Automotive Group takes pride in keeping our customers happy. Extended warranties & Gap are for your protection and we offer these to every customer. It is your choice to take advantage of the value of these products. We would never force them or "pile them" on anyone. That is not how we do business. I apologize for the way you feel. If you need to discuss this matter any further please contact me at any time. Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Marvin
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience!!"

I recently purchased a 2015 Escape, which I absolutely Love, and had an amazing experience with the sales staff. Randy Flock, and Sara Byrd, went above and beyond my expectations and made my buying process a very memorable one. I would recommend them to anyone i know looking to purchase a new vehicle!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Flock

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

April 23, 2015

Welcome to the Lindsay Ford family! Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience. We greatly appreciate your business. Enjoy your Escape! Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Angie Bey Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

wandasm
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Reggie Mack Came to My Rescue Again!"

As a repeat customer, I knew just who to call when an drunk driver hit and totaled my daughters car. The unexpected need to purchase a used car came with a small budget. I called Reggie Mac at Lindsay Ford and went to look at options when we found the PERFECT newer model car which was slightly out of our price range. He moved mountains and was able to create the deal that worked for us. We ended up buying the car tonight! Reggie Mac, at Lindsay Ford will always have a loyal customers here as they definitely know how to take care of us. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Reggie Mac was our Salesman. Leslie Sidhu in the insurance office was great too!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

April 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate your business and want to welcome you to the Lindsay Ford family. Please contact me in the future if you need anything. Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

rparis
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"One of the better dealerships I have dealt with"

Avan Harrison worked with me quickly to get a used car that I liked. The purchasing was pretty quick and straight forward. I felt a bit pressured to buy their warranty package which I did not want. It was discretely included in the price without previously informing me. I asked for it to be taken off and it was eventually. The good: The car I got was in very good condition, and given at a reasonable price. Avan made sure that I was happy with it, and gave me his number to call if I had any questions. It took some time for my car to get ready as they had a couple of recalls to take care of, but I think they did a bit of work on the car. They gave me a rental for all the days in which they were doing work on the car. They buffed out and repainted the back bumper, and made it look good as new. They have me four new tires which was great. The Bad: I was not very impressed with the level of detailing done. The car had just been given to the lot, so the interior was very dirty and had not been cleaned yet. I was promised the interior would be cleaned nicely, but found some gunk on the gear shift, spots on the rear view mirror, sticky tape from the previous inspection sticker on the windshield, and some wrappers and crumbs in a seat pocket. These were things that could have easily been cleaned up, but I believe only a superficial cleaning was done. There seemed to be a lack of communication from the sales team, and the technicians. We kept getting different stories on when the car would be ready, and how long it would take. This went on for 6 days. Finally on the last day when we were told everything was ready, it ended up not being ready for another 2 hours. I would like the thank Avan for being really good with us. He apologized for the miscommunication and offered a few things for us in exchange which was very nice. I would recommend anyone to visit this place, and especially Avan in particular.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

April 23, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Welcome to the Lindsay Ford family! We really appreciate all of your feedback. Please contact me in the future if you need anything. Angie Bey Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 203 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sarah Byrd
Sarah Byrd

General Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dilia Giron
Dilia Giron

Customer Relations

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angie Bey
Angie Bey

Client Relations Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Avan  Harris
Avan Harris

Sales & Leasing

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Hamilton
Brad Hamilton

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Leon Marte
Leon Marte

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Harvey
Daniel Harvey

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Judge
Joe Judge

Pre-Owned Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Maribel Rosales
Maribel Rosales

Sales & Leasing

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom LaGrave
Tom LaGrave

Sales Associate

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory