About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

3.9

300 Lifetime Reviews

11250 Veirs Mill Road, Wheaton, Maryland 20902 Directions
Sales: (888) 801-9331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

301 Reviews of Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2017

"Great Car Buying with Tom LaGrave"

- DC gal

Had a pleasant and informative experience buying a new car with Tom, which is astonishing given the industry. These experiences are just very driven by the personalities involved. They honored the TrueCar price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tome LaGrave
March 14, 2017

"Great dealer"

- 2017gt

I had an excellent experience at an excellent dealer if you go there ask for German he's a very knowledgeable salesperson and doesn't pressure you into buying like some other places I visited

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
German
March 10, 2017

"Very Dishonest"

- mary josiah

Sold me a car that had something wrong with the dash board. Told me it would be fixed on a certain date and time. Got up there and it wasn't ready and on top of that no one wanted to help me. Mind you I called 5 times ahead of time to confirm and was forwarded to 2 different voicemails, Called back and was put on hold twice and no one ever picked up again. Finally got someone and tried to explain that I was picking up my car and had to constantly repeat myself. He kept on interrupting me. I explained that I was several blocks away and he said just come into the dealership and we'll talk. I get there and ended up having to wait for 30 minutes. It was arduous. Also I expalined taht I was selling my house and settlement was in 2 weeks and moving into my condo in Adams Morgan so I need DC tags. They said that they couldn't do that but all I have to do is get a DC license and email to them and they can get me DC tags. Several days later I got my DC license as promised, but apparently they submitted the paperwork to apply for my MD tags and title. Aaaaaaargh. There is much more, but you get the gist. This whole transaction and process was the worse. Buy at your own risk. By the way, when I finally went to pick up my car, the same thing happened and they just had me sitting in the dealership without helping me. I said to the manager, can someone help me? I just want to pick up my car and he told me to not raise my voice and to be quiet. He was very aggressive and rude towards me and went off when I said I'm the customer and this is a free country. You should really be asking me why I'm upset and try to rectify it. Very very poor and unprofessional. Buy at your own risk. I suspect that its because I'm a woman and they are Arabic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know the name of the Manager
March 10, 2017

"changed the price"

- Bet Maryland

Advertised price and price on their computer was just over 20K. Test drove. Loved it. Ready to purchase and the sales person (who was very nice) said the manager said there was a glitch and the price was wrong. After leaving us fuming for about 1/2 an hour with an apologetic salesperson, the sales manager Kyle finally came out from behind his desk to talk to us. Had he hoped we would just leave? Very unapologetic. He said it was a computer glitch and all of the prices were wrong. I guess auto.com got it wrong, too, because they showed the same price as their computer screen. I have pictures of both their computer in the showroom, and a picture of the original ad on auto.com (56 people saved that ad), both with the price that brought us there. Terrible. We don't like to be tricked! Go somewhere else! Buyer beware! We went to a competitor in Gaithersburg, drove one vehicle, and bought that 2017 Mustang Ecoboost Premium fully loaded from an excellent dealer. Check out the Facebook reviews. Check out their Better Business reviews. Try the Ford dealer in Gaithersburg. We ended the day happy because of the good dealership. Bought a gorgeous car. They'll have our future business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
March 05, 2017

"Love my new steed"

- Bkphil89

I took a bus from New York to purchase my new Mustang. Not only was the price unbeatable, but the service was top notch. The channels of communication between me and the salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D'Voya Wilks, Leon Marte
March 02, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- Keshawna

I bought my last two vehicle from Lindsay Ford and i am always amazed by the kindness and effort they put in every singer time. My saleman Ysser does a great job with his product knowledge. He made sure i understood all the feature that the vehicle has. I really appreciated it and highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ysser
February 23, 2017

"Excellent Deal"

- Shep

Negotiated a new Ford Flex over the phone with salesman Manuel Rios. After we agreed on a price, I came in last Saturday, looked over the vehicle and took it for a test drive. Was in and out with a new vehicle in under 90 minutes. It was a pleasure to do the transaction with this company. I highly recommend Manual Rios as your salesman. Great job. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manuel Rios
February 19, 2017

"Bad experience ever"

- Fanny Li

This is my second Ford car,but the very first time at this dealer. And I regret that I didn't go to the Gaithersburg one where I had my first Ford. All complaints is about the terrible service. Here is my story: We took the. At which was already in the dealer,but didn't have the roof rack . The salesman and me both agreed on that the price we paid was including the roof rack, and then I just brought it back after the parts was ready. First complaint was our financial person, even now , I couldn't find why he was in that bad mood at that time, only reason I thought was it was late?? He was ignoring my sentence about the roof rack. It was passed, anyway,we had the car . During the following a month, no one call me about when to bring the car in to have the roof rack, so I call after a month, and speak with my sales person, to confirm if the parts is ready. I was told everything was ready, then I could call to make appointment to have my roof rack. We thought things would go smoothly as usual. After leaving the car in service for a day, the customer service manager called me and told that my roof rack was unpaid and tried to sell me about $600, I explained, but she was too sure that she was doing. So I went back to my salesperson. He said it included, and let me wait for the manager called me. Ok, I waited the second day and the third day, no one called me , and there was a super joke I heard, I called back on the forth day at 11:00 am, and was told the person I needed talk to was in the meeting, and would let he call me as soon as he got off from the meeting. I waited until 6:00 pm, no one called back, so I had to called back again, nobody picked the phone up for three times. I just need a decision they made , wether they insisted that I have to pay or what.... Finally the fifth day, I got a call from my salesperson not the manager, told they could provided employees discount for me , just costed $320 . Wasted my five days about it ?? Thank you so much! But I really tired of your customers service, I refused. I took my car back with no roof rack. And it will be my last time visit.won't recommend to anyone. Friends, if you still purchase theirs. Please make sure if they can do what they said. It will really help you for anything happened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't want to
January 30, 2017

"Great"

- david smith

Had a great experience buying a new ford escape from a Mr. Kerman earlier this month he really made the entire process smooth and enjoyable. I intended to only see if i was qualified but felt so comfortable I drove off the lot that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daquan Kerman , Ms. Getachew
January 28, 2017

"2009 Silverado"

- Thank You!

I want to thank Jennifer and Maribel and especially the manager of the store for taking great care of us today. I was very impressed with the warm and friendly environment of your store. I will share with family and friends that if they are looking for a vehicle to make sure they stop there first! Great job guys, again thank you so much! Oh, by the way "thanks Dan for keeping us entertained".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer, Maribel, Dan, Store Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 301 results