About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

11250 Veirs Mill Road, Wheaton, Maryland 20902
Sales: (888) 801-9331

Makes: Ford|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
83% Recommend
4.3

185 Lifetime Reviews

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

Hours: Closed

11250 Veirs Mill Road,
Wheaton, Maryland 20902
Lindsay Ford of Wheaton Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

New & Used Car Dealership in the Laurel, Silver Spring, Gaithersburg, & Columbia Area. Lindsay Ford is proud to serve Wheaton with quality Ford vehicles. With models like the Fusion, Flex, Edge, F150, Focus and Escape, we have something for every taste and need. Come visit us to see our vehicles and take one for a test drive. If you're looking for a used car in Wheaton, we can assist you there as well. Visit our inventory page to see our large collection of used vehicles. Lindsay Ford is not just your Silver Spring, Gaithersburg, Columbia and Laurel area Ford dealership, we also provide a full line of services dedicated to our Maryland customers. From car repairs in Wheaton performed by expert mechanics, to OEM auto parts, to car loans, Lindsay Ford is the smart choice for your automotive needs.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

New & Used Car Dealership in the Laurel, Silver Spring, Gaithersburg, & Columbia Area. Lindsay Ford is proud to serve Wheaton with quality Ford vehicles. With models like the Fusion, Flex, Edge, F150, Focus and Escape, we have something for every taste and need. Come visit us to see our vehicles and take one for a test drive. If you're looking for a used car in Wheaton, we can assist you there as well. Visit our inventory page to see our large collection of used vehicles. Lindsay Ford is not just your Silver Spring, Gaithersburg, Columbia and Laurel area Ford dealership, we also provide a full line of services dedicated to our Maryland customers. From car repairs in Wheaton performed by expert mechanics, to OEM auto parts, to car loans, Lindsay Ford is the smart choice for your automotive needs.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
185 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
CC123
3/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Smooth Operators"

Smooth Operators all around this place. Come in, drive out, see Reggie or Isiah if you can and you can be sure they'll try anything to get you on wheels.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Reggie Mac ISIAH Tate

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 28, 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate you! Welcome to the Lindsay Ford family! Please contact me in the future if you need anything. Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

MaryJoy
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I feel comfortable and secured in buying my first car"

I bought my first car here and agent reggie mack was very helpful. He never gave us a hard time dealing with him in buying the car. We never felt like im talking to dealer i felt like he cared about my comfort and feeling of security in getting my first car. I was with my dad when we bought it and he also said he decided to get the car because aside from the car is in great conditon the agent was so easy to deal with. Four stars because were still fixing some minor issues that need to be addressed but over all I'm very happy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Reggie Mack

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Welcome to the Lindsay Ford family. We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for giving us a chance to earn your business. We hope to have a long lasting relationship with you and your friends and family. If you need anything in the future please contact me. Angie Bey Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 20, 2015

Welcome to the Lindsay Ford family. We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for giving us a chance to earn your business. We hope to have a long lasting relationship with you and your friends and family. If you need anything in the future please contact me. Angie Bey Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Gladdy
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome!"

Had a wonderful experience! My salesman was great. Brad the manager was straight forward & fun to work with. The finishing touches by Angie were beyond my expectations. Awesome team! I love my Escape! Thanks Lindsay Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you had such an awesome experience. Welcome to the Lindsay Ford Family. Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 19, 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you had such an awesome experience. Welcome to the Lindsay Ford Family. Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Lolo
3/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service"

John was execellent, outstanding and very friendly he was also very caring and patient I did not go to by a car but because of his personallity I came out with a lovely truck thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John McGowan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you had such an awesome experience. Welcome to the Lindsay Ford Family. Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Andrew Reston
3/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I'll never go anywhere else"

They've won me. Yesterday I needed a car. I needed one fast. I spoke over the telephone with Lindsay Ford's manager Sarah Byrd who then worked with sales associate John McGowan. Within about half an hour I got a call back to come in, sign, and drive away. Without the need for any back and forth I had my financing, my paperwork, and my car. Simple. Painless. Fast. There will be no need in the future to go from dealer to dealer. In my sixty years I have been to many dealerships and have purchased more than several cars; my experience with Lindsay has been the best by far. Thank you very much Sarah and John.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John McGowan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 26, 2015

We are so delighted to make your transaction so easy for you. Thank you so much for your feedback. Your business is very much appreciated. Welcome to the L1NDSAY FORD FAMILY! Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 08, 2015

We are so delighted to make your transaction so easy for you. Thank you so much for your feedback. Your business is very much appreciated. Welcome to the L1NDSAY FORD FAMILY! Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

apreski
3/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service and personal attention!"

This was my first new car purchase. For years I tried to find every possible way to maintain my old car, primarily because I was so reluctant (and overwhelmed) by the idea of buying a new car and going through all of the mind-numbing research, haggling, and paperwork that goes along with it. The process terrified me. The team at Lindsay Ford immediately put me at ease and completely changed my perception of the car buying experience. Specifically, salesman Randy Flock and finance director Dave Kelly were absolutely fantastic! Aside from being incredibly knowledgeable and in tune with his customers' practical and financial needs, Randy is just an awesome person. He made the process exciting and never pushed on anything we didn't want or need. His professionalism and desire to provide the best service possible was evident as I flip flopped back and forth on choosing the perfect car (a personal "indecisive" problem I have). He worked with us well past lunch and I never got the sense that he wasn't 100% committed to our transaction. I definitely recommend Randy! Great salesman and just a wonderful guy. Additionally, after working with Randy and picking a sweet 2015 Ford Explorer Sport, we worked with finance director Dave Kelly on finding the best possible financial strategy for us to drive away with the car. Dave was incredibly patient with us and explained every nuance of the financing, thoroughly outlining every option. He made things so crystal clear when we left the dealership that we knew we got a great deal and felt very comfortable with our car and financing program. Thank you to Randy and Dave for providing a wonderful first time car buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Flock

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Wow! Thank you for such kind words. We really appreciate your business. Welcome to the L1NDSAY FORD FAMILY! If you need anything in the future please feel free to contact me at anytime. Angie Bey , Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 07, 2015

Wow! Thank you for such kind words. We really appreciate your business. Welcome to the L1NDSAY FORD FAMILY! If you need anything in the future please feel free to contact me at anytime. Angie Bey , Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

levinfsh
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Surprisingly Great Experience on All Levels"

I didn't intend to buy at that time and was only seeking info on available cars in stock to look at and test drive. I definitely planned to purchase in the near future however. Randy was quite knowledgable regarding the vehicles and did not use any typical car dealer tactics to keep me in the building. I was straight up with hime and I believe he saw that my interest was sincere, but the timing wasn't quite right. He showed me around, allowed me to drive the car in snowy and icy weather and was willing to meet with me and talk with me even on his day off. Then I me Sarah Byrd, the sales manager. She also seemed to realize that I wasn't prepared to purchase yet but persuaded me to listen to the five major benefits of purchasing today. Ford rebates, a deep discount on the MSRP, unique financing (which suited my financial situation as a retiree perfectly), a government tax incentive (plug-in hybrid), and the highest quote for my trade-in I have been given to date. For me it was like a perfect storm of opportunities to get the best deal on any car I have ever purchased Everyone at the dealership was personable, friendly, and had a great sense of humor. I visited almost every department…parts, service, body shop, car wash, the new car sales floor, etc. Having moved out of the area, I am glad I did my research online and discovered this dealership. I drove 250 miles from Pittsburgh, Pa. for the purchase and had a great experience and a got a truly terrific deal on the car. Thank you Randy and Sarah for all you did for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Flock

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate your business. We are happy to welcome you to the L1NDSAY FORD family! Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Angie Bey Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 04, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate your business. We are happy to welcome you to the L1NDSAY FORD family! Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Angie Bey Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Mustanggang
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2nd Chances Happen!"

So I inquired online about a 2015 Mustang , a few minutes after i sent in my information Randy Flock called me and asked me to come in. I immediately made my way to the dealership,he let me test drive the 2015 mustang and i signed the papers the next day and drove off with the car. The bank interview didnt go well so I had to return the car ,but Randy was still persistent in ensuring I drove off in a car and encouraged me to come back and get a used Mustang GT. He felt sympathy for the deal going bad and made the used mustang deal go great. I signed the papers within 5days and drove off with the Mustang GT. Sarah Byrd did her very best to make the car within my price range to ensure I had an amazing experience and went above and beyond. I recommend Randy to anyone looking for a car!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Flock

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 26, 2015

We are so happy to welcome you to the L1NDSAY FORD family! Thank you for all the nice things you had to say about our team. We try so hard to give you a World Class Experience! Thank you again and please contact me if you need anything in the future. Angie Bey Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 04, 2015

We are so happy to welcome you to the L1NDSAY FORD family! Thank you for all the nice things you had to say about our team. We try so hard to give you a World Class Experience! Thank you again and please contact me if you need anything in the future. Angie Bey Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

jtede96304
3/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ford Explorer Purchase Jan. 2015."

Worked with Joe Judge in sales who was informative, professional and a pleasure to deal with. He facilitated our Explorer purchase as I reside outside Maryland and traveled to the dealership through BWI. Joe has since followed up after our purchase to make sure all is well - good follow through - Thank you very much - all is well. Have already recommended the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Welcome to the L1NDSAY FORD family! We appreciate your wonderful review. Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Enjoy your truck! Angie Bey Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 04, 2015

Welcome to the L1NDSAY FORD family! We appreciate your wonderful review. Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Enjoy your truck! Angie Bey Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Morgan1992
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fast and Easy"

I bought a used Jeep Cherokee a couple months ago from Lindsay Ford. My sales person Randy Flock was very professional and friendly. I did not know about this site until I received a follow up call from Randy . He followed up with me of course after the purchase but, to get a random follow up call months after just to make sure everything was going well and no problems with the car was just amazing . I have bought 2 cars before but , never had this kind of experience . It makes me feel good that it's not just about the sale but about customer satisfaction and I felt that. Thanks again Randy I will refer anyone I know looking for a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Flock

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Welcome to the L1NDSAY family! We really appreciate your business. Randy is a wonderful employee and will be so happy to hear these wonderful comments. Thank you again! Please contact me in the future if you need anything. Angie Bey Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 04, 2015

Welcome to the L1NDSAY family! We really appreciate your business. Randy is a wonderful employee and will be so happy to hear these wonderful comments. Thank you again! Please contact me in the future if you need anything. Angie Bey Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 185 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sarah Byrd
Sarah Byrd

General Sales Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angie Bey
Angie Bey

Client Relations Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Avan  Harris
Avan Harris

Sales & Leasing

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Maribel Rosales
Maribel Rosales

Sales & Leasing

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom LaGrave
Tom LaGrave

Sales Associate

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Leon Marte
Leon Marte

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dilia Giron
Dilia Giron

Customer Relations

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Hamilton
Brad Hamilton

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Judge
Joe Judge

Pre-Owned Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Godley
Bill Godley

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory