About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

3.9

294 Lifetime Reviews

11250 Veirs Mill Road, Wheaton, Maryland 20902 Directions
Sales: (888) 801-9331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

294 Reviews of Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2017

"Bad experience ever"

- Fanny Li

This is my second Ford car,but the very first time at this dealer. And I regret that I didn't go to the Gaithersburg one where I had my first Ford. All complaints is about the terrible service. Here is my story: We took the. At which was already in the dealer,but didn't have the roof rack . The salesman and me both agreed on that the price we paid was including the roof rack, and then I just brought it back after the parts was ready. First complaint was our financial person, even now , I couldn't find why he was in that bad mood at that time, only reason I thought was it was late?? He was ignoring my sentence about the roof rack. It was passed, anyway,we had the car . During the following a month, no one call me about when to bring the car in to have the roof rack, so I call after a month, and speak with my sales person, to confirm if the parts is ready. I was told everything was ready, then I could call to make appointment to have my roof rack. We thought things would go smoothly as usual. After leaving the car in service for a day, the customer service manager called me and told that my roof rack was unpaid and tried to sell me about $600, I explained, but she was too sure that she was doing. So I went back to my salesperson. He said it included, and let me wait for the manager called me. Ok, I waited the second day and the third day, no one called me , and there was a super joke I heard, I called back on the forth day at 11:00 am, and was told the person I needed talk to was in the meeting, and would let he call me as soon as he got off from the meeting. I waited until 6:00 pm, no one called back, so I had to called back again, nobody picked the phone up for three times. I just need a decision they made , wether they insisted that I have to pay or what.... Finally the fifth day, I got a call from my salesperson not the manager, told they could provided employees discount for me , just costed $320 . Wasted my five days about it ?? Thank you so much! But I really tired of your customers service, I refused. I took my car back with no roof rack. And it will be my last time visit.won't recommend to anyone. Friends, if you still purchase theirs. Please make sure if they can do what they said. It will really help you for anything happened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't want to
January 30, 2017

"Great"

- david smith

Had a great experience buying a new ford escape from a Mr. Kerman earlier this month he really made the entire process smooth and enjoyable. I intended to only see if i was qualified but felt so comfortable I drove off the lot that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daquan Kerman , Ms. Getachew
January 28, 2017

"2009 Silverado"

- Thank You!

I want to thank Jennifer and Maribel and especially the manager of the store for taking great care of us today. I was very impressed with the warm and friendly environment of your store. I will share with family and friends that if they are looking for a vehicle to make sure they stop there first! Great job guys, again thank you so much! Oh, by the way "thanks Dan for keeping us entertained".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer, Maribel, Dan, Store Manager
January 28, 2017

"Great service, very knowledgeable staff."

- Vishesh76

I bought a Lexus IS 250 on 1/14/2017 and Essex the salesperson helped us out. He was very knowledgeable, patiencent and helpful. He made the car buying experience very pain free. And also the GM was very courteous and helpful. We would definitely go to Lindsay ford again and ask for Esser

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Esser and the gm
January 26, 2017

"F150 SuperCrew"

- Sponnie73

Had a very good experience at Lindsay Ford. They had the exact F150 that we were looking for and Tom LaGrave did a great job at helping us find it. Everyone was happy. Lindsay Ford made money and we got what we wanted at a reasonable price. Thank you Tom LaGrave and Lindsay Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom LaGrave
January 17, 2017

"Great experience"

- MonicaS

I am so happy to say that my experience was awesome. They guy that helped me and my family was so nice and patient. If you are looking for a nice go to Lindsay and ask for German Ojeda. He is great and speak Spanish too. I have loved my experience so far. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
German Ojeda
January 12, 2017

"Just purchased a 06 Explorer "

- JesRdKing

Very friendly sale staff and also Lauren who takes care of any extra's you want to do (add ons) will see how long for them to come in and will give another Rating on the service dept. Holly in Financing was also very helpful and Friendly. Hence will see how after sale how it is. So far could be a little better on returning phone calls promptly . Before you leave make sure you got a full tank. I'm sorry after spending over 10,000 I think the least they could do. Re cleaned the car while I was taking care of financing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ysser, Lauren (add ons),Holly Financing
January 04, 2017

"Scammed in the new year"

- CEs bad experience with Lindsay

These people lie so much. Worse car buying experience in my life. On December 16, 2015 I took my 2014 vehicle to be upgraded to this dealer. I told them my final set price (i.e. Monthly payment) for purchase. At the end of the deal, they gave me an interest rate I didn't like. I told them the rate was too high and we didn't have a deal. They said they'd get the rate or monthly payment I preferred, but needed to speak directly with the bank the next day. They told me to take the car and they'd make sure things were all worked out. I returned the next day and the salesperson said because it was Saturday, finance was having a hard time getting someone and I should come back later. I returned later in the day, and was told to come back Monday. I explained how uncomfortable I was with the vehicle, but the salesperson said it was fine. On Monday, the person working on the finance said he still hadn't worked out a lower rate. I spoke with Jose Cruz, the manager, who apologized and said he'd fix it. He and a lady named Sara gave me a much lower rate and monthly notes. They required a $2k down payment and said they'd give me back $1k and billing would start in February. They said because it was late I should return the next day to sign the new agreement. I told them I was going out of town and they said they'd overnight the documents to the place I was visiting. That never happened. I called and left voicemails every day and no one responded. Then, I got an email noting the deal was cancelled due to non approval and I should return the vehicle. Because I was out of town, I called to make arrangements to return the car. No one ever responded. As soon as I got back to town, I called and spoke with Jose. He said the deal was approved and at that moment I got an email saying the non approval was rescinded. He said I should come in to sign the new documents. When I got there, the original agreement was given to me. Sara said that agreement was actually processed but was not what she and I agreed to. She said she'd create the correct agreement. When the new agreement was presented, it did not match what we agreed to in our conversation. She looked at the figures and said she'd modify it. When she returned with the next iteration of the agreement, it was still wrong. I told her I would not sign. They sent two more people in to convince me but I said I would not sign. I told them to have the GM call me or I'd be in the store to speak with him. He hasn't called nor has he been in when I've come by. I would like the GM to do the right thing by considering the following: Refund my deposit and cancel the deal giving me my old car back. Or, give me the monthly note I requested so the agreement can be processed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Cruz, Sara, Tom Squire and Will in finance
January 03, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- DG

We had to buy a car quickly and found just what we wanted at Lindsay Ford of Wheaton. The salesman was professional and didn't pressure us. They gave us a fair deal. We traded in our old car and discovered that we had left our EZPass in the car. One call to the salesman, recovered it for us. I would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill, Sarah
December 31, 2016

"Highly recommended for a new car purchase!"

- Happy Customer

The Lindsay sales folks made the purchase of a new 2017 Ford Focus Titanium a pleasure. I shopped for this car and the Lindsay folks had the winning combination of information and price. I highly recommend them. An aside - when I arrived to purchase the new car, there was no parking available in front, so I tried to park in the Lindsay collision repair shop tiny parking lot. A Lindsay shop employee shooed me away from parking there and promised to find a parking space for me. I followed him through the back of the facility, through the big shop and back onto the front parking area where someone had pulled out and I was able to park. The employee obviously knew something about customer relations and I really appreciated his effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan, German, Sarah
1
...
1 - 10 of 294 results