About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

3.9

289 Lifetime Reviews

11250 Veirs Mill Road, Wheaton, Maryland 20902 Directions
Sales: (888) 801-9331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

289 Reviews of Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2017

"Great experience"

- MonicaS

I am so happy to say that my experience was awesome. They guy that helped me and my family was so nice and patient. If you are looking for a nice go to Lindsay and ask for German Ojeda. He is great and speak Spanish too. I have loved my experience so far. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
German Ojeda
January 12, 2017

"Just purchased a 06 Explorer "

- JesRdKing

Very friendly sale staff and also Lauren who takes care of any extra's you want to do (add ons) will see how long for them to come in and will give another Rating on the service dept. Holly in Financing was also very helpful and Friendly. Hence will see how after sale how it is. So far could be a little better on returning phone calls promptly . Before you leave make sure you got a full tank. I'm sorry after spending over 10,000 I think the least they could do. Re cleaned the car while I was taking care of financing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ysser, Lauren (add ons),Holly Financing
January 04, 2017

"Scammed in the new year"

- CEs bad experience with Lindsay

These people lie so much. Worse car buying experience in my life. On December 16, 2015 I took my 2014 vehicle to be upgraded to this dealer. I told them my final set price (i.e. Monthly payment) for purchase. At the end of the deal, they gave me an interest rate I didn't like. I told them the rate was too high and we didn't have a deal. They said they'd get the rate or monthly payment I preferred, but needed to speak directly with the bank the next day. They told me to take the car and they'd make sure things were all worked out. I returned the next day and the salesperson said because it was Saturday, finance was having a hard time getting someone and I should come back later. I returned later in the day, and was told to come back Monday. I explained how uncomfortable I was with the vehicle, but the salesperson said it was fine. On Monday, the person working on the finance said he still hadn't worked out a lower rate. I spoke with Jose Cruz, the manager, who apologized and said he'd fix it. He and a lady named Sara gave me a much lower rate and monthly notes. They required a $2k down payment and said they'd give me back $1k and billing would start in February. They said because it was late I should return the next day to sign the new agreement. I told them I was going out of town and they said they'd overnight the documents to the place I was visiting. That never happened. I called and left voicemails every day and no one responded. Then, I got an email noting the deal was cancelled due to non approval and I should return the vehicle. Because I was out of town, I called to make arrangements to return the car. No one ever responded. As soon as I got back to town, I called and spoke with Jose. He said the deal was approved and at that moment I got an email saying the non approval was rescinded. He said I should come in to sign the new documents. When I got there, the original agreement was given to me. Sara said that agreement was actually processed but was not what she and I agreed to. She said she'd create the correct agreement. When the new agreement was presented, it did not match what we agreed to in our conversation. She looked at the figures and said she'd modify it. When she returned with the next iteration of the agreement, it was still wrong. I told her I would not sign. They sent two more people in to convince me but I said I would not sign. I told them to have the GM call me or I'd be in the store to speak with him. He hasn't called nor has he been in when I've come by. I would like the GM to do the right thing by considering the following: Refund my deposit and cancel the deal giving me my old car back. Or, give me the monthly note I requested so the agreement can be processed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Cruz, Sara, Tom Squire and Will in finance
January 03, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- DG

We had to buy a car quickly and found just what we wanted at Lindsay Ford of Wheaton. The salesman was professional and didn't pressure us. They gave us a fair deal. We traded in our old car and discovered that we had left our EZPass in the car. One call to the salesman, recovered it for us. I would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill, Sarah
December 31, 2016

"Highly recommended for a new car purchase!"

- Happy Customer

The Lindsay sales folks made the purchase of a new 2017 Ford Focus Titanium a pleasure. I shopped for this car and the Lindsay folks had the winning combination of information and price. I highly recommend them. An aside - when I arrived to purchase the new car, there was no parking available in front, so I tried to park in the Lindsay collision repair shop tiny parking lot. A Lindsay shop employee shooed me away from parking there and promised to find a parking space for me. I followed him through the back of the facility, through the big shop and back onto the front parking area where someone had pulled out and I was able to park. The employee obviously knew something about customer relations and I really appreciated his effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan, German, Sarah
December 23, 2016

"Rip off the hole place, "

- Ken Laws

Worse dealership in the world. I've bought 27 new Ford's in my life time. But a warning to all there scam artist an should be shut down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The lousy hole crew
December 13, 2016

"Honda CRV"

- joteg

Thanks Salesman Ysser and Manager Mike. Excellent buying experience and great service. They were professional and understanding. You just have to be precise and tell them what you are looking for and they'll find it for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ysser, Mike
December 09, 2016

"Items missing"

- krpconnelly

I went to have my car repaired, under warranty. They were dragging their feet until I involved Ford Motor Company. It was after this that the company was helpful, but there was still no communication. When I went to drop off my car, the service people didn't know anything about the loaner car I was guaranteed. When I picked my car back up, money and valuables were missing from the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emerson, Mike N
December 07, 2016

"Best car buying experience"

- Ford

Thanks to my salesman Mr Miles Harrell . He helped me find my first Escape which I loved on August. I went back on black Friday sales. He again helped me picked out the 2nd car for my son. 3days later . I can't believe I decided to buy the third car .... Mr Miles Harrell is the best salesman I ever had in car buying experience. Excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Hasbro
November 28, 2016

"Purchased my Hybrid!"

- Tom LaBatt

Lindsay Ford is all about Customer Service! Thank you to Luis and Sarah for all of your help and for making sure that I was comfortable with my purchase. These folks know customer service and it is very much appreciated! Go to Lindsay and ask for Luis and Sarah!!! - T LaBatt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis, Sarah
1
...
1 - 10 of 289 results