About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

11250 Veirs Mill Road, Wheaton, Maryland 20902
Sales: (888) 801-9331

Makes: Ford|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Closed

Good
81% Recommend
4.2

192 Lifetime Reviews

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

Hours: Closed

11250 Veirs Mill Road,
Wheaton, Maryland 20902
Lindsay Ford of Wheaton Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

New & Used Car Dealership in the Laurel, Silver Spring, Gaithersburg, & Columbia Area. Lindsay Ford is proud to serve Wheaton with quality Ford vehicles. With models like the Fusion, Flex, Edge, F150, Focus and Escape, we have something for every taste and need. Come visit us to see our vehicles and take one for a test drive. If you're looking for a used car in Wheaton, we can assist you there as well. Visit our inventory page to see our large collection of used vehicles. Lindsay Ford is not just your Silver Spring, Gaithersburg, Columbia and Laurel area Ford dealership, we also provide a full line of services dedicated to our Maryland customers. From car repairs in Wheaton performed by expert mechanics, to OEM auto parts, to car loans, Lindsay Ford is the smart choice for your automotive needs.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

New & Used Car Dealership in the Laurel, Silver Spring, Gaithersburg, & Columbia Area. Lindsay Ford is proud to serve Wheaton with quality Ford vehicles. With models like the Fusion, Flex, Edge, F150, Focus and Escape, we have something for every taste and need. Come visit us to see our vehicles and take one for a test drive. If you're looking for a used car in Wheaton, we can assist you there as well. Visit our inventory page to see our large collection of used vehicles. Lindsay Ford is not just your Silver Spring, Gaithersburg, Columbia and Laurel area Ford dealership, we also provide a full line of services dedicated to our Maryland customers. From car repairs in Wheaton performed by expert mechanics, to OEM auto parts, to car loans, Lindsay Ford is the smart choice for your automotive needs.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
192 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
nihilismdesire
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Beyond Excellence, PERFECTION!"

Speaking on behalf of my sister, who bought a car off of the grade A salesman David Rasnake. Mr. Rasnake went above and beyond to narrow down her choices and put her in the car she really wanted. He showed her the pros and cons of each car and made her feel confident that she was making the right decision. He even bought us lunch because he felt like we shouldn't be hungry when making such a huge financial decision-totally agree! I would say go to Lindsay Ford and request David Rasnake, you will not be disappointed in his customer service skills, and ultimately his loyalty to the company.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Rasnake

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Wow! Thank you for sharing your experience. David is awesome and I know he will greatly appreciate this feedback. Welcome to the L1NDSAY FORD family! Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

allen310
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"fast poeple"

Avan harris is a good sale person got me the car. I wanted and got me so fast l was so happy. I will buy again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We appreciate you! Please let me know if I can do anything in the future for you. :) Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

ChyrellB
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"ChyrellB"

My experience was awesome. I have been a customer since 2014 and I would not trade my experience for anything. Lindsay Ford of Wheaton rocks!!!.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

April 08, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your feelings about your time with us. We really appreciate your loyalty and are thrilled that you had an awesome experience. Please contact me in the future if you need anything! :) Enjoy your car! Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Phil
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lindsay Ford Used Cars "

I was quite disappointed in my experience with Lindsay Ford Used Cars. The salesman mislead me when I asked about repairs that the vehicle needed and was cavalier regarding how soon the repairs could be made, the finance team did not adhere to my request, and the management team was slow to respond to my complaints about my experience. The team did not make me feel as if my business was important to them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
"REDEYE"
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

Reggie Mack helped us out while looking for a used car and kept in touch with us till we could make it down to look around. Everyone we spoke with was very nice. AAA +++ Dealership. If looking for a car again we will pick them first to check out :-)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Reggie Mack

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

April 01, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Welcome to the Lindsay Ford family! If you need anything please don't hesitate to contact me. :) Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

JGDMV
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Don't succumb to their pressure"

Walk into the showroom at lunch time to buy a car on December 31st. I told them that I didn't want to be there all day because of plans in the evening to bring in the New Year. 8 hours later, I was in a rush to make my evening commitments. Now that, that is out of the way, let me explain why this was the worst car buying experience I have ever had, and will ever have. I saw their prices online and they had the best prices in the market for the vehicle I was looking for which is why I drove 30 miles to get there. Once I was there, they began explaining thay their online prices include all incentives even though you don't particularly qualify for some, if any, of them. I should've walked away at that point but every time I hinted that I was ready to walk away, they sweet talked me into staying cause they would work out a deal that would place me where I'd like to be at. During the course of the day, I kept overhearing their manager (maybe) talking about how they were short on meeting their sales goal for the day and that they had to keep selling so they met thay goal. Nothing was more unprofessional to see than to see the store manager adding pressure on the sales team so they can turn around and place even more pressure on buyers. Anyway, I told them I wanted a payment at 'x' amount and I walked out with a payment over $100 more than what they said I'd be paying. They said they would give me 'x' amount of money cash back to assist with payments, but I didn't receive the money until after my first payment was due, and it wasn't even what they had agreed to give me. To cut a long story very short, I warn any potential car buyers to stay away from Lindsay Ford. I get a nasty feeling when I hear all of their marketing on the radio every day. With so many Ford dealers in the area, save your time and money and take your business to a more respectable place that values you, your time, and not just your money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CC123
3/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Smooth Operators"

Smooth Operators all around this place. Come in, drive out, see Reggie or Isiah if you can and you can be sure they'll try anything to get you on wheels.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Reggie Mac ISIAH Tate

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 28, 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate you! Welcome to the Lindsay Ford family! Please contact me in the future if you need anything. Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

qaraqa3matte
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"DISHONEST. SHADY. RUDE. DONT BE FOOLED JUST GO ELSEWHERE."

DISHONEST. SHADY. RUDE. DONT BE FOOLED JUST GO ELSEWHERE. My worst car buying experience ever. Extremely rude and dishonest. If you don't trust me just go and try it out. Their cars are way overpriced if you compare with Kelley's Blue Book and the prices that they put out on the lot and online are thousands of dollars more expensive. Furthermore, once you get there they tell you about their $1000 fee which is insane -- I am used to paying fees and taxes but not to this level. My car salesman knew nothing at all about the car. I actually taught him a lot more and couldn't answer basic questions. I was not allowed to take more than a 20 minute test drive on a car they were trying to sell me for basically 35% mark up on its price and they were trying to bully me into buying the car from the first second. I know how to deal with these people and did my research but they were just on another level of hilariously incompetent. They even tried to get me to sign some form saying I promise to buy the car if offered at a good price to me which they said was "meaningless" (if its meaningless why ask me to sign it?) no other dealership of all the used dealerships I went to in the area asked me to sign that. The manager was much worse than the guy selling the car. Almost everything he said was dishonest. He was extremely rude and didn't even seem like he wanted to sell the car. The price he offered was thousands of dollars more than Kelley's Blue Blook and I basically showed him cars all over the U.s. with a lower price and lower mileage and that his price was near new cars -- he wouldn't budge or meet me half way trying to trick me into saying an expensive price and then buying it even after I gave him 3 low ball offers, the last one being around the price he bought the car for. The feeling I felt when seeing the xxxxxx manager guy was that even if he gave me this car with $2000 off its price, I would still not buy it from him because of how rude and how dishonest he was I would feel upset that I gave his dealership money and not a nicer more honest less slimy guy from another dealership even if he was more expensive. I realized when walking out that that is exactly the opposite of what you want to feel when leaving a dealership!!! This guy is the worst. To make matters worse when we couldn't agree and I walked out he basically kicked me out didn't say goodbye and was extremely rude again. I would recommend going anywhere else but here. This guy is even worse than the used car salesmen in the movies. I would be scared to buy his cars honestly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Engle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

qaraqa3matte responded to this review

March 29, 2015

That was not the problem the car was not certified. No matter how you try to blame it on your customers it is clear that you need some work in fixing your dealership. If you cannot figure out what the necessary changes are let me spell it out to you clearly and your readers: [1] Allow customers as much time as they need when test driving a vehicle. 25 minutes or so is reasonable for a test drive of a used car which is going to be a huge purchase and which has a high risk to buying. [2] Don't play games with people with meaningless pieces of paper that say you will promise to buy the car if the price is right and other stuff. [3] Get rid of your $1000 cleaning fee for cars. [4] Go on the internet to KBB.com and figure out the fair price of cars when sold used to get a better more rational range. [5] Meet customers half way on pricing. [6] If a customer does not buy a car don't be rude and kick them out on the street. Instead, be calm and nice and follow up with them a few days later at least to show that you want their business. [7] Don't not respond to a customer for 2-3 days and then when you write the negative review you call them back -- not a good idea. Thanks a lot Lindsay Ford. I truly hope that in a few years when if I buy a Ford and come back to your dealership there will be changes. I honestly believe that you take these reviews seriously and so I am happy you read it and hope you put into place my suggestions just for the sake of future customers. Thanks a lot for reading and with all of my respect -- I don't want to bash I just want to alert you so you change.

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Good afternoon- This is Mike Engle again, General Manager of Lindsay Ford. I have made several attempts to reach you, and have been unsuccessful. I appreciate the feedback, but without being able to communicate with you to get additional info, I don't have the ability to make the necessary adjustments to our processes or talk to those involved. I do believe there is some confusion regarding the pricing, as we were only taking into account whether or not you wanted to buy it as a Ford certified or non certified car, and because of the strict and meticulous guidelines to certify a car, there is a price difference. Please contact me as soon as possible, Mike Engle General Manager Lindsay Ford mengle@lindsayford.com 571-435-0075

MaryJoy
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I feel comfortable and secured in buying my first car"

I bought my first car here and agent reggie mack was very helpful. He never gave us a hard time dealing with him in buying the car. We never felt like im talking to dealer i felt like he cared about my comfort and feeling of security in getting my first car. I was with my dad when we bought it and he also said he decided to get the car because aside from the car is in great conditon the agent was so easy to deal with. Four stars because were still fixing some minor issues that need to be addressed but over all I'm very happy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Reggie Mack

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Welcome to the Lindsay Ford family. We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for giving us a chance to earn your business. We hope to have a long lasting relationship with you and your friends and family. If you need anything in the future please contact me. Angie Bey Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 20, 2015

Welcome to the Lindsay Ford family. We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for giving us a chance to earn your business. We hope to have a long lasting relationship with you and your friends and family. If you need anything in the future please contact me. Angie Bey Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Gladdy
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome!"

Had a wonderful experience! My salesman was great. Brad the manager was straight forward & fun to work with. The finishing touches by Angie were beyond my expectations. Awesome team! I love my Escape! Thanks Lindsay Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you had such an awesome experience. Welcome to the Lindsay Ford Family. Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton responded to this review

March 19, 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you had such an awesome experience. Welcome to the Lindsay Ford Family. Please contact me if you need anything in the future. Angie Bey, Client Relations Manager abey@lindsayford.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sarah Byrd
Sarah Byrd

General Sales Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Avan  Harris
Avan Harris

Sales & Leasing

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angie Bey
Angie Bey

Client Relations Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom LaGrave
Tom LaGrave

Sales Associate

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Leon Marte
Leon Marte

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dilia Giron
Dilia Giron

Customer Relations

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Hamilton
Brad Hamilton

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Judge
Joe Judge

Pre-Owned Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Maribel Rosales
Maribel Rosales

Sales & Leasing

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Godley
Bill Godley

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory