About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

3.8

319 Lifetime Reviews

11250 Veirs Mill Road, Wheaton, Maryland 20902 Directions
Sales: (888) 801-9331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

319 Reviews of Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2017

"The process was easy from beginning to end."

- Kevin

I called from out of state about a specific car, and was given a fair price very quickly. I checked around locally and no one could match Lindsay Ford. I called them back, and Hakeem Onigbanjo said the process would be simple and he could even pick me up at the airport. I flew in 2 days later. He picked me up, we did some paperwork, and I was on my way in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hakeem Onigbanjo
July 30, 2017

"Good deals"

- Nick22360

Walked in, received a great deal on my trade in and a great deal on a brand new mustang GT. Quick/ easy / excellent customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom LaGrave
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jules young
June 27, 2017

"Literally the best service I've had."

- Gomezft83

The people at Lindsey Ford are really great, have a positive attitude, and rrally do work with you to ensure you are getting the best deals! Thank you everyone at Lindsay Ford for your help, especially Anthony! in purchasing my new 2017 mustang 5.0 v8!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony brearely
June 26, 2017

"Sleazy!!!"

- janphilipa

Watch out for fees like a $995 used car prep fee or $500 military and $500 college grad rebate that gets added to the internet price. They shouldn't put a price up on the internet if they can't actually sell the car for that price. When I inquired about a used Dodge Challenger here the manager claimed they had to charge me these fees to make up for some of the money they lost at the price they have it advertised. Don't advertise so low then maybe??? They are the reason car dealers get a bad name. Bait and switch and sleazy is a part of their game here. Managers don't care about customer service nor do they care about bad reviews. Should've researched them before trying to deal with them. Avoid this place and go to places with better reviews that actually care about their customers. Will be letting everyone know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car manager
June 16, 2017

"Warranty Woes"

- Mark

I purchased a $52,000 Ford Explorer Sport from this dealer as well as two ford Focus' for my business. This is over $100,000.00 in purchases from this dealership in 3 years time. For my Explorer I purchased the additional Interior Protection Plan (IPP) which cost in the neighborhood of $1,500.00. I took my Explorer in as the airbag light was on and had a couple of other items on the list that I was hoping they could take care of while my truck was there. One being that one of the interior panels was coming unglued and was separating from the door. I was told that since my vehicle had over 36000 miles Ford Warranty would not cover and that the door panel was not a rip, tear or discoloration so the IPP did not cover it. I informed them that they will never see another penny from me ever again and to that they suggested that I call Ford Motor Company!! Where was I? Was I not at a Ford Dealership? Could they not have contacted FoMoCo on my behalf? Apparently not. So I left knowing that Lindsey Ford will never see another penny from me ever, ever again. I then proceeded to the store purchased some car interior adhesive cement and made the repair myself at a cost of $20 and 15 minutes of my time. Shame on you Lindsey Ford for losing out on future business over such a minor repair. You are a foolish and shortsighted company. I don't remember the person to whom I spoke with about the IPP, but he was very flippant and cared not in the least about any future business dealings with me. The Service man (John) I dealt with by the way was very polite and said that his hands were tied, so I can only assume that his direction came from above.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Devlin
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 04, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Dana

My family has been buying vehicles from this dealership for a very long time. I remember when it was Hill & Sanders. Bill Godley is a wonderful salesman. He has always come through with the price that my family has wanted and follows up with us on every sale. I've always had great service and if something is not right, they have always tried to get it fixed no matter how long it's taken. I don't think I would buy a car any other place or have my vehicle serviced any other place. Thanks Lindsay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Devlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carlos Monteagudo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Godley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 25, 2017

"Flexible and Helpful"

- blahblah

Great service, very flexible and helpful. It was my first car-buying experience and it was done a matter of hours. Claude was helpful and there were plenty of used car options within my price range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claude Bukasa
May 25, 2017

"Great prices, great service"

- dizzymissliz

Normally when purchasing vehicles, the process is long and painful, as most people probably know. Salesmen and women constantly talking your ear off about features you don't need, people trying to convince you to buy extra stuff you don't want, and then you walking out feeling exhausted from the harassment. This dealership is not one of those places. They were extremely helpful and didn't try to push anything on me that I didn't want. I walked out of there paying the price I expected to come in and pay and I will most definitely be coming back to this dealership in the future, as well as recommending it to my family and friends. I walked out feeling excited about my new car, not exhausted! My salesman, Anthony Brearley, even contacted me after my purchase to check up on the vehicle and was able to answer some questions I had about the features of the vehicle. Overall, I highly recommend checking this dealership out first if you're thinking of buying a new car. P.S. They also gave me the lowest price for my vehicle within a 500 mile radius!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Marte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Anthony Brearley
May 22, 2017

"Not a single response "

- NewJeepOwner

So I was shopping online found a car I was interested in and submitted for more information. I received 2 emails asking for my number which I responded to letting them know I can not talk on the phone let's stick to email and still not a 1 email back and then I get one saying when can I come probably a spam email which again I responded letting them know my frustration and of course no response as if I'm not important it's cool found a better vehicle and better price else where

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maribel Rosales
May 19, 2017

"Great experience"

- Mel1727281982

Went in to look for a car, Bill and Ludwing were very helpful and knowledgable. After testing a Ford Explorer i also was looking for a affordable price, then he showed me a couple used ones then i picked a Ford escape which i like a lot. We got a good deal and Ludwing helped me getting the car at the best price and interest rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ludwing Arana
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Godley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 319 results