About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

3.9

281 Lifetime Reviews

11250 Veirs Mill Road, Wheaton, Maryland 20902 Directions
Sales: (888) 801-9331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

282 Reviews of Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2016

"Items missing"

- krpconnelly

I went to have my car repaired, under warranty. They were dragging their feet until I involved Ford Motor Company. It was after this that the company was helpful, but there was still no communication. When I went to drop off my car, the service people didn't know anything about the loaner car I was guaranteed. When I picked my car back up, money and valuables were missing from the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emerson, Mike N
December 07, 2016

"Best car buying experience"

- Ford

Thanks to my salesman Mr Miles Harrell . He helped me find my first Escape which I loved on August. I went back on black Friday sales. He again helped me picked out the 2nd car for my son. 3days later . I can't believe I decided to buy the third car .... Mr Miles Harrell is the best salesman I ever had in car buying experience. Excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Hasbro
November 28, 2016

"Purchased my Hybrid!"

- Tom LaBatt

Lindsay Ford is all about Customer Service! Thank you to Luis and Sarah for all of your help and for making sure that I was comfortable with my purchase. These folks know customer service and it is very much appreciated! Go to Lindsay and ask for Luis and Sarah!!! - T LaBatt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis, Sarah
November 18, 2016

"Luis Mejia "

- Oscar ullon

Just come to see and feel for a new F150, the sales person Luis Mejia was very patient and polite, even the Finance manager Leo was very polite. I will recommend Luis Mejia and the dealership. I got what I want and a nice truck. Thank you guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Mejia
November 18, 2016

"This company is not capable of being honest. "

- Vehicle Care

This is a company that does not have any respect for their customers, or themselves. With a company like this, the one and only thing on their mind is making money by any means necessary. They will lie, deceive, and say whatever they think you what and need to hear to sell the vehicle. When you inquire about a vehicle, they will lead you to believe that the online price is the best price (and they guarantee it). They will neglect to tell you that the price is packed with rebates and incentives that you will not even qualify for. Then they will start to drive up the price. Now, the trickery begins. They will try to get you to agree on a monthly payment that includes the inflated price of the vehicle, and try to make it look like they are doing you a favor. To add to this catastrophe they will have you sit at the desk for hours. This is done to wear you down, so you will just give up and purchase the over priced vehicle. By the time you get to the business office you are tired hungry, and just for this horrible experience to be over. And, this is the kicker. After this horrendous experience, the follow up is of low quality. If by chance they owe you any thing, it will take forever to get it resolved. There are hundreds of bad reviews for this dealership and they need to be taken seriously. If not, then you will need to go thought the bad experience so you can write your own bad review. Don't purchase a vehicle from this dealership for it is not worth the pain and aggravation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Byrd, Mike Engle
November 08, 2016

"Honest and Helpful"

- Zoomzoomgirl

I came to Lindsay Ford just looking for a reliable vehicle within my budget. I expected pushy salesman and difficult decisions. Maribel, my sales person, gave me options and freedom to view the cars I wanted with no "over the shoulder" crowding I'd expect when going to a big dealership. My questions were answered honestly and I was lucky enough that she walked me through everything when it came time to purchase my car. I got an amazing deal and was taken care of every step of the way! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maribel Rosales
November 07, 2016

"Buyer Beware!"

- bigkitty813

Lindsay does not stand by their vehicles. Vehicle was supposed to be certified. It was not. Spending $20,000 for a car and having to loose hours from work. Made several trips to get outstanding issue repair. They took care of the "Faulty Engine" light after 4 months. Refused to fix the warped rear rotors because it was not a safety issue. Can't drive the car at highway speeds because the shuddering of the brakes nearly sets the air bags off. They only care about the sale and not the customer. Wrecked my car when their for repairs. Poorly run operation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Avan Harris, Mike Engle, John Devlin
November 05, 2016

"Phenomenal!"

- Xanderrecon

I don't know where to start. They did a awesome job helping me purchasing a car that I had seeing on their website. They are very polite and they give you all when I mean all the information you need to know when you are buying a car. IF any one gies ask for Jennifer Fuentes it's a sale associate whi helped me and she is very informative. If anyone is looking to buy a car, information, help its the place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Fuentes
October 29, 2016

"Not so hot"

- Jdubs369

I went in based on an online price. After waiting around for nearly two hours, I was told that because I wasn't a college student or military, they couldn't possibly honor the Internet price. Seems like an underhanded operation, I'm sad to say. I wouldn't bother shopping here unless you're able to pay cash for the whole vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael G
October 25, 2016

"Horrible!"

- apropo73

Never ever consider this place as your choice of car purchase! They are extremely unprofessional bunch of scammers. Their business model based on attracting people with deceptive advertisement and trying to sell them then the worst deal of their life! They will do everything to lure you to their doors, including false low pricing of their cars and promises to get you a best deal in the area, but once you are sitting down with their financing manager - Ermias Kassaye - to talk money, he will do everything to try to inflate the price you would eventually pay. I wasted two trips to this horrible place just to get back to the point I started from. I was very clear in presenting my terms of leasing Ford Edge Sport I liked. They continuously tried to lure me to get their ridiculously inflated monthly payments without being transparent about pricing details such as residue value, agreed price and money factor. They kept changing numbers over and over again in attempt to confuse me with their ridiculous tricks - endless trips to the "manager" to try to get a better deal for me, playing dumb when I am asking them very simple questions and eventually after we have reached the final agreement and I signed preliminary contract and was about to take a car home the final act of this horror movie has started - they claimed they are not able to complete all the leasing paperwork today and asked me to come back next day. I have eventually came back after two days to complete the process and to pick up the car, which mysteriously disappeared from the spot they left it on for me, washed and ready to go, two days ago, but they started playing games again trying to increase my monthly payments by 15% claiming that my credit score does not qualify for their low APR. I just walked out promising myself never to be back EVER to this nest of fraudulent liars. I am intending to report their repelling practices to BBB On the positive side, their sales person - Cammeron was knowledgeable and professional. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere to buy a new car - there is plethora of Ford dealerships in DC area and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cammeron, Ernias, Sara
1
...
1 - 10 of 282 results