About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

3.9

305 Lifetime Reviews

11250 Veirs Mill Road, Wheaton, Maryland 20902 Directions
Sales: (888) 801-9331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

305 Reviews of Lindsay Ford of Wheaton

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2017

"First Rate Buying Experience"

- David A Holzworth

Over the last 50 years, I have bought many used and new cars for my own use as well as for friends and family. The most interesting and pleasant of all those transactions took place in April 2017 at Lindsay Ford of Wheaton. I had initially intended to buy a used Ford F250 Diesel to replace a 2008 Explorer Sport Trac as my "dog and mulch truck." My first contact from Lindsay came within a few minutes of an e-mail inquiry from a new sales associate, Bianca Rodriguez, who provided helpful information on the trucks in the Lindsay inventory. Before I responded, I spent some additional time doing online research from which I concluded that a new F150 would better match my needs. Within a few minutes, once again, Ms. Rodriguez provided me with very helpful information on current Ford rebates, new trucks in inventory (2016 and 2017). I could not help but be impressed with the turnaround time on my requests, so my wife and I headed out to the dealership. There we found Ms. Rodriguez just as helpful and focused in person on matching our requirements as she had been over the phone and the internet. Over the years I can remember only one other occasion when there was even a woman salesperson in a dealership. I had to ask why she had such an interest and how she had become so proficient in helping her customers. Apparently, much like Marisa Tomei's character (Mona Lisa Vito) in My Cousin Vinny, she comes from a family very interested in cars. Her little brother even researches new models and then quizzes her. Finally, our very good experience with Lindsay continued when we were handed off to the finance people and other personnel getting the truck ready for delivery. So, if you also want to have a very good experience shopping for a used or new car, I recommend that you start with Bianca Rodriguez, and then let her be your guide through the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Monteagudo
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Bianca Rodriguez
April 17, 2017

"Great dealer"

- Goldmj10

I am a first time car buyer and I bought a brand new car from Lindsay Ford after some research. It was easy, they matched my True Car price and DJ was a lot of help! Made buying my first car easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ Girma
April 03, 2017

"No BS good deal from professional people"

- 2016 Ruby Red F150

Used the web and took some test drives find the F150 configuration that fit my needs. - Then called every Ford dealer in the DC/Baltimore region with my configuration and target price. Spoke with L1NDSAY Ford of Wheaton over the phone and they met my target price with a vehicle that also had a couple more options. Went in to finalize the deal and we closed at the price that we'd agreed on over the phone. Truly a no-BS, straightforward experience and no 'extras' showed up in the financials. Good people. Recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Bryan Rosales, Ludwing Arana
April 01, 2017

"Thankful "

- Young 1223

I had a great sales person me Tom squir who went the extra mile to make sure I got the best deal possible,Mr Tom S ,was very friendly and professional and knowledgeable,He and his team work very hard in getting me out off a bad deal ,in to the right deal, I am so grateful for all the help Linsay ford gave me as a team effort,I love my 2017 Ford excape . Again thank you mr Tom squire and your team for making it happen I am forever thankful. Mr young

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom squire
March 26, 2017

"Great Car Buying with Tom LaGrave"

- DC gal

Had a pleasant and informative experience buying a new car with Tom, which is astonishing given the industry. These experiences are just very driven by the personalities involved. They honored the TrueCar price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tome LaGrave
March 14, 2017

"Great dealer"

- 2017gt

I had an excellent experience at an excellent dealer if you go there ask for German he's a very knowledgeable salesperson and doesn't pressure you into buying like some other places I visited

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
German
March 10, 2017

"Very Dishonest"

- mary josiah

Sold me a car that had something wrong with the dash board. Told me it would be fixed on a certain date and time. Got up there and it wasn't ready and on top of that no one wanted to help me. Mind you I called 5 times ahead of time to confirm and was forwarded to 2 different voicemails, Called back and was put on hold twice and no one ever picked up again. Finally got someone and tried to explain that I was picking up my car and had to constantly repeat myself. He kept on interrupting me. I explained that I was several blocks away and he said just come into the dealership and we'll talk. I get there and ended up having to wait for 30 minutes. It was arduous. Also I expalined taht I was selling my house and settlement was in 2 weeks and moving into my condo in Adams Morgan so I need DC tags. They said that they couldn't do that but all I have to do is get a DC license and email to them and they can get me DC tags. Several days later I got my DC license as promised, but apparently they submitted the paperwork to apply for my MD tags and title. Aaaaaaargh. There is much more, but you get the gist. This whole transaction and process was the worse. Buy at your own risk. By the way, when I finally went to pick up my car, the same thing happened and they just had me sitting in the dealership without helping me. I said to the manager, can someone help me? I just want to pick up my car and he told me to not raise my voice and to be quiet. He was very aggressive and rude towards me and went off when I said I'm the customer and this is a free country. You should really be asking me why I'm upset and try to rectify it. Very very poor and unprofessional. Buy at your own risk. I suspect that its because I'm a woman and they are Arabic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know the name of the Manager
March 10, 2017

"changed the price"

- Bet Maryland

Advertised price and price on their computer was just over 20K. Test drove. Loved it. Ready to purchase and the sales person (who was very nice) said the manager said there was a glitch and the price was wrong. After leaving us fuming for about 1/2 an hour with an apologetic salesperson, the sales manager Kyle finally came out from behind his desk to talk to us. Had he hoped we would just leave? Very unapologetic. He said it was a computer glitch and all of the prices were wrong. I guess auto.com got it wrong, too, because they showed the same price as their computer screen. I have pictures of both their computer in the showroom, and a picture of the original ad on auto.com (56 people saved that ad), both with the price that brought us there. Terrible. We don't like to be tricked! Go somewhere else! Buyer beware! We went to a competitor in Gaithersburg, drove one vehicle, and bought that 2017 Mustang Ecoboost Premium fully loaded from an excellent dealer. Check out the Facebook reviews. Check out their Better Business reviews. Try the Ford dealer in Gaithersburg. We ended the day happy because of the good dealership. Bought a gorgeous car. They'll have our future business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
March 05, 2017

"Love my new steed"

- Bkphil89

I took a bus from New York to purchase my new Mustang. Not only was the price unbeatable, but the service was top notch. The channels of communication between me and the salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D'Voya Wilks, Leon Marte
March 02, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- Keshawna

I bought my last two vehicle from Lindsay Ford and i am always amazed by the kindness and effort they put in every singer time. My saleman Ysser does a great job with his product knowledge. He made sure i understood all the feature that the vehicle has. I really appreciated it and highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ysser
1
...
1 - 10 of 305 results