About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Long Beach BMW

3.2

49 Lifetime Reviews

1660 E. Spring Street, Signal Hill, California 90755 Directions
Sales: (562) 427-5494

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Long Beach BMW

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2017

"No worries "

- Estomo

First time in service, good experience, all I got to know abouts my wife car. Alex V answered with confident and I will satisfied those answered..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Also to thanks tech person who is attending. Sorry forgot his name..
April 26, 2017

"Great Service!"

- arnelv63

Alex V. is the reason why I chose Long Beach BMW. He is friendly, honest and go out of his way to accommodate what I need. I am really satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Viray
April 26, 2017

"Great experience. This is my second BMW from Long Beach BMW."

- Steve L.

I traded in my old 5 series, which I purchased from them, and was given top dollar. After researching prices from many other sources, I purchased a certified 3 series with very low mileage and got a good deal. Peter was my sales person and was straight up with me and treated me well. The service department is first class and have always taken great care of me. Service dept: Todd, Bryan Morgan and James are great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter in sales. Todd, Bryan Morgan and James in service (from my old BMW).
April 14, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- marley1

Took my M3 in for servicing. The staff was super friendly and informative. got my car back in the estimated time they gave me. Very pleased and will for sure be brining my car back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Miller
April 14, 2017

"Customer satisfaction a priority and at the forefront"

- myx5

Brian Morgan and Tom Miller are 2 reasons why I chose Long Beach BMW for servicing my X5. They are very honest about pricing, suggesting what needs to be prioritized for servicing, and offer recommendations that can help the customer save some money. Dealing with both service advisers does not make me feel being milked to spend for more servicing. The coupons you send for particular servicing also helps in making this dealership servicing stay competitive with outside specialty shops.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Morgan and Tom Miller
March 18, 2017

"Car Salesman are just car salesman"

- Prickly Pete

My experience with my salesperson AB and Todd the head of the Service Team have been great! They truly are absolutely amazing guys. They have always been there when I have needed them. I have purchase three cars through Long Beach BMW and when in the loan department they try to talk you into purchasing all of these add ons. For each car I purchased the gap insurance, tire package and the total care package. As car salesmen do....they sell you a product and tell you what you want to hear. If you sell the car early you will be reimbursed. I traded two cars back to BMW of Long Beach. In my two previous cars have proven to be a nightmare. It took four years of continuous complaining until I finally received a check for my first car. Enrique the loan officer and Greg the manager of the loan department made many excuses for a person that was let go for not following through. Both gave me their personal phone number to no avail and said if you ever need anything please don't hesitate to call or text. Greg manager of the loan department got heavily involved with the lack of my reimbursement in October. It wasn't until I went to the GM Philip a week ago did I get any traction. A week to the day, I received a check from BMW. I am thankful for the check, but in for both cars, I never received an itemized list of what I should expect back. I just received a check. Not sure that was what I was owed. The moral to the story for me is I will never purchase another car from Long Beach BMW nor will I ever refer anyone there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Leonard, Enrique Diaz,
January 03, 2017

"new X1 sDrive28i "

- Tim G

we had a great experence working with the guys at Long Beach. Wael did a fantastic job, he was very patient with us and extremely knowledgeable and the selection was great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wael Gad
January 02, 2017

"Am I the only positive review?"

- Sarahr

I saw a 2017 x3 advertised for $32,981 with only 5,000 miles. It had just been advertised on CarGurus that morning. I was skeptical of the price because I knew it should be around 38,000. I spoke to Philip - he said to come in asap. I loved the car. The msrp in august was $47,000.. it was only 4 months old. I was selling my car that night. They talked me into trading mine and even gave me $1k more than I was selling it for. Sam talked me into getting a 4 year warranty. I changed my mind and did not want the warranty and Sam rewrote the contract. I found my experience to be excellent and I am wondering how so many people had negative experiences

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip, Sam
October 10, 2016

"FRAUD"

- PabloBened

FRAUDULENT PRACTICES. On Weds. 9/27/16 I found an awesome CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED 2006 325i with 50,004 miles listed on their website for just under $9,000. After communicating with their on-line sales department and receiving pictures that were not even listed on line yet, I agreed to buy the car. In order to hold the car, I would have to complete a credit application, though I was going to pay cash. Vanessa Oliver, the on-line rep emailed me a credit application which I returned within 30 minutes. A salesman named Robert Feiner called a short while later. I asked if I needed to forward a deposit check to hold the car. He said no deposit was required & that the credit approved application was enough. Robert was going to reserve the car and mail us the sales contract. Robert called me back on Thursday 9/28/2106 and the said that the sales contract would be mailed out that afternoon. I started calling, texting and emailing on Tuesday 10/4/2016 when the documents did not arrive. Finally on Thursday, 10/6/16 Robert called me back and stated that they sold the car to someone else. Robert Feiner is TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL AND LACKS FOLLOW THROUGH. The dealership does not honor it's commitments, a DEAL IS A DEAL. I have the entire email and text chains documenting the deal. BTW: A few days before I bought a CPO 5-Series BMW on-line from the BMW dealer in Glendale. So smooth. Reserved the car, credit app, approval, documents FedEX'd overnight, I signed them and hand carried them when I flew down. They even offered to pay my $20 Uber ride (no need). I handed them their signed sales contract, a check and I drove off in a few minutes. The car was prepared and ready when I arrived, with a full tank of gas, and I was in and out of the dealership in 30 minutes, driving it back to Northern CA. Long Beach BMW has a long way to go to rise to this level of service ! Long Beach BMW are TOTAL LIARS! RESPONSE TO THEIR COMMENTS: 10/10/2016 What a line of bull. You could care less about the fraudulent activities of your sales staff. When I last spoke to Robert Feiner, he promised to have the Sales Manager call me. The sales manager never called me back. It's been another 5 days, and no one has ever called. After speaking to BMW of North America, they told me that the listing was fraudulent as well, because a 10 year old BMW is not eligible to be a CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED vehicle. As it turned out, Robert Feiner's lies and laziness saved me a lot of heartache and expense, traveling to Los Angeles to learn that the CPO listing was just another of Long Beach BMW's false come-ons. Because of the NUMEROUS lies, fraudulent actions and lack of customer service by Long Beach BMW, I avoided the entire Sonic chain of dealers (even thought there is a Sonic related BMW dealer close to me). Instead, I just purchased another Certified Pre-Owned BMW from the BMW dealer in Irvine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Oliver, Robert Feiner
August 26, 2016

"Pre-owned vehicle with problems"

- PortiaG

I purchased a pre-owned 2010 BMW from Long Beach BMW. I live about 75 miles away from them. Granted the vehicle had 90,000 miles on it, within 300 miles of having the vehicle it had an oil leak and constantly needed to be jumped because the battery was always dead. I called and they told me to bring the vehicle in and they will take care of the oil leak, and the battery free of charge. They also provided a loaner vehicle for me which I appreciated because I live so far. Within the next week the vechile still had problems started and I reached out and management told me they already did what they could and I bought the vehicle as-is which I understand. My problem is they told me they replaced the battery with a new one. When I jumped they vehicle it started no problem. I took the vehicle to autozone and they tested the battery and said the battery was no good and it can't hold a charge. From them testing the battery 3 times they percentage fell from 79% to 69% to 59% within minutes of each other. Once they took out the old battery which BMW said they replaced with a new one, I could tell that it was not a new battery, it was dirty. My issue is with "BMW Certified Master Technicians" why would they sell a vehicle on the front line with an oil leak, and second tell me they replaced the battery with a new one when they didn't. I called what I believe was the service guy who was over my case and for two weeks he wouldn't return my call until I got in contact with management. When you buy from a luxury manufacturer I do not expect the vehicle to have a oil leak and have problems starting whether it's pre-owned or not. Yes, I understand that the vehicle was 6 years old with 90,000 miles, but I haven't even had a chance to enjoy the vehicle because of the problems where they say they inspect the vehicles. There's no way this vehicle should have been sold with an oil leak after having been looked by by BMW Certified Master Technician. Management told me they could not do anything else. The vehicle hasn't even had 1,000 miles put on it since purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Lewis, Hank
Sep 19, 2016 -

Long Beach BMW responded

Portia, thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is not consistent with the quality of service we pride ourselves on at Long Beach BMW. We would like to talk to you directly regarding your experience at our dealership. Please contact Sebastian Valente at 310-386-2330. We hope this does not keep you away from our store in the future and we would love an opportunity to earn back your trust.

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results