About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Long Beach BMW

4.1

90 Lifetime Reviews

1660 E. Spring Street, Signal Hill, California 90755 Directions
Sales: (562) 427-5494

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

90 Reviews of Long Beach BMW

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2017

"Great customer service from Brian Woolverton!"

- hbmoondog

I decided to make the drive to Long Beach for an oil change because of a great special that LB BMW was running. They found a recall and a coolant leak, both covered under CPO warranty. After I returned home I had some strange noises from the secondary water pump. Brian had me bring it back and took care of it over the weekend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Woolverton
August 22, 2017

"1st time using service"

- UDM

Very Professional and Approachable. Service was basic maintenance- oil change. Early appointment. Amenities were great. Staff was also approchable. I will be back for my maintenance work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Morgan
August 20, 2017

"Starter Problem - Wrong Diagnosis "

- Big Mike

Intermittent Starting Problem - Suggested Bad Starter which Sounded Realistic - New Starter Installed for $945.97 - Started when I went to Picked Up, but the Intermittent Starting Problem Still Persists. Now Suggested may be the Chip Within my Key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Michael Hanning
August 19, 2017

"Never Go There"

- exbmwliker

They text and email me the car is ready I go pay for the service and wait for 45 minutes ask what is going on BS answers THEN they tell me the car is not ready and it is closing time and I am just standing there no car no one around to help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Art
August 16, 2017

"Always a great experience"

- Mrs_TC

I have been here a couple of times and have always had the best experience from service to the shuttle service. James never over recommends and lets me know what i need without trying to over-sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JAMES SAUNDERS
August 11, 2017

"Could of been better.."

- Carguy Jacob

Sale person was great to work with. The Finance guy Dave was very unprofessional. Not helpful and his only interest was to sell very expensive warranties. Car was delivered clean after getting home discovered of the electronic Keys did not work. Let's see how the handle this....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arian sales Dave Finance
August 08, 2017

"Customer Discrimination at its Worst!"

- SDhar

I recently traded in my 2014 M6 Gran Coupe and bought a 2017 540i M sport. My experience with LB BMW was FAR FROM STELLAR. In my 25+ years of buying cars at dealerships, I have never once felt discriminated against till I had to deal with the upper management at Long Beach BMW: Sales advisors Bishoy and finance manager David were absolutely a charm to work with. They and the younger/newer staff at the dealership are the ONLY reason this establishment is worth visiting. I have no problems with the car either... its another great BMW product. Its a very different story as far as the upper management is concerned. Here are the issues: - The finance staff made an error on the contract. They tried to quietly change the terms and pass of a legally binding contract AFTER my signing the document. They struck off the agreed upon 12K mile lease and manually changed it to 10K miles WITHOUT telling me. However, David (the finance manager) was very helpful in resolving this issue. - This situation inadvertently had me in communication with the management and that is where the trouble started - Mr Marcel Kimura (Sales Manager) and Philip Schultz (General Manager) are amongst the most condescending, arrogant, ignorant, discriminatory individuals I have ever had the misfortune of getting into a business relationship with. And neither of them were apologetic about the contract mishap. - Mr. Kimura came into our meeting and started passing patronizing and condescending comments regarding my displeasure with the contractual problem. - Over the two days I was at the dealership, I had the chance to observe Mr. Kimura. He is openly selective about who he wants to approach and be nice to (typically based on their race/appearance). I had seen him only go up to certain individuals (who without fail happened to be all caucasians). - Then my follow-up phone calls and emails were not returned. Later I managed to get a hold of the general manager, Philip Schultz, and had a long conversation about my experience. It was a futile exercise trying to get him to understand the problems... I felt that he was young, inexperienced and had that same arrogance about him like Mr. Kimura. There seems to be a SYSTEMIC PROBLEM at this dealership... they treat certain customers better than others and will approach to help them (or not) based entirely on their appearance. - This issue is being escalated all the way to the top of BMW North America leadership. As a 20+ year resident of Long Beach and having done business with lots of other local dealerships, I can assure LB BMW that any racially motivated discrimination is not welcome in our diverse city. No one likes to be treated differently from the next guy. - Mr. Kimura and Mr. Schultz, neither of whom are Long Beach locals, must understand that if they do not respect and treat people on the basis of equality they have no place in our society here. Their 1960s, immature, high school, mentality of mistreating another fellow human being is both shameful and outdated. This situation is far from over. But readers should take note of the above as they walk into this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcel Kimura, Philip Schultz
August 01, 2017

"Pothole brought me down"

- steve

Tore up right front tire when hit pothole while changing lanes in Long Beach. Got to LBBMW and Anthony Moore was immediately available for assistance. Replacement tire not in stock and was ordered and was received same afternoon. Tire was replaced and car realigned. Service was great but better coordination with shuttle is needed when short handed. Review was delayed due to being out of town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Moore
July 28, 2017

"Excellent service!!"

- mfletcher

Service advisor Bryan Morgan, and the technician that worked on my vehicle,  were very dedicated to finding and correcting all problems with vehicle, did a great job..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Morgan
July 27, 2017

"Prompt, courteous, friendly and hzlpful"

- Florena Cap

Exceptional service! Everyone was helpful and courteous Clean and comfortable waiting facility Service that needed to be done explained clearly Car returned to me was very clean in and out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Viray
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results