About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Major World

43-40 Northern Blvd, Long Island City, New York 11101
Sales: (718) 937-3937
Service: (718) 392-8605
Parts: (718) 937-3581

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

907 Lifetime Reviews

Major World

Hours: Closed

43-40 Northern Blvd,
Long Island City, New York 11101
Major World Info
Hours
Amenities
About Major World

If you can't make it to us , We will Pick You up! Major World has been the leading dealer in auto sales for over 40 years, working with many banks and lenders to get you approved for a new or used vehicle. We are the largest dealership in the world with over 3,000 used and new vehicles for you to choose from, so we know you will find something that fits your budget. Nearest Transit Station: 46 St.(Queens) (E, M, R) If you can't make it to us , We will Pick You up!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Major World

If you can't make it to us , We will Pick You up! Major World has been the leading dealer in auto sales for over 40 years, working with many banks and lenders to get you approved for a new or used vehicle. We are the largest dealership in the world with over 3,000 used and new vehicles for you to choose from, so we know you will find something that fits your budget. Nearest Transit Station: 46 St.(Queens) (E, M, R) If you can't make it to us , We will Pick You up!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
907 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Shyshy9264
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great"

The team there is great everyone was friendly. They worked with you to get the car you wanted needed and could afford. Thanks Major World for my Nissan

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tjaneth777
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I got the car of my dreams!!"

We went to major World on a sunday, were not sure what car we wanted. The sales man Danny helped us choose the car of our dreams. we are sure we made one of the best decisions of our live. Thanks Major World!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
justladee
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I got my Camry!"

I went to Major World on a Saturday so it was pretty busy. I was there for several hours but that's the norm when you go to a dealership to get a car. I got what I wanted, yet the salesman sent me across the street to get insurance and the prices were rediculous! I was about to get my money back but the salesman put me on the phone with Geico and I got a way better deal without the high down payment. Makes me think why he didn't advise that first, you figure it out. So overall my payments aren't too bad for my credit, yet I will try to refinance maybe next year. There is a large selection of cars, I would just advise that you not rush into anything, take your time and bargain as much as you can. Lastly, don't go across the street for insurance

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Not Sure

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
paradyse27
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service"

I purchased a 2015 Chevy Equinox at Major World on 5/3/15. The team was personable, honest and committed to getting me and my family the best deal possible. Thank you John, Mauricio and the entire Major World Team for making my first car buying experience easy and painless!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John, Mauricio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
laris_amg
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great experience"

I came to major World Just to look but bumped into yorky santana and at the first 5 minutes of us talking he toldos me why i neee a car and madera me a bet that i waz driving away in a car...With in 40 minutes of him rasing my self Steem i was driving away in a mercedes benz

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Victor Almonte , yorky santana

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bronxville
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Major World did it for me!!"

After visiting a number of pre-owned certified dearlerships, I decided to go to Major World and check it out. I saw a 2014 Nissan Sedan I really liked. It was exactly what I was looking for. They game a price I thought was fair. However, I continued my search and went to a few other car dealerships. I must say that I returned to Major World because after comparing the deal they offered me to the deals I was offered by other dealers, Major World was unbeatable. The condition of the car and the price they gave me was far more superior than the car condition and the price I was offered by all of the other places. So, I purchased my car from them. In addition, the custoner service I received by salesmen Kermin Herrera and Jason was top notch. They were knowledgable and professional. I felt no pressure from them whatsoever, yet, they guided me through the process in a manner I felt was honest and relaxed. I would recommend Major World when you are ready to buy your next car. Thank you, Kermin &Jason.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sergio was efficient and affable!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Darbonne2000
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service "

The customer service was great! Everyone was patient explaining everything. They have a large array of vehicles and took time to find the perfect vehicle for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steven

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Major World responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Dear Darbonne, My name is Reece, I'm the Customer Relations Manager at Major World. On behalf of Major World, myself, I would like to thank you for your words. Customer satisfaction is our # 1 goal at Major World. And we welcome you to our family of satisfied customers. We are pleased that you could find your perfect match in our over 3,000 cars inventory. Our entire staff is here to serve and assist our customers with respect and no pressure sales process, To ensure you that we are here for you, if you have any questions or additional needs you can always contact me directly at reece@majorworld.com. Also, I would like to remind you that if you refer any family members or friends and they purchase car from us, you will be able receive $200. Once again, Thank you for your words and we're always here for you.--Reece

macpct
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"car sale"

I was told by many people not to go to major world for auto purchase. good thing I did not listen. I found the staff at major to be very helpful and considerate of my needs. THANKS MAJOR maryann christofely

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

charles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Major World responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Dear Kklife, My name is Reece, I'm the Customer Relations Manager at Major World. On behalf of Major World, myself, I would like to thank you for your words. Customer satisfaction is our # 1 goal at Major World. And we welcome you to our family of satisfied customers. We are pleased that you could find your perfect match in our over 3,000 cars inventory. Our entire staff is here to serve and assist our customers with respect and no pressure sales process, To ensure you that we are here for you, if you have any questions or additional needs you can always contact me directly at reece@majorworld.com. Also, I would like to remind you that if you refer any family members or friends and they purchase car from us, you will be able receive $200. Once again, Thank you for your words and we're always here for you.--Reece

kklife718
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great people, great deal, will definitely recommend "

I had a great experience with major world, as soon as you arrive someone is there to greet you and direct you in the right direction, the staff is really dedicated to helping you find a great deal and they work quick and fast, everyone was friendly and helpful and i will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a car whether you have good credit or not

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

charles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aelgin97
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service"

Excellent service from the moment I walked onto the premises. We were greeted by Santana who helped us the entire time. Showed us several options. Wilton helped us get what were looking for financially and was very thorough. I would recommend Major World to Everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Santana, Wilton, Yolanda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Major World responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Dear Aelgin, My name is Reece, I'm the Customer Relations Manager at Major World. On behalf of Major World, myself, I would like to thank you for your words. Customer satisfaction is our # 1 goal at Major World. And we welcome you to our family of satisfied customers. We are pleased that you could find your perfect match in our over 3,000 cars inventory. Our entire staff is here to serve and assist our customers with respect and no pressure sales process, To ensure you that we are here for you, if you have any questions or additional needs you can always contact me directly at reece@majorworld.com. Also, I would like to remind you that if you refer any family members or friends and they purchase car from us, you will be able receive $200. Once again, Thank you for your words and we're always here for you.--Reece

1
...
1 - 10 of 907 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of A Reece
A Reece

customer relationship manager

315 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory