About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Manley's Belvidere Ford Lincoln

621 South State Street, Belvidere, Illinois 61008
Sales: (815) 544-2138

Makes: Ford|Lincoln|Mercury|Service Center
Excellent
88% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

24 Lifetime Reviews

Manley's Belvidere Ford Lincoln
24 Lifetime Reviews
Manley's Belvidere Ford Lincoln Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

24 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Kiwi
1/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service"

We have bought now a Ford Escape 2014 and this week a new F-150 2014. Excellent salesman - Robert Bates and Finance Manager Jim Schaffer. We would recommend this pair to everyone. If you would like a hassle free sales experience and the best financial person around seek out the two of them at Manley's Belvidere Ford. Absolutely the best customer service and great people around Rockford & Belvidere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Bates

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kcs66
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great staff"

I worked with Stephanie Hampton and could not be happier. She was wonderful to deal with and has helped out so much even after the sale. The parts guys are great too!!!!!!! I did enjoy my experience at the dealership very much !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephanie Hampton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eleven14
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Manley is the definition of EXCEPTIONAL customer service!"

From the second I walked in, Manley exceeded all my expectations. They were professional, knowledgeable and friendly. They located the Nissan Rogue I was searching for at another dealership, in another state and within 24 hours had it on their lot for me to test drive. Was planning on selling my current vehicle, privately, but they offered a trade in price which could not be beat. Stephanie Jones was attentive with follow up without pressure and was very accommodating to my schedule. I would highly recommend Manley to anyone in search of a vehicle. Joe Hamblock and his staff are a class act!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephanie Jones, Joe Hamblock

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
paciga7
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful people at Manley's"

I had a great experience dealing with Stephanie Jones. No pressure, friendly sales staff. I will be buying my next vehicle at Manley's in belvidere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephanie Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dave
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jonesed"

I purchased a CPO Lincoln via sales lady Stephanie Jones and it was a remarkably incredible and pleasant experience. She roiled through the vehicle presentation and sales process with the skill of a true professional. Backing her up on this was the Service Manager Frank Olcikas who has skill and knowledge of this field far beyond that of mortal men. Frank can most likely bend steel in his bare hands and lives by the rule of truth and justice. Additionally Joe and Jim kicked in a little help. I would NOT PURCHASE a vehicle from anywhere else. Stephanie is a person I would highly recommend to work with for a vehicle purchase..You may think there are better sources for vehicles...I say MY A$$ there's none finer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steph,Frank,Joe,Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JMFM34510
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ford Explorer"

Great effort from sales staff to find me the Ford Explorer with options I was looking for! They really listened!! Great effort with Financing manager to find a low loan rate and taking his time to explain warranty options! Detail department did a great job getting my car ready!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephanie Jones, Joe Hamblock, Michael Keeton, James Schaffer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Marks
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Seriously? "

I was looking to purchase a used Ford Fiesta. Originally I was simply inquiring to see what my options were. We went from a simple inquiry to YOU WILL BUY THIS CAR in less than a day. Which I was OK with at first. They helped me get a test drive, found and purchased a car I was interested in at an auction and I was able to get a test drive within just a few days. That being said, during this time I received both a phone call and e-mail that stated "according to our notes" you haven't come in to talk with us yet about the 2015 Ford Fiesta you are interested in... OK... so is my business not important enough for you to write down in your "notes" that I wanted a USED vehicle, or that I've already stopped in the office for almost an hour already to go over what I was looking for? OK fine. So me and my husband go in for a test drive which they supposedly put through a rigorous inspection... MY A$$ they put it through an inspection. We test drove the vehicle for less than 30 seconds before discovering there was something SERIOUSLY wrong with the engine it chugged coming out of first gear and there was a banging noise coming from the front drivers side. We took it back and told them there was an issue, and then they made us wait for their guys to "fix" it only to come back and say it needs a new clutch? So, your going to tell me to my face that you seriously put it through an "inspection" and couldn't tell it needed a new clutch? Did you not take it for a test drive yourself? Here is the kicker folks... THEY STILL TRIED TO SELL IT TO US!!!!! Bad clutch and all! Do I look like an absolute moron? This vehicle has less than 30,000 miles, is less than 2 years old and it needs a new clutch already? Yeah, that car totally won't have any issues in the not so distant future. Also, they never seemed to feel the need to tell me how much they were selling it for. No estimate, no guess-timate. Nothing. Yeah, that's totally not shady at all. I went there with the hopes of purchasing a new vehicle from a local dealership where I THOUGHT I would get treated like I wasn't a sucker getting pushed into a car I would regret. But that's exactly what they were trying to do. You guys might be friendly, but that's about all you have going for you. You can bet your bottom dollar I will NEVER be a customer. And I will tell everyone I know who is looking for a vehicle to not even waste their time with Manley's.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I'm not sure you want me to fill this in...

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
wmoras
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Explorer - Awesome Overall Experience!!"

This was the 1st time I visited Manley's and I don't think the experience could've gone any better!! Stephanie Hampton really stepped up to plate and made the entire purchasing process go extremely well. I have been and will continue to recommend Manley's to all my friends and family. Even though I bought the vehicle over a week ago, Stephanie has continued to stay in contact offering her assistance with any questions I may have. Thank you Stephanie and Manley's for the wonderful experience!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephanie Hampton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ajzais
10/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience."

This was my first time with this delaership and I was very impressed--I'll be visiting them again for any future car purchases. The price was very fair (already at Blue Book), there was no pressure, Stephanie Jones was the sales person adn was outstanding in making us feel valued. She followed up several days after our purchase to make sure we were still satisfied. An excellent dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephanie Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
scottf250
8/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 f250 Excellent Service and Price"

Would highly recommend Manley Motors and Stephanie Hampton. She went the extra mile and found me the truck I wanted and the price was right too. Even drove it herself on her own time to have a LineX bedliner installed. No pressure and a great overall experience. This is the 3rd vehicle I have bought at Manley and I'll buy the next one there when the time comes. Good job Stephanie and thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephanie Hampton, Joe Hamblock, Jim Schaffer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory