About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Matt Slap Subaru

4.5

78 Lifetime Reviews

255 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, Delaware 19711
Call (302) 453-9900

78 Reviews of Matt Slap Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 20, 2017

"A great experience. "

- Uncas

Laura is an awesome member of your sales staff. She did a lot to gain me as a Matt Slap customer...persistence pays off! Obviously, the support she received from management went a long way toward making the deal happen. Thanks, Sean Larry, for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Larry Kidd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Mooney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Zuckerman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 22, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello Uncas. Your five star review is greatly appreciated. I am glad the team was able to assist you in the purchase of your new car. They all can be a huge help. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

May 15, 2017

"Neede to have detailing help me remove rusty water stains"

- ljm123

Very helpful from the greeter to the guy who did the detail work. Courteous and professional. So glad I chose this dealers for my new Subaru:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Did not know names
May 16, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your five star review / rating. It makes me so happy to hear you had an excellent car-buying experience with us. At Matt Slap Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. We appreciate you choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Please enjoy your new Subaru. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

May 05, 2017

"Sale gentleman"

- Ton

Greg Winter was our chief salesman in Matt Slap Subaru and he could not have been more knowledgeable, Kind or pleasant the other gentleman we met weer very polite also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello, We appreciate your five star review. Greg is outstanding & we are honored to have him on our team. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again soon. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

May 04, 2017

"Great!"

- ptweet

Laura was VERY through without being pushy or patronizing (I'm definitely NOT a car person...). Her demeanor was welcoming, non-judgmental (I'm on a tight budget (!) and she was very gay-friendly -something you don't always encounter at car dealerships) and just casual/humorous enough that she made me feel as if I was buying a car from a friend vs a salesperson. Having worked in customer service myself, I know when I'm being pressured or if a game's in play, granted there's always some feeling of that in sales but really I never felt either with Laura. She felt sincere and straightforward and let me process at my own speed -never felt an attitude that I was wasting her time or that I was being indecisive. She also has a very through knowledge of the entire Subaru line, which I think is important for a salesperson (if anyone should know about the product they're selling it should be the salesperson) and made alternative suggestions according to my budget -a few I hadn't even thought of. She makes herself very available at the time of and post-sale -another aspect of customer service that feels very personalized and inclusive. As much time and research as I try to take when making a major purchase, I really prefer a quick and to-the-point buying experience (i.e. I usually [think I] know what I want before I go to the store) and once Laura realized that she was happy to "switch speeds" and accommodate me there too. That kind of flexibility and ability to understand (and remember) what a customer wants and how they approach a purchase is to me another mark of great customer service. Would I go back to her? Yes. Would I send friends and family to her? Definitely! Thank you Laura for making a potentially difficult decision simple, pleasant and to the point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 04, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello ptweet. Thank you for your five star review on Laura. I am glad Laura made your car-buying process what it was. She is an excellent salesperson and she means the world to us. Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

April 25, 2017

"positive purchase "

- Micah Becker Klein

Great service, great pricing, and great people. Laura was full of information about all of the vehicles, trim levels, safety features, and options, and especially the model we were testing and eventually purchased. There was little pressure to purchase beyond our means. This was continued with the finance support of Angelo, as well. In addition, the support staff were friendly. An overall positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angelo M.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 25, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hi Micah. Thank you for taking the sime to submit your 5 star review on Laura. Laura is a top-notch salesperson who never fails to provide a memorable car-buying experience. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

April 23, 2017

"Great customer service from Laura"

- Scubarubaru

I've met with many dealership salespeople over the years and Laura has been one of the best I've worked with. She's always smiling with an upbeat attitude, patient, professional, and remembered all the little details like my general work schedule, hobbies, and requirements for cars. I purchased an 04 outback llbean from her first after asking her to look for either a clean forester or outback h6. A year later I wanted a new car with good gas mileage and a manual transmission so I asked her about a new crosstrek. Initially she told me they don't do extended test drives until the numbers are worked out but on the first test drive we went through white clay and onto 95. She remembered that I like to go out to the mountains for hikes and climbs and wanted me to drive where I would take the car. Unlike most dealership salespeople she actually cared about my long term satisfaction with the car. After that I asked to test drive a forester but didn't need an extended test and she was more than happy to get the keys for me. In the end I parked the forester, test drove the crosstrek one more time and then went inside to run all the numbers. Buying my Subarus from Laura were great experiences. She was very accommodating and surprised me several times with what she remembered about my preferences and lifestyle. If you're going to mattslap I highly recommend Laura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 24, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello Scubarubaru. Thank you for your five star review and for taking the time to write to us. I am glad you enjoyed working with Laura. Laura is a bright salesperson who never fails to provide a memorable car-buying experience. I hope you enjoy your new Crosstrek. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

April 17, 2017

"The best car buying experience I have ever had."

- "G"

I never felt pressured. The entire process seemed to be centered upon what I wanted. Everything was clearly explained including the exact price for all features. It was a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Zuckerman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Amanda who explained the features of the car.
Apr 18, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello. We really appreciate that you took the time to give us a 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful & positive experience at Matt Slap Subaru. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Best, Eve Slap, Owner

April 15, 2017

"Great purchase experience! "

- epjet

Our Newark sales person, Ralph Vurgich, was very pleasant, knowledgeable and incredibly respectful of our search and timeline. The pickup day for our Outback was amazingly easy with clear cooperation between Ralph, his sales floor manager and finance dept.'s Michael Zuckerman. We anticipate a great relationship with Matt Slap Subaru in the years ahead!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph V.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Zuckerman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 18, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your five star rating. Ralph is an excellent salesmen & we are so lucky to have him on our team. We thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Please enjoy your Outback! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

April 15, 2017

"no stress / good deal on a '16 Forester"

- Don Whitaker

My wife and I were so impressed with our first Subaru ( 2010 Forester ...never had a problem, just turned 100K and had to decide whether to do tires and a timing belt or trade it ) that we decided to replace it with another. I found a Certified 2016 Premium on the web site with just 7,000 miles. I compared this price to other similar cars in the market and it was reasonably priced. Our salesperson, Laura, allowed us to test drive two different cars without her riding along; which my wife really likes as she generally does not care for high pressure salespeople. Once we settled on the '16 Laura did her best to make the deal work for us. We did go back and forth once or twice ( I still think my trade should have received a little more love but they came down on the price of the '16 and got us into a great finance rate) , and in the end I felt we reached a deal that I think was fair for both sides. Ryan in service answered a few questions for me, displaying a great deal of knowledge and professionalism. and Michael in finance got us in and out as quickly as he could, answered any questions and did not try to sell us anything that was unnecessary. We would recommend others to visit Laura, Ryan and Michael.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Butler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Zuckerman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 18, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello Don. We appreciate your feedback as well as your 4.8 star rating. We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful & positive experience at Matt Slap Subaru. I'm glad to hear that so many of our employees were able to assist you successfully. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Please enjoy your Certified 2016 Premium! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

April 13, 2017

"Damaged my car!!"

- Spentplsr71q

Took my car in for a simple air bag recall and had to make several trips back to have my car fixed. Some of the damages to my car they refused to fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 19, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello Mr. Camp, we are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. It is always our #1 goal to satisfy our customers and it is always upsetting to hear that we failed to do so. We did replace the entire dash as well as the center pocket assembly free of charge and we offered you a very deep discount to replace your rear taillight which was a repair unrelated to the dash, in an effort to repair your negative feelings. We did not cause your tail light damage and feel that we have made every effort possible to rectify the situation. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and hope that you will give us the opportunity to re-earn your business in the future. Ben Slap, Service Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results