About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Matt Slap Subaru

4.6

84 Lifetime Reviews

255 E Cleveland Ave, Newark, Delaware 19711
Call (302) 453-9900

84 Reviews of Matt Slap Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2017

"Excellent customer care and service"

- Nathangaps

Greg was a caring and respectful salesman. His attention to detail, knowledgeable advice, and quality care ensure I made the right choice of vehicle for my needs and range! I'd recommend Greg at Matt Slap Subaru over any other dealers in the area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angelo M.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 18, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review/rating. I am happy to hear you had excellent customer care & service at Matt Slap Subaru. Greg is outstanding & we are honored to have him on our team. Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

June 30, 2017

"Trustworthy Servicing"

- Ernest Shackleton

I am a very suspicious and cautious man when it comes to dealing with car dealers. Sorry, but I have many years and many bad incidences to draw from. Matt Slap is not like the others. Today, they did right by me and my family and saw my point of view on a repair. They cut me a tremendous break and for that, I will always be grateful. They are my dealer for life from now, for any car purchases I will be making. I trust them very highly, indeed. Ryan Butler is a true advocate and looks to treat customers fairly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Butler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 05, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello Ernest, We greatly appreciate your five star review/rating. At Matt Slap Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

June 13, 2017

"Beware the Kidd"

- AG101

Love my salesman. Mr Kidd is just that ... a Kid! Loves to linger and lurk and talk trap not only about the salesman that we all can hear but also the customers and let's not forget ball playing time for the Kid! Totally unbecoming of a manager and especially the Subaru brand. We in 1985 or 2017? Love Sean if it was not for him I certainly would have purchased elsewhere. The dealer made some good changes over the years except now they need to change him and that phony laugh and angry outburst. If he is there than walk away come later on when it's just Sean or buy elsewhere. It's not dealers fault they hire bullies and liars unless they continue to enable it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt P.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angelo M.
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 23, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your visit to our dealership. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your service, but we appreciate your feedback. Customer service is extremely important to us, and it is always our #1 goal to satisfy our customers. Sean is outstanding & we are honored to have him on our team. However, we tried to look into this situation more but your name is not in our system. Thank you for your patience and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

June 08, 2017

"First Time New Car Buyer"

- apie90

Walked on the lot with interest in the Crosstrek, Mario was very informative with additional information on the Crosstrek. He was very descriptive with the features of the car & model versus other cars I was interested in. When it came to paperwork, he was informative & worked to get me the best deal on the car. I am very satisfied with my experience with Mario & the whole Matt Slap crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Y
Jun 08, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello, We greatly appreciate your five star review. I am happy to hear you had an excellent car-buying experience with us. Mario is amazing & we are lucky to have him on our team. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again soon. Please enjoy your new car. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

June 07, 2017

"5-star rating for Laura Hart"

- Mimi27grands

We bought an Outback and a few days later stopped by unannounced to get an update on all the bells and whistles. We were to see the gal who was assigned to that for us but she wasn't in that evening. Laura quickly said she'd show us how to operate all the car's systems and so she climbed in the back seat and spent several minutes teaching the A to Z of everything. She was fantastic! We cannot give her enough praise:) A real keeper!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 08, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your 4.5 star review/rating. Laura is outstanding & we are honored to have her on our team. We appreciate you shopping at Matt Slap Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Please enjoy your new Outback! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

June 01, 2017

"Bought a new car"

- erbob

Didn't want as many bells and whistles as we purchased but the car was for my wife and she loves everything about our 2017 Subaru Outback 2.5i Premium vehicle. Bought it in an afternoon. Great experience at Matt Slap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 01, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello, Congratulations on your new Subaru Outback 2.5i! Thank you so much for your five star review. I am happy to hear you had an excellent car-buying experience with us. We appreciate you choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again soon. We hope you & your wife enjoy the new car! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

May 20, 2017

"A great experience. "

- Uncas

Laura is an awesome member of your sales staff. She did a lot to gain me as a Matt Slap customer...persistence pays off! Obviously, the support she received from management went a long way toward making the deal happen. Thanks, Sean Larry, for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Larry Kidd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Mooney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Zuckerman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 22, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello Uncas. Your five star review is greatly appreciated. I am glad the team was able to assist you in the purchase of your new car. They all can be a huge help. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

May 15, 2017

"Neede to have detailing help me remove rusty water stains"

- ljm123

Very helpful from the greeter to the guy who did the detail work. Courteous and professional. So glad I chose this dealers for my new Subaru:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Did not know names
May 16, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you so much for your five star review / rating. It makes me so happy to hear you had an excellent car-buying experience with us. At Matt Slap Subaru, we like to treat our customers like family, and our main goal is to ensure that you leave 100% satisfied. We appreciate you choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we hope to see you again soon. Please enjoy your new Subaru. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

May 05, 2017

"Sale gentleman"

- Ton

Greg Winter was our chief salesman in Matt Slap Subaru and he could not have been more knowledgeable, Kind or pleasant the other gentleman we met weer very polite also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello, We appreciate your five star review. Greg is outstanding & we are honored to have him on our team. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again soon. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

May 04, 2017

"Great!"

- ptweet

Laura was VERY through without being pushy or patronizing (I'm definitely NOT a car person...). Her demeanor was welcoming, non-judgmental (I'm on a tight budget (!) and she was very gay-friendly -something you don't always encounter at car dealerships) and just casual/humorous enough that she made me feel as if I was buying a car from a friend vs a salesperson. Having worked in customer service myself, I know when I'm being pressured or if a game's in play, granted there's always some feeling of that in sales but really I never felt either with Laura. She felt sincere and straightforward and let me process at my own speed -never felt an attitude that I was wasting her time or that I was being indecisive. She also has a very through knowledge of the entire Subaru line, which I think is important for a salesperson (if anyone should know about the product they're selling it should be the salesperson) and made alternative suggestions according to my budget -a few I hadn't even thought of. She makes herself very available at the time of and post-sale -another aspect of customer service that feels very personalized and inclusive. As much time and research as I try to take when making a major purchase, I really prefer a quick and to-the-point buying experience (i.e. I usually [think I] know what I want before I go to the store) and once Laura realized that she was happy to "switch speeds" and accommodate me there too. That kind of flexibility and ability to understand (and remember) what a customer wants and how they approach a purchase is to me another mark of great customer service. Would I go back to her? Yes. Would I send friends and family to her? Definitely! Thank you Laura for making a potentially difficult decision simple, pleasant and to the point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Hart-Siano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 04, 2017 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hello ptweet. Thank you for your five star review on Laura. I am glad Laura made your car-buying process what it was. She is an excellent salesperson and she means the world to us. Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results