About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

McCloskey Truck Town

5515 North Academy Boulevard, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80918
Sales: (719) 594-9400

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
76% Recommend
4.2

156 Lifetime Reviews

McCloskey Truck Town
5515 North Academy Boulevard,
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80918
McCloskey Truck Town Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

156 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Kimberly S
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible Experience"

I bought a 2011 Chrysler 220 Limited on January 2, 2016. John Warner, the salesman, was out for a buck. After purchasing the car, I noticed the Oil Change light was on. I became very concerned about why I had to pay for an oil change within a week after purchasing a car that cost me 19k. I called him up and asked " why did I need to change the oil, when I just purchased this car." His reply was, " the oil had been changed but they forgot to reset the maintenance light. " The next day after driving the car home, I heard the radiator gurgling when I shut the car off. To my astonishment, the oil cooler was leaking, the head and manifold gaskets needed changing. And, they had never changed the oil. Five hundred dollars worth of work. And they tried charging me! These cars are NOT serviced before they put them on the lot for sale! They do offer a 2/2 which is 2 months and/or 2000 mile warranty on the vehicles; however it is limited. I asked the service manager if they do a 128 point inspection on the cars before they put them on the lot. He said yes, which was a straight lie. I would not recommend buying a vehicle from Joe McClowsky. His sales people are rude, they kicked my friend out of the dealership because he asked to speak to Joe McClowsky. I am horrified by such treatment as I just indebted myself for 19k. This was the worst car buying experience I ever had in my life--and I've purchased a few vehicles.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Warner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KaraJ0288
11/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent"

I was helped by Kimberly Jones. Her bubbly personality and excellent customer service were very appreciated! I recommend her for information when looking into purchasing a vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kimberly Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Driver
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Superb!!!"

I was helped immediately by a gentlemen named, Ray Rivera. Excellent service throughout the entire process. Thorough as well. Thanks guys, I'll suggest you to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray Rivera

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McCloskey Truck Town responded to this review

October 22, 2015

THank you!

disgusted999
10/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Vehicle Buying Experience Ever"

I purchased a truck from this dealership in September and within two weeks I had to have over $2200 in repairs done to it. The mechanic (certainly not McCloskey's) said that the problem with the vehicle had been going on for a long time and certainly should have been obvious based on all the rust under the timing cover. So much for their touted 110 point inspection. This place is truly buyer beware. They won't return phone calls, not ever for the second vehicle key they owe me. The Finance Manager promised the service of a locksmith to remove the lock off the trailer hitch, again no return call. My advice to anyone seeking a vehicle is to avoid this place and if you still choose to go there, don't make my mistake and at least get the vehicle checked by a good reputable mechanic. I didn't think it was possible but this place actually gives the used car market a worse name than it already has. UPDATE; On Oct. 16 I had to have the Mass Air Flow Sensor replaced to the tune of $540. Thanks Big Joe for the piece of garbage you sold me. I sure hope other people can learn from this sorry experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rynearson, Ramm

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McCloskey Truck Town responded to this review

October 24, 2015

The best way to work things out with us, would be to contact us directly please. It's difficult to trace a problem when you are posting anonymously. Please feel free to contact me and let's see if we can seek a solution. (719) 594-9400 Thanks, Mike Phillips

Horriblexperience
9/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible , the worst experience "

It's been the worst experience since we bought our car at McCloskey. The service is slow , 20 people walking around doing nothing . Took about 7 hours to finilize the paperwork when any other dealership took only 1.5 max. From there it got even worse. The AC broke and it literally took 5 trips and 4 months till it was finally fixed. When I came to pick up the keys, the manager was so rude and told me I am not his customer and he cannot help me. I have never been treated with such disrespect and felt so humiliated. Again I would not recommend this dealership to anyone the way they treat "their customers" and definitely don't believe that they can get a dealership of the year with this type of service .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

A manager with the beard ( or at least that's what he called himself)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eamaldonado
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"service department "

Came in for a recall on my vehicle and worked with Greg from the service dept. From the start Greg and his team ensured all issues where met and seamless. Great service!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McCloskey Truck Town responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Thank you!

benji.123
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"zac was great"

Zac was great. He was professional and understood my needs and situation. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He isnt pushy and genuinely cares about whst your looking for and your needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Thom McCloskey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McCloskey Truck Town responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Thank yoU!

Iloveathena2015
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Colorado Girl"

Looking for used Cars. Stopped in at Truck Town and was treated like royality! I worked with the Navy Guy Zac Bunz! He was friendly listened to my wants and needs showed me cars in my budget. I did not feel pressured in any way. Anyone who stops in at Truck Town ask for the Navy Guy Zac Bunz!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zachary Bunz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

McCloskey Truck Town responded to this review

April 30, 2015

Thank you.

victorsrad
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"truck town"

Zac Bunz is a very approachable person. Easy to talk with and knows what he's talking about. Would recommend to all my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

McCloskey Truck Town responded to this review

April 30, 2015

Thank you Victor!

Fred1989
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Zac was a good guy"

Great dealership they weren't pushy at all they took care of me. They did everything they could to get me the best deal possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zac

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

McCloskey Truck Town responded to this review

April 30, 2015

Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 156 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory