About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McPeek's Dodge of Anaheim

2.7

90 Lifetime Reviews

1221 South Auto Center Drive, Anaheim, California 92806 Directions
Sales: (714) 635-2340

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

90 Reviews of McPeek's Dodge of Anaheim

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2017

"False advertisement on commercial work truck "

- Lulu

These guys at McPeek are terrible and extremely Unprofessional! When there is a price on the window of a vehicle (commercial work truck) and a customer tells you they want to buy that vehicle, you don't tell the customer the price is $10,000 more then what the price is on the vehicle window. You sell it for what it is advertised for!!! Well no, not at this dealer, they said their people screwed up and didn't put the correct price on the truck. That is completely false advertisement weather it was a mistake or not. If there is a sticker on the truck it should have been sold for the price it was advertised at!!! I would never recommend McPeek Dodge to anyone ever! Eddie Vidauri is by far the most horrible Fleet Manager at any dealership we have ever dealt with! He does not know how to talk to a customer or resolve issues!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Vidauri
August 16, 2017

"TERRIBLE"

- Firepower2010

There is a reason, that there is a revolving door in the service dept. In the period of 1 year, 3 manager changes, service writer changes, it's all got to add up to something.. They damaged my 2016 Ram 1500, not to mention, greasy boot marks in my interior, greasy palm marks on my windows, a lack of regard for the safety of their clients vehicles. Disrespectful and condescending... They smashed the front of my truck, and have offered to settle for $100.00.. The bumper needs to be replaced, and the upper trim replaced and painted, but they think $100.00 "should cover it". Stay away, there are other dealerships out there whom value their clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stewart Benjamin
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Garcia
July 14, 2017

"Horrible salesman that will lie about their vehicles "

- Brian619

Drove from San Diego to purchase a truck from Mcpeek Dodge. Went in with approved financing from my own credit union for much more than the vehicle purchase price. The salesman refused to use my approval and insisted that they must run my credit anyway. They ran credit with 7 different financing companies for absolutely no reason whatsoever. This put many more credit inquiries on my credit report for no reason whatsoever. In the end they used my credit union to finance the truck. Salesman also misrepresented the vehicle which was a prior rental and flat out lied about the vehicle stating that it was owned by a company for a fleet vehicle. The dealership has made NO effort whatsoever to return any messages regarding this issue. They have completely blown off every call to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Hanson
May 27, 2017

"STEELER SHIP ALERT!"

- Johnnyboy1503

-------- STAY AWAY FROM THIS STEELERSHIP ------------ After buying a vehicle from this location I was told from my finance company that I had 2 additional charges. I declined both additional options before signing the contract with the dealer but they still slipped it in on the back of the contract and completely defrauded me with there actions since I did not pay attention to those details. Since they quietly added the additional charges, and I signed without catching it, I told the "GM" and the General Manager Stewart told me that it's my fault I signed it and told me to leave. He would not comment any further. He even told me to leave again because he did not want anybody knowing of there wrong doings. Costomer service at its best! After informing management that my vehicle is not GPS equipped. They insisted to try and cover up there actions by telling me it is even after the manufacturer verified it was not. So I asked them to prove it and show me where it was located. They looked on the computer, typed up the vin and said the battery must be dead on the GPS because it wasn't showing up on there system so they couldn't prove it to me. So I asked him to point it out to me on a visual inspection and they said there not allowed to show me. These guys are a real joke and there ripping off consumers on the back end so be very carful with what your signing in the finance department. There adding fees on the contract that don't even exist on your vehicle which is illegal...creating more money for them on the vechile price plus the fees that your incurring daily with the price increase to make even more money! Talk about getting your hands shook and your money took all in the same motion!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stewart Benjamin
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Allen
December 15, 2016

"Mr. Benjamin"

- knorr,dave123

Recently I took my Ecodiesel truck in to have the engine light looked at and have them repair it. My truck only has about 20300 miles. Within 12 miles the engine light came back on. When I took my truck back a Mr. Benjamin was out directing traffic. He asked me why i was there and I explained it to him that my engine light came back on and I would like to talk to you about the repairs that you did that are under warranty but you "Charged" me for the repairs. Benjamin started yelling and screaming at me and literally kicked me off of his property. i then left and went to another Dodge place and when they put their computer on my truck they received different codes and they did the repairs. Why did McPeek make me pay for warranty work. Why did they put down on the paperwork that I requested work to be done when I, not being a mechanic, did not go there for anything other than to have the check engine light looked at?? Oh my avoid this auto repair facility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stewart Benjamin
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 07, 2015

"They got my key fix"

- Do not buy from McPeek Dodge

There's one thing about me if I say something negative and if it's fixed I will come back in corrected I want to say special thanks to, Ken , Doug, and Alec A couple weeks ago I posted something it was not a positive review . I was not expecting a phone call back or anything I was sitting on the couch with my son the phone ring was 9 o'clock at night I was very shocked it was the dealership they actually follow through and gave me a call I was very happy my car was in the following week be fixed from the sales manager to the salesperson and to the service department, I'm looking forward to doing more business with them people laugh at me because I have gotten 7 car from them but I'll tell you right now they stand behind their word and they fix the problem sometimes our hands are tied and we have to find other ways to get things fixed and these guys came through. I have no problem paying my telephone number on here if anybody has any questions sometimes hearing the voice of somebody and the sincerity they have, Bryan Blair 714 351 7395 Thank you guys for your wonderful job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Haberland
Ken Kaluakini
Alicia Bieser
October 20, 2015

"Nice ram 2500"

- rbelikov04

i bought a used 2003 dodge ram 2500 from mcpeeks dodge. Truck had a couple small issues after I bought it. Stewart the general manager is the best! If you buy a car from here and have any issues with skip dealing with the low level managers and go direct to Stewart! He will get everything handled for you! Thanks for your help Stewart!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Haberland
Stewart Benjamin
Other Employees : PHILL COLUMNA, BRIAN
October 16, 2015

"HaveTo Be Home"

- Marvin T.

From Prescott, AZ, visiting Disneyland with our grandchildren over the Columbus Day weekend. Fan clutch failed on our 2014 Ram 2500 Cummins pulling our fifth wheel. Called McPeeks as soon as we reached the RV park as was told to bring it in on Sat. morning. Met with service writer Gloria Witt and said that I thought it was the fan clutch and that I had to leave Tuesday because of a diagnostic test on Wednesday. Gloria thought that it should be no problem to make the repair on Monday and I could still leave on Tuesday. Gloria called me on Monday at about 12:30 and said that the truck was ready! The shuttle driver picked me up at the RV park and took me back to pick up my truck. Gloria explained that in addition to the fan clutch replacement they took care of three recalls that had been issued as well. All work was flawlessly performed by Robert Goodwin as we had no issues on our return trip home. Kudos to Gloria and Robert and to McPeeks for having quality employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gloria Witt, Robert Goodwin
Oct 16, 2015 -

McPeek's Dodge of Anaheim responded

THANK YOU VERY MUCH VERY KIND OF YOU ! DAN HABERLAND

October 04, 2015

"Capable and confident"

- Phillip D.

I needed an unusual service done to my radio and the McPeek guys had me come in and they just handled it. And I didn't mind hanging out in their nice waiting area, either!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allec and Erica
Oct 16, 2015 -

McPeek's Dodge of Anaheim responded

THANK YOU FOR THE KIND WORDS !!!

September 18, 2015

"dealership was quick to assume i was a thieft "

- salmorones

I have a 2010 charger and ive done business with the dealership before with no problems, some months ago i orderd an a/c control unit, i was imformed a few days later that it had arrived and promptly went in for it, when it was handed to me by the gentleman who was alone and doing mutiple things, i asked him if i needed anything else he replied, your all set,! long story short i didnt know it needed programing and i spent time, money, effort trying to figure my a/c, all i asked from the dealer once i knew the problem, was for a discount on the programing of the unit to my car, Instead i was called a liar and was told that they dont make those kind of mistakes. I have my own plumbing company and business is good i dont need a discount i thought it was the right thing to do, but i definitely didn't need to be called a liar and insulted,but it seems that they needed the $75 more than me its a shame that they smile and treat farely when your making a purchase an apology would have been sufficient even if they didn't mean it but don't disrespect me if you don't know me at all. I still love my car and still havent fixed the a/c becouse ive been busy with work, but they have been of no help. Thanks mcpete

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the guy in service dept was understanding, the big boss is the one who completly disregarded and disrespected me
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results