About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Mcgavock Nissan Lubbock

6312 Milwaukee Avenue, Lubbock, Texas 79424
Sales: (806) 783-8484

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

162 Lifetime Reviews

Mcgavock Nissan Lubbock
6312 Milwaukee Avenue,
Lubbock, Texas 79424
Mcgavock Nissan Lubbock Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

162 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mcantu3753
7/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Even trade in!!!"

I went to two dealerships before going to Mcgavock Nissan in Lubbock. The other dealerships where only going to give me $15,000. for my 2008 Ford Explorer sports Trac and they did not have what I had been looking for on their lots. When my husband and I pulled up to the dealership at Mcgavock Nissan we did not have to wait for someone to come out to greet us. I can say at the other two we went to before we came there did not do this. We had to wait 30 minutes for someone to great us at the other dealerships; so we got upset and left on of them. The salesman at Mcgavock Nissan was really friendly and did not waist our time on getting us a GREAT deal. We came to look at cars and to see if anyone would make a deal with us for an EVEN trade. I am happy to say Mcgavock Nissan made happen. My husband and I were praying on the way to Lubbock for God to help me find what I always wanted. I have always told him that I wanted a Nissan Altima that was a 2012 or higher with low miles than my truck had. HAPPY JUST HAPPY WITH THIS DEALER SHIP!! I RECOMMEND THEM FULLY!!!!! I AM TELLING EVERYONE TO GO TO THEM!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

PR

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
catcal
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my Nissan"

We have not bought a new vehicle in approx. 15 years.We are usually buy Ford product in our family. The Nissan Rogue I saw just happen to catch my eye so I contacted my local Nissan Dealership.I was most impressed by the whole buying experience. The salesman was very easy to deal with.I told them what I could pay as a down-payment,what I could pay each month and the deal was made.I tried going back to the Ford dealearship I had always dealt with and they finally got back to me 1 week later. By that time I was driving a new Nissan.The financing manager was also very easy to work with and was very congenial.I never had a Nissan but I will have another in the future.As Mac says "McGavock McGavock"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

dont remember his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jzmedic
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

We found a truck on the dealer's website that we wanted to look at for my 16 year old son. We visited the dealership, drove the truck for a couple of hours, and ended up leaving with the pickup. The salesman was good to work with, not pushy. I cannot stand pushy salesmen! The whole process took about half a day and left with a truck for my son. Great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I don't remember the salesman's name, but he does not work there anymore.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DalilaGonzalez33
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

The sales man was very friendly and helpful. The process was long and painful like many other dealerships, and I got the Murano I wanted for the price I wanted. By far the best experiences I've had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Garcia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Layniet95
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service!"

The salesmen I worked with were extremely nice. One was a little pushy but not overbearingly so. They were both very understanding of my situation and did an excellent job helping find a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daniel Kinsey, Scott Parr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dmhouser
7/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Poor post sale service"

This is our third Nissan from this dealership. All of the sales were excellent. With this vehicle, we had a few minor issues. The vehicle seemed to float as I drove it down the road, the in cabin thermometer showed Impossible temperatures (185 degrees) the rear drivers' door is difficult to shut, and the doors automatically lock when you get to about 15 MPH. We waited to get 3,000 miles on the vehicle to get the repairs. We called the dealership to see if we needed an appointment, and they advised to drop it off in the morning. My wife dropped off the vehicle in the morning, and explained the issues. We called about 6 hours later, and were told the vehicle was almost ready. We went to the dealership, to find out that in the 6 hours they had only done the service (oil change) on the vehicle. I was sent back and forth between the service desk and the cashier twice before being told that the vehicle was not ready. We left, with the understanding that they would call when the vehicle was ready. We called them again 30 minutes before they closed, and were told "we were just getting ready to call you". When we got to the dealership, I was again passed back and forth between the service desk and the cashier before they found my keys. The service manager told me that they had checked the alignment of the vehicle, and made minor adjustments to it. The thermometer had to have time to adjust after the vehicle was started. The door seemed to close fine to them, and the door locks were set from the factory and could not be changed. I could accept the door lock situation, even though I do not like it. The thermometer was displaying 185 degrees while driving down the road. The door still does not close well, without slamming it shut. Overall, I am not satisfied with the "service" I received, or the way we were treated overall with being told our vehicle was almost ready when it was not, or being shuffled between the service desk and the cashier on both of our attempts to pick up our vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I did not obtain names, but will in the future!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sheila Wormsbaker
7/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellence in Every Detail"

We recently purchased a 2011 Nissan Altima from Brent McGavock of McGavock Nissan in Lubbock, Texas. We were treated with all respect and were so very impressed with every aspect of the company from start to finish. We found just what we were looking for in a car at what we thought was an excellent price, given a good value on our trade-in and have been so very pleased with all contact we have had with every single employee in every aspect of the purchase and to date. Tom Evans, who was our salesman, was so very nice. I grew up in the household of a true salesman. I have an appreciation for a salesman who is genuine and real. Tom is that. My son helped me shop for our car - and - I will say that both he and I would return to McGavock Nissan in Lubbock any time we need another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Evans, Scott (?) Parr in accounting (who was also so friendly, and most respectful and helpful)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tweaver43
7/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"FIRST NISSAN"

This was our first new car purchase in twelve years and the entire experience was much easier from start to finish than I remembered. Our salesman and the rest of the staff were extremely knowledgeable and patiently answered all of our questions. We have no problem recommending McGavock to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Len Caron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
regina1166
7/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My first nissan and its great!"

This was the best experience we have ever had with a dealership in Lubbock also all of the people there were trying to help and they didnt bother you. If you just wanted too look

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pranot, Rakiti

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1NissanFamily
6/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience!"

This is our second Nissan purchase from McGavock Nissan in Abilene and we are absolutely pleased with the service and assistance we have received. After the recent hailstorm we went by to inquire as to whether or not we could even trade in our car for a new, unhailed on Nissan. Apparently everyone else in Abilene had the same idea we did as the sales floor was standing room only. We initially had an appointment with John Hamilton, but as I mentioned, they were crazy busy and John very kindly asked Chrisitian Dehoyos to assist us. Christian was awesome! He worked really hard and efficiently to get us in the car we wanted at the price we needed. Once everything was good to go, John again helped us and stayed late to make sure we got in our car and got on our way. All in all, 2.5 hours with a packed sales floor was very quick. We are thrilled with our new Nissan and have already decided that even if we move, we will travel back to McGavock in Abilene for our next Nissan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Hamilton, Christian Dehoyos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
61 - 70 of 162 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory