About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Austin

4.8

248 Lifetime Reviews

6757 Airport Blvd, Austin, Texas 78752 Directions
Sales: (512) 220-0940

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

248 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Austin

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2017

"Car Maintenance"

- Sigma 6

Wonderful experience, scheduled an appt. They took my car right away got me in, met with the service technician he was prompt and waiting for me. filled out paperwork, the individual to get a loaner car, which was a great car, and was on my way in about 15 minutes. I received a two text one stating there was no update and the other stating the car was ready . Loved the process, the promptness and kindness shown by the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Wells
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 15, 2017

"Car part"

- Tresluna39

I came in to get a part replaced for my cruise control. Ron was very helpful and arranged for us to have a loaner to get to my husband's doctor's appointment. We really appreciated it as we knew the dealership was very busy that day. The service department expedited the service knowing that we were from out of town. Our car was ready to go when we finished with our doctor's appointment. Thank you Ron and the service department for your courtesy! Bill and Linda Hohertz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Odom
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : The ladies at the loaner area were very helpful and courteous!
March 14, 2017

"Very professional and efficient"

- davepick66

My car was finished much earlier than expected, very comfortable lounge with coffee and pastries available while you wait. Everyone was very professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Minh Fogel
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 12, 2017

"Problems fixed in a short period of time."

- juanb1345

I called for my service appointment and was scheduled. A conflict with my schedule arose for the drop off time of my vehicle, so I called Minh and she quickly arranged my drop off time and had a loaner waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Minh Fogel
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 09, 2017

"Customer friendly"

- Mshammie1

They treat you like you're VIP and do what they can to accommodate you while your car is being serviced. Unlike some dealerships you can always get a loaner car if needed. Only thing I don't like is just because you own a prestigious car, no battery should cost $350+!!! REALLY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Annie Daniel
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 05, 2017

"service B plus a couple of issues with the car"

- CCastro

Brian Smith was very cordial, listened carefully about my explanation of a couple of issues that my car presented prior to Service B was due. He gave me an estimated time to get my car back and then kept me informed about the repairs needed which would take longer then previously thought. I was very pleased with his service and also with the loaner I had. Thanks Mercedes Benz of Austin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Kadura
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mar 08, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of Austin responded

We're thrilled to hear that your visit went smoothly, Carlene. We know that car maintenance can feel like a chore, which is why we go out of our way to make it easy and painless! Thank you so much for the kind review. We can't wait to have you back next time. -The Team at Mercedes-Benz of Austin

March 05, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Kipling

The service department has been great. In a previous visit Minh Fogel went way above and beyond to resolve a warranty issue. Good work Austin Mercedes service team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Minh Fogel
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Ron Odom
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Bobbie Pyka
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mar 08, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of Austin responded

We greatly appreciate the kind words! Our staff is trained to exceed a customer's expectations and we love to hear that your visit was no exception. :) Thank you for the review and happy cruising. -The Team at Mercedes-Benz of Austin

March 05, 2017

"Service A"

- Jules

It was a quick and easy service. Everyone was very nice from the time I pulled up until I left. They seemed to be very efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember name
Mar 08, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of Austin responded

It's our goal to make our customers feel at ease from the minute they arrive to the minute they depart. Thank you so much for the review, Jules and we wish you all the best! -The Team at Mercedes-Benz of Austin

March 02, 2017

"Great service"

- mybenzride

Ron had all my paperwork ready to sign and the loaner vehicle was waiting for me. I was in and out timely and able to finish my day without any worries. The guys in service were great, they had my warranty work completed just after lunch so I could pick up my Benz before traffic was heavy. Everyone was courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Odom
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mar 08, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of Austin responded

We greatly appreciate the kind words and high marks. We know that car maintenance can be a pain at times and we're thrilled to hear that we could make it easy and pleasant; this is exactly what we strive to achieve for each customer! Thanks so much for helping to spread the good word about our dealership. :) -The Team at Mercedes-Benz of Austin

March 01, 2017

"As always..."

- Frank Federer

It is a pleasure to visit the dealership. Everyone goes the extra mile to provide excellent service. Ron and the people in the shop and loaner department are always great. Carrie is a joy to work with when shopping for a new Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie Latour
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Ron Odom
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mar 08, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of Austin responded

We can't thank you enough for the kind words, Frank. From the start we have made it our goal to hire individuals who are passionate about customer service and willing to go the extra mile. It's great to hear that Ron and Carrie achieved this goal! We look forward to seeing you back next time and wish you the very best. -The Team at Mercedes-Benz of Austin

1
...
1 - 10 of 248 results