About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Chandler

3.3

133 Lifetime Reviews

7450 W Orchid Ln, Chandler, Arizona 85226 Directions
Sales: (480) 421-4500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

133 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Chandler

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2016

"Mercedes of Chandler & service advisor, Ray Courtney, Rock!"

- stacy A.

I have been a Mercedes owner for 4 years and have been extremely impressed with not only the quality of my vehicle, but my rock-star service advisor, Ray Courtney. I've had the pleasure of working with Mr. Courtney for two years now, and I will not request anyone but him. I highly recommend Mr. Courtney to anyone driving a Mercedes. Mr. Courtney is the epitome of exceptional customer service - if he isn't able to pick up his phone when called, he immediately calls back and emails are answered quickly. Mr. Courtney is all about doing the right thing for his customers. He is patient, demonstrates remarkable follow-up skills, and always takes the extra time to explain what's going on with the vehicle. More importantly, I have 100% trust and confidence with Mr. Courtney and know that he will not charge me for something my vehicle does not need. Working with Mr. Courtney is an absolute pleasure. Even though the new Mercedes-Benz of Gilbert is much closer, I will continue going to the Chandler location for all service and repairs because of Mr. Courtney. For all of you Mercedes owners, take your vehicle to Mercedes-Benz of Chandler and request Ray Courtney - you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Courtney
April 04, 2016

"Gave urgent, caring service "

- Munchiesgrannyforever

Daughter and 4 grandchildren had flat in my car late at night. They had to stay over until dealership opened his morning. Kyle in service was THE BEST! He had us give him the tire numbers and brand so he could locate the tire without her having to sit and wait at the dealership with all the kids. When she did arrive, they had the tire ready and changed it out and got them back on the road. Kyle gave the little ones something to eat. Above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you Kyle and Mercedes Benz of Chandler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
July 04, 2015

"beware of the chandler service center gouge"

- Susan Fullerton

I had my SMART car towed from north Phoenix to Mercedes of Chandler to have the engine coolant flushed. Ray, from the service department, insisted on a $250.00 engine compression test to "make sure there was no engine damage". Although I told him that I turned the car off as soon as I realized there was a problem and felt confident there was no damage, Ray said they wouldn't flush the system until I paid for the $250.00 test. (The test revealed no engine damage). They flushed the system three times, then added coolant = $41.99 and AD9 (?)= $37.90. The "coolant temp sensor" was also replaced = $107.99. (The bill also reflected, "check engine light requires $200.00 DG charge"). Total bill was 818.60. I was not offered a loaner. I picked up the car Monday after noon and on Wednesday morning noticed the "check engine light" was on. I returned the car to the service center. Now the diagnosis revealed the "fuel pump fitting" to be cracked and leaking, although I hadn't seen any indications of a leak under my car or on the garage floor. From the time of diagnosis to the time the work was completed was approximately 8 hours. The following was done: FP-number Description price A-451-470-02-94 Delivery unit $352.99 A-450-478-01-12 rubber mounting $34.99 A-451-471-00-72 nut $30.99 A-001-991-39-70 clip (x4) $11.96 Total bill out the door + $1143.55 Before I could get out the door they tried to sell me motor mount = $854.00. This car has 53,000 miles on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Courtney
May 29, 2015

"No title?? No problem. "

- MercedesChandlerblows

It appears I purchased a vehicle that they never owned. I'm over thirty days out and cannot get proper registration or title. Why you ask. Seems it was OK for the person that traded in the vehicle I purchased , to not provide a title. Arnold and crew made me go immediately and get title to vehicle I traded in. Seems if you don't buy a new Mercedes, you are treated???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arnold Benidict (insert joke)
June 11, 2014

"Excellent Customer Service"

- M

I purchased a used car with the assistance of Mr. Ed Riddle last fall. My experience was phenomenal from the sales to the financing department. Everyone was extremely friendly and professional. Ed was very detail oriented and went above and beyond to ensure a deal that I was very satisfied with. I will purchase my next car with him as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Riddle
October 04, 2013

"With interest in a specific used Mercedes-Benz shown on..."

- ericlandau

With interest in a specific used Mercedes-Benz shown on their website, I stopped by M-B of Chandler intending only to take a look and move on. I was armed with the names of Terres Martori, Jeff Holder and Vicki Kovalcik, three employees who were highly rated (vs. some who were not) here on dealerrater.com and elsewhere, and intended to work only with one of them. I asked for them by name when first greeted warmly at the door by a woman who happily turned out to be Terres Martori. At her desk, she cheerfully went over all the particulars of the vehicle in which I was interested, and advised me of a further price reduction which had not yet been posted on their website. My intent had been to buy for cash, but she recommended a current 1.9% financing option which was impossible to refuse in order to permit my capital to be left alone and easily earn a higher return during the term of such loan. The car was a certified pre-owned offering and was out at another company location to receive minor fix-ups necessary to meet the CPO standards. She instead offered a test drive of a similar model. Terres accompanied me not just on local streets, but on an unrushed highway test drive, taking the time to explain all the features and operating controls. With pricing well below KBB's calculations, I put down a deposit sight unseen, knowing that the remaining warranty plus the CPO criteria made this a low or no risk proposition. The next day I returned and Vicki Kovalcik, who is actually a finance consultant and not a salesperson, painlessly took me through all the paperwork which she had prepared in advance to speed completion of the transaction. Sales manager Steve and GM Mike both came out to meet me and made me feel most welcome as their newest customer. Before allowing me to leave, Terres stayed late to make sure that I was familiar with all the salient points to operate the car and its many accessories. I am very pleased with the vehicle. When I discovered a week later that one of the operation manuals was missing, I called Terres who located one and put it in the mail right away. I have always been skeptical of those in the automobile sales business, but I must say that the people whom I sought out and met at Mercedes-Benz of Chandler are clearly the exception to the negative stereotype which typically characterizes those in that line of work. After close to fifty years of driving, I never thought I'd be saying such a thing about this kind of purchase, but I can honestly tell you that it was a pleasure to go through the car buying process with experienced professionals such as Terres and Vicki, as well as the dealership which employs and stands behind them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terres Martori, Vicki Kovalcik
September 06, 2013

"Wanted to give them my business and build a relationship,..."

- AlRo

Wanted to give them my business and build a relationship, but they didn't want my money, I guess we weren't good enough for Mercedes Benz of Chandler. Will send all my friends and clients to other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Riddle, Steve Terhaar
July 17, 2013

"Id really suggest avoiding at all costs. I bought a used..."

- iggym

Id really suggest avoiding at all costs. I bought a used Mercedes from them and they intentionally hid/misrepresented numerous issues with the car. They are NOT at all upfront and honest- I found them to be extremely slippery in assuring me there were no major mechanical issues and they essentially blew me off when I informed them of some of the problems, particularly with the transmission. That was my first and will be my only experience with this dealership. Proceed with extreme caution or better yet find someone else to buy a car from who has some actual integrity. I have to wonder if some of the glowing reviews I have read about this dealership are even real.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gavin Hill
June 18, 2013

"We bought a used Cadillac from Gavin Hill through the..."

- Ati2de

We bought a used Cadillac from Gavin Hill through the internet, he assured us it had passed inspection. When we received the vehicle, there was a major howl from the rear end. We emailed Gavin he wrote back that he had personally driven the vehicle a few weeks before and there was nothing wrong.He said he would get back to us when he talked to the Service Dept. We took it in for repair, $990 later, the Mechanic says it has been like that for at least 6 months. Gavin Hill has not returned our emails or phone calls.I guess it does not matter if it is a, "Penske Mercedes-Benz" Dealership a Car Salesperson is a Car Salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gavin Hill
May 27, 2013

"My husband and I had such a nice experience purchasing a..."

- preciouslilme81

My husband and I had such a nice experience purchasing a vehicle from Mercedes-Benz of Chandler. Terres Matori was more then helpful and bent over backwards to help us with our purchase. Buying a car can be extremely nerve racking and difficult, but with Terres's help is was nothing of the sort. She was extremely friendly, personable, and made us feel like we were her number one priority. I will definitely go back to her for my next car purchase and would recommend her to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terres Martori
1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results