About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Pompano

4.1

210 Lifetime Reviews

350 West Copans Road, Pompano Beach, Florida 33064 Directions
Sales: (954) 943-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

210 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Pompano

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2017

"Unbelievable customer service!!"

- CamillaGoodwin

I'm a real estate broker in Boca Raton, FL and got Chip Snyder recommended to me by my business partner. Chip is one of the nicest, most honest men I have ever met! He qualified me and truly listened to my car needs. I was thrilled with his "non pushy" approach, gentle manners and vast knowledge of the brand and how to customize the deal to best suit my needs. The entire car buying process was very efficient and I would recommend him to all my friends and clients!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Snyder
August 30, 2017

"They scam elderly WIDOWS"

- vanamarie1

*****As of now, I have received a call from Mike, the GM, who is incredibly helpful and it seems that he may be able to help us. Should this be the case, I will update for accuracy at that time.***** Do not deal with ! Ever!! My mother called 3 months ago regarding an extended warranty on her 2015 Mercedes truck and was given a quote; She explained that while it was approaching, her husband (my father was dying) and she was wanting to wait until after the funeral and everything to make the payment and go forward; The vehicle VIN was provided and it had even been in there for warranty issues previously. The lady advised her that she could call and make a payment over the phone up until the mileage reached the warranty expiration. This morning my mother called and was told she "doesn't qualify" - They did not give reasons. She asked and asked because the mileage was still under and was finally told she was not the original owner and it was a "rental" car - 1. NEVER was it a rental car (okay, that can be cleared up she stated) 2. Why was it not mentioned about the original ownership before? My mother would have had plenty of time to look for another company but now she is almost out of mileage and really can not even drive her vehicle home for fear of going over it- As she is elderly and widowed- something she mentioned on the recorded call the first time (she mentioned she had never taken care of these things and it was always her husband etc) - I requested a supervisor to explain that she was taken advantage of and requesting the recordings as this was not something that was ethical in any way; The previous girl never mentioned the word "qualification" and she said she would just call and "make a payment" - I wanted this fact to be there and when I requested the GM was told "you will not get a different answer" - that is not an acceptable answer at all- I still requested again and she told me "hold on" - she then hung up on me. We called back and she stated "the gm is not available and wont have a different answer" - we once again stated that we still wanted to make the grievance. The GM has yet to call and we have called 6 times requesting him/her additionally and have not gotten them yet. We have asked what time the GM will be there until as we will be headed that way to go speak with Cadillac , a brand we trust and will trade her vehicle in for tonight based on this experience. We were not given an answer. It would seem that in person is the only way we will be able to make our grievances. BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
horrible ones
May 10, 2017

"Patient & Personable sales!"

- afronole

Stopped by close to closing time on a Sunday evening just to take a look at a vehicle I spotted in the online inventory. It was the exact interior & exterior color combination I had tirelessly searched for! I was greeted by Adam Levy who walked me to the vehicle until Chip Snyder, the salesman who'd emailed me about my inquiry, became available. Once I saw it in person, I was in awe. The CPO vehicles are kept inside the showroom so they all have the new caw shine as they are kept out of the elements. MB of Pompano gets kudos for this alone. Chip arrived with a smile and asked what I thought of the car. My mother, who accompanied me as we were on our way to dinner, loved it said if I wanted I needed to make a decision. Chip and Jonathan Reiss made sure that I did not feel rushed even though it was clearly after business hours. Both gentlemen were personable, answered all of my questions and made sure as a 2nd time Mercedes owner I received a great financing rate. I would definitely recommend you see stop in to see Chip Snyder if you are in the market for a Mercedes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Snyder, Jonathan Reiss
April 13, 2017

"Purchase of preowned vehicle. "

- Poor sales

On April 12th drove down south from Jupiter Florida ready to purchase previous viewed preowned vehicle . Spoke to Steve to inform him of running behind and to get directions . Vehicle was ready as well as detailed test drove vehicle ready to purchase . I was negotiating price when they informed us carcwas sold from underneath us . Sorry! Are you fir real ???? REALLY ! Wanted my travel and time spending hours there. REALLY BAD SALES ETHIC. TYPICAL CAR SALES .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve and finance person
January 25, 2017

"Great Dealership"

- LJLAW

Let me start by saying I have bought my last car in 2004 over the internet, and decided to search for a new one. Found the Benz I wanted in the right color, mileage, and options at a CA dealership and started negotiating online. All of a sudden I didn't hear anything from them for a day or two and I frantically called and they said "sorry we sold the car last night". So disappointed I started searching again and found a similar car at MBZ Pompano. I was astonished to find that for a small refundable deposit they would hold the car for up to 48 hours so no one else could buy it out from under you. I gladly made the deposit (and since this was over New Years weekend) they actually held the car longer while we worked out terms and payment. They even arranged shipping to California and I am happy to say the car arrived today, and although I have had limited time to enjoy it so far, it looks even better than the pictures. I worked with Michelle Murphy and Chip Snyder who were really attentive, responsive and followed up to make sure everything was handled properly. I have reservations about most car salespeople, but these two were awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Murphy and Chip Snyder
December 26, 2016

"Happy Customer!!"

- Sun72

Just had the best car buying experience at Mercedes-Benz of Pompano. The staff was wonderful. Everyone, from the moment we walked in, was attentive and concerned about our comfort. They did not have the particular model I wanted but had it brought over from another store in well under the amount of time that was quoted. I was also pleased to learn of their involvement with breast cancer awareness. It is always nice to patronize a business that gives back. The dealership was pristine and the service exceptional. #mercedesbenzofpompanorocks #drivepink #autonation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Jerome, Mohamed B., Mike Lucia
October 20, 2016

"Worst Customer Services ever!! "

- Yoli

I am really upset and disappointed from Mercedez Benz of Pompano Beach because I came to return my lease but all the "employees" "working" today which all of them was doing nothing said that they can only do a new lease but not a ( return ) which is ridicule that a big dealer as this one don't want to work the way is suppose to be, It's very disrespectful that they don't treat you as a good customer when you are returning a lease and you are not getting a new lease that means the clients are only important when they are signing a new lease or buying a new car but don't you think that a happy customer is a customer that will come back to you and a customer that will refer another client to your business. There was not a good attention to me at all. I was standing the whole time at the main entrance and nobody even ask if I need water or just have a sit, only Reggie was the only kind trying to help and drive the situation in a positive way. this gave me a really bad taste in my mouth and this will be known by all my friends and family to think twice before doing a lease again. You should give a training to your "employees" of what a good customer services should be!!!!!!!!!!! Sent from my iPhone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Haworth
May 16, 2016

"Smooth transaction with total honesty!"

- Thaddeus

I purchased a 2015 E 550 Cabriolet from Jeff Jerome at MB of Pompano.......sight unseen. Jeff acted as my eyes and ears and did not let me down. He represented the car exactly as it was and was patient with all of my questions. I would highly recommend Jeff and MB of Pompano.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Jerome
April 23, 2016

"Best customer service ever!"

- Jasminec

There are so many reasons I would recommend this dealer! I sent in an inquiry and they were great about contacting me right away! When I arrived there was a gentlemen at the door that was so polite, and pointed me in the right direction to find Chip. Chip was the best to work with to get my new car! He was very friendly, and patient while we test drove a few different cars. At first they did not have the model in the color, and options that I wanted so I left, but I was so happy when they called me back to tell me they found the perfect one for me (and fast!) When I came back that same day the gentlemen that had greeted me earlier said "Your back again, good to see you here" which was nice to see that he remembered me! This is a great reflection of the way this dealer is run that everyone is so customer service oriented. Chip got me the car I wanted and worked so hard to make sure I was able to get the car of my dreams! He kept communicating with me through the whole process, and made it a much more relaxed situation (since buying a car can be stressful). I can not express how grateful I am for my experience! I will recommending everyone to go to this dealership and work with Chip and will continue to go back and work with him myself in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip
February 20, 2016

"SEE JEFF! Best sales associate I've ever worked with"

- James S.

What a pleasant car buying experience. I just want to take a minute to give Jeff Jerome some much deserved recognition- Jeff is hands down the best sales associate I've ever worked with while purchasing a vehicle. He was professional, friendly and warm from start to finish. None of the stereotypical car salesman BS with him, we never felt pressured or uncomfortable and he never got irritated or impatient with us (like a lot of other car buying experiences I've had). If you're in the market for a new Mercedes, or even a used vehicle they have in their inventory, do yourself a favor: SEE JEFF!!!! He's awesome. And Mercedes Benz pompano in general also made the experience great. Happy and satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Jerome
1
...
1 - 10 of 210 results