About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Michael Hohl Subaru

2910 South Carson Street, Carson City, Nevada 89701
Sales: (775) 434-0395

Makes: Subaru|Service Center
 
Good
79% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.3

30 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Michael Hohl Subaru
30 Lifetime Reviews
Michael Hohl Subaru Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Lithia Reno Subaru

175 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Maita Mazda Subaru

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
30 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Kim T
10/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Another Great Experience"

I purchased my 2011 Outback from Michael Hohl Subaru (and it was a good experience) so went back when I decided I wanted a 2015 BRZ. This was probably the best experience I have had purchasing/leasing a vehicle. I knew exactly what I wanted and what I was comfortable paying. Michael Hohl left out all the horrible sales tactics employed by other dealers and we struck a deal within minutes. Rob Swartz was a friendly, attentive, and informative sales representative. If you are in the market for a Subaru, new or pre-owned, Michael Hohl is the place to go! Kim, Reno, Nevada

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Swart and, Brian Juhl

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jmbwnton1960
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience versus Reno"

After a poor experience in Reno I went to Carson Michael hohl Subaru. It was an excellent experience. It was refreshing from the high pressure 'buy this car you really don't want today" to sitting with someone who listened to what I wanted! I ended up ordering it from the factory. From the gm Bryan to Jason the finance mgr to ed my sakes specialist an excellent experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ed rhymer/Bryan Worch/Jason petronzi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
casandralynne
4/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A truly exceptional experience"

Michael Hohl Subaru was the best experience I've had at any dealership. I was never pressured and was always treated with respect regardless of my level of interest or commitment to buy on any given day. The Entire staff from my salesman Scott Hilford to the Desk Manager Bryan Worch went above and beyond to ensure that I was able to get the exact car that fit my needs. This dealership exceeded my expectations by far. All of my concerns were addressed and questions answered promptly. Bryan Worch was very informative and professional ensuring to explain the Financing and Contract information from start to finish. My Salesman Scott Hilford was extremely knowledgeable regarding the Subaru product. When it came to delivery there was not a single feature or aspect of the car that wasn’t explained. If anyone wants a truly exceptional car purchasing experience, I would highly recommend Michael Hohl Subaru in Carson City, NV. This was without a doubt a company that is committed to exceeding customer expectations. Michael Hohl Subaru has earned my business, and I have since recommended several friends and family to share the truly exceptional purchasing experience only given at this dealership. **Note: Not to mention this is the only dealership that I have been to thus far where the sales staff actually know their product inside and out and own at least one Subaru themselves. ** That speaks volumes as they’re not just there to sell cars, they are there to sell cars they believe in and have purchased. Sincerely, Casandra Proud Owner of 2014 Premium XT Forester

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

(salesman) Scott Hilford , (Desk Manager) Bryan Worch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shawnjohn7
3/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Subaru WRX I purchased was vehicle number 17 for me..."

The Subaru WRX I purchased was vehicle number 17 for me lifetime. Many of those 17 vehicles were purchased from a new or used dealership. I will say that hands down my experience at Michael Hohl Subaru was the best overall experience I've had at any dealership. I was never pressured and was always treated with respect regardless of my level of interest or commitment to buy on any given day. Any and all of my concerns were addressed and questions answered promptly. When I made inquiries about after market parts and modification I was surprised to find the sales staff not only extremely knowledgable but eager to find me the best and most affordable options even if they weren't dealer parts. I attributed this to the salespersons I dealt with being Suabru owners themselves. Any other dealer in my experience has no concern whatsoever about what you choose to do with your vehicle once they've managed to separate you from you money. I was able to choose financing that best suited my needs and financial capabilities. I was never hoodwinked or given the back and forth routine from sales to finance manager (AKA The Wizard in the back room pulling the magical levers) each time being hit with more unreasonable terms and larger sums of cash down required. I clearly stated what I wanted, what I could pay, how long I wanted to pay on it for and those parameters were accepted and acted upon. I've revisited Hohl Subaru numerous times since delivery of the vehicle and each time was met with a smile and a handshake. Whether the visit was for an extra signature to lower my payment due to new finance rates or my first oil change, I've always felt valued as a customer and respected as a person. Nearly 2 months after my deal was done, the sales staff continues to go out of their way to answer questions I have about my vehicle and the brand as a whole. I'm very pleased in my decision to purchase from Hohl Subaru and have since recommended several friends to do the same. Sincerely, Shawn HappySubieOwner

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Jewel, Scott Hilford, Celso Marquez.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ifranco
3/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love this place! My 3rd Subaru from this dealership. I..."

Love this place! My 3rd Subaru from this dealership. I live in Reno. Don't mind the drive to Carson City. Knowledgable! Great mood! Great customer experiance

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Simonian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KatieMeadows
3/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have greatly enjoyed the entire experience buying my..."

I have greatly enjoyed the entire experience buying my new Subaru!! I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to buy a new car! I wasn't even sure if I was going to get a new car but they made me an offer I couldn't refuse! Great staff and great products had a wonderful time getting into my new Subaru!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marshalltodd
3/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My last transaction with the dealership was to purchase a..."

My last transaction with the dealership was to purchase a new Subaru Forester XT. I had previously purchased a new Subaru WRX. The salesman I worked with on both purchases was George Simonian. He is highly knowledgeable and was very helpful in getting me in just the right vehicle. I purchased accessories at the dealership, had them installed and had all my service done by them. The gave me time estimates for installations and service and always had the work done right and on time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Simonian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kellikoz112
2/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have purchased four cars from this dealership in the..."

I have purchased four cars from this dealership in the last nine years. I recommend them highly! Dom in sales and Nick in Finance are the best!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nicholas Reinhardt, Dominick CAVALLARO

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JJones1979
2/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This business advertised a car for sale online. We called..."

This business advertised a car for sale online. We called them right before leaving the house to make sure the car was still available. They guaranteed us that after checking the inventory, it was indeed still on the lot. And if was sold, she would call and let us know. We drove an hour to the dealership to be told that the car sold that morning. Another similar car (but much more expensive) was aggressively pushed on us. Several suspicious activities made us wonder if the advertised car ever even existed. When we got back home (after wasting 2 1/2 hours), we again called to inquire about the advertised car and were again told that it was on the lot, but we better hurry because several people had looked at it. We called a third time to talk to management, but first asked again about the car (just to see what they would say). This time the car was being sold as we spoke. When we finally spoke with a manager, he was very rude and disrespectful. He made several excuses for why the ad was still up and why his employees kept telling us the car was still on the lot. We are confident that this business scams people with bait-and-switch tactics and lies. This should not be legal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John, Brian, Maria

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tumbolweed
12/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have purchased many cars in my life and have never had..."

I have purchased many cars in my life and have never had such a good experience and I did at Michael Hohl Subaru. From Sales to Service to finance and price. I would highly recommend this dealership if you are considering purchasing a vehicle. Not to mention I LOVE my forester! Thank~you Subaru!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dom Cavallaro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory