About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Michael Hohl Subaru

2.1

42 Lifetime Reviews

2910 South Carson Street, Carson City, Nevada 89701 Directions
Sales: (775) 434-0395

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Michael Hohl Subaru

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2017

"Thieves"

- Feeling ripped off

There's a lot of great detail into the story in which I cannot get into. Once you complete transaction with the dealership they will cease to communication with you regarding anything. Jeff Stringer the floor manager asked me to remove himself from any communication with handling my transaction. Now if a manager is refusing to help what makes you think anybody else below his level is going to help you. I will leave another post regarding how my issue was dealt with at a higher level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Misch (floor sales) Jeff Stringer (floor manager)
January 23, 2017

"Very aggressive/rude sales tactics from management. "

- Christianmom

I stopped by the dealership with my 6 year old son to get a couple of quotes on the car that I was interested in. The young sales guy was helping me out and things l were going fairly okay. Then I asked for clarification of what the terms and rate where that they were quoting me for a particular car... the young man left and returned with the sales manager who walked in with a complete attitude. He was loud and condescending and spoke to me with no respect. I really wanted to buy the car from the young guy but his manager completely blew it for me. They did not listen to what I initially requested and they assumed I was looking for a certain payment when I really wanted to know the terms and final out the door price were. The manager came in almost shouting and telling me he's been doing this for 20 years and wasn't sure how long I'd been doing my job! Seriously?! I got up and left and will not be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cristian and the sales manager
January 16, 2017

"Terrible experenice with ealer ship"

- amber1951

These people need to be put out of business. Made an offer on the internet, never received an answer, had to go into the dealer. The only info I had was to ask for the internet person. This was Dom, once again lies where started, wanted a certain car/color, which they had neither on the lot or being shipped. Wanted navigation but no moon-roof, was told sure, then came back and said no it doesn't come that way, don't you think they would know that first. I took a test drive in another car, they didn't even offer to search I had to ask. They wanted a deposit to look (?), I gave one was told they would call me that night, most likely the next day. Tried to contact the contact person and was given voice mail. Tried again and was told no available, was told by sales manager if I didn't like the way they did business come get my check. I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dom
January 06, 2017

"All you will get is lies and deception"

- subaru#2

Purchasing a new car has never been so stressful! I went in to purchase a new car, was greeted by Rob, nice guy who seemed honest, but don't let that fool you. He handed me off to Ben since Rob had an "unexpected appointment". Ben was nice, but I quickly found out that I wouldn't be taking a car home with me that day since they were all sold out of what I wanted. As I sat in the office, being kept there while they checked "one more thing" before leaving, the lease guy came in and did his "leasing 101" course, which was helpful in learning if a lease was for me or not. After probably 2 hours there, Rob came back and stood beside me smiling like a cheshire cat as Jeff continued his class, "Great news! A sale from yesterday fell through, we have a car! You can have it tomorrow." We had an agreed upon price. It fell within my budget and seemed to be the best situation I could hope for. They lead me to believe the car was on the lot and they just had to do some detailing or something. Fast forward to the signing of the car... where the entire deal fell apart and I realized I had wasted 3 hours of my day. First, I handed them $1000 cash. I signed several papers, one for Zurich protection of the vehicle. I didn't want it, but the finance guy said I could not opt out of it. An additional $299 I did not count on, reading the coverage, it was a waste of money to me. But, I agreed reluctantly anyway. The very LAST page they had me sign was the contract. While looking over all of the details (which most people do NOT do), I noticed the price of the car was $1500 over what we had agreed upon. When I questioned them on it, only then did I find out that the car wasn't actually ON THE LOT, but it was at another dealership some 175 miles away, and they were charging me the $1500 to send one of their drivers down to GET the car and DRIVE IT BACK. I thought long and hard about it, but decided that because I was short a set of wheels and needed to get back to work, I had no other choice. I signed. The following day, thinking the car would be there that day, I text the salesman and asked what the ETA of the car was. "Well, there was a snow storm and the car won't make it here today, maybe Wednesday or Thursday". Well that wasn't going to fly. I looked at the weather forecast and we were expecting snow for the next 10 days! So why couldn't they put the car on a trailer and haul it here via another highway that wouldn't be closed due to the weather? They offered NO loaner car, saying they were all out, yet 3 sat out in the lot (a friend who was with me went out and saw them, and asked if they were available to use while waiting for a car to be delivered). This whole situation could have been avoided had the salesmen been honest and forthcoming about the availably of the car. Brian, the sales manager, was probably the worst to deal with. As he sat behind his desk a few days later when I came in to see about canceling the contract, he decided to be a bully by talking louder and over me while I tried to either ask a question or explain why I was so upset. The following day, he overheard me talking to another salesman about something and heard me say I hated him (I hate bullies). He came over, gave me my money back and told me to "take your business elsewhere" and fairly loudly and sarcastically said "I'm sorry you don't have a ride home!" as he walked away. I feel sorry for other customers in there, and for any other sucker who comes in thinking they have a car on the lot that they can buy only to find out they too have been lied to. Got my money back and went to Lithia Subaru of Reno, got GREAT SERVICE, A FANTASTIC PRICE ($1000 under factory invoice) AND took a car home THAT DAY AND WITHIN 1 1\2 HOURS! SAVE YOURSELF TIME, MONEY AND FRUSTRATION, GO SEE PAUL BUSHNELL AT LITHIA SUBARU OF RENO!!! No high pressure sales there, and they don't try to sell you a car they don't have on the lot... if they don't have it, THEY ARE HONEST AND TELL YOU!!! Maybe this whole fiasco was because it was the end of the year and they have a quota to make. IF so, then I feel sorry for the salesmen working there... the pressure to lie and deceive their customers and trick them into a deal must be an incredible pressure on their shoulders. Either way, take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob, Ben, Brian
December 31, 2016

"Worst experience trying to buy a car!!!"

- BugsLeigh

HORRIBLE PLACE!!! Stay away from this dealership. Our salesman Kevin was nice and I feel bad that he has to work at such a negative place. After our test drive it came time to crunch some numbers to see if we were going to buy from this dealership or not. Kevin left his office went over to the deal writer and came back with the offer of 649 per month, $500 trade in for my trailblazer and paying sticker price for the car. Ummm I don't think so not our first time buying a car told him I am insulted by this offer and this is not how you treat someone with a 804 credit score, thanks for his time but we are out of here. Got in our car and was backing up when Kevin came up to us and stopped us to try and get us to stay. As Kevin was talking to us the "deal writer" (I don't know his name as we had not had any contact with him prior to his screaming at me) came outside and yelled/screamed at me to "MOVE ON" and waved his hand at me like I was a piece of crap. Remember I was trying to leave this dealership and was stopped by one of there employees. As I was trying not to be rude to Kevin as he was the only nice person we dealt with I was having a conversation with him but the "deal writer" was not having it so again he stood on the sidewalk and yelled/screamed at me in the parking lot to"MOVE ON" again waving his had at me like I was trash. This is not acceptable behavior for a so called professional to display. This is behavior a child would display when they don't get there own way. He is a very angry and aggressive man and due to his behavior I now fear to ever return to that dealership for anything. I have cautioned all my friends about this angry man and have told them to avoid this place like the plague. Hubby and I went to Reno Lithia Subaru and within 20 minutes a deal was made and I drove home in my 2017 Subaru Legacy. So, long story short AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP unless you like to be treated like crap by a very angry "man" and want to pay way too much for your car. Deal in Reno was $126 per month cheaper then Carson offered us, we got the 7 year extended warranty and they gave me $3000 for my Trailblazer all for less than Carson wanted us to pay with no warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin (salesman)
December 24, 2016

"Excellent customer service"

- Taryn Olivera

I was in a rollover car accident about a month ago in my old subaru outback and it kept me very safe. I will never buy anything but a subaru again, and when I came to Michael Hohl to get a new subaru, they were very helpful! The manager, Nick, and the salesman, Jack, were absolutely amazing and helpful! They worked very hard to get the payment to a place that I could afford it! Go buy a subaru for your safety, and go buy one from Michael Hohl for the service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Reinhardt, Jack Reinhardt
October 24, 2016

"WORSE DEALERSHIP IN NEVADA "

- unhappy

Lie to,bait and switch. Zero customer service, none at all. Sold the car that I put a $5,000 deposit on and tried to sell me something else. No return phone calls. Salesman yelled at me on the phone and then hung up on me. General manager doesn't return messages. Subaru should take the dealership away from them. They give Subaru and black eye! Take the time and go to Reno Subaru, you will get what you want and at a bett price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick and Bryan
August 02, 2016

"Do not go here!"

- Thatguy

I went here to get a 2017 wrx base model, they charged me 35k for it. I Called the Reno Subaru they said they could get it to me for 30k. To late I bought the car already, they are scam artists and very unethical. Horrible place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
March 21, 2016

"Pleasant experience"

- JimSue

A pleasant, courteous, friendly automotive buying experience in a relaxed environment. Our salesperson, Homi Moghaddam was open and receptive to our request for a specific vehicle, the Forester 2.0 XT. Vic was able to procure the unit from another dealership, as one was not readily available at the Michael Hohl location. Jason Petronzi in finance, an easy going individual managed well the paper trail that follows any new purchase. Two days later, our family took delivery of our new Subaru. After reviewing the 2016 Forester Accessories Guide, Dana in parts was able to accommodate our needs for a few items to add to our new vehicle. The impressive efforts of everyone that we had contact with radiates a spirit of TEAM. Now with slightly more than a week of pleasurable driving and some 400+ miles added to the odometer, our family is happy that Subaru was for us the correct choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Homi, Vic, Jason, Dana
March 14, 2016

"Horable "

- Charles275

These guys at this dealership are pathetic they keep calling my hassrasing me saying if i dont turn in my paystubs to them there will be problems. Which i did 2 weeks ago when i had to travel to them to refinance the car i got the week before. They want unneeded stuff like my w2 forms.one of the workes called me without even knowing my name and he told me to shut up and do what he said. ive never wanted to trash and return a car so bad. They have no idea what there doing there when they had to log my miles on the car they shorted me 500 miles on my warrenty they said the car was at 32100 but when i got in the car the dash said 32600.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results