About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Michael Hohl Subaru

3.5

66 Lifetime Reviews

2910 South Carson Street, Carson City, Nevada 89701 Directions
Sales: (775) 434-0395

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Michael Hohl Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2017

"You're very lucky that Kevin Gallegos is there for us!!"

- Lovemybrz

Mr. Hohll, Unbelievable that you have Nick Reinhardt represent your dealership. This Sales Manager displays anger and is condescending! Why is this allowed? Truly a shame ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thank you, Kevin Gallegos for your kindness.
September 08, 2017

"Excellent experience "

- Lynn 1

Every one was extremely friendly. I will recommend to my friends . I was introduced to the individual's in the service development. Financial office was very helpful and spent the time to answer all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gallegos
September 04, 2017

"You won't lose with this great local dealership"

- Carla615

This is our second purchase from Michael Hohl (last one in 2000)... 1st from their Subaru lot. The staff are very professional and so easy to work with, with absolutely zero hassle. And, it's great having them local here in Carson City. My spouse and I had no idea what car we were going to buy, and went to several dealerships checking every car/truck available (along with and dealer incentives of course). Happened to drop in at Michael Hohl Subaru, and really enjoyed driving the Outback. Our rep Rob Swartz was really great to work with, and again, there was no pressure from him, or anyone else in the dealership. Really a pleasant car purchase experience, and we highly recommend you drop by Michael Hohl. It's great to avoid the hassle with Reno dealerships!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Swartz
August 29, 2017

"Way better than the dealership in Reno"

- AZ

I started my Subaru search in Reno where I was not treated well and staff did not seem interested in making a sale to me. So, I headed down to Carson where the selection was much better and staff were much nicer. I found exactly the model I wanted for a great price. I worked with Kevin Gallegos and he was very nice and handled the transaction very professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gallegos, Jeremy, Arvin
August 28, 2017

"Used vehicle purchase today"

- JFR

I have purchased four vehicles from this dealership over the years. Today I was looking for a new vehicle for my son and I sought out Kevin Gallegos as we've worked together before. I was on a tight budget and we couldn't get a deal going on a new vehicle, so Kevin recommended we go with a low mileage used one. Kevin came up with reasonable pricing and a payment I could live with all in the space of about three hours. I will return to Michael Hohl in the future, I'm sure. Also, thanks to David Chaney , Sales Consultant, who helped me with a previous sale, and Jeremy, who finalized all the documentation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gallegos, David Chaney, Jeremy
August 26, 2017

"#1 Subaru dealership in the on West Coast hands down"

- Cluex

Let's just begin with Brian Cohn (Michael HOHL Subaru Service Advisor) Hands down the most helpful person inside the store. Not only did he help guide me in the right direction with my current Subaru and possibly have my car running in better condition than when the vehicle was first purchased almost 12 years ago but he helped the most by understanding my current situation to best work for myself. My rant could go on about how impressed I am with this dealership I would have to give it #1 in America, from the mechanics to representatives I'd have to say there is no other dealership I would even take a second look at before buying a car from Michael HOHL Subaru Carson City! Thanks for making America great again! Sincerely Your Lifetime Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Cohn, Mechanics under him along with sales Reps.
August 20, 2017

"2018 Subaru Outback Purchase"

- llm

Purchased a 2018 Subaru Outback Limited today. Dealership was excellent. Price/ terms very fair. We had the pleasure of meeting Kevin Gallegos (our salesman). We explained what we wanted and our budget concerns, he worked really hard to make our dream come true. We have purchased many cars over the years, Kevin was by far the best we have every met. He assured us that any problems down the road he would be happy to help. Looking forward to many happy miles in our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance personnel and management
August 20, 2017

"New Car Purchase"

- cnevin

Comfortable and pleasant experience with professional staff who made the vehicle purchasing experience one that will bring me back to the dealership. My 3rd purchase from Michael Hohl and a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Swartz
August 18, 2017

"Purchase of new car"

- Shelley

I enjoyed working with the staff of the dealership. They made my visit very pleasant and comfortable. I appreciate everything that they did for me and will definately recommend them to my friends and family. I love my new car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buzz
August 14, 2017

"Worst run dealership in Carson City"

- Samt1

Worst run dealership and customer service department I have ever dealt with. If there was an option for 0 stars. That is what I would give. I purchased a car here back in January 2017 and the finance representative failed to mention important items pertaining to the sales contract. I had to bring these up as we were signing papers. Then I ended up trading the car in due to engine problems for a new car at a different dealership and Michael Hohl failed on every instance to help me cancel my warranty. Which they are required to process for me. No one returns phone calls or emails. And when you get ahold of someone they are not willing to help or transfer to a voicemail and have extremenly rude demeanors. I would NEVER recommend this dealership or any Michael Hohl shop for that matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa, Jason petronzi, Jeff Davies,
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results