About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Michael Hohl Subaru

2910 South Carson Street, Carson City, Nevada 89701
Sales: (775) 434-0395

Makes: Subaru | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.2

35 Lifetime Reviews

Michael Hohl Subaru
2910 South Carson Street,
Carson City, Nevada 89701
Michael Hohl Subaru Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Lithia Reno Subaru

442 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
35 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Thatguy
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Do not go here!"

I went here to get a 2017 wrx base model, they charged me 35k for it. I Called the Reno Subaru they said they could get it to me for 30k. To late I bought the car already, they are scam artists and very unethical. Horrible place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JimSue
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant experience"

A pleasant, courteous, friendly automotive buying experience in a relaxed environment. Our salesperson, Homi Moghaddam was open and receptive to our request for a specific vehicle, the Forester 2.0 XT. Vic was able to procure the unit from another dealership, as one was not readily available at the Michael Hohl location. Jason Petronzi in finance, an easy going individual managed well the paper trail that follows any new purchase. Two days later, our family took delivery of our new Subaru. After reviewing the 2016 Forester Accessories Guide, Dana in parts was able to accommodate our needs for a few items to add to our new vehicle. The impressive efforts of everyone that we had contact with radiates a spirit of TEAM. Now with slightly more than a week of pleasurable driving and some 400+ miles added to the odometer, our family is happy that Subaru was for us the correct choice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Homi, Vic, Jason, Dana

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Charles275
3/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horable "

These guys at this dealership are pathetic they keep calling my hassrasing me saying if i dont turn in my paystubs to them there will be problems. Which i did 2 weeks ago when i had to travel to them to refinance the car i got the week before. They want unneeded stuff like my w2 forms.one of the workes called me without even knowing my name and he told me to shut up and do what he said. ive never wanted to trash and return a car so bad. They have no idea what there doing there when they had to log my miles on the car they shorted me 500 miles on my warrenty they said the car was at 32100 but when i got in the car the dash said 32600.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
unhappy
10/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"high pressure"

I bought two 2013 Subaru Impreza's new in 2013 and got apretty good deal. Since I do my own basic services, I went to the parts dept. and bought four oil filter, which I thought were rather expesive. When I got home I called Lithia Subaru and asked for a price of the filters. They were almost half the price of michael holh subaru price. Since then I have ordered parts on line or from Lithia. I went in to trade my 2013 WRX in on a Crosstrek and experienced very high pressure on a very hot day. My fault as I should have walked out. I ended up buying the Crosstrek, but realized it was a mistake about ten minutes after I left. I will never buy another car from them again. as an aside, my girlfriend took the 2013 Impreza in for servicing and they told her she needed a cabin air filter, which I had just removed and inspected (it was very clean ). She went ahead and had them install a new one for 70% more then Lithia cost. She told me the one they showed her was filthy and gross looking. Next time I will take a picture for documentation. Sad they are like this. if you are a senior citizen do your homework before going in there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

dom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Kady's mom
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"wonderful experience. "

We had shopped another dealer first and had a terrible experience and decided to try one more time before buying out of state. We had the most wonderful experience with Dom and the rest of the staff at Michael Hohl Subaru. We bought a 2014 crosstrek and couldn't be happier with it. The whole experience from start to finish was one of friendliness, and genuine let's see what we can do to put you in the car you want. I highly recommend this dealership and will recommend them to friends and coworkers. Hands down this is the dealership in the Reno- Carson City area to buy a vehicle from. Thanks for a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dom Internet Sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Kim T
10/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Another Great Experience"

I purchased my 2011 Outback from Michael Hohl Subaru (and it was a good experience) so went back when I decided I wanted a 2015 BRZ. This was probably the best experience I have had purchasing/leasing a vehicle. I knew exactly what I wanted and what I was comfortable paying. Michael Hohl left out all the horrible sales tactics employed by other dealers and we struck a deal within minutes. Rob Swartz was a friendly, attentive, and informative sales representative. If you are in the market for a Subaru, new or pre-owned, Michael Hohl is the place to go! Kim, Reno, Nevada

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Swart and, Brian Juhl

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jmbwnton1960
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience versus Reno"

After a poor experience in Reno I went to Carson Michael hohl Subaru. It was an excellent experience. It was refreshing from the high pressure 'buy this car you really don't want today" to sitting with someone who listened to what I wanted! I ended up ordering it from the factory. From the gm Bryan to Jason the finance mgr to ed my sakes specialist an excellent experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ed rhymer/Bryan Worch/Jason petronzi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
casandralynne
4/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A truly exceptional experience"

Michael Hohl Subaru was the best experience I've had at any dealership. I was never pressured and was always treated with respect regardless of my level of interest or commitment to buy on any given day. The Entire staff from my salesman Scott Hilford to the Desk Manager Bryan Worch went above and beyond to ensure that I was able to get the exact car that fit my needs. This dealership exceeded my expectations by far. All of my concerns were addressed and questions answered promptly. Bryan Worch was very informative and professional ensuring to explain the Financing and Contract information from start to finish. My Salesman Scott Hilford was extremely knowledgeable regarding the Subaru product. When it came to delivery there was not a single feature or aspect of the car that wasn’t explained. If anyone wants a truly exceptional car purchasing experience, I would highly recommend Michael Hohl Subaru in Carson City, NV. This was without a doubt a company that is committed to exceeding customer expectations. Michael Hohl Subaru has earned my business, and I have since recommended several friends and family to share the truly exceptional purchasing experience only given at this dealership. **Note: Not to mention this is the only dealership that I have been to thus far where the sales staff actually know their product inside and out and own at least one Subaru themselves. ** That speaks volumes as they’re not just there to sell cars, they are there to sell cars they believe in and have purchased. Sincerely, Casandra Proud Owner of 2014 Premium XT Forester

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

(salesman) Scott Hilford , (Desk Manager) Bryan Worch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shawnjohn7
3/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Subaru WRX I purchased was vehicle number 17 for me..."

The Subaru WRX I purchased was vehicle number 17 for me lifetime. Many of those 17 vehicles were purchased from a new or used dealership. I will say that hands down my experience at Michael Hohl Subaru was the best overall experience I've had at any dealership. I was never pressured and was always treated with respect regardless of my level of interest or commitment to buy on any given day. Any and all of my concerns were addressed and questions answered promptly. When I made inquiries about after market parts and modification I was surprised to find the sales staff not only extremely knowledgable but eager to find me the best and most affordable options even if they weren't dealer parts. I attributed this to the salespersons I dealt with being Suabru owners themselves. Any other dealer in my experience has no concern whatsoever about what you choose to do with your vehicle once they've managed to separate you from you money. I was able to choose financing that best suited my needs and financial capabilities. I was never hoodwinked or given the back and forth routine from sales to finance manager (AKA The Wizard in the back room pulling the magical levers) each time being hit with more unreasonable terms and larger sums of cash down required. I clearly stated what I wanted, what I could pay, how long I wanted to pay on it for and those parameters were accepted and acted upon. I've revisited Hohl Subaru numerous times since delivery of the vehicle and each time was met with a smile and a handshake. Whether the visit was for an extra signature to lower my payment due to new finance rates or my first oil change, I've always felt valued as a customer and respected as a person. Nearly 2 months after my deal was done, the sales staff continues to go out of their way to answer questions I have about my vehicle and the brand as a whole. I'm very pleased in my decision to purchase from Hohl Subaru and have since recommended several friends to do the same. Sincerely, Shawn HappySubieOwner

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Jewel, Scott Hilford, Celso Marquez.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ifranco
3/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love this place! My 3rd Subaru from this dealership. I..."

Love this place! My 3rd Subaru from this dealership. I live in Reno. Don't mind the drive to Carson City. Knowledgable! Great mood! Great customer experiance

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Simonian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.