About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Michael Jordan Nissan

3930 Durham Chapel Hill Boulevard, Durham, North Carolina 27707
Sales: (919) 489-3800
Service: (919) 489-3800
Parts: (919) 433-1739

Makes: Nissan | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

280 Lifetime Reviews

Michael Jordan Nissan

Hours: Closed

3930 Durham Chapel Hill Boulevard,
Durham, North Carolina 27707
Michael Jordan Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Michael Jordan Nissan

At Michael Jordan Nissan, we strive to be the best! We pride ourselves in over a decade of award winning customer satisfaction. New and used vehicles, parts, service and body work. There's no better place in the Triangle to shop! Michael Jordan Nissan's dedicated sales staff and service technicians are equipped with many years of experience. Whether you are looking for a new Nissan, a pre-owned vehicle or just need a tune-up, you have come to the right place. We have all the models ranging from the classy Nissan Altima to the full-size, powerful Nissan Titan! If it doesn't have Michael's name on it, you probably paid too much!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Michael Jordan Nissan Learn More

At Michael Jordan Nissan, we strive to be the best! We pride ourselves in over a decade of award winning customer satisfaction. New and used vehicles, parts, service and body work. There's no better place in the Triangle to shop! Michael Jordan Nissan's dedicated sales staff and service technicians are equipped with many years of experience. Whether you are looking for a new Nissan, a pre-owned vehicle or just need a tune-up, you have come to the right place. We have all the models ranging from the classy Nissan Altima to the full-size, powerful Nissan Titan! If it doesn't have Michael's name on it, you probably paid too much!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Collision Repair Center
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Parts Store
280 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Gee
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

Arrived about 15 minutes before closing everyone was still willing to help me and stay over time just to please me and my brand-new car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Usen-star
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Left looking and feeling like a star"

What a magnificent experience here at Michael Jordan Nissan in Durham NC. It's so great to see how customers values matters. Ricky Alston welcomed me and showed great humility towards my family's needs. I left looking like a star with a 2016 Nissan Rogue. I surely appreciate all of Ricky Alston's services. I recommend Michael Jordan Nissan to fit your needs. Usen Family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Michael Jordan Nissan responded to this review

June 22, 2016

Usen, we couldn't be happier to hear of your positive buying experience. Ricky is a wonderful asset to our team and we are glad you and your family enjoyed working with him! Happy driving in your new Rogue!

Excellent Experience!
5/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience ever from the internet to detailing!!"

If any of you have ever purchased a vehicle you know how stressful it can be. Not true at Michael Jordan Nissan From Tiffany Roberts' initial contact in response to my online request who was patient with all my many questions, comments and concerns. Then there is Ricky Alston who greeted me the moment I walked in, I felt as though I was really dealing with a friend someone who wanted to make sure I got the vehicle I wanted and was comfortable with my purchase. Ricky didn't rush me through my purchase. I work 2 jobs so my free time is limited Team23 worked around my schedule even stayed late. Thanks guys!! Ricky explained every new feature during my drive test. My new 2016 Murano has all the comforts and features and being old school as they say. I forgot something he went over the day before and I had to call the next day. Ricky responded right away.I was determined to use my bank for financing Kevin in finance suggested I let him see what he could do and I am glad I did he saved me money by getting a much better rate saving me money. If you ever made any purchase and wondered later on if you made the right decision...you won't at MJ Nissan I am 60 years old so I've purchased several cars over the years and was never comfortable enough with an experience to be loyal to a particular dealership or brand I really didn't think I could, however, after my experience at MJ Nissan and Team 23 's excellent customer sevice....I am truly Team23 for life..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Michael Jordan Nissan responded to this review

May 31, 2016

Hello and congrats on your new Murano! We couldn't be more excited to hear you had a smooth, and stress-free experience working with our team. We value your business and hope to have you back in the future!

2016 Rogue SL
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" Two Thumps Up 👍👍"

Michael Jordan Nissan is the Best!' From my email communication to walking through the showroom doors, until the time I walked out driving a 2016 Nissan Rogue SL?🌟 I received impeccable service. Sergio Gomez, Sales Representative is thoughtful, truthful, knowledgable, patient and phenomenal. My car buying experience was Grandiose. Much Success Jeremy Peace, Scott Minevini, Chris Shaw, and definitely Sergio Gomez I applaud each of you for making Monday, May 23, 2016 the most rewarding day of my life 🙌.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Michael Jordan Nissan responded to this review

May 31, 2016

We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience! Our team had a pleasure working with you to find the perfect vehicle! Enjoy your Rogue and thanks for choosing Michael Jordan Nissan!

TRogers
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome Sales Service and Service Center"

I love my Nissan Murano Platinum!! I have had it for about 6 months. I over the Sevice Dept. Alice Hinnant is the best!!! Always checks in with me while waiting and calls me after service to make sure everything is ok.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Michael Jordan Nissan responded to this review

May 24, 2016

Hello and thank for for taking the time to share your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you are loving your Murano!

benfeldman
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"If you want a Leaf look no further than Derrick at Michael J"

Derrick was phenomenally helpful with getting my new Leaf. Super friendly, very knowledgeable and no pressure. The whole dealership team was great to work with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Michael Jordan Nissan responded to this review

May 23, 2016

We are thrilled to hear this! Thanks for taking the time to post and for choosing Michael Jordan Nissan! Enjoy your new Leaf!

kabina523
5/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TEAM 23 - OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE!!!!! TWICE"

This is my second time doing business with Royce Martin. Again, he went above and beyone expectations. I had an ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING experience with Royce Martin. He was very polite, friendly, concise, and handled my paperwork with perfection!!!! Crossed each "T" and Dotted every "I." He went through all my paperwork and ensured that I understood the contract. He ensured that I walked out his office with a HUGE SMILE :) Erice Spence is ABSOLUTELY AWESOME - She picked out my car TWICE!!! She done a REMARKABLE JOB. Unfortunately, I totalled my first car with 6 months. I sent Erica a message explaining my situation on Friday. Monday morning, she had another BRAND NEW WHITE NISSAN VERSA NOTE picked out for me. I had to exchange that car; Erica delivered the next car to my job at 7pm at night. I was impressed. But when I seen the color of the car???? Erica remembered from my first purchase that my favorite color was Turquoise. HAPPY CUSTOMER HERE - SHE DELIVERED A BRAND NEW TURQUOISE 2015 NISSAN VERSA NOTE WITH A BACK UP CAMERA!!! Upgraded me to the BEST!!!!! Kevin Hooker - was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING- He ENSURED that I purchased a RELIABLE car!!! He took GREAT CARE OF ME AGAIN. Kevin asked me what payments I wanted?? I told him what I expected!! AGAIN, Keven went above and beyond expectations!!!! Any question I asked Kevin, he had a response!!! He even set-up SIRIUS and PROGRAMMED all my stations for me. He reviewed EVERY COMPONENT of the car with me ensuring that I understood. I can't thank TEAM 23 enough for the WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE TWICE!!!! Michael Jordan Nissa is the BEST!!! TEAM 23......I absolutely love my BRAND NEW "TURQUOISE" 2015 NISSAN VERSA NOTE!!!! THANKS AGAIN!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erica Spence

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Michael Jordan Nissan responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Hello and congrats on your new Versa Note! Our team had a pleasure working with you and we appreciate your continued business and loyalty to Michael Jordan Nissan!

JayMoore
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Customer Service"

I came to get my car serviced and I was Greeted by Julie Martin. She was able to get me in and out with no problem even though I didn't have a appointment scheduled. She kept me updated on the statue of my car, she was very polite, considerate of my time, very friendly, and professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Michael Jordan Nissan responded to this review

May 10, 2016

We are happy to hear this, Jay! We appreciate you choosing Michael Jordan Nissan for your service needs!

ToddP
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service"

We bought a Nissan Sentra last year from Raheem and was so impressed with their customer service we went back for our second vehicle. Raheem was off when we came in, but he happened to be there and left us in good hands with Nick. We had an idea of what we were looking for which made it easy for us. We were down between 2 dealerships and Nick was able to get us a fair price for our trade in, and incentives to buy from them. Royce also did an excellent job on the finance end and would re have never had a negative experience with them

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Michael Jordan Nissan responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Hello Todd and thanks for taking the time to post about your experience! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful visit!

Laura1966
3/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My First Brand New Car...LauraB"

Raheem made my car buying experience awesome! I absolutely love my new car. He was polite, friendly, and listened to all my needs and wants in a car. I am very pleased with the customer service experience I received by him. I told him late on a Saturday night and by Tuesday of the next week..I had my new 2016 Altima. There was no pushing, repeated calls, or haggling/no talking me out of what I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Michael Jordan Nissan responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Laura, congrats on your Altima purchase! We are thrilled to hear Raheem made your car buying experience a great one!

1
...
1 - 10 of 280 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Kevin  Hooker
Kevin Hooker

Business Director

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ricky Alston
Ricky Alston

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Royce Martin
Royce Martin

Business Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Minervini
Scott Minervini

Business Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Torrence  Williams
Torrence Williams

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Raheem Wilson
Raheem Wilson

Sales Consultant

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Travis Lunsford
Travis Lunsford

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lisa Mason
Lisa Mason

BDC Director

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sergio Gomez
Sergio Gomez

Sales Consultant

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tiffany Roberts
Tiffany Roberts

BDC Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Nissan Quest, $42203
2015 Nissan Quest

Price$42,203

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite Pearl

Interior ColorBeige with Leather Appointed Seat Trim

New 2015 Nissan Juke, $24415
2015 Nissan Juke

Price$24,415

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBrilliant Silver

Interior ColorBlack/Red

New 2016 Nissan 370Z, $43035
2016 Nissan 370Z

Price$43,035

Mileage0

Exterior ColorMagnetic Black

Interior ColorRed

New 2016 Nissan Maxima, $34145
2016 Nissan Maxima

Price$34,145

Mileage0

Exterior ColorPearl White

Interior ColorCharcoal

New 2015 Nissan Versa, $11685
2015 Nissan Versa

Price$11,685

Mileage0

Exterior ColorMagnetic Gray

Interior ColorCharcoal

New 2015 Nissan NV200, $22223
2015 Nissan NV200

Price$22,223

Mileage0

Exterior ColorFresh Powder

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Nissan 370Z, $28450
2016 Nissan 370Z

Price$28,450

Mileage0

Exterior ColorMagma Red

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Nissan Maxima, $34240
2016 Nissan Maxima

Price$34,240

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGun

Interior ColorCharcoal