About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Mike Murphy Ford

565 West Jackson Street, Morton, Illinois 61550
Sales: (309) 263-2311

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

62 Lifetime Reviews

Mike Murphy Ford
565 West Jackson Street,
Morton, Illinois 61550
Mike Murphy Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Uftring Automall

370 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
62 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
85stepside
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The way autotrading should be"

I found the car I was looking for at Mike Murphy Ford [2016 Fusion] at a good price, found Nathan Noyes very honest and easy to work with. He did everything possible including giving me a fair price for my trade, no games, no suprises and price add ons. well worth the 6 hour drive each way.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nathan Noyes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LukasR
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Shady Dealer"

I found a 2015 Expedition with the options and colors that my wife and I were looking for at this dealer. I called and set up an appointment to come and look at it on Saturday morning 4-2-16. It's a three hour drive so we didn't arrive until noon. The salesman I talked to was busy but he gave us the keys and told us to take it for a long drive. We came back around an hour later but the salesman was still busy so he told us to wait at another salesman's desk. He occasionally stopped by to check on us but was still to busy to deal with us. Finally after two hours of the salesman only showing up every 30 minutes or so he sat down and we made a deal to buy it out right since they would give us very little for our trade. The finance officer was friendly but rushed us through as it was getting close to closing time. On 4-18-16 a different person than we dealt with from finance contacted me and asked if we had made a $2000 down payment as they didn't have record of it. I told him I believed my wife had written a check for it. He said he would check for it in a different spot and get back with me. On 4-22-16 yet another finance person called and inquired about it again. I told them I was waiting to hear back if they found our check or not. At this point I asked to speak with a sales manager. I told him the story and he apologized and said he would look into it and let me know. A couple hours later he called me back and said there was no check and we still owed them the $2000. He offered me a free oil change for my trouble. I explained I lived three hours away and that would not do me any good. He wouldn't offer any other compensation so I said would send him another check. On 4-26-16 I called back to make sure I was sending the check to the correct address and who's name I should put as attention to. My wife and I both work full time jobs are are busy people so I didn't get the check mailed out until 4-29-16. On 4-30-16 I received a letter in the mail from a debt collection lawyer. Really Mike Murphy Ford? You loose my check and then try to turn me over to a collection agency? Like I said buyers beware of the shady dealer that could care less about it's customers after they rush you out the door.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EricG
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mike Murphy Ford and Nathan Noyes"

We recently purchased a 2015 Ford Expedetion EL from Mike Murhpy Ford. We live in Indiana and were unable to find a suitable vehicle close to us but we found one at Mike Murphy Ford in Morton, IL. The dealership is about 3 1/2 hours from our home so we relied on text messages, phone calls and emails to ask our questions. Nathan Noyes was extremely helpful in sending pictures and answering questions. He was never pushy, but always available. The day we arrived at the dealership it was raining. Nathan had already pulled the vehicle inside for us to look at it. We got an incredibly low finance rate through the dealership so we had to sign all the finance paperwork. Levi (the finance guy) was extremely helpful and took the time to answer all our questions. This has been the best car buying experience I have ever had and will gladly drive 3 1/2 hours to buy another vehicle from Nathan again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nathan Noyes, Levi (finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MaryAlyce
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"car buying made easy"

Have worked with Nathan Noyes for my last two car purchases. He is very easy to work with, and I am always confident I can trust him to treat me as he would want to be treated. Nathan is helpful but not pushy. I will definitely see Nathan if we are in the market for a vehicle in the future. Will also recommend him to friends and family. Even though this is a Ford dealership, neither of my purchases were Fords. I went there because they had the vehicle I wanted. They seem to try to have something for everyone's vehicle needs. I have not used their service department in the past but plan to have this vehicle serviced by Mike Murphy Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nathan Noyes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cg3
2/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding service"

My salesman was Jimmy Howard who by far is one of the best salesman I have ever dealt with. Very professional and nice. The best dealership around I would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Howard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve W9BDN
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant transaction with the Salesman Jimmy Howard"

Jimmy Howard was my salesman and he did an excellent job for me. Seemed very honest and not your typical "pushy type". Mike Allison was their finance contact and he did a great job also. This is the second vehicle I've purchased from Mike Murphy and it was great choice this time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Howard - Salsman , Mike Allison

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
AmieSvion
1/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic Dealership, Strongly recommend!"

This was my first time buying a car and I was very nervous. I had very specific limits to what I could purchase and was a afraid I would walk out carless, but because of great reviews after looking into dealerships i was determined to purchase from this dealer. I was an unbelievably easy and pleasant experience. I was never pressured to buy anything over my budget, there was zero swindling involved which is the opposite I have heard from car buying experiences from friends and family elsewhere. They were truthful, kind, and found me the perfect car I didn't know I wanted until I was able to test drive it for a few days. They were also able to secure me a great rate through my bank so all in all from Paul, my sales guy, to Mike, my finance guy, to Mike Murphy himself who stopped in to shake my hand as I was discussing my buying options with my sales guy, everyone there is top notch. Being 3 years without a car, I am beyond grateful for this dealership and them respecting my requests and getting me into a vehicle that I LOVE, a used Toyota Scion with only 18,000 miles on it, it was basically brand new and listed for a great price! I originally went in to buy a Ford, their cars have gotten really great over the years, but they introduced me to the Scion which really fit what was looking for budget wise much better! Also, did I mention how quick the process is? Once you decide on a car, it takes an hour to an hour and a half! I rarely ever come on to write reviews and such but I felt this experience was warranted. Anyone in the surrounding areas of Morton, this is the dealership to go to. Amazing selection on new and used vehicles, and just great service with integrity. This is where you want your money to go, businesses like this.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul (Sales), Mike (Finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bob the carver
11/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very pleasant did not feel pressured.."

It was a very pleasant time with not the usual pressure of purchasing a car and the time of possessing was fast, The sales man was very pleasant.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Howard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
WTaylor81
11/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Another great buying experience "

This is the second vehicle I have bought from Muke Murphy Ford. Both experiences were great. Their post sale follow up to ensure satisfaction is what brought me back. They definitely go above the standard of other dealers in the state.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nathan Noyes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
flooringinstaller
11/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Great Car Buying Experience."

For several weeks, my wife and I have been going to Mike Murphy website, searching for a good used vehicle.On Thursday we contacted Nathan Noyes, internet manager about a vehicle that was listed, but we couldn't find it on the lot.Friday morning we purchased that vehicle, a 2011 Ford Edge, from Mike Murphy Ford in Morton,I'll. No pressure,a extremely pleasant buying experience.Thank you to Nathan, Todd(finance),and especially Mike Murphy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nathan Noyes,Todd,( Finance).

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Need a new car?