About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Murphy Ford

4.9

119 Lifetime Reviews

565 West Jackson Street, Morton, Illinois 61550 Directions
Sales: (309) 263-2311

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

119 Reviews of Mike Murphy Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2017

"Wonderful experience at Mike Murhphy Ford Morton! "

- elmwood

Anthony Davis was our Sales Consultant, we had a wonderful experience, from checking out the huge inventory, test driving and finally the paperwork with Levi Smith. We would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Davis, Levi Smith
August 21, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Fordgirl

Everyone that helped me at the dealership was awesome. Salesman Anthony Davis help me find an affordable Ford Escape that was exactly what I wanted. I am very glad that I went to Mike Murphy Ford to purchase my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Davis
August 15, 2017

"Buying a car made easy"

- Vickie123

Negotiating a car deal is much like going to the dentist.....I don't like the thought of it. I found myself needing to look for a new car in 2015 and visiting Mike Murphy Ford. My sales person, Sam, was very knowledgeable, attentive to my needs and made the buying process simple and painless. I am on my 3rd Ford Taurus and love them. Not only will I continue to deal with Sam at Mike Murphy Ford but I would also refer family and friends to Sam. A referred a past client of mine to Sam and he took great care of her. Thank you Sam for making negotiating a car purchase a pleasurable experience. Vickie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
August 13, 2017

"Pleasant car buying experience!"

- Huskiefan

Found it super easy to make a deal at Mike Murphy Ford! Most of us dread negotiating a deal on a car but we found our experience at Mike Murphy Ford to be quite the opposite. Our salesman, Kevin Towle, was friendly & knowledgeable about the vehicles we were interested in test driving. Found one my son loved and made a deal that we felt was fair for us & the dealership. Mike Murphy Ford gave my son a good price for his trade in. We returned to this dealership because of the great experience my husband had when he purchased his car several years ago. We live in Morton & love being able to keep our business in our own community with a trusted hometown dealer! HM, Morton IL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Towle
August 12, 2017

"Exceptional Service"

- pizzapiper

I purchased a used ford Fusion over the internet and flew out to close the deal and pick up the car. When I arrived I was picked up by a very nice young man and taken to the dealership. Jimmy "Hawkeye" Howard met me and, very efficiently, handled the closing including a test drive and a variety of details about the car. The car was much better than I expected. It was as close to a new car as a used car can get and the price was better than anywhere else in the entire USA! The entire closing process went efficiently and timely. All of the personnel were friendly and professional. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a car, new or used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Noyes, Mike Murphy, RJ? (Sales Manager), Young Man (Lot Attendant)
August 09, 2017

"Great First Experience!"

- kbell

Last week, I had the privilege of buying my first car. My mom and I got in touch with Jimmy Howard at Mike Murphy Ford in Morton, Illinois. Jimmy was very helpful throughout the whole process of buying my car. I am 20 years old and he explained everything in detail so that I would understand. He was very relatable and polite and he made my first experience buying a car a memorable one. Jimmy had answers to all my questions and did everything he could to make our visit efficient and satisfying. If anyone is in the market of looking for a new car, I would highly recommend contacting Jimmy "Hawkeye" Howard at Mike Murphy Ford in Morton, Illinois -- you won't regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Howard, Todd Brekke
August 07, 2017

"Great experience"

- aaroncody279

I've bought used and also looked at new vehicles. Paul Ekstam has always been so willing to help and is so good to work with. I have, and will continue to refer people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Ekstam, Jeff Lynch
August 06, 2017

"Got it Done!"

- NH1234

Was passing through town for work. Came across a vehicle that looked great along with competitive pricing. Worked with Dave Brekke (salesman) and within 24 hours we had negotiated a deal. Dave was very easy to get a hold of and helpful throughout the process. Not a typical car deal being so quick but Dave was friendly and professional to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Brekke
August 06, 2017

"Wonderful salesman and staff!!"

- akajb2

We bought a pre-owned 2013 Toyota in January 2017. Jimmy Howard worked with us to find us the best car for the best price. He is a wonderful salesman and seems to genuinely care about his customers. Everyone at Mike Murphy is very kind and considerate. After 6 months and 2 oil changes, we could not be happier! I can not recommend Mike Murphy Ford and Jimmy Howard highly enough!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Howard
August 01, 2017

"Family salesman"

- Rsm194

I purchased a 2012 GMC Acadia from Billy Whiteman and brought my mother in law back to and she purchased a 2015 Explorer Very nice people and Very easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Whiteman
1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results