About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Moritz Kia Alliance

4.9

100 Lifetime Reviews

11210 North Freeway, Fort Worth, Texas 76177
Closed 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Hours
Call (844) 434-3704

100 Reviews of Moritz Kia Alliance

Sort by Write a review
March 23, 2017

"Great service"

- KL

I received great service with no pressure. They listened to what I wanted and did it. Did not pressure me to pay more or get other expensive options. They were also fast with service. I was in and out within 3 hrs with my new car. Not an all day experience like I have had in past.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Potter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 22, 2017

"Great customer service "

- Bossycow11

They made it fast and convenient!! Willing to go above and beyond to make sure we got what we wanted in price and vechicle . I already love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Honeycutt
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Thurow
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 20, 2017

"Very friendly and informative."

- Broesche,barbara 1947

Everyone was very friendly. Bruce and Rusty did a great job of trying to give me what I asked for. Was very pleased with Kia and employees. Love my Sorento!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rusty Sanders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bruce Lindeman
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 22, 2017 -

Moritz Kia Alliance responded

Thank you for your review, Barbara. We're glad to have Bruce and Rusty on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Regards, Moritz Kia Alliance Team

March 20, 2017

"No stress, making car buying a good experience "

- Virginia K Bivens

Sales person, Bruce Lindeman's smile and warm personality put me at ease immediately. He was very informative, taking care to go over all the aspects of the vehicle and answering all my questions. It was definitely worth the trip from Texarkana to Ft Worth. Mr. Lindeman gave me his business card and assured me if I got home and had questions to give him a call. Every person I talked to in the dealership was friendly and made my vehicle buying a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Ducote
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Bruce Lindeman
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 22, 2017 -

Moritz Kia Alliance responded

Hi Virginia and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Bruce as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again! Regards, Moritz Kia Alliance Team

March 20, 2017

"Great Service...."

- Cooper327

Bruce worked with me thru the entire process to ensure I received the exact car I was looking for. He was friendly and never made me feel like I was dealing with a salesman. He put me, the customer, before the sale which is rare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Lindeman
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 22, 2017 -

Moritz Kia Alliance responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for including standard-setting customer service from Bruce. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive sales and service needs and we look forward to meeting all your future needs the next time you need us. Regards, Moritz Kia Alliance Team

March 20, 2017

"Great People, Great Experience!"

- ctgerberding

The sales process was painless and professional. The staff was excellent and very straight forward. My sales agent James Honeycutt was a pleasure to work with and manager Rusty Sanders worked out all the details. I will absolutely be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Honeycutt
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Ford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rusty Sanders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 20, 2017 -

Moritz Kia Alliance responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am grateful to hear that James, Rusty, Mike, and the rest of our team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Regards, Moritz Kia Team

March 18, 2017

"Great experience "

- Whiskey2

The experience I had was a good experience the sales person help to help me my wife out picture right car for me what I wanted he does it to Mike insurance on my car that I wanted to try it out and he let me know what was wrong with my old car and I let him know what was fixed and Cheyene alone who it's a very good experience for me thank you Kia .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Honeycutt
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 20, 2017 -

Moritz Kia Alliance responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent star rating. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Regards, Moritz Kia Alliance Team

March 18, 2017

"Not your typical car dealership"

- LoveMyLife79

I will start by saying I have never felt so welcomed when shopping for a car. I was never pressured in any way and was treated with respect. I visited this dealership in December of 2016 & did not decide to buy until now. I came back due to Rusty's way of doing business & James' professionalism. I highly recommend this dealership for your next purchase if you want to deal with a real family friendly group of people who genuinely appreciate your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Honeycutt
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rusty Sanders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 20, 2017 -

Moritz Kia Alliance responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team is dedicated to providing a welcoming and comfortable experience to each and every customer that enters our dealership. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our customer service. Please feel free to contact us or stop by for a visit if you need any assistance. Regards, Moritz Kia Alliance Team

March 18, 2017

"Great Experience!!!"

- Tracey

I had a great experience purchasing my car at this dealership! Steve Potter took care of things all along the way and I love my car! Great quality for a good price! I am happy with everything about my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Potter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 20, 2017 -

Moritz Kia Alliance responded

Hi Tracey and thank you for this great review! We're excited to hear that Steve took care of you! He is a great asset and we appreciate all he does. Regards, Moritz Kia Alliance Team

March 18, 2017

"Fantastic Experience"

- Monya Meixner

Awesome no pressure experience, Greg Bullard was fantastic to work with and had me approve and out the door in 48 hours keys in hand. Thank Moritz Kia and Greg Bullard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony DeBolt
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Greg Bullard
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Diana Roulston
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jeff Nelson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mar 20, 2017 -

Moritz Kia Alliance responded

Thank you so much for the nice review, Monya! We really appreciate this feedback and we'll be certain to share your compliments with Greg and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and we’re glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Regards, Moritz Kia Alliance Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results