About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Moritz Kia Hurst

110 NE Loop 820, Hurst, Texas 76053
Sales: (817) 500-0167
Service: (817) 595-8300
Parts: (817) 595-8320

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

194 Lifetime Reviews

Moritz Kia Hurst

Hours: Open Now

110 NE Loop 820,
Hurst, Texas 76053
Moritz Kia Hurst Info
Hours
Amenities
About Moritz Kia Hurst

At Moritz KIA Hurst, we do not just sell you a vehicle - we build a long term relationship with our guest. We provide the values associated with purchasing a vehicle from a family-owned car dealership who has been serving the Dallas/Fort Worth area for over 40 years. At Moritz KIA Hurst, our professional staff is trained to give you the best experience of both purchasing and servicing all of your family's vehicles. We keep a variety of New Kias at our location to complement our guests' needs. Our new line up of KIA vehicles provides your family with top safety ratings, advanced technology capabilities, and 5 year/60,000 mile full coverage with a power train warranty that is 10 years/100,000 miles. Our Elite Sales Team will make sure your 1st tank of gas is completely full, and your Complimentary Oil Change is scheduled for you through our Service Department. Our used cars, trucks and SUV's go through a thorough inspection before they are available for display to ensure quality, safety, and beauty. Moritz KIA Hurst does this because we also provide a Complimentary Lifetime Powertrain Warranty on any car under 10 years of age and 100,000 miles. Our Kia Service Center provides a Shuttle service for our guests within a 12 mile radius. You may also reserve a Service Loaner through one of the Service Managers. We are constantly running specials for our guests so they can take advantage of saving more money. We will also help with auto loans in Fort Worth and lease plans too. Our car parts department at Moritz Kia Hurst can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible if you are a fix-it yourself type person. Our family is anxious to hear from you. Contact us for your next new vehicle - even if it is just for a test drive. We are here to make you feel as comfortable as possible. So call or stop by, kick up your feet, and relax. You will have an experience that will leave you completely satisfied. If you aren't in the market for a new car, you can sti

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Moritz Kia Hurst

At Moritz KIA Hurst, we do not just sell you a vehicle - we build a long term relationship with our guest. We provide the values associated with purchasing a vehicle from a family-owned car dealership who has been serving the Dallas/Fort Worth area for over 40 years. At Moritz KIA Hurst, our professional staff is trained to give you the best experience of both purchasing and servicing all of your family's vehicles. We keep a variety of New Kias at our location to complement our guests' needs. Our new line up of KIA vehicles provides your family with top safety ratings, advanced technology capabilities, and 5 year/60,000 mile full coverage with a power train warranty that is 10 years/100,000 miles. Our Elite Sales Team will make sure your 1st tank of gas is completely full, and your Complimentary Oil Change is scheduled for you through our Service Department. Our used cars, trucks and SUV's go through a thorough inspection before they are available for display to ensure quality, safety, and beauty. Moritz KIA Hurst does this because we also provide a Complimentary Lifetime Powertrain Warranty on any car under 10 years of age and 100,000 miles. Our Kia Service Center provides a Shuttle service for our guests within a 12 mile radius. You may also reserve a Service Loaner through one of the Service Managers. We are constantly running specials for our guests so they can take advantage of saving more money. We will also help with auto loans in Fort Worth and lease plans too. Our car parts department at Moritz Kia Hurst can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible if you are a fix-it yourself type person. Our family is anxious to hear from you. Contact us for your next new vehicle - even if it is just for a test drive. We are here to make you feel as comfortable as possible. So call or stop by, kick up your feet, and relax. You will have an experience that will leave you completely satisfied. If you aren't in the market for a new car, you can sti

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Quick Lube
194 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Bruce Weidner
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership and the Best Car sales person (Dustin)"

Been talking with another dealership on a new car and then I got a hold of Dustin Cox at moritz of hurst kia, Dustin sure knew his products from top to bottom, dust gave me the right amount on my trade and made sure I got a great price on my new ride. Thanks Dustin I will recommend all my friends to you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Moritz Kia Hurst responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Bruce, thanks for this nice review! Dustin truly knows his stuff. We make sure all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous, and he will be glad to hear about your experience. Feel free to visit us if you have any further needs. Regards, Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

Chris & Fred
8/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales service "

Mr Calvin Lewis (my husband started via Internet the interest and you are the best in persona !!!) was super kind and demonstrated great experience and no pressure was done and we left after less than 2 hours with our brand new car 2017 Kia Sportage Coming from a different country and culture we acknowledge the Patience in explaining us all the concepts of the car (with simultaneous translation) and US deals - really unique and efficient!!!! The best !!! Very happy to have meet you!! Thanks to Mr Michael Ford for his patience with us !!! See u soon in our services with the car !! Cheers from Santiago/ Brazil Christine & Fred

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Moritz Kia Hurst responded to this review

August 09, 2016

Thank you for your review, Christine & Fred. We're glad to have Calvin and Michael on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Regards, Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

KSanford
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Customer Experience!!!"

Dustin Cox and Demetrius Chambers were incredible salesmen along with Troy Cox in the finance department. They were prompt, prepared, knowledgeable and friendly! I appreciate their professionalism and honesty. This is the second vehicle purchase I've made with Moritz Kia of Hurst and it certainly will not be the last!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Moritz Kia Hurst responded to this review

August 03, 2016

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that Dustin, Demetrius and Troy could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Regards, Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

Hbrauer
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

I had the nices and most friendly salesman who genuinely wanted me to get the best deal possible. I came in with a certain price in mind and I was able to go way under that price and walked away with a new vehicle. I definitely recommend coming here! Couldn't have asked for a better salesman and car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charwick Reed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Moritz Kia Hurst responded to this review

August 03, 2016

Hello and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that the team was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Regards, Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

Deanna M
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Top notch service and customer respect as always..."

Third time to purchase here. Byron Sherman is my Sales Rep and he goes the extra mile ALWAYS. Will never go anywhere else but here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Byron Sherman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Moritz Kia Hurst responded to this review

July 19, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Deanna. We’re very happy to hear about your positive experience with Byron at Moritz Kia of Hurst. Congratulations on the new vehicle! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Regards, Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

Kathy K
7/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Effortless and Painless Purchase Experience"

I bought a 2017 KIA SX Turbo Sportage July 1, 2016. Dwight Fountain was my sales consultant. I can honestly say that I have only had 2 out of a total of 8 car purchases in my lifetime in which I had a good experience through the entire process...and this was one of them. Dwight's gentle personality and calm demeanor made this much dreaded car purchase actually very enjoyable! I highly recommend Dwight Fountain and Moritz KIA of Hurst for anyone who is planning on purchasing a new car in the future. Hurst KIA Rocks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dwight Fountain

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Moritz Kia Hurst responded to this review

July 12, 2016

Your kind words mean a lot to us, Kathy. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Dwight was able to meet your needs. At Moritz Kia of Hurst, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Regards, Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

Don
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Moritz KIA in Hurst is the best"

Just bought a 2016 Optima from Moritz KIA in Hurst. I've found over the years that honesty is hard to find when money is involved. I am very very pleased with them because they were actually honest with me. I will always go straight to them from now on. My salesman was Sherman and he will be who I go to from now on. If you read this Sherman, thank you. He is not listed on the "select employees worked with" so I'm going to just pick one on the list but Sherman is the one I know.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Moritz Kia Hurst responded to this review

July 01, 2016

Thank you for your review, Don. We're glad to have Sherman on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Regards, Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

Buckethead
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent"

Wiring Sherman was the best salesman I've met in five days of searching for a vehicle if you want somebody to take care of you go see him at this dealership

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Byron Sherman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Moritz Kia Hurst responded to this review

July 01, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Sherman was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Regards, Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

The Kirks
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Dustin Cox was very professional, informative without being pushy, and patient with all our dumb questions. We felt like we were visiting with a trusted adviser, instead of a sales representative. We actually went to look at a used small SUV, and Dustin was able to get us into a new Kia Soul for just a few hundred dollars more, and we love the car. Wouldn't hesitate to do business with Moritz Kia - Hurst again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Moritz Kia Hurst responded to this review

June 23, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Moritz Kia of Hurst commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Also, visit our Facebook page for access to our exclusive content. Best, Moritz Kia of Hurst Team

kathysr
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Moritz Kia Hurst are liars "

worst buying experience of my life trying to buy a car from Demetrius Chamber all he did was lie to me about the price of the car and he just danced his way around not telling me what I going to pay for the Sorento and some type of adds that were never disclosed to me he said they were free and that I didn't have to pay for them I will not get in to much more detail I just wanted to address how I feel about how he treated me and they I would never recommend anyone to buy from him or this deanship thanks for waiting my time I bought a Sorento from Patterson Kia of Arlington they were very nice and helpful about every question I had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 194 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dustin Cox
Dustin Cox

Internet Sales

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Kimsey
Chris Kimsey

Internet Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Troy Craft
Troy Craft

Finance Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amir Rafiq
Amir Rafiq

Finance Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Ford
Michael Ford

Finance Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Demetrius Chambers
Demetrius Chambers

Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Calvin Lewis
Calvin Lewis

Internet Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kederick Bettie
Kederick Bettie

Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laurel Hoff
Laurel Hoff

Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Islam
Rob Islam

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Kia Sorento, $27470
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$27,470

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSparkling Silver

Interior ColorSatin Black

New 2016 Kia Sorento, $40845
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$40,845

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorPlatinum Graphite

Interior ColorMerlot

New 2016 Kia Sorento, $27520
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$27,520

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSparkling Silver

Interior ColorSatin Black

New 2016 Kia Sorento, $39440
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$39,440

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorEbony Black

Interior ColorDark Gray

New 2016 Kia Sorento, $41440
2016 Kia Sorento

Price$41,440

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSnow White Pearl

Interior ColorBlack Metallic

New 2016 Kia Rio, $13988
2016 Kia Rio

Price$13,988

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBright Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Kia Rio, $13988
2016 Kia Rio

Price$13,988

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBright Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Kia Rio, $12888
2016 Kia Rio

Price$12,888

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorClear White

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.