About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna

4.5

128 Lifetime Reviews

2317 FL-44, New Smyrna Beach, Florida 32168 Directions
Sales: (888) 418-4267

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

128 Reviews of Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2017

"Superior dealership "

- Amy Almester

Just leased a 2017 Ford Edge sport we had Superior Service this is our third vehicle purchased at Mullinax. I would highly recommend your next purchase be at Mullinax

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
El
July 15, 2017

"mustang purchase"

- kimberly clark

My purchase from mullinax in new smyrna beach was the best car buying experience I ever had. No pressure and quick, got a great no hassle deal and Jack was the best sales person I have ever worked with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jack, chris
June 29, 2017

""Good experience""

- omer

I purchased a new 2017 Fiesta on 6/20/2017 after taking a test drive a couple of weeks before. Sales people were very friendly and helpful and no problems came up. They did all the paper work and all I had to do was drive it away with a full tank of gas and a nice gift from my salesman Josh. Car is fun to drive , good visibility, nice interior, comfortable front seats but back seats are a little cramped for adults.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua
Jul 13, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna responded

We appreciate your feedback and hope to assist your future vehicle needs!

June 10, 2017

"Good experience "

- CherylFordgal

I purchased a Ford F-150 last week. My salesman was very patient and not pressuring, he was great. We had our Grandson with us, and I think he even had a good time. We liked the upfront pricing and the hometown feel of New Smyrna Beach, FL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose and Ryan
Jul 13, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our team. We appreciate your business and hope you are loving your new vehicle!

June 09, 2017

"Amazing People"

- Daniel Adams

I absolutely love getting cars from Mullinax Ford. Ryan Ortiz and the guys there in New Smyrna are amazing and the customer service is like no other. They will bend over backwards to ensure you leave satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Ortiz, Elwil
Jul 13, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna responded

Thanks for the kind review, Daniel! We appreciate you and hope you are enjoying your vehicle.

May 30, 2017

"Good Experience"

- Chris B

Went to Mullinax for the upfront pricing and was not disappointed. Never felt pressured. Would definitely recommend to others. El was awesome. They even set me up with a discount I didn't think I would even qualify for, but it turned out I did. So thanks to them for that as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
El
May 30, 2017

"The most painless car buying experience I have ever had. "

- T Caldwell

This dealership was recommended by a coworker of mine. She was right about your excellent customer service. I appreciate your no pressure sales approach. I love my new Ford Focus. My salesman was Josh. Thanks, T Caldwell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua
May 19, 2017

"Salesman was excellent to work with."

- Randy1234

was a pleasure to work with the CHEF, for there was no high pressure pitches to me, he answered all of my questions without hesitation and when I decided on the new truck I wanted we closed the deal in about 15 min. Very efficient and professional attitude and honesty. I would send my friends to see the CHEF for an excellent deal on a vehicle. I left the dealership 100% satisfied!!!!!!!! Will look to Greg for my next vehicle.................

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg the CHEF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great salesmanship!!!!!!!!!!!!
April 28, 2017

"The salesman was excellent to work with. "

- Deborah Outlaw

We worked with an excellent employee. It made the decision much less painful. Everyone in the dealership was courteous and helpful. We enjoyed the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken.
April 28, 2017

"Great dealership - just don't buy a Zurich extended warranty"

- NSB Flooring

I have to admit, Lou was the best vehicle sales associate I have met in 21 years of buying and selling vehicles. He was honest, punctual and returned all my calls and answered all my questions. Spot on sales rep, should be promoted soon, hopefully. I bought a 2010 Mercury Mountaineer with low miles for it's age and it had the 45 point inspection, 60 day dealer warranty, out the door just over $9K. There was only one down side to the whole experience and if I had studied extended warranty companies prior to visiting I would have been able to just turn down the offer immediately, however the finance manager Chris put us on the spot for it, since we had to basically decide right then and there if we wanted to add it, no grace period or time to research, I suppose we could have just stopped the paperwork and taken some time to make calls or check the web, however, for anyone buying a pre-owned vehicle, I suggest turning down ANY coverage from Zurich of North America, consumer affairs has them rated at nearly ZERO on their web site. 58 out of 60 reviews gave them 1 star, and the small print on drive train warranties does not cover "seals" which are 90% of the cause of transmission problems to begin with. IF the seal isn't covered, neither are the resulting damages to "moving parts" in the transmission. Claim will be denied, should something happen. Better to set the $1500 aside and save in case a transmission is eventually needed, hopefully not, especially within 2 short years. The finance manager is never any reason to give a dealership a negative review, I understand the position, the hierarchy that asks them to sell extended warranties, and in this case one that is totally useless, 80% of ALL claims made for drive train work are denied by Zurich because of bad seals. The seals on engines and transmissions are the first sign of wear or imminent internal malfunctions, so a drive train warranty that won't cover seals is in fact, useless to me. Having said all that, I would gladly return to buy another pre-owned vehicle from Mullinax, and will, only now I am going to have a quicker purchase next time, by default, regardless of how sweet the price, I will deny any extended warranty coverage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Vazquez, Chris Lee
1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results