About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna

4.5

125 Lifetime Reviews

2317 FL-44, New Smyrna Beach, Florida 32168 Directions
Sales: (888) 418-4267

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

125 Reviews of Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna

Sort by Write a review
June 10, 2017

"Good experience "

- CherylFordgal

I purchased a Ford F-150 last week. My salesman was very patient and not pressuring, he was great. We had our Grandson with us, and I think he even had a good time. We liked the upfront pricing and the hometown feel of New Smyrna Beach, FL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose and Ryan
June 09, 2017

"Amazing People"

- Daniel Adams

I absolutely love getting cars from Mullinax Ford. Ryan Ortiz and the guys there in New Smyrna are amazing and the customer service is like no other. They will bend over backwards to ensure you leave satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Ortiz, Elwil
May 30, 2017

"Good Experience"

- Chris B

Went to Mullinax for the upfront pricing and was not disappointed. Never felt pressured. Would definitely recommend to others. El was awesome. They even set me up with a discount I didn't think I would even qualify for, but it turned out I did. So thanks to them for that as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
El
May 30, 2017

"The most painless car buying experience I have ever had. "

- T Caldwell

This dealership was recommended by a coworker of mine. She was right about your excellent customer service. I appreciate your no pressure sales approach. I love my new Ford Focus. My salesman was Josh. Thanks, T Caldwell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua
May 19, 2017

"Salesman was excellent to work with."

- Randy1234

was a pleasure to work with the CHEF, for there was no high pressure pitches to me, he answered all of my questions without hesitation and when I decided on the new truck I wanted we closed the deal in about 15 min. Very efficient and professional attitude and honesty. I would send my friends to see the CHEF for an excellent deal on a vehicle. I left the dealership 100% satisfied!!!!!!!! Will look to Greg for my next vehicle.................

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg the CHEF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great salesmanship!!!!!!!!!!!!
April 28, 2017

"The salesman was excellent to work with. "

- Deborah Outlaw

We worked with an excellent employee. It made the decision much less painful. Everyone in the dealership was courteous and helpful. We enjoyed the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken.
April 28, 2017

"Great dealership - just don't buy a Zurich extended warranty"

- NSB Flooring

I have to admit, Lou was the best vehicle sales associate I have met in 21 years of buying and selling vehicles. He was honest, punctual and returned all my calls and answered all my questions. Spot on sales rep, should be promoted soon, hopefully. I bought a 2010 Mercury Mountaineer with low miles for it's age and it had the 45 point inspection, 60 day dealer warranty, out the door just over $9K. There was only one down side to the whole experience and if I had studied extended warranty companies prior to visiting I would have been able to just turn down the offer immediately, however the finance manager Chris put us on the spot for it, since we had to basically decide right then and there if we wanted to add it, no grace period or time to research, I suppose we could have just stopped the paperwork and taken some time to make calls or check the web, however, for anyone buying a pre-owned vehicle, I suggest turning down ANY coverage from Zurich of North America, consumer affairs has them rated at nearly ZERO on their web site. 58 out of 60 reviews gave them 1 star, and the small print on drive train warranties does not cover "seals" which are 90% of the cause of transmission problems to begin with. IF the seal isn't covered, neither are the resulting damages to "moving parts" in the transmission. Claim will be denied, should something happen. Better to set the $1500 aside and save in case a transmission is eventually needed, hopefully not, especially within 2 short years. The finance manager is never any reason to give a dealership a negative review, I understand the position, the hierarchy that asks them to sell extended warranties, and in this case one that is totally useless, 80% of ALL claims made for drive train work are denied by Zurich because of bad seals. The seals on engines and transmissions are the first sign of wear or imminent internal malfunctions, so a drive train warranty that won't cover seals is in fact, useless to me. Having said all that, I would gladly return to buy another pre-owned vehicle from Mullinax, and will, only now I am going to have a quicker purchase next time, by default, regardless of how sweet the price, I will deny any extended warranty coverage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Vazquez, Chris Lee
April 07, 2017

"Not able to repair my car"

- Harold Brandner

2015-2016: Ongoing transmission problems, a few hundred $ in reprogramming without results. After Google research I found an easy Reset procedure for the transmission control module and now the car shifts 100% better. I told this to the Service Adviser and they had no idea about this ?? 2017: I just had the car in for repair. Noise at LH front when making turn and the street is uneven, paid $ 280+ and still makes the same noise. I have Ford Pass on my Android, and when I check "My Service History" it does not list any repairs but "Scheduled Service" !!? instead of the repairs done - or even say's unknown. I am giving up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
Apr 20, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna responded

Harold, I am sorry about your most recent service experience. Unfortunately your Ford Fiesta that you had brought into our location for the Transmission concern had a shudder rate of 474 RPM which would ultimately require the Clutch replacement to resolve your concern. Disconnecting the battery will reset the KAM (keep alive memory) and may provide a temporary difference but ultimately the concern will persist and will not improve from resetting this alone. Your Vehicle has been “Title Branded” which excludes you from any additional warranty but the estimate provided will give you the details to resolve your shudder concern should you choose to have the repair performed. The noise concern was noted that we needed to replace the Front Sway Bar Links due to play if you are still experiencing a concern please return so we can re-examine you steering/suspension. We attempted to call you but you stated you are out of the country please let us know when you return if you would like us to look at the noise concern. Mike Mavar, Service Manager, mmavar@mullinaxford.com, 386-478-0530

April 06, 2017

"Great experience"

- Dick Paddock

Very satisfied with all of the personnel, pricing and selection. Nice neat and clean facility. Greeted by several personnel. Final buy and pay were well done and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel, Nick
March 23, 2017

"Extremely long wait"

- Snowboard12

Mar. 20, 2017, I thought I had an appointment at 9:45AM (made on-line day before), only to be told they don't make appointments at the quick lane. However, I was told they could get my vehicle in for service in about an hour. After waiting for 1 hour and 15 minutes, I was told I would be next in line. After another hour, my vehicle was ready. When asking about the time-line, I was basically "dismissed" with a sorry it took so long. I feel after the first hour, common courtesy would have been to advise me it was going to be a little longer instead of letting me sit wondering what was going on. I also had to "ask" for my online rebate which should have been offered upon paying my bill. Not impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
Apr 04, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna responded

I am very sorry for the concerns you had with your most recent service visit. We are currently working on hiring and training a staff specifically to handle appointment customers in the Quick Lane. The length of time is not typical of our Quick Lane but we did have increased volume during the spring break weeks and are constantly looking at ways to make our customer experience better.

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results