About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna

4.5

118 Lifetime Reviews

2317 FL-44, New Smyrna Beach, Florida 32168 Directions
Sales: (888) 418-4267

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

118 Reviews of Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna

Sort by Write a review
April 07, 2017

"Not able to repair my car"

- Harold Brandner

2015-2016: Ongoing transmission problems, a few hundred $ in reprogramming without results. After Google research I found an easy Reset procedure for the transmission control module and now the car shifts 100% better. I told this to the Service Adviser and they had no idea about this ?? 2017: I just had the car in for repair. Noise at LH front when making turn and the street is uneven, paid $ 280+ and still makes the same noise. I have Ford Pass on my Android, and when I check "My Service History" it does not list any repairs but "Scheduled Service" !!? instead of the repairs done - or even say's unknown. I am giving up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
Apr 20, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna responded

Harold, I am sorry about your most recent service experience. Unfortunately your Ford Fiesta that you had brought into our location for the Transmission concern had a shudder rate of 474 RPM which would ultimately require the Clutch replacement to resolve your concern. Disconnecting the battery will reset the KAM (keep alive memory) and may provide a temporary difference but ultimately the concern will persist and will not improve from resetting this alone. Your Vehicle has been “Title Branded” which excludes you from any additional warranty but the estimate provided will give you the details to resolve your shudder concern should you choose to have the repair performed. The noise concern was noted that we needed to replace the Front Sway Bar Links due to play if you are still experiencing a concern please return so we can re-examine you steering/suspension. We attempted to call you but you stated you are out of the country please let us know when you return if you would like us to look at the noise concern. Mike Mavar, Service Manager, mmavar@mullinaxford.com, 386-478-0530

April 06, 2017

"Great experience"

- Dick Paddock

Very satisfied with all of the personnel, pricing and selection. Nice neat and clean facility. Greeted by several personnel. Final buy and pay were well done and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel, Nick
March 23, 2017

"Extremely long wait"

- Snowboard12

Mar. 20, 2017, I thought I had an appointment at 9:45AM (made on-line day before), only to be told they don't make appointments at the quick lane. However, I was told they could get my vehicle in for service in about an hour. After waiting for 1 hour and 15 minutes, I was told I would be next in line. After another hour, my vehicle was ready. When asking about the time-line, I was basically "dismissed" with a sorry it took so long. I feel after the first hour, common courtesy would have been to advise me it was going to be a little longer instead of letting me sit wondering what was going on. I also had to "ask" for my online rebate which should have been offered upon paying my bill. Not impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
Apr 04, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna responded

I am very sorry for the concerns you had with your most recent service visit. We are currently working on hiring and training a staff specifically to handle appointment customers in the Quick Lane. The length of time is not typical of our Quick Lane but we did have increased volume during the spring break weeks and are constantly looking at ways to make our customer experience better.

March 12, 2017

"Phenomenal Zach"

- JQ2017

My husband and I decided to purchase a vehicle last year from Mullinax NSB. However we were a bit reluctant because we did not know anyone and dreaded the paperwork process. Then we met Zach Jones. Zach made purchasing our vehicle a very smooth process. He was a phenomenal salesman and Mullinax is blessed to have him! When we first stepped on the lot we were greeted with his phenomenal salesman etiquette, genuine smile and utmost attention. During the process of locating a vehicle for us my grandmother who is 92 suffered a stroke so all business was put on hold for a while. I thought to myself for sure Zach is no longer finding the vehicle that we really want since it has been a while since we last communicated. Well needless to say he was! Unfortunately the vehicle that we originally wanted had already been purchased but that did not stop Zach. He continued to pursue the vehicle that we originally wanted. My father was a Ford car salesman and manager for several years and customer satisfaction was always job "one"! Thanks Mullinax Ford for having someone at Mullinax NSB who still holds the belief of customer satsfaction being job one! You rock Zach! The Quinn's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach & finance "guy" on shift that Friday night
March 09, 2017

"By far, the best and easiest car experience ever."

- Happy Customer

From the time we stepped into the dealership, to the time we left, we felt no pressure. We met with a very pleasant and knowledge young women who had the patience of a saint. We somewhat knew what we wanted, but kept changing our minds about color and options. Terri Metcalfe, our salesperson, was able to show us all that was available, with what we wanted, even willing to find it in another dealer. . Loved the fact of no "haggle" pricing, additional incentives, and no interest financing. Couldn't ask for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terri Metcalfe, Sales. Nick Mullins, Fiance Manager
February 12, 2017

"Dishonest"

- enzian29

Dishonest and poor service in the not 'Quick Lane' ! Required service items were not necessary and the techs recommend service that had already been completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writer
Feb 15, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna responded

We're sorry that you are not satisfied with your recent visit. After researching your experience, it seems we did make a mistake on your final paper work that showed unnecessary service. We truly apologize and assure you that we would never purposely misinform our customers and it was a misentry of information. I called and emailed you so please feel free to contact me and I can further address your concerns. Sincerely, Mike Mavar, Service Manager, mmavar@mullinaxford.com

January 29, 2017

"Super easy truck purchase"

- SCSINC

No dealer fee really means no dealer fee. No games here, I just called Jae and had my next F150 delivered to my office in the morning I have never had any issues buying from Mullinax over the past 15 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jae
January 07, 2017

"Refreshing Car Buying Experience"

- Danielle Vann

We had a wonderful salesman, Zach Jones, who was very knowledgeable about the Ford F-150 we purchased. The no hassle, no haggle buying experience at Mullinax was a very refreshing experience and we left with a brand new truck and smiles on our faces knowing we got the very best deal available. Not having to play the car dealer cubicle games was the best part. Thanks to Zach and to Nick in finance for a friendly transaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Jones, Nick
January 05, 2017

"Car buying experience at Mullinax Ford NSB"

- Lmcginnis6

My most recent purchase of a 2017 Ford Escape was stress free and exciting. I was able to get a brand new car and was lookING to get a 2016. My salesman was supportive, listened and already had several cars picked out when I got there. I now have a safe car for my growing grand children and have virtually have no maintenance costs for 4 years. My questions were answered concerns addressed and I walked out extremely thrilled with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ayverson
December 14, 2016

"Great buying experience."

- bigd20

I was very happy with the buying experience. My salesman Adam May was professional and courteous. This will be my third Ford Expedition King Ranch and rest assure my fourth will be bought through Mullinax>

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam May
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results