About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna

2317 FL-44, New Smyrna Beach, Florida 32168
Sales: (888) 418-4267
Service: (800) 588-0275
Parts: (386) 409-7285

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Good
85% Recommend
4.4

94 Lifetime Reviews

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna
2317 FL-44,
New Smyrna Beach, Florida 32168
Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Coggin Deland Ford

118 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
94 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
AlexCiccone
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding Dealership in Every Way"

I purchased a used 2013 Honda Pilot EX-L at Mullinax Ford, New Smyrna Beach. Several dealerships had similar Honda Pilots, but I chose Mullinax Ford because I admired some very important aspects of their business model: upfront pricing and no dealer fees. My sincere thanks to everyone I dealt with there. It was a pleasure to meet Brad, my sales guy, Tom, a sales manager, and Nick, a finance manager. All of them were very friendly, polite and professional. They were very patient, and made every effort to answer all my questions honestly. I received a great deal of information in a fairly short time, and that made me feel very comfortable buying a car there. Mullinax Ford earned my highest recommendation and my utmost respect.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad, Tom and Nick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna responded to this review

August 30, 2016

Thank you for these kind comments! We aim to make the buying process stress free for customers and are glad you had a great experience. We are always available to assist any of your vehicle needs :)

tires322
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service"

Had a great experience in dealing with Greg Wheaton and Nick Mullins. I went in to buy a 2015 Mustang Convertible and found what I wanted. Greg took me on test drive and showed me everything about this Mustang. Great customer service from the whole staff. By the way I drove 2 hours from Jacksonville to buy from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Wheaton & Nick Mullins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mr & Mrs. C
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Old school tactics used. #deceitful, #lacking integrity, "

Had an approved buyers order that was consumated via e-mail and Internet correspondence. After making the drive to Mullinax Ford in New Smyrna Beach to pay, sign and drive we were informed that there was "an error in the math computations" and the deal could not be made as written and sent to me, approved by sales manager Ryan Ortiz. Also involved dealership GM Daryl Anderson but the would not make good and follow through. It was a classic bait and switch scenario from the old school days in an attempt to get us to pay more or select a different vehicle. Appalled, astounded are two adjectives that come to mind regarding their tactics and method of dealing with consumers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ryan Ortiz (sales manager) Daryl Anderson (GM)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Randy & Cherie
6/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible sales experience with this dealership"

Very unethical and deceitful dealership. Had deal finalized via e-mail threads with complete written documentation and buyers order. After making the trek to Mullinax Ford in New Smyrna Beach, FL I was informed that "an error in the math" had been made and the dealership was off $6,000 ! This was an old school car dealer tactic used in 2016 by sales manager Ryan Ortiz. I would strongly urge any prospective buyer to avoid this dealership at all cost.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Zach and sales manager Ryan Ortiz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kfalana
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Nice overall experience"

From start to finish my experience was top notch. Both of the Salesman I worked with AJ and Lou both got the vehicle I wanted and also scheduled for the extra item I wanted to be completed when I picked it up. I will recommend them to any of my Family or Friends looking for a new vehicle they are truly honest hard working guys who get the job done. It was a pleasure doing business with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

AJ, Lou

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jmurphy66
6/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smoothest transaction we have had."

Definitely one of the best dealerships I have had the pleasure of visiting. Love the up front pricing. Price beat the other dealerships by thousands of dollars. Transaction was smooth and free of pressure. I have and will continue to recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

AJ

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tonych
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good job"

They were the only dealer ship that contacted me for my online request. AJ ,Gina and Chris made it fast and easy to get my truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

AJ Gina , Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna responded to this review

July 12, 2016

Thank you for leaving us a review. We're happy our team was quick and helpful to work with. Congratulations!

agame
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experance"

I could write all the great experiences I had with this Ford dealership, but if your looking to buy a vehicle you should at least check them out I did and I'm on my second car from them . The sales representative are honest everything is up front ,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Wheaton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mullinax Ford of New Smyrna responded to this review

May 20, 2016

Thank you for the kind comments!

Matt4006
4/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great salesman and sales manager."

Wonderful sales team an make you comfortable. Great to work with an never stop smilling. Ordered vehicle for 6 week wait an Jae king keep me up dated and also applyed nee rebates as they came down. Great person and I have bought 4 trucks now from him in 8 years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jae king

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
The Major
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The BEST of The BEST!"

I have been buying vehicles from Mullinax since 2003 and will NEVER go anywhere else! They are honest, fair, friendly and completely customer-service oriented with no phony claims or hidden costs or price-gouging add-ons like Dealer Fees! Mullinax does it like you would want ALL dealers to do it - honest, efficient, friendly Ford sales. Try them and you'll join me in recommending them to anyone and everyone! Thanks, Mullinax!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Ortiz is My SuperStar!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.