About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd., St. Louis, Missouri 63123
Sales: (800) 233-1288
Service: (314) 894-1330
Parts: (314) 894-1330

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Excellent
100% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

1469 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Mungenast St. Louis Honda
1469 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Mungenast St. Louis Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mungenast St. Louis Honda

Mungenast St. Louis Honda has been a thriving Honda and used car dealership in St. Louis since 1974. We strive to take care of you before, during, and after your purchase because we want you to not just be a customer, but a part of our automotive family. Our dealership carries a variety of new Honda vehicles, and we also have an expansive lot of used vehicles. And, if you are visiting our Honda Service Center, you can trust that your Honda vehicle is in safe hands. We offer a variety of automotive repairs and services by Honda-Certified Technicians with the best customer service and follow-up around. Dream of driving away with a new Honda Accord, Civic, Odyssey, Pilot, Fit, Crossover, or CR-V? Our award-winning team can help you with financing this important new purchase or lease. We offer plenty of hybrid models, and with our Parts Department and expert technicians, we can easily upgrade your vehicle with any additional features or packages. We love Honda vehicles -- the flagship make of the Mungenast Automotive Family -- and love to serve our community in St. Louis, MO. Please give us a chance to prove this to you and earn your lifelong business. "Honda makes the car. Mungenast makes the difference."

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mungenast St. Louis Honda

Mungenast St. Louis Honda has been a thriving Honda and used car dealership in St. Louis since 1974. We strive to take care of you before, during, and after your purchase because we want you to not just be a customer, but a part of our automotive family. Our dealership carries a variety of new Honda vehicles, and we also have an expansive lot of used vehicles. And, if you are visiting our Honda Service Center, you can trust that your Honda vehicle is in safe hands. We offer a variety of automotive repairs and services by Honda-Certified Technicians with the best customer service and follow-up around. Dream of driving away with a new Honda Accord, Civic, Odyssey, Pilot, Fit, Crossover, or CR-V? Our award-winning team can help you with financing this important new purchase or lease. We offer plenty of hybrid models, and with our Parts Department and expert technicians, we can easily upgrade your vehicle with any additional features or packages. We love Honda vehicles -- the flagship make of the Mungenast Automotive Family -- and love to serve our community in St. Louis, MO. Please give us a chance to prove this to you and earn your lifelong business. "Honda makes the car. Mungenast makes the difference."

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Missouri's #1 Honda Dealer
  • Free Car Washes
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Cable TV
1469 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MKCook
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service and an Awesome Vehicle"

Kurt and Brandon were both very friendly and helpful with all my questions. I appreciated not having to go to another building this time to do the financing, made it much easier. I look forward to the "streamlining" of all the paperwork someday, but this was a great experience for me and I love my new CR-V. I am a return customer because of my prior purchase and the service I received the last few years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon Cozzens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
siddens
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful to Work With"

Completely hassle free and Kurt was a delight to purchase a vehicle from. Defiantly will be recommending this facility to my friends and family. Thanks so much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
laura.marty.75
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service!"

I recently brought my vehicle in after it coughed and sputtered when I tried to start it in the morning. I wasn't sure what was happening, but I can't be without my vehicle! I have foster children, and spend a good portion of my day in my vehicle. Dan did a preliminary check, and made sure my battery was good, then tested the starter. He visually inspected the connections. All seemed fine, and the vehicle started up without any problems several times. Dan walked me through the possibilities - and gave me a good list of problems/indications that suggest I needed additional service. However, since the car was working fine, and I've had routine maintenance done on it at Honda, Dan suggested that I wait on any additional service. My car has been working fine ever since, and Dan saved me a lot of money. I always bring my car to Honda because of Service Personnel like Dan - people who take the time to understand my concerns and check my car out rather than just taking it in back and charging me a lot of money. Thanks Dan!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pvogt
12/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing"

My husband and I both agree that this car purchase experience was by far the best we have ever had and GIna made it a wonderful, calming, satisfying experience for us. We will definitely recommend the dealership as well as return ourselves!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jon.deuchler
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy to do business with, great service"

After 18 years and 310,000 miles, it was finally time to replace my '96 Accord. I decided on a new Civic and St Louis Honda was my only choice for a dealership. I've been using their service for 14+ years and they have been terrific. I priced other dealers and everybody was close but the serves, friendliness, ease of business tipped the scales.I started out by trading e-mails with Joe Basler and he was friendly, helpful and easy to do business with. I don't know if it will be 14 years until my next car but I'm already know where I'll shop first.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
babs2shop
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ask for Kurt Marty!"

I was in the hunt for a particular 2013 Honda Civic and found my perfect one at Mungenast. I spoke to Kurt Marty ahead of time about the car and immediately liked him and his selling style. Since the car had just gotten to the dealership a couple of days before, it needed cleaning up. Kurt made sure it was all clean and ready to test drive by the time I arrived. I fell in love with the car and purchased it that night. Everyone at that dealership could not have been nicer. I would highly recommend Mungenast to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Susie Morice
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ask for Shan Herwig!"

At Dave Mungenast Honda this past Friday, amidst the craziness of Black Friday on South Lindbergh, I bought a new Honda CR-V. Buying a car at the prices we now face at the dealerships is an anxiety-ridden experience, EXCEPT for the excellent guidance and assistance Shan Herwig afforded me in the process. She was knowledgable, and I'd go back to her in a heartbeat. This is my second CR-V from DMungenast, and the professionalism and down-to-earth character of Shan made this fun.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
js2664
11/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"joe basler was great dealing with my new car purchase"

After calling and emailing different dealerships in the area joe basler was great to work with. He got back with me right awsy every time and gave me the the best price and absolute best new car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cardsgirl127
11/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AWESOME!!!!!!!"

Long story short, my husband and I both bought Honda Fits a week apart. My husband had to get a new car quickly. He went to Mungenast because he saw they had what he needed in stock. Shan was amazing and helped him out. He kept texting me how nice she was and did everything possible to help him. He told me when I was ready to get my car, I had to go to Mungenast and not the Honda dealer closer to home. This past Friday, I went in to talk to Shan about ordering a Fit for myself. I wasn't in a hurry to get mine (but couldn't wait because loved my husbands car). The next thing I know, Shan was helping me so I could get my car that day. The entire process went smooth, and I left very quickly in my new car. I still cant believe I have it and I love love love the Honda Fit. Thank you soooo much for being so helpful!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wilbanksmd
11/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I recently purchased a Honda Odyssey EXL from Josh. I live in Springfield and was shopping within 200 miles to compare offers. I contacted 5 different Honda dealers. Hands down, Josh was the most responsive and seemed to be the most comfortable in dealing with phone calls and emails. You would think nowadays that all professional car salespeople would adapt to customers shopping online, and understand that it isn't a big deal for customers to drive a few hours when spending over $30,000. But Josh was clearly better prepared than the others. Josh was well prepared to answer questions and negotiate the specifics to close the sale before we drove up. When we arrived the van was ready to go with all the accessories we wanted. It was a very busy Saturday morning so the finance office was backed up, but Josh helped us out and grabbed the used car finance manager so we could finish the deal and use the rest of our day to hit some favorite St. Louis spots. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone within a few hours drive. They are very professional and were much more flexible than the competing dealers I contacted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1469 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Kurt Marty
Kurt Marty

Sales & Leasing Consultant

78 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gina Bommarito
Gina Bommarito

Sales & Leasing Consultant

197 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Basler
Joe Basler

Internet Specialist

92 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rebecca  Wille
Rebecca Wille

Sales & Leasing Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shan Herwig
Shan Herwig

Business Development Manager

106 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew  Phillips
Matthew Phillips

Finance Specialist

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Gierse
Dave Gierse

Finance Specialist

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Ulrich
Josh Ulrich

Sales & Leasing Consultant

59 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Raup
Greg Raup

Sales & Leasing Consultant

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Javier Terrazas
Javier Terrazas

Finance Specialist

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory