About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd., St. Louis, Missouri 63123
Sales: (800) 233-1288
Service: (314) 894-1330
Parts: (314) 894-1330

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM Open Now

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

1,579 Lifetime Reviews

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

Hours: Open Now

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.,
St. Louis, Missouri 63123
Mungenast St. Louis Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mungenast St. Louis Honda

Mungenast St. Louis Honda has been a thriving Honda and used car dealership in St. Louis since 1974. We strive to take care of you before, during, and after your purchase because we want you to not just be a customer, but a part of our automotive family. Our dealership carries a variety of new Honda vehicles, and we also have an expansive lot of used vehicles. And, if you are visiting our Honda Service Center, you can trust that your Honda vehicle is in safe hands. We offer a variety of automotive repairs and services by Honda-Certified Technicians with the best customer service and follow-up around. Dream of driving away with a new Honda Accord, Civic, Odyssey, Pilot, Fit, Crossover, or CR-V? Our award-winning team can help you with financing this important new purchase or lease. We offer plenty of hybrid models, and with our Parts Department and expert technicians, we can easily upgrade your vehicle with any additional features or packages. We love Honda vehicles -- the flagship make of the Mungenast Automotive Family -- and love to serve our community in St. Louis, MO. Please give us a chance to prove this to you and earn your lifelong business. "Honda makes the car. Mungenast makes the difference."

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mungenast St. Louis Honda

Mungenast St. Louis Honda has been a thriving Honda and used car dealership in St. Louis since 1974. We strive to take care of you before, during, and after your purchase because we want you to not just be a customer, but a part of our automotive family. Our dealership carries a variety of new Honda vehicles, and we also have an expansive lot of used vehicles. And, if you are visiting our Honda Service Center, you can trust that your Honda vehicle is in safe hands. We offer a variety of automotive repairs and services by Honda-Certified Technicians with the best customer service and follow-up around. Dream of driving away with a new Honda Accord, Civic, Odyssey, Pilot, Fit, Crossover, or CR-V? Our award-winning team can help you with financing this important new purchase or lease. We offer plenty of hybrid models, and with our Parts Department and expert technicians, we can easily upgrade your vehicle with any additional features or packages. We love Honda vehicles -- the flagship make of the Mungenast Automotive Family -- and love to serve our community in St. Louis, MO. Please give us a chance to prove this to you and earn your lifelong business. "Honda makes the car. Mungenast makes the difference."

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Missouri's #1 Honda Dealer
  • Free Car Washes
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Cable TV
1,579 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
satisfied customer
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mungenast Motorsports"

Mungenast Motorsports made my transaction very easy and quick. They were very patient and worked out a good deal over the phone since I live too far away to view vehicles in person. The bike was exactly as described. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Wagner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
patty b.
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you Shan Herwig. Best car buying experience!"

Dave Mungenast Honda was recommended to me by two different friends. One being retired from selling Honda's at another dealership and the other who has bought cars from Shan Herwig. I was very happy right from my first meeting with Shan. She found the car I wanted, (this is my 5th Honda Odyssey) went out of her way to make it convenient for me and worked around my schedule to complete the deal. Everyone I met at Dave Mungenast was friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this dealership and Shan Herwig. Thanks again Shan! Patty B.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tom
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Job!"

I trust them to sell me the best vehicle, at a reasonable price. I know they will give me outstanding service though the long life of the vehicle, and that they appreciate my business. Mungenast is the best! on a side note why does your spell check not understand Mungenast?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

The Finance guy, I forgot his name but he was great!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
happycamper
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience buying a new Honda"

My wife and I were in the market for a new sedan and chose a 2015 manual transmission Honda Accord. Josh was very helpful in setting up a test drive (not many manual transmission Accords are available these days), answering our questions, and helping us customize the car we chose.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
go4run25
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Experience"

Rebecca was patient and worked quickly to find me the car I had requested. She was upfront with the pricing and on point compared to Truecar.com Unfortunately, my experience with the finance manager was not as professional as I would of expected. After declining the extended warranty his pleasantries were no longer there and he did not even stand up to shake my hand when leaving. I appreciate the work he did to find me a good interest rate but I did not deserve the unprofessionalism that occurred after declining the optional warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SuziQ
6/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my new car!"

Buying a new car was a great experience. Joe Basler responded immediately to my request for an online quote, was available to meet with me at my convenience. He listened and asked questions to find exactly the car I wanted!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
toddhawken
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"How car buying should be"

We went online for a quote on a 2016 Pilot. Joe answered us immediately. We made an appointment for the following Saturday. Joe was off but set us up with Gina. Gina showed us the car, valued our trade, and got the deal rolling. There was no nonsense, the price they quoted us was the price we got. They gave us good money for our trade. Gina was straight up and honest about the availability of the Pilot. The receptionist checked on us to make sure we were comfortable. The sales manager checked on us to make sure we were comfortable. They work very hard to push the free water. lol When we went in to pick up the car, we met Zak the finance manager. He made us feel comfortable and gave us a great deal on an extended warranty, and got us a great rate. I've been in dealerships most of my life and have to say, Mungenast truly lives up to its reputation. They are a first class operation. Thank you Gina!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zak Klump

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pardhu
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Experence"

I met Joe Basler in showroom to buy my new CR-V. I didn't see a person like him in my entire life. Because his communication and marketing skils was excellent. Over all i am giving rating 5/5.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I met Joe Basler in showroom to buy my new CR-V. I didn't see a person like him in my entire life. Because his communication and marketing skils was excellent.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HondaFit
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Honda!"

We recently purchased a 2015 Honda Fit from Mungenast St. Louis Honda on South Lindbergh. I couldn't be happier with the experience! We had wonderful assistance from Gina B. (our sales person). She gave us a thorough overview of the new Honda offerings and help us get all our phones setup with the new Honda. And what a wonderful, new car! The Honda Fit is perfect for our needs. Thanks, Gina!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike Helfrich
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Third one "

Purchase 3rd atv from dealer and all three times have had a wonderful experience. Gabe was our salesman Paul the sales manager angry Tom the finance manager. These folks are knowledgeable respectful and down to earth. I will be back for more. Definitely recommend this place.I usually don't write reviews because it is hard to do nowadays. Thank you people at Mungenast.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,579 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joe Basler
Joe Basler

Internet Specialist

121 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kurt Marty
Kurt Marty

Sales & Leasing Consultant

108 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gina Bommarito
Gina Bommarito

Sales & Leasing Consultant

217 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shan Herwig
Shan Herwig

Business Development Manager

116 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Gierse
Dave Gierse

Finance Specialist

74 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Ulrich
Josh Ulrich

Sales & Leasing Consultant

63 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Candace Chelist
Candace Chelist

Sales & Leasing Consultant

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Carroll
Rob Carroll

Sales & Leasing Consultant

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Raup
Greg Raup

Sales & Leasing Consultant

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Murphy
Rick Murphy

Sales & Leasing Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory