About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

New Country Subaru

2.4

9 Lifetime Reviews

3002 Route 50, Saratoga Springs, New York 12866 Directions
Sales: (518) 584-7272

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of New Country Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2016

"Bought my 2nd subaru"

- wrxguy1010

I have officially owned two subaru's in my life and I don't consider myself that old (only 30) and I purchased a new 2017 Subaru WRX from Ryan Fayette and he was outstanding. Found the car I wanted, which there was almost none available and got me into it with haste. Service is outstanding as always (Have brought my Fords and Mazdas.) 10/10 would buy again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Fayette
October 02, 2016

"Waiting. No calls back."

- jones beach girl

had a small fender bender inch I had to have my rear hatch replaced by a body shop. The electrical had to be done by New Country Subaru. A part needed to be ordered by New Country and it took over a week to contact the body shop to say the part was in. In the mean time I had no vehichle. Upon getting the car back there was still electrical problems for which I had to bring the car back to New Country but I waited this time. I was told that the tech looked at it and that it needed yet another part and I would be contacted. Time flies and a week & a half later no call so I called them & got the answering service. No call back! Called numerous times again finally got someone who said someone else was handling my "case" and that they would get right back to me. Phew guess what no call back! Finally call the body shop and they had been waiting for their calls to be returned too. They had no calls returned. I finally threathened that I was calling my insurance company & behold I got a call back! But it was to tell me that after a week & a half the tech finally wrote the report up and that my electrical problems MAY have been caused by the fender bender. Now it's between the insurance co. the body shop & New Country! May never get it fixed at this rate. Thanks for nothing New Country

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda
July 02, 2015

"Can't be trusted"

- Unhappy Customer

My salesman was great & I had no issues until I have needs to deal with the service department. No matter when I have gone in or what needed to be done, there is ALWAYS an issue. They tell you to join in advance to obtain a loaner, you show up & they tell you there are none available. They tell you something is covered under service plan and you get a bill. They tell you vehicle will be ready in 30 mins, an hour later you are still waiting. I have completely lost all faith in their ability to effectively service my vehicle since I can never be sure if they are telling me the truth. I wod warn anyone who plans on servicing their vehicle at the dealership to think twice before coming here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick- Service manager
September 17, 2014

"Great service"

- htwill

Had a minor maintenance, state inspection and air bag recall performed. Performed work on time as promised. Would use them again. Frank did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
November 12, 2013

"Love our Subaru - will never go into New Country Subaru..."

- cafred55

Love our Subaru - will never go into New Country Subaru again in my life. They will sell you parts and services you do not want or need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
April 10, 2013

"Military personnel: Go with a USAA affiliated..."

- eering

Military personnel: Go with a USAA affiliated dealership. Not this one. After my current car took a turn for the worse, my fiance & I decided it was time to get a new set of wheels. Being the sporty & outdoorsy people we are, we found no other option than a trusty Subaru. Told the sales rep I'd love to get a gray one with certain features, and he said, "Good news! We have one in transit, should be here for you in a few days." 5 days passed, so I called to follow up. "Sure, just checked with my manager, they said 2-3 days on Saturday so it'll be any day now." Another 3-4 days passed, so I called to follow up again. "Yep! Checked with Subaru, and they said it'll be here within a week. Within a week." Another week passes, still nothing. Finally, a couple of weeks later, we get a call that the car is in but are told we CAN'T pick it up because they don't yet have the paperwork to go with it. But "Don't worry! It'll be here any day now!" At this point, I became bitter & annoyed, and asked my fiance if we could go elsewhere. He told me to practice my patience, so I begrudgingly did. 3+ weeks after shaking hands with the guy, we were finally told we could pick up the car. I got out of work so we could make it happen. This is when the fun really started. I drove an hour to get there. We signed a bunch of papers, checked out the new ride, set up the blue tooth to my phone, test drove my car for the trade-in, and sat down to get financing squared away. "Oh, you want to write a check? We need a certified check from the bank." But wait, I said: my fiance is in the military and banks with USAA, so there is no physical location for him to get one. The salesperson clearly didn't understand what this meant, and sent us across the street to 2 different banks, both of which turned us down because we didn't have an account with them (duh). "Oh, you're financing through USAA for the other half? We'll have to wait 3-4 days for that to get approved." Funny how my fiance emailed the guy regarding this loan and sent them a copy of the check the week prior, but never heard back from him, even though the guy acknowledged that he had never done such a transaction with USAA before. "Oh, you want to expedite the process? You could just apply for a loan through us instead." So we did, hoping we could still walk away with the new car. "Good news! You were approved! But we need a proof of residency since you've moved around a lot the past several years. Do you happen to have one on you? A bill, maybe?" No, sorry, I can't say I carry proof of residency with me on a daily basis. Long story short, we were there for 2 hrs and finally gave up, only to drive my crappy car back home and leave the new car at the dealership, an hour away. A few days later, we call USAA to make sure they got the paperwork so we can get it approved. Oh, what? The dealership filled out (a) the title application and (b) the purchase order incorrectly, and (c) failed to fill out the electronic check form before sending it in. Where did that leave us? On the phone with the bank and dealership for 4 hrs, having to redo the paperwork, and having to wait a few more days. What a surprise! It took nearly a month, two loan applications (despite our solid credit), several trips/ phone calls/ emails to the dealership, and angry texts to my poor fiance (whose patience is much better than mine) to get the car. Note that we're not some sketchy couple that would warrant red flags on the part of the dealership; we're your average military + PhD student couple looking to buy a new car so we can go hiking with friends and enjoy our mud mats and our AWD. Shouldn't be a big deal, but I refuse to do business or service with this place again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Hayes
October 09, 2012

"I purchased a used ford explorer from randy wall and..."

- Kyle Kommer

I purchased a used ford explorer from randy wall and before I picked it up was told that the rear defroster that was broken would be fixed on the day of pick up it was not and now have to schedule a appointment to have it fixed witch is a huge inconvenience considering I work everyday. But the worst experience I have had is my girlfriend and I went to purchase a left over Subaru forester tonight ( a week after i purchased mine)that was driven by the managers wife and had 5k on it. The first disappointing thing was that my girlfriends car was worth 16k on trade and they said the best the could do was 12k and we new that at action they were selling for 17k (my girlfriends dad is in the car business and was looking at the actions) then on top of that they said the best they could do was $1000 of the price of the vehicale even though the vehicale was a left over model that was basically a demo vehicale and they were trying to tell us the best they could do was $1000 off the price. I consider that a insult. On top of that we showed them that Subaru of Bennington had the same vehicale just about besides the bug deflector and sun roof deflector for $3k cheaper with zero miles on it and they basically told us that they had a better deal then they did even though there numbers were way off and the salesman randy told us that the manager wasn't willing to work with us becaus it was a bad day becaus the managers ex wife and daughter were in and they were arguing in his office and basically he didn't care about making a deal. After being there for a while and trying to get him to come down on the price he told us we should get my girlfriends dad to buy it from us and come back with a check and buy theis vehicale. Also when I told him he has to come down on the price because it's a demo the manger started yelling from his office we are done we are done like a little kid. I own 2 businesses and if I have a issue with a customer I go out and talk to them not yell from behind my desk. Also they could not tell us a price on the Subaru with it being a year old and a demo they just tried screwing us on the trade and the price they would only give us the price for a brand new one with zero miles. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had at a dealership. And between me and my girlfriend we have bought about 8 cars in 5 years and I have never been treated like this. As far as I am consnsired I will never step foot in this delership or any of there dealerships again and will tell everyone of how bad of a experimcd I had. At the end of the day it was a big f u as far as I am censored and they tried telling me that they would work with us because we were retesting customers. I didont know that by being more expensive then everyone else you were helping us. Also incase you want to speak to me new country my name is Kyle Kommer and randy wall should have my number. U should be ashamed of yourself for treating previous customers like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy wall
June 14, 2012

"I was interested in buying a new car, a Subaru. I called..."

- varnesmj

I was interested in buying a new car, a Subaru. I called the New Country Subaru dealership to schedule a test drive, I spoke with Jaime, one of the salesmen. I scheduled a test drive of the only manual car they had in stock, according to their website, the following morning at 8:30. I showed up at 8:25 to an open but abandoned lobby. I looked around for anyone who worked there and found no one. I took a seat in the lobby and waited. After waiting for half an hour and seeing on one, an entire team of sales personnel walked through the lobby. I was quite upset at this point and fully allowed the expression of my face show that as I glared at them walking by. And that is exactly what they did. The entire sales team walked past the only customer in the building without even acknowledging my existence. They saw me sitting there, and continued on about their way. I was kind of shocked. I got up and walked toward the back room that they had come out of. I was finally greeted by what must have been the manager. He asked if I was being helped. I told him, "Far from it, I am being ignored by your staff." I told him that I had set up a test drive with Jaime at 8:30, while dramatically looking at my watch, which read just past 9:00. He directed me to Jaime, one of the people that had just walked by and ignored me, and told him to help me. Jaime came running up and asked me how I was doing. I told him, "I am pissed off at you for being late for the test drive we scheduled." He promptly went out to retrieve the car for the test drive. Again, I waited. Fifteen more minutes pass. Jaime returns and informs me that the one car that I wanted to drive is "not here". He asks if I would like to test drive another car. I colorfully respond with, "No, I am done here." The manager sees me leaving and asks how the test drive went. I inform him it did not and that Jaime has just lost his dealership a sale. It has been five days since I was at the dealership. Jaime has my contact information and no one has tried to correct this situation. I still want to buy a Subaru, New Country Subaru just won't be making the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaime
May 04, 2012

"Have been using them for years. Always honest about what..."

- htwill

Have been using them for years. Always honest about what needs to be repaired and able fit me in around my busy schedule. Not the least expensive but very good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
1
1 - 9 of 9 results