About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

New Rochelle Toyota

47 Cedar Street, New Rochelle, New York 10801
Sales: (914) 576-8000
Service: (914) 576-8050
Parts: (914) 576-8040

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
87% Recommend
4.4

243 Lifetime Reviews

New Rochelle Toyota

Hours: Open Now

47 Cedar Street,
New Rochelle, New York 10801
New Rochelle Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About New Rochelle Toyota

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About New Rochelle Toyota

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Children's Play Room
  • Drive-In Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Cable TV
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
243 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
joecool123
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mirton "Tony" Z excellent salesman"

I went New Rochelle Toyota to help my dad with a purchase of a vehicle. My experience with Salesmen in the past was ok, but this experience was great. Tony provided excellent product knowledge and provided the car for my dad in the timeframe as promised. He worked miracles to get us in and out without a hassle. If you want someone who know's his stuff, go see Tony at New Rochelle Touota. He will take great care of you. Joe W.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mirton Z. "Tony"

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Customer
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best Customer Service provided by Walter. "

Walter is the greatest. He has been most professional and friendly in a sincere way for over ten years. I would suggest removing the TV from the waiting room. Go with audio instead. Soft rock mixed with jazz and classical music would help de-stress the customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Walter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

New Rochelle Toyota responded to this review

May 04, 2016

Thank you for this awesome review. You have been doing business with Walter and our dealership for years and your review about us is truly appreciated. We are happy to hear that Walter has consistently been professional and friendly during your visits. Your comment is a great help for us so that we can improve our facilities to promote a comfortable visit to all of our customers. We will continue the great service that you have been used to for years. Take care and happy trails. Regards, Devica Seecharran - Client Care Director, 914-576-8000, dseecharran@newrochelletoyota.com

Pat1126
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Toyota of new Rochelle provides great service.. "

I was going from dealership to dealership.. Not receiving the service I was looking for. Until I decided to visit Toyota of New Rochelle. I was greeted by a very professional man name Dean. After sitting with Dean I decide this place is where I needed to be. Dean provided me with so much information and options to go with. He really went above and beyond to help. I was truly grateful for his service... Thank you Toyota of New Rochelle for hiring professional dealers Praines38

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

New Rochelle Toyota responded to this review

May 04, 2016

Pat, thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. Dean is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Regards, Devica Seecharran - Client Care Director, 914-576-8000, dseecharran@newrochelletoyota.com

Josh Perkiel
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall good experience"

Worked with Patty Zimon. Got the deal I wanted and within the time-frame I had hoped. Patty was really great and went above and beyond for me. She's also a sweetheart. Shaikh helped get the paperwork in order for a (fairly) speedy overall experience. He was easy to communicate with via email and phone. These folks were great, no issues. Only thing I'd say is that the dealership could use a major facelift.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patty Zimon, Shaikh Ali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

New Rochelle Toyota responded to this review

April 18, 2016

Josh, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that Patty and the rest of the team were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Devica Seecharran - Client Care Director, 914-576-8000, dseecharran@newrochelletoyota.com

ProCareMed.
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"service experience"

I have been in the shop twice this week for a persistent subtle automotive problem. Each time, I was treated with the utmost courtesy and dedication by service adviser Will (Irvin). He has turned a frustrating situation into a very fine experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Will (Irvin)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

New Rochelle Toyota responded to this review

February 02, 2016

Thank you for the feedback. One of our top priorities is exceptional customer care and I am proud that this was offered to you by Will during your visits. If you haven't yet, check us out on Facebook for access to our special offers! Warm regards, Devica Seecharran - Client Care Director, 914-576-8000, dseecharran@newrochelletoyota.com

Lshrikam
12/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Need to get their stuff together "

I called online looking for a CPO. The person on the phone told me he had both of the cars I wanted on the lot and quoted me some approximate prices. We made and appointment, triple checked on the pricing + inventory and went to the dealership. We soon realized that the man on the phone wasn't a sales person, just a phone operator. One of the two cars was not there, a manager had taken it home on his day off and none was going to call him to bring it back. It is always good to know that a manager's convenience is more important than a customers. The Sales person and the Manager were both nice and seemed to be well intentioned, however they made mistakes at every step from the cost of our trade-in to the price of the car we wanted to purchase. Half way thru the negotiation, the sales man realized that he was negotiating with us on the wrong car. I mean REALLY? The price kept changing and going up as they did this "wrong or that wrong". Eventually -- we walked out not feeling confident about purchasing our 5th Toyota from people that do business that way". We were ready to buy the car and went to the dealership with full intentions of purchasing from them. They simply were not organized and frankly did not come across very serious about their jobs - "it felt like a lets make a deal scenario" which ended up feeling disrespectful and humiliating. We ended up paying a little more across the boarder with another dealership that gives more consideration and courtesy to its customers and inventory. Will not go again. We feel good about not buying from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not Necessary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

New Rochelle Toyota responded to this review

December 14, 2015

I'm sorry to hear about the negative impression you got during your most recent visit to our dealership. We appreciate feedback like yours because it helps us identify the areas in which we need to improve as a business. I would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience and address this situation as soon as possible. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Devica Seecharran - Client Care Director, 914-576-8000, dseecharran@newrochelletoyota.com

Grisselle777
12/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"180 Degrees Positive Experience!"

Over the past month I've experienced what I would consider "a world wind" from purchasing a vehicle that provided issues. I must say with the great help of Yasu, Nate and Akeim I was able to walk away a very happy customer yesterday! The professionalism and customer service of going above and beyond to ensure that my tension was ease with the experience I endured truly demonstrated their dedication. All in all I walked out with a new vehicle that provides me with more confidence and comfort with which resulted in my 180 degree positive experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nate, Akeim and Yasu

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

New Rochelle Toyota responded to this review

December 14, 2015

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is great to hear Nate, Akeim and Yasu were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you! Best regards, Devica Seecharran - Client Care Director, 914-576-8000, dseecharran@newrochelletoyota.com

Christine
11/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Perfect Purchase"

Thank you to everyone at New Rochelle Toyota. The purchase of my new SUV was about as perfect as you can get. The staff was amazing and I will certaining be back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aldo Shabi, Billy Memisovski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

New Rochelle Toyota responded to this review

December 14, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this terrific review, Christine! I'm very happy to hear that our team could help get you set up with the perfect new SUV for you. If there is anything more we can do for you, please come back and see us any time! Take care. Devica Seecharran - Client Care Director, 914-576-8000, dseecharran@newrochelletoyota.com

Saby
10/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Waste of time"

It's been three days went in and wrote the deal and was told they will call me ever since then I am calling and asking them no one responded yet managers are quiet rude every single person has a different reason one manager told me by 2 I should get a call and sheikh is working on it and now I called all of a sudden sheikh is off for the day It's just xxxxxxxx they think ppl have time for them

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ronald sheikh and manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

New Rochelle Toyota responded to this review

December 14, 2015

Saby, I am concerned by your review and would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Your satisfaction is extremely important to me and our company. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Devica Seecharran - Client Care Director, 914-576-8000, dseecharran@newrochelletoyota.com

Wendy333
8/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"An Honest Sales Person~!!!"

I was looking for a Toyota Sienna for three weeks. Everyone always tries to find the best deal, and so was I. Three weeks passed with no result. Hence, I stopped by this dealership with very little hope to find a deal. Then I met Jay Britt. I would have walked in and walked out if it wasn't for Jay. He's there to find you the right car, for the right price, all while being extremely candid. I have very little patience for the negotiation game. But Jay made things right and painless. Go in and ask for Jay. You'll know what I mean.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Britt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.