About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

North Bay Imports Inc

81 South Main St, East Windsor, Connecticut 06088
Sales: (860) 627-0710

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Excellent
80% Recommend
4.5

24 Lifetime Reviews

North Bay Imports Inc
81 South Main St,
East Windsor, Connecticut 06088
North Bay Imports Inc Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Foley Motorsports

444 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Harbro Sales & Service Inc

782 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
24 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
connecticut12
11/25/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I am very pleased with my recent purchase of a 2012 VW..."

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of a 2012 VW Routan from David Mason Jr. at North Bay Imports. The complete purchase transaction was done online, by phone, and solely based on trust as I reside out of State. Taking delivery of my vehicle was a real pleasure, everything David offered was met as stated, all the paperwork was ready and in order, and Mark provided excellent service. I highly recommend anyone to do business with David and Mark based on my recent purchase experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Mason Jr. and Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
BadB8A4
6/15/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overall bad experience. Car is in bad shape. Service..."

Overall bad experience. Car is in bad shape. Service issues. Mark will tell you anything to get a sale. If they have to fix a car it will be done as cheaply as possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Dan-231
3/22/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought my Audi TT from North Bay. Initially everything..."

I bought my Audi TT from North Bay. Initially everything went well....then I started to feel a vibration in the rear of the car. The car had 12,600 miles on it...I only put 4,770 on the car at this point. When I brought it in they said that one of the rear tires had "slipped a belt". The tire was worn on the inside edge almost down to the steel belt. The tires were Pirelli Run-Flats. They said that I must have hit a pot-hole or something...which I had not. Then they said that the tires have no warranty on them....less than 13,000 miles on them. But that they could get me a good deal from Tire Rack.com as they are a Tire Rack reseller. I took the car to a real tire dealer and they laughed at North Bays B.S. excuse. First of all the rear-end was WAY out of line....which obviously wore the tire down...but of course North Bay never checked that...they just blamed me and the tire. Once the "real" tire dealer aligned it...and yes, I bought 4 new tires....but not only was the vibration gone but the car handled like a dream...and the gas milegae went way up. I tried to get a hold of Dave Mason....left him messages and e-mails as I wanted an explaination and as I told him...I'm not happy with the situation at all. He never bothered to respond. They may seem nice at first...but like your average politician...they'll smile and promise to take care of you...until you make the purchase and you need them to back their promises....then they forget all about you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave Mason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7

North Bay Imports Inc responded to this review

April 02, 2012

If you car was fine for the first 4700 miles, then obviously something happened from the time you picked up the car to the time you started having issues. Anyone in New England knows how bad the roads are and hitting a pothole could throw the back end out of alignment. If the back end was WAY out of alignment before you picked it up, it would not take 4700 miles to wear the inside edge down to the steel belt. It would have happened a lot sooner. And when we sell a car, we go through the entire car piror to delivery and if a tire had been worn down we would have figured out why and replaced it. We do not shortcut anything. I'm not sure how you tried to contact me since this is the first I am hearing of this. But I guess when you sell over 10,000 cars the the past 8 years, someone is bound to be unhappy.

foundryworkers
2/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I went in to North Bay after driving an 1.5 hrs and the..."

I went in to North Bay after driving an 1.5 hrs and the guy behind the desk was the rudest salesperson I've ever dealt with. I will never return to this dealer and will never recommend them! In fact the experience was so poor I will go out of my way to spread the message of the poor customer service I experienced! John

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
jaybeaux
8/25/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I just purchased a gorgeous 2003 Audi RS6 from North Bay...."

I just purchased a gorgeous 2003 Audi RS6 from North Bay. I was searching for a used Audi RS4 or RS6 w/ a reasonable price / mileage balance. I found the RS6 at North Bay with amazingly low miles, I figured it must have been a salvage title. When I contacted Dave, he reported that the title and Carfax were clean. We negotiated briefly on price and cut a deal. The most impressive thing was that AFTER we had a agreed on terms, Dave volunteered that NB would complete the 35K service (which includes timing belts by the way) 10K ahead of schedule. Awesome, I thought. The day after, Dave contacted me and reported that he found some rubber rot in the tires, so they put new tires on it. Wow. At the great price I negotiated for such a rare car, with very low miles, honestly I would have been happy without those extras. The kicker is that I live in California. Dave and I did the deal long distance, NB arranged shipping, no problems at all. After receiving the car, I took it to my long time Audi factory mechanic. He said the only thing wrong with it is that I own it, and not him. :). My experience with North Bay was very positive. I was skeptical at first I admit. The price was too good, the car was too perfect. But so far, I honestly can't find anything but a great deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Mason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
esbenny
5/28/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had a great experience working with Dave at North Bay..."

I had a great experience working with Dave at North Bay Imports.I previously looked at several cars and searched the internet high and low for the perfect car. I spotted the Audi A4 on the internet and decided to drive 1 1/2 hours to inspect the car and to test drive it. I was thrilled with the condition of the car and the way it drove .It was just as Dave had described to me on the phone-in mint condition and a great car. It exceeded my expectations! I applied for financing which Dave assisted me in doing efficiently. He also had the paperwork organized for me in such a way that registering the car out of state was quick and easy to do. Dave and the staff were polite, kind, honest, and wonderful to do business with. I highly recommend North Bay Imports and I plan to do business with Dave and the dealership again in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
sgryan
5/04/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I want to commend North Bay Imports for their excellence..."

I want to commend North Bay Imports for their excellence in customer service and their integrity.Dave Mason is extremely responsive, direct and honest. The car was absolutely impeccable when I picked it up. Even post sale, all questions have been responded to promtly and professionally. Dave worked diligently to secure financing and was able to obtain an excellent rate. He minimized all work on my part and always had everything organized and ready. He was extremely knowledgable about all aspects of the process and the car. He truly went above and beyond to ensure I received the best deal, the car was of highest quality and pristine inside and out, and all processing was executed flawlessly. Not only would I recommend North Bay Imports, but I plan to return for future vehicle needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Mason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
wavebreak
4/29/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"By far the absolute best car buying experience I've ever..."

By far the absolute best car buying experience I've ever had. I found the car on cars.com and, at the time wasn't really considering an Audi. But the price and line of features was what I was looking for so I sent my boyfriend up to take a look. He really liked the dealership and David and loved the car. I had him put down a deposit on the car that day, pending my tech's inspection and my test drive. My boyfriend provided David with my email address, as I am unable to accept personal calls during the day. David immediately followed up with me, answered all of my questions and gave me detailed instructions on what I'd need to provide should I decide to complete the purchase. He was extremely patient and responsive to my constant barrage of questions and worked with my personal mechanic to arrange an inspection time. Even my mechanic was impressed with the dealership and shop. He said it was really down to earth and everyone was very nice. On the day I went in to test drive and buy the car, the car was ready when I arrived and David handed over the keys. I loved the car so I bought it. I was in and out of the dealership in less than 45 minutes with a new (to me) registered car in beautiful condition. The car was in showroom condition, thoroughly detailed and oil just changed. The experience was as smooth as a used car experience could possibly be and David really went the extra mile to help me make sure that everything would be ready to go the day I picked up the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Mason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
bsohlmfm
4/04/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I received a week ago a VW 2010 Touareg TDI. 6500 miles...."

I received a week ago a VW 2010 Touareg TDI. 6500 miles. Has looked hard and long for this exact car as it has the air suspension. I dealt only with Dave Mason. He promptly answered my questions. I live on the West Coast and was very nervous about buying without looking at, and test driving car. Dave patiently answered a lot of questions both by phone and email. I got the car for about $3500 under Kelly Blue Book. Dave had local Hartford VW perform 10k service check at 6500 miles before shipping. Car arrived as advertised. Would definitely do business again in a second with Dave Mason and North Bay import. Would rec: them to East Coast customers and would confidently recommend them to distant customers who must ship the car as I did . Dave charged $1200 to me to ship the car, in line with my own on-line research. Then ran into difficulties quickly lining up a transport and paid more than $1200 to ship car. He ate the extra cost. I was very happy with my experience with North Bay. Everything seemingly as advertised. Bryan Sohl Oregon

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Mason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
djohnson1
2/11/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I bought my 2008 Audi A6 a little over a month ago. Dave..."

I bought my 2008 Audi A6 a little over a month ago. Dave was by far the best salesman I have dealt with. There were no dealer tricks and he was straight up about everything. The car was in immaculate condition and their prices were the best. A week ago (3 weeks after I purchased the car), I scratched the 2 rims on the right side of the car. Dave called to follow up and see how everything was going and I told him I had scratched them on a curb. He told me to come in because they could fix them. They had the car for a day, then when I came to pick it up, I asked him how much it was. He said nothing. I was pleasantly surprised. I have never dealt with a dealership that actually cares what happens to the customers after they leave. I would recommend them to my family, my friends, or anyone else. If you want a no nonsense dealer that actually cares about their customers, then take my word for it and give them a chance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Mason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
11 - 20 of 24 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory