Read Reviews North Bay Imports Inc

North Bay Imports Inc

North Bay Imports Inc

81 South Main St
East Windsor, Connecticut 06088


(860) 627-0710

North Bay Imports Inc
Manufacturer: Used Car Dealer

  • Customer Service:

    4.6
  • Quality of Work:

    4.3
  • Friendliness:

    4.6
  • Overall Experience:

    4.5
  • Pricing:

    4.4

based on 8 reviews

Overall
4.5

4.5 out of 5

21 lifetime reviews

North Bay Imports Inc

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

North Bay Imports Inc

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of North Bay Imports Inc





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


"I went in to North Bay after driving an 1.5 hrs and the..."

foundryworkers
2/20/2012 7:55:48 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
?
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of North Bay Imports Inc:

I went in to North Bay after driving an 1.5 hrs and the guy behind the desk was the rudest salesperson I've ever dealt with. I will never return to this dealer and will never recommend them! In fact the experience was so poor I will go out of my way to spread the message of the poor customer service I experienced!

John

Was this review helpful to you?    6

Twitter
"I just purchased a gorgeous 2003 Audi RS6 from North Bay...."

jaybeaux
8/25/2011 2:25:01 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dave Mason
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of North Bay Imports Inc:

I just purchased a gorgeous 2003 Audi RS6 from North Bay. I was searching for a used Audi RS4 or RS6 w/ a reasonable price / mileage balance. I found the RS6 at North Bay with amazingly low miles, I figured it must have been a salvage title. When I contacted Dave, he reported that the title and Carfax were clean. We negotiated briefly on price and cut a deal. The most impressive thing was that AFTER we had a agreed on terms, Dave volunteered that NB would complete the 35K service (which includes timing belts by the way) 10K ahead of schedule. Awesome, I thought. The day after, Dave contacted me and reported that he found some rubber rot in the tires, so they put new tires on it. Wow. At the great price I negotiated for such a rare car, with very low miles, honestly I would have been happy without those extras. The kicker is that I live in California. Dave and I did the deal long distance, NB arranged shipping, no problems at all. After receiving the car, I took it to my long time Audi factory mechanic. He said the only thing wrong with it is that I own it, and not him. :).

My experience with North Bay was very positive. I was skeptical at first I admit. The price was too good, the car was too perfect. But so far, I honestly can't find anything but a great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I had a great experience working with Dave at North Bay..."

esbenny
5/28/2011 8:14:29 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dave
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of North Bay Imports Inc:

I had a great experience working with Dave at North Bay Imports.I previously looked at several cars and searched the internet high and low for the perfect car. I spotted the Audi A4 on the internet and decided to drive 1 1/2 hours to inspect the car and to test drive it. I was thrilled with the condition of the car and the way it drove .It was just as Dave had described to me on the phone-in mint condition and a great car. It exceeded my expectations! I applied for financing which Dave assisted me in doing efficiently. He also had the paperwork organized for me in such a way that registering the car out of state was quick and easy to do. Dave and the staff were polite, kind, honest, and wonderful to do business with. I highly recommend North Bay Imports and I plan to do business with Dave and the dealership again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I want to commend North Bay Imports for their excellence..."

sgryan
5/4/2011 7:24:16 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dave Mason
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of North Bay Imports Inc:

I want to commend North Bay Imports for their excellence in customer service and their integrity.Dave Mason is extremely responsive, direct and honest. The car was absolutely impeccable when I picked it up. Even post sale, all questions have been responded to promtly and professionally.

Dave worked diligently to secure financing and was able to obtain an excellent rate. He minimized all work on my part and always had everything organized and ready. He was extremely knowledgable about all aspects of the process and the car.

He truly went above and beyond to ensure I received the best deal, the car was of highest quality and pristine inside and out, and all processing was executed flawlessly.

Not only would I recommend North Bay Imports, but I plan to return for future vehicle needs.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"By far the absolute best car buying experience I've ever..."

wavebreak
4/29/2011 12:25:00 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David Mason
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of North Bay Imports Inc:

By far the absolute best car buying experience I've ever had. I found the car on cars.com and, at the time wasn't really considering an Audi. But the price and line of features was what I was looking for so I sent my boyfriend up to take a look. He really liked the dealership and David and loved the car. I had him put down a deposit on the car that day, pending my tech's inspection and my test drive.

My boyfriend provided David with my email address, as I am unable to accept personal calls during the day. David immediately followed up with me, answered all of my questions and gave me detailed instructions on what I'd need to provide should I decide to complete the purchase. He was extremely patient and responsive to my constant barrage of questions and worked with my personal mechanic to arrange an inspection time.

Even my mechanic was impressed with the dealership and shop. He said it was really down to earth and everyone was very nice.

On the day I went in to test drive and buy the car, the car was ready when I arrived and David handed over the keys. I loved the car so I bought it. I was in and out of the dealership in less than 45 minutes with a new (to me) registered car in beautiful condition. The car was in showroom condition, thoroughly detailed and oil just changed.

The experience was as smooth as a used car experience could possibly be and David really went the extra mile to help me make sure that everything would be ready to go the day I picked up the car.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I received a week ago a VW 2010 Touareg TDI. 6500 miles...."

bsohlmfm
4/4/2011 12:11:59 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dave Mason
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of North Bay Imports Inc:

I received a week ago a VW 2010 Touareg TDI. 6500 miles. Has looked hard and long for this exact car as it has the air suspension. I dealt only with Dave Mason. He promptly answered my questions. I live on the West Coast and was very nervous about buying without looking at, and test driving car. Dave patiently answered a lot of questions both by phone and email. I got the car for about $3500 under Kelly Blue Book. Dave had local Hartford VW perform 10k service check at 6500 miles before shipping. Car arrived as advertised. Would definitely do business again in a second with Dave Mason and North Bay import. Would rec: them to East Coast customers and would confidently recommend them to distant customers who must ship the car as I did . Dave charged $1200 to me to ship the car, in line with my own on-line research. Then ran into difficulties quickly lining up a transport and paid more than $1200 to ship car. He ate the extra cost. I was very happy with my experience with North Bay. Everything seemingly as advertised. Bryan Sohl Oregon

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I bought my 2008 Audi A6 a little over a month ago. Dave..."

djohnson1
2/11/2011 12:37:28 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dave Mason
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of North Bay Imports Inc:

I bought my 2008 Audi A6 a little over a month ago. Dave was by far the best salesman I have dealt with. There were no dealer tricks and he was straight up about everything. The car was in immaculate condition and their prices were the best. A week ago (3 weeks after I purchased the car), I scratched the 2 rims on the right side of the car. Dave called to follow up and see how everything was going and I told him I had scratched them on a curb. He told me to come in because they could fix them. They had the car for a day, then when I came to pick it up, I asked him how much it was. He said nothing. I was pleasantly surprised. I have never dealt with a dealership that actually cares what happens to the customers after they leave. I would recommend them to my family, my friends, or anyone else. If you want a no nonsense dealer that actually cares about their customers, then take my word for it and give them a chance.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I came across this dealership when they came in..."

Educatedconsum3r
11/6/2010 2:32:04 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bill Johnson
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.2

My Review Of North Bay Imports Inc:

I came across this dealership when they came in possession of a 2004 audi a4 1.8T with sport package. I called before coming in to make sure of availability and was told the car was there and ready to be seen. After making the 2 hour journey to the dealership I came to find the car in the shop with the rear bumper primed and ready for paint because it had "minor scratches", therefore I was not able to drive the vehicle and had to return home. Before I left though, as I am somewhat knowledgeable of VW/Audi's and their required service, I inquired about the timing belt and water pump because the car has 84,000 miles and is due for new ones if they had not already been replaced. I was assured that they had not been replace and that North Bay would perform the service. The next week I made it back to the dealership to test drive the car. The day before my return, I called Bill to let him know I was coming in the next day around 2 o'clock so that the surely, the car would be ready for me. That morning I called again informing him that I would arrive around three to drive the car, giving him an extra hour to prepare the vehicle. When I arrived he wasn't even sure if the car was ready, after assuring me that the vehicle would be when we spoke on the phone. He informed me the car was around back and they would "rinse it off" before pulling it around. Not exactly the full wash and wax prep job I was expecting.

After already being underwhelmed by the lack of customer service I took the car for a test-drive anyway, attributing any ill feelings toward the notion that any dealership is going to bullshit you and never give you a straight answer anyway. My first impressions of the car were that the clutch did not feel right and had way too much play in it, but I continued on the ride anyway. About a mile down the road, to my dismay the clutch broke and I became stranded on the side of the road. Bill did come pick us up and bring us back to the dealership, as he should have but assured us that he had a "good mechanic" and he didn't understand why the clutch gave out and they would fix it promptly. I had already had a cashiers check made out for the value of the car and was ready to take possession asap because I'm in-between cars at the moment and was willing to pay their considerably high price for the vehicle because of my situation, and he was more than willing to take advantage of it. He then sent me an email assuring me the clutch would be replaced by his "good mechanic" (who did not notice that the clutch was on its way out, when I immediately felt a problem upon driving the vehicle) on Thursday afternoon, two days after my "test drive".
At this point I was very skeptical of the whole situation, but still willing to make it work only because I was very desperate for a car...I can't help but think he was well aware of this and more than willing to sell me a car that was not what he claimed it to be, and was not even close to sell-able condition.
Knowing that in my prior dealings with them they seemed to be very slow to do anything and not very customer oriented, and because I am busy as most people are, I gave Bill until Saturday to replace the broken clutch.
Keep in mind I had a cashiers check since the second time I saw the car and was ready to purchase it providing it was in top condition.
When I called on saturday to verify the condition of the car Bill had informed me that they were very "busy" and that the clutch would now be replaced on Monday. I then told him I was no longer interested in doing business.
If you are looking for a dealer different than no other scumbag salesman doing whatever they can to make a quick buck with NO regards to customer satisfaction THEN LOOK NO FURTHER THAN NORTH BAY IMPORTS. Here is a dealership in my opinion completely able and willing to sell junk that most people would not consider buying unless they happen to be duped.
In closing UNINFORMED BUYER BEWARE!!!!!NOrth Bay imports WILL take advantage of you and may sell you something you will not be satisfied with in a way where you, the customer come second to all other aspects of business. Making MONEY is clearly their #1 priority, and customer service is NOT even on their to-do list.

Was this review helpful to you?    4

Response From: North Bay Imports Inc
Added: 2/5/2011 1:32:05 PM

That is the reason Bill was only here for a few months. If you look at our better Business Bureau rating, we are an A+ which is nearly impossible in the car business. I am the owner and am now the only one who deals with the public for that reason.

Twitter
"Bought car a year ago, car is fine as expected. But I..."

Blahblah111
8/23/2010 7:24:12 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Xxx
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    3
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    3
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    3.4

My Review Of North Bay Imports Inc:

Bought car a year ago, car is fine as expected. But I need to sell it for sone unexpected reasons, and they lowballed me ridiculously. Got 3,000 more for trade in elsewhere. I was looking to trade up with them Beware if you want to get rid of car.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"By far the best European car dealership in New England...."

admir83
6/4/2010 6:13:45 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chris Mark
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of North Bay Imports Inc:

By far the best European car dealership in New England. Year and a half ago purchased an A 6 Audi 3.2. Not only was I satisfied with the price and quality but the service is amazing. This is unusual for me to say because servicing a German car can be a nightmare if you go through Audi Service who will nickel and dime you...and I know this because I used to own A6 2.8 .well anyways recently I convinced my brother to buy a Passat from North Bay Imports. But he's been having issues with it. But Chris from service has been taking care of it. never had to visit VW and spend hundreds of dollars And that's why I took the time to write this review because they are simply are amazing. there's just no comparison. And I look forward to buy my next Audi there.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter

<< Reviews 1-10 | Reviews 21-30 >>