About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

North Bay Imports Inc

81 South Main St, East Windsor, Connecticut 06088
Sales: (860) 627-0710

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

65 Lifetime Reviews

North Bay Imports Inc
81 South Main St,
East Windsor, Connecticut 06088
North Bay Imports Inc Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

65 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dwoods615
10/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great folks to deal with"

I had been looking for a late model Touareg TDI with low miles and finally found one on the North Bay Imports website - after talking with Mike over the phone, I made the 3 hour drive to look at the vehicle and discuss the purchase price. Both Mike and Jackson were excellent to deal with - I ended up with a great vehicle at a fair price and could not be more pleased with the vehicle itself or the way the whole transaction went down. I would definitely recommend this dealer to ANYONE....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike, Jackson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
greggyv
10/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service, Great Price, and Great Car"

At the beginning of my car buying process, I had solely looked at Mercedes and Audi dealerships because I never considered going anywhere else. I gave North Bay Imports a shot and I'm very glad that I did. The way that they operate is a great way to find great vehicles at a great price. First and foremost, if the vehicle is not a quality vehicle, they do not even bother putting it on the lot. Second, the prices that they offer for the vehicle may not have any wiggle room on them, but it is because they already have them marked down for thousands below dealership prices. Before actually receiving my car, North Bay performed the next recommended service (in this case, 30,000 miles) from bumper to bumper. To quote Mike Deluca, he prefers to make the car in tip top shape before delivering a car as opposed to having his car buyer come back to the shop in a month. While there may not be any fancy lobby or the amenities of the high end dealerships, you most certainly see the savings in your vehicle purchase. These prices carry forward to their service, which have oil changes for more than 50% less than Mercedes dealership prices. All in all, these guys do it right. They know Mercedes, BMW, and Audi inside and out, so you don't have to feel like you are getting second class service when you buy/service a vehicle at their dealership. The fact that these are the cars that they deal with make them experts at their craft. They only use OEM parts and do all of the manufacturer recommended services. My salesman, Mark Koblanski, was fantastic in understanding what it is that I was looking for, and doing his best to suggest what may work for me. His suggestion ultimately led to my purchase and I have zero buyer's remorse when it comes to my 2014 E350. He checked in with me after the purchase to make sure everything was ok, as did Michael Deluca. North Bay has made a lifetime customer out of me and it's been just a few weeks since my first contact with them. I recommend anyone in the market for a premium car to at least stop in and give them a shot. I'm very glad that I did!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Koblanski, Michael Deluca

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
FirstTimeBenz
9/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Basically no service"

arrived wanting info on a Benz as a first time buyer, with money in hand. Asked the year I liked on lot and was told the description was "on line" but he'd print it out. I then had to ask for keys. Alone I went into the car looked around and returned the keys. He said thanks and walked away!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark Koblansji

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Sm
9/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent buying experience"

Start to finish a great experience. No surprises complete professionalism. I had been looking at small SUVs for a while after talking w Mark the Q5 from them was a easy decision. Highly recommend them over regular dealership. SM

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
John S.
9/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sometimes things just pan out"

We first noticed the Audi at North Bay Imports online and decided to take a ride up from SE CT to look at it. On arrival, we met Mark and he arranged the test drive, followed by the negotiations. The whole process took about an hour and a half. Mark was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and very pleasant to deal with. North Bay Imports will be at the top of the list when we’re ready for another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Koblanski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Wink
9/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not so far away"

I was looking for a used Touareg for my wife and wanted to trade her existing older car in for a newer model. Thanks to the hard work of Mike Jackson and Mike DeLuca I was able to reach a succesful deal on both the purchase and the trade. My wife and I made the three hour trip from our Upstate NY home on a Saturday morning, bought the car, had a nice luch and made the trip back. She even let me drive the new car home, and it was a true enjoyment! For our next vehicle purchase we'll be going back to North Bay Imports.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike DeLuca, Mike Jackson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MikeR
8/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"So glad I made the trip..."

I had been searching for months for a TDI Touareg Lux in black on black and finally found it at North Bay. I contacted the Sales Manager, Mike D., and let him know that I was in NY and would have to make a special trip to CT to pick up the car, so I wanted to do as much of the planning as possible via email. Mike was happy to work with me to get me what I needed, and was incredibly responsive and accommodating in all respects. I was extremely happy with the deal Mike and I worked out, and when I arrived at the dealership the car was everything I had hoped for. Mark K. took over from there and was a pleasure to work with while we got everything worked out and I took delivery of the vehicle. All in all one of the best auto-buying experiences I've ever had. I usually walk away from every car purchase just a little queasy over some aspect of the deal, but there was nothing like that here. I would absolutely recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Deluca, Mark Koblanski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Leslie
8/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience very happy !!"

Bought a beautiful 2012 fully loaded white Mercedes Benz C 300 !! It was a great experience buying a used car. Jackson was energetic positive and very respectful. No pressure no hassle they certified it and did everything they said they would do prior to delivery. Mike was great, very accommodating and easy to work with. I would recommend these guys and North Bay Imports 100%. Leslie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jackson, Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy in Carolina
8/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worth the flight "

Flew from NC to CT just to get this Mercedes. Had it inspected when I returned home and the service tech was amazed.... Excellent Condition.... Needs Nothing! Easy to work with.. Promptly answered all of my one million questions. Got me a better interest rate by 2.5% than I could get anywhere else. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mihail DeLuca

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lablover
8/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy with our experience!"

My husband and I were looking for a Audi A5 Convertible with low miles. We live in NH and everthing we were seeing had 30,000 miles plus (coming off 3 year leases) and were on the expensive side. We noticed a car at NorthBay Import with only 12,600 miles and was exactly what my husband wanted. We called and spoke to Jackson who told us that the car looked great so we took a chance and drove down to Connecticut. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised that it was as promised. We took it for a test drive and while driving the car it beeped indicating low pressure on one of the tires. We mentioned it prior to buying the car and they said that the car would be checked and if necessary, two tires would be put on. When we went back to pick up the car, we were pleasantly surprised to find that they'd put 4 new tires on it!! They had also sent the car out to a body shop to repair a small scratch in the front that they couldn't repair to their satisfaction. It really wasn't very noticeable to begin with so the fact that they went the extra mile was much appreciated. Two months later after having the car we'd been noticing some vibration from the front end at high speeds. I reached out to NorthBay as the car was just barely still in the warranty to see if they would take care of it. Sure enough, Mike DeLuca called a local tire place and said we could go in and have the tires rebalanced and they would re-imburse us for the cost. He even asked me to let him know when we get the check so that he can check it off as being done. Now where do you get that? The only negative I can say is that there could have been a bit more attention spent on detailing the car and there was no negotiating on price but we were still very pleased and would not hesitate to go back next time around.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jackson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 65 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.