About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

North Shore Honda

611 Glen Cove Rd, Glen Head, New York 11545
Sales: (516) 676-2290
Service: (516) 676-2300
Parts: (516) 676-2300

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
88% Recommend
4.5

255 Lifetime Reviews

North Shore Honda

Hours: Closed

611 Glen Cove Rd,
Glen Head, New York 11545
North Shore Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About North Shore Honda

EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE at NORTH SHORE HONDA. We are family owned and operated for over 30 years and it shows. Our values and way of doing business haven't changed. We are and always have been about giving our customers something that those other big mega dealerships don't, a fair, honest and easy car buying experience. With a sincere and genuine desire to make our customers happy, no matter what it takes, from Sales to Service. Just read the reviews for yourself!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About North Shore Honda

EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE at NORTH SHORE HONDA. We are family owned and operated for over 30 years and it shows. Our values and way of doing business haven't changed. We are and always have been about giving our customers something that those other big mega dealerships don't, a fair, honest and easy car buying experience. With a sincere and genuine desire to make our customers happy, no matter what it takes, from Sales to Service. Just read the reviews for yourself!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

  • Express Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
255 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
swingate
2/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""Best Experience Ever!" "

This was the best experience I ever had in purchasing a car. Noel Ledesman, and Honda, made this easy, painless, and simple. No hassle, up front.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

My Salesman Noel Ledesman, David Haber,General Manager, The Service Dept., ALL EXCELLENT

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
yvettemiguez
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy and Pleasant Experience"

I had a great experience buying my new CRV at North Shore Honda. Phil Harvey and Jack Walsh were a pleasure to work with. I was kind of dreading the whole new car buying process; instead, it was smooth, easy, convenient, even pleasant. Not to mention the terrific price they gave me. I recommend highly recommend North Shore Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MHCarnevali
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Honda dealership on LI"

Stuart and North Shore were great! Warm, welcoming and upfront with everything. Even though we didn't purchase a Honda, a great dealership! Thanks Stuart!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Taylantaylor
1/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service "

They have the cheapest price and helped me get my first car. I'm sure they're gonna help you guys with their best. Ask for jay and karl they're the best thanks !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ps2me11
1/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rude behaviour"

Extremely rude behavior, disrespectful staff. For the first time I have faced this kind of behavior from any sales staff for any product. I went to buy a Honda CRV which was listed on their website for $15990 , I talked to their sales staff he clearly mentioned no other fees is there on top of it. After reaching there they added extra fees of approx $2000 and inflated the price to $18000+. I clearly said that my budget is $15000 and I came here after seeing your posting of $15990. I was working with other staff Jason Godsmark but this guy came in and started talking rudely, pressurizing me. I have never seen such kind of behavior from any sales staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jocar
1/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Read the fine print"

I was shopping for a Certified Pre-Owned Honda. This dealers prices looked very competitive on the surface. The problem is that price is available only if you finance through the dealer. In addition to dealer financing, there are over $1,200 in additional fees that are not discussed until a price is agreed to. They pushed me to finance to get the "better" price without disclosing rates and terms. I put a check deposit down, but when I went home I felt very uncomfortable about the whole deal. I was unimpressed with the quality of the used vehicles. The ones I saw were bought at auction, which are not usually the best quality cars. Lots of scratches, burn hole in the seat, small dents, etc. The 3 year old car I was looking at had to go out to a body shop for dent repair and surface rust repair on the rocker panel. I cancelled the deal 10 days ago and they still have not refunded my check deposit. They're your best friend until you don't want to buy, then you're treated like a leper. Look elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
donik1899
1/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"exelent service"

I'm very happy that I purchased my new car honda 2015 from North Shore Honda.My salesman is Jay Godsmark. I'll recommend my friends to buy from them. Excellent services, and not pushy. It is stressful to shop for a new car, but they make it easy for you. I'm 100% satisfied with North Shore Honda Dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ronz76
1/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience with Jad Hawat"

I went to North Shore Honda because my father bought an Accord a few years ago and he recommended the place. I know nothing about cars so I was worried about buying a used car. Jad met us in the lot and I told him what I was looking for and my price range. By the end of the day I had traded in my '02 Mustang for a 2012 Accord. It was a pleasant experience with no problems. He was a very nice and honest salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jad Hawat

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EKN
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good experience."

Our experience buying a new Honda Accord from Daryl Beattie was handled efficiently and professionally. As a car dealer, Daryl was courteous, friendly and helpful in all phases of the sales process. He was determined to give us the best possible experience. I would recommend him to anyone who is planning to buy a Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
PGabel
12/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

The lease on my 2013 Honda Accord was expiring which I leased at a different Honda dealership. When I inquired at that dealership for a new 2016 Accord, they were not receptive to my needs. I then decided to contact Daryl Beattie at North Shore Honda for my new car. Daryl was the salesperson who I dealt with previously before he moved to North Shore Honda. He listened to what I wanted and was able to provide me with the car I wanted at a reasonable price. I met with Daryl on a Saturday and picked up my new car the following Wednesday. Everyone at North Shore Honda was very appreciative of my return business and loyalty and went out of their way to meet my needs and expectations. P, Gabel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 255 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jay Godsmark
Jay Godsmark

Pre-Owned & Certified Auto Sales

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie  Haas
Eddie Haas

Finance Manager

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karl Jesaitis
Karl Jesaitis

Finance Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter  Aber
Peter Aber

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daryl Beattie
Daryl Beattie

New Car Sales/Lease Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phill Harvey
Phill Harvey

Sales Manager

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jack  Walsh
Jack Walsh

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Adler
Matt Adler

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart Morrison
Stuart Morrison

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Harold  Wagner
Harold Wagner

Sales Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory