About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

North Shore Honda

611 Glen Cove Rd, Glen Head, New York 11545
Sales: (516) 676-2290
Service: (516) 676-2300
Parts: (516) 676-2300

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

200 Lifetime Reviews

North Shore Honda

Hours: Closed

611 Glen Cove Rd,
Glen Head, New York 11545
North Shore Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About North Shore Honda

EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE at NORTH SHORE HONDA. We are family owned and operated for over 30 years and it shows. Our values and way of doing business haven't changed. We are and always have been about giving our customers something that those other big mega dealerships don't, a fair, honest and easy car buying experience. With a sincere and genuine desire to make our customers happy, no matter what it takes, from Sales to Service. Just read the reviews for yourself!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About North Shore Honda

EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE at NORTH SHORE HONDA. We are family owned and operated for over 30 years and it shows. Our values and way of doing business haven't changed. We are and always have been about giving our customers something that those other big mega dealerships don't, a fair, honest and easy car buying experience. With a sincere and genuine desire to make our customers happy, no matter what it takes, from Sales to Service. Just read the reviews for yourself!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

  • Express Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
200 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
angela1122
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience"

Buying a car is usually very stressful but I was fortunate to do business with Jay and Phil. I love my new car and I have already recommended friends to visit this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bankai13
3/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Henry and Eddie are the best!"

I have been coming to North Shore Honda since 2010. My salesman was Henry Neil and I'm glad he was the one that took care of me. I don't think you will meet another man such as Henry. He is genuinely honest, professional, courteous and an overall great human being. He is the reason I go with Honda vehicles, besides them being extremely reliable and a great car. The finance manager, Eddie, was an extreme professional as well. Glad to have met him. He made the financing painless. Thank you Henry and Eddie. You both will see me again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JAL124
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good experience with reasonable prices"

Peter Aber was very friendly and helpful with the test drive and purchase process. No sales pressure from any of the employees. Base prices are very good but significant add on fees bring it close to the average market price. Financing is required and the interest rates are on the high side but they become more reasonable if you agree to purchase extended warranty and/or other additional items.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Philip bogdos
3/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 pilot exL "

North Shore Honda is probably one of the better car dealers I've dealt with. Andrew Perry is a no non-sense salesperson, not pushy and gentleman like. The entire staff at NS honda shines bright. A+ purchase experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Markus326
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worth The 40 Mile Trip!!!"

After searching around at local dealerships for a pre-owned vehicle, getting a lot of run around, I stopped in at North Shore Honda to check out a Honda Fit they had in stock. I wasn't quite sure the car was for me. Throughout the process, numerous test drives, and negotiations, I settled with a Honda Civic instead. the North Shore Honda staff was extremely helpful and more importantly, patient enough to deal with me and my needs. I will definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family, and will consider buying future vehicles from North Shore Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cledford481
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"North shore highly recommended"

Just bought my new Accord from John Schroeder and Phil Harvey. Both gentlemen were very professional and helpful to get me within my budget. I have bought from other Honda dealers before and this was one of the best and quickest transactions I ever had! Ed the finance guy also very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this dealership and these gentlemen to anyone. I will be going back for me next car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CZimm
3/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"North Shore"s worth the trip....."

Had a previous leasing/buyout experience with Phill Harvey & knew he would give us the level of service we expected. Followed him to his new location where he put us in touch with the very helpful & patient Henry Neil. From beginning to end we felt at ease by his straightforward, professional & accommodating nature. Great experience with all the staff encountered & love our 3rd Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Manorvilleden
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"North Shore delivered..."

Dennis Cellini-2015 CRV. Picked up my beautiful new 2015 CRV on 02/25/15. Car was prepped and ready as dealer said it would be. My salesman was Andrew Perry. He was very easy to work with. Professional, patient and knew the features of my vehicle which you don't always encounter. Had the paperwork in order and explained what I was signing thoroughly. He called a few days later to check on my satisfaction and make himself available if I needed any questions answered. I would certainly recommend him to friends and family looking to purchase a Honda. Additionally I worked with Phill Harvey, the sales manager. This is the 5th Honda I have purchased and the 5th time having the pleasure of dealing with Phill. Through his extensive contacts in the industry was able to locate the vehicle I wanted in color and trim level just in time to take advantage of the current financing promotion, saving me a nice sum over the term of my loan. He arranged a loaner car for me to use while the vehicle was being located and delivered. This was a huge relief as I was without a vehicle at the time He also helped me in getting a refund on a previous extended warranty, going above and beyond normal customer service. Eddie Haas in finance made the formal financing and credit check process quick and painless and the price he quoted after everything was factored in was the price I paid. No surprises. My experience was North Shore was great and I won't hesitate to return or recommend the dealership as a whole. Thank you Guys!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
michaelh15
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Phill Harvey and Stuart Morrison were a pleasure to work with. They were both very professional, courteous and friendly. Phill quickly made a few calls to make a change for us and it worked out great. We would definitely recommend North Shore Honda to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jinesh
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP!!"

Avoid this dealership like the PLAGUE!! First off, they have tons of dealership fees, transportation fees, gas fees that will inflate the cost of your car greatly. They also try to hide their fees to get you in the dealership by referring to it as a "down payment" on their website -- I called ahead of time because I suspected that the "down payment" was really just an additional fee, but they assured me that there were no additional fees -- lied to me just to get me in to the dealership. When I got there they tried to justify lying by saying "we're a small dealership -- we have to get people to come here" -- you've got to be kidding me. ALSO -- MATT ADLER (THE SO-CALLED PRE-OWNED SALES MANAGER IS A MORON! Honestly, one of the 4-5 dumbest people I've ever met. Exhibit A -- I tried to tell him that he was misleading people by referring to the dealer fee as a "down payment" -- and explained to him most people would not think that this "down payment" should be added to the listed price of the car to determine the actual price -- I proceeded to give him an analogy of buying a house for $200k and putting down a down payment of 20k -- the down payment is just the portion of the 200k you're willing to put down. He then responded by saying "well if you're buying a house, you might get into a bidding war" -- xx -- idiocy! I responded by saying "that's irrelevant" to which he responded "well you brought it up" -- no words for that level of stupidity so I just walked out. To add on -- he was just plain rude the entire time he was talking -- constantly interrupting. On a positive note my sales consultant (Jean Lucas?) was extremely pleasant and I would have loved to give him a sale but sadly he works at the DEALERSHIP FROM xxx

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 200 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Phill Harvey
Phill Harvey

Sales Manager

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie  Haas
Eddie Haas

Finance Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Schroeder
John Schroeder

Sales & Leasing Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew  Perry
Andrew Perry

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jack  Walsh
Jack Walsh

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Henry Neil
Henry Neil

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Adler
Matt Adler

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Godsmark
Jay Godsmark

Pre-Owned & Certified Auto Sales

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart Morrison
Stuart Morrison

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter  Aber
Peter Aber

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory