About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

North Shore Honda

611 Glen Cove Rd, Glen Head, New York 11545
Sales: (516) 676-2290
Service: (516) 676-2300
Parts: (516) 676-2300

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
88% Recommend
4.4

290 Lifetime Reviews

North Shore Honda

Hours: Closed

611 Glen Cove Rd,
Glen Head, New York 11545
North Shore Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About North Shore Honda

EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE at NORTH SHORE HONDA. We are family owned and operated for over 30 years and it shows. Our values and way of doing business haven't changed. We are and always have been about giving our customers something that those other big mega dealerships don't, a fair, honest and easy car buying experience. With a sincere and genuine desire to make our customers happy, no matter what it takes, from Sales to Service. Just read the reviews for yourself!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About North Shore Honda

EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE at NORTH SHORE HONDA. We are family owned and operated for over 30 years and it shows. Our values and way of doing business haven't changed. We are and always have been about giving our customers something that those other big mega dealerships don't, a fair, honest and easy car buying experience. With a sincere and genuine desire to make our customers happy, no matter what it takes, from Sales to Service. Just read the reviews for yourself!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

  • Express Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
290 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
igor
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great service"

Andrew was really great! Got us through the process quick, professionally and painless. No games, no pressure, just good service. would highly recommended Andrew and North Shore Honda to anyone .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
applejuicemagic
6/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Stress free and enjoyable car buying experience!!!"

Cindy was incredible helpful, resourceful, and made our car buying experience easy, painless, and stress free. My girlfriend and I were both in need of new vehicles, and we ended up going with Cindy and the amazing team at North Shore Honda.They made us feel like family, and streamlined the entire process. Any questions we had regarding financing and insurance were quickly resolved. I put off buying a new car for many years just because I didn't want to go through the hassle of the stereotypical "car dealership" experience..but we came out of it relieved and ecstatic to drive our new vehicles off the lot. Thanks again Cindy, Karl, Danny, and the wonderful team at Northshore Honda! Would recommend to anyone looking for a new or pre-owned Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny, Karl

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Minivan Mom
5/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Daryl was the best!"

Best car leasing experience I've ever had. Daryl was knowledgeable, friendly, and able to put me in the car I wanted, right away! His no pressure, no games approach was VERY refreshing. Thank you Daryl!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
heyhey
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Had deal;gv dep;Mat said no sale unles buyex warr.BEWARE "

I had deal to buy used veh.; gave dep.; gave ins. binder; next day Matt said he would not sell 10K used veh. unless I bought $2400-2600.00 ext. warranty from him. I thought it was not mandatory to buy ext, war. I thought that was my option. Is this a way to make more $ off of me? WOW. That's about 25% of total cost of used Veh. BEWARE. Don't get taken . I can't believe what happen. I was floored.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cory. first nice rep i spoke with about veh. and condition.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TW
5/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Peter made buying a car easy and pleasant!"

My kids and I checked out the Odyssey for several minutes until we were helped by Peter Aber who highlighted some of the Odyssey's best features and informed me of the different models. Peter understood that it wasn't the best time for a test drive, so he respectfully told me his upcoming schedule and we left without being harassed. At other dealerships, the salespeople walked me out to my car begging me to come back in, so I could benefit from a "great deal." I returned for my test drive and afterwards received a fair quote (according to Truecar), Again, Peter understood I needed to go home and discuss this purchase with my husband. The next day, I felt great returning to the dealership and purchasing the car. Eddie Haas, the finance manager, quickly processed the paperwork. It could not have been easier...and I have no regrets!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeanine
5/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jason was awesome!"

Jason was a pleasure to work with. He was very straight forward and a pleasure to do business with. Look forward to doing business with him again soon when my husband gets his new pilot?? Signed Happy Customers, Jeanine And Lenny DeRosa

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
papajohn
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great service from evryone"

Was not "jumped on" as soon as I walked in. When I was ready to talk there was a salesmen waiting for me. They were very helpful and it was easy to work with them. I choose a 2016 HONDA HR-V and I am very happy. I can't wait for my oil to be changed so I can see them again and say hello.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
judith13
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" Pleasant and friendly staff makes for good experience."

It is always a pleasure to do business with Harold Wagner. As in the past, he makes the transition to another lease a pleasent experience. I find him to honest and professional at all times. He puts a lot of effort into costumer satisfaction and is always available to address any questions or issues that arise. I also had the pleasure of meeting Mr Haas. Very nice gentleman who added to my good experience at North Shore Honda. Thank you. Judy Duva

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jcfranck
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fair Deal"

We felt that they were very straight forward. We didn't have any pressure and the sales consultant was knowledgeable. Overall we had a good experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
author
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Helpful"

After getting high lease rates from other Honda dealerships we were recommended to speak to Henry Neil. He worked hard to obtain our car and wanted us to have a good experience. We were glad to have worked with Henry.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 290 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Andrew  Perry
Andrew Perry

New Car Sales & Lease Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie  Haas
Eddie Haas

Finance Manager

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phill Harvey
Phill Harvey

Sales Manager

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Henry Neil
Henry Neil

New Car Sales & Lease Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter  Aber
Peter Aber

New Car Sales & LEase Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Lawrence
Michael Lawrence

New Car Sales & Lease Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daryl Beattie
Daryl Beattie

New Car Sales/Lease Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Adler
Matt Adler

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cindy Campos
Cindy Campos

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Godsmark
Jay Godsmark

Pre-Owned & Certified Auto Sales

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2009 Honda Pilot, $17599
2009 Honda Pilot

Price$17,599

Mileage0

Exterior ColorTaffeta White

Interior ColorGray

Used 2013 Honda Accord, $14497
2013 Honda Accord

Price$14,497

Mileage0

Exterior ColorObsidian Blue Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2013 Honda Crosstour, $20996
2013 Honda Crosstour

Price$20,996

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite Diamond Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2007 Honda Pilot, $8997
2007 Honda Pilot

Price$8,997

Mileage0

Exterior ColorAberdeen Green Metallic

Interior ColorSaddle

Used 2013 Honda Pilot, $26995
2013 Honda Pilot

Price$26,995

Mileage0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2013 Honda Civic, $17994
2013 Honda Civic

Price$17,994

Mileage0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2013 Honda CR-V, $17998
2013 Honda CR-V

Price$17,998

Mileage0

Exterior ColorAlabaster Silver Metallic

Interior ColorGrey

Used 2014 Honda Accord, $19997
2014 Honda Accord

Price$19,997

Mileage0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlack