About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

North Shore Honda

611 Glen Cove Rd, Glen Head, New York 11545
Sales: (516) 676-2290
Service: (516) 676-2300
Parts: (516) 676-2300

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

192 Lifetime Reviews

North Shore Honda
192 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

North Shore Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About North Shore Honda

EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE at NORTH SHORE HONDA. We are family owned and operated for over 30 years and it shows. Our values and way of doing business haven't changed. We are and always have been about giving our customers something that those other big mega dealerships don't, a fair, honest and easy car buying experience. With a sincere and genuine desire to make our customers happy, no matter what it takes, from Sales to Service. Just read the reviews for yourself!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About North Shore Honda

EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE at NORTH SHORE HONDA. We are family owned and operated for over 30 years and it shows. Our values and way of doing business haven't changed. We are and always have been about giving our customers something that those other big mega dealerships don't, a fair, honest and easy car buying experience. With a sincere and genuine desire to make our customers happy, no matter what it takes, from Sales to Service. Just read the reviews for yourself!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

  • Express Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
192 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
michaelh15
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Phill Harvey and Stuart Morrison were a pleasure to work with. They were both very professional, courteous and friendly. Phill quickly made a few calls to make a change for us and it worked out great. We would definitely recommend North Shore Honda to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jinesh
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP!!"

Avoid this dealership like the PLAGUE!! First off, they have tons of dealership fees, transportation fees, gas fees that will inflate the cost of your car greatly. They also try to hide their fees to get you in the dealership by referring to it as a "down payment" on their website -- I called ahead of time because I suspected that the "down payment" was really just an additional fee, but they assured me that there were no additional fees -- lied to me just to get me in to the dealership. When I got there they tried to justify lying by saying "we're a small dealership -- we have to get people to come here" -- you've got to be kidding me. ALSO -- MATT ADLER (THE SO-CALLED PRE-OWNED SALES MANAGER IS A MORON! Honestly, one of the 4-5 dumbest people I've ever met. Exhibit A -- I tried to tell him that he was misleading people by referring to the dealer fee as a "down payment" -- and explained to him most people would not think that this "down payment" should be added to the listed price of the car to determine the actual price -- I proceeded to give him an analogy of buying a house for $200k and putting down a down payment of 20k -- the down payment is just the portion of the 200k you're willing to put down. He then responded by saying "well if you're buying a house, you might get into a bidding war" -- xx -- idiocy! I responded by saying "that's irrelevant" to which he responded "well you brought it up" -- no words for that level of stupidity so I just walked out. To add on -- he was just plain rude the entire time he was talking -- constantly interrupting. On a positive note my sales consultant (Jean Lucas?) was extremely pleasant and I would have loved to give him a sale but sadly he works at the DEALERSHIP FROM xxx

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
michele4
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Friendly staff, great experience! Andrew Perry was professional, knowledgeable, and organized. Made for an easy transition into a new car. Would highly recommend North Shore Honda to anyone ..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jessica
2/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Experience!!!"

I went in to get my oil changed/battery replaced and ended up walking out with a new car! My lease was ending in the next two months and I just walked in to speak with the sales department about my options and was honestly considering extending my lease. The sales department employees were not pushy at all but got me a great deal on a 2015 lease, I would have been crazy to turn it down! My last two lease payments were paid by Honda and I drove off two day's later with a brand new car, an insignificant increase in my monthly payment and no money down. The whole process was easy and stress/pressure free. The selection of cars was amazing and I could have had a car the same day but I lease the Civic SI, which is often difficult to find, and I am very picky about my color. They had the car in alternative colors but I chose to wait the two days to get what I wanted. The best part was there was no pressure at all from the sales department to buy the colors they had. It was a refreshing car buying experience. I left the dealer the first day and called a family member, who needed a new car, and he ended up buying a car the next day! I highly recommend this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ron
1/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience"

I had a great experience at northshore honda friendly professional and easy. John schroeder and phill harvey were a pleasure to deal with. Will return for future purchases

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CivicGirl
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always a pleasure "

I've never had a bad experience there with my current car or my previous car. Sales and service are great. I'm always in and out. When I leased my Civic in June of 2013 the test drive to the signature was really easy and stress free. I always tell my friends and family to go to N.S. Honda for sales service or even parts.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
framer02
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Can not believe the answer i just got!"

I called the parts department to ask the size of the windshield wipers for my 2012 Honda Civic 4 door sedan which I lease through North Shore Honda. I live 20+ miles from this dealership but I have been leasing through them because I have always found the salesmen to be professional and NOT PUSHY! I usually deal with Jack Walsh, just in case you want a good salesman! Over the past 6 years or so my family has leased 5 Honda cars from this dealership. Three are current and coming up for renewal. HOWEVER, when I called the parts department he wanted to know why I wanted to know the size and why I was measuring them. All I had to do was bring my car in and they would sell me the correct size. He stated that he does not know the size, only the part number! Are you kidding me? I should drive 20 miles each way to get windshield wipers??? I found his tone of voice to be crude and annoyed that I should be bothering him. I will seriously think about whether I want to renew my leases with this dealership, two are coming due within the next four months, the third in 11 months. I have always found Jack Walsh to be professional, but service is ok, parts help is non existent!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Parts Department representative 1-2-15 at 3:15 pm

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
peanutlutter
12/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks Phil"

Just leased my fourth Pilot. Never thought I'd drive home the same day in my new vehicle.....but I did! This time added features over previous models at surprisingly reasonable costs. We are returning customers to North Shore because working with Phil and Jay is always such a pleasure. Thanks to Eddie, the financial process went smoothly too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
A.P.
12/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda Accord, salesperson, Jay"

Jay was one of the nicest car salesperson I ever bought a car from. Very helpful, knowledgeable and personable. I would recommend North Shore Honda and Jay to a friend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Laurie Lynn-Claps
11/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Painless"

Henry provided a straightforward and efficient car buying experience. I felt that he was fair, and he was obviously very knowledgeable about the car. Eddie was also very friendly and patient with our questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Eddie  Haas
Eddie Haas

Finance Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phill Harvey
Phill Harvey

Sales Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Godsmark
Jay Godsmark

Pre-Owned & Certified Auto Sales

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jack  Walsh
Jack Walsh

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Schroeder
John Schroeder

Sales & Leasing Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew  Perry
Andrew Perry

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart Morrison
Stuart Morrison

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Adler
Matt Adler

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Harold  Wagner
Harold Wagner

Sales Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Henry Neil
Henry Neil

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory