About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Northwest Dodge Incorporated

19616 Northwest Freeway, Houston, Texas 77065
Sales: (832) 912-2500
Service: (832) 912-2500
Parts: (832) 912-2500

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Good
78% Recommend
4.2

182 Lifetime Reviews

Northwest Dodge Incorporated

Hours: Open Now

19616 Northwest Freeway,
Houston, Texas 77065
Northwest Dodge Incorporated Info
Hours
Amenities
About Northwest Dodge Incorporated

At Northwest Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram. We are here to serve the great Houston Community in providing the best service and the number buying experience for our customers whether you need a truck, car or suv we will provide a no hassle buying experience for you. Come by today and take a look at our selection of new car and truck inventory. We promise you to make you the best deal possible, to save you time and money. Jim Hatfield General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Northwest Dodge Incorporated

At Northwest Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram. We are here to serve the great Houston Community in providing the best service and the number buying experience for our customers whether you need a truck, car or suv we will provide a no hassle buying experience for you. Come by today and take a look at our selection of new car and truck inventory. We promise you to make you the best deal possible, to save you time and money. Jim Hatfield General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
182 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
sundash
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy with my recent purchase"

I was very pleased with my recent purchase. The salesman was very courteous and patient helping me make the right choice. The general manager even took time to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. Thanks John Prince and Jeff Sebastian for everything!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Prince, Jeff Sebastian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MALIAHR6
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"GREAT! "

THE LADIES IN THE RENTAL AREA WERE VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY. THEY MADE THE RENTAL PROCESS VERY FAST AND PAIN FREE! THEY ARE GREAT! THANKS!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

MS. ANNETTE, BLANCA, CHANTEL

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
dalnickbay
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"service staff"

I have 3 dodge vehicles and have excellent customer service with all the staff involved. The service advisors have always been friendly and helpful. The service personal from the greeting porter, rental agent, service advisor to the cashier no complants!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marion Chiaramontree, Arron, Michelle Torre, Jim Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wixthedog
7/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Service Department"

The absolute worst overall customer service and service department I have ever experienced. I would be embarrassed if my paycheck came from there and I provided such lackluster and horrible service on a daily basis. You fix cars, you check in vehicles for service, you paint stuff: its not rocket science. My one day repair turned into 4 and I had to check the work and send it back because it looked like an 8 year old did it. Every person I dealt with had 'sloped shoulders' and would not take responsibility for anything. It was always somebody else's fault or some other departments issue. In the end, I ended up with a fixed truck, a head ache, a few hours missed at work, and a door ding that they could not have cared less about. I've been a Dodge truck guy for a long time and the experience I had at NW Dodge will likely make me rethink my next brand purchase. One thing is for sure, I will go to Tomball or Katy if I EVER need any warranty work done in the future. A good friend who has been in the car business his whole life warned me about their service department but I ignored him. My mistake...I should have listened. Bottom line, do yourself a favor and stay away from this xxxx hole of a service department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dumb, Dumber

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Northwest Dodge Incorporated responded to this review

July 13, 2015

Mike, we apologize that your experience at our dealership wasn’t a positive one. We know it can be frustrating to be without your own car for so long and we apologize for the wait. We’d like to discuss how we can make things right. Please contact our Customer Advocacy Manager, Matt Munson at 832-912-2587.

Cakin100
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Writer (Marion Chiaramonte) "

She was great! This was the first time i have ever been to a dealership and someone was actually excited to help me and get things done quick! Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marion Chiaramonte

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
binu
6/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Deceptive business practice"

We bought our Acura MDX 2007 from them almost 3 weeks ago. We saw this vehicle listed in their website and pretty impressed with it because it mentioned that it had the entertainment package with 6 CD disc changer, navigation package, sunroof/moon roof, leather seat and a clean title. By the time we got there it was already late, however we took time to inspect the mechanical part of the vehicle pretty well. Since the vehicle had the entertainment package with the navigation system, it had a lot of functionalities and buttons associated with it, so we did not have time to check each and every button. It was partly our mistake that we relied on the ad and did not check everything in the entertainment system or I can say it was our bad luck that we did not carry any cds to inspect the cd player. After purchase when we arrived home we wanted to go for a nice drive so we grabbed some CDs and DVDs. That’s when we realized that our 6 disc CD player that they put on the ad doesn’t work. We called them the next day which was Friday and explained the situation to the sales associate “Micha” who sold us the vehicle. He told us to bring the car on Monday (since Saturday and Sunday was his busy day) so he can have a look at it. Monday when we were ready to take the car to the dealership, our car did not start. After we got the jump start and took it to multiple places to diagnose we found out that the alternator was bad. After unsuccessful multiple attempts to get hold of the sales agent we called the dealership directly and found out that the sales agent was working that day so we just showed up at the dealership and explained the situation to the sales agent. He asked the service team to have a look at the vehicle. The service team only looked at the CD player and said they can’t fix it. In order to fix they have to take apart the player and send it somewhere or to get the sub contractor to work on it. The service team called Micha to ask how to approach the problem, he said he will talk to his manager and get back to us. When we mentioned to the lady at the service team that it’s a false hope to get a call from Micha, she assured that if he doesn’t call, she will call us first thing in the morning. Since that day nobody has called us. I have called Micha multiple times and left him messages. Once I was able to get hold of him and he said he thought the lady from service team already called us. He said he will find the update and call us back after talking to her. Off course I never heard from him again after all his promise to call me back. I had also left multiple messages to the lady at the service department and never got a call from her either. The dealership claims that the vehicle goes through 75 point inspection. My question is what’s the point of us buying from them versus buying from a small dealer, if the dealership is not going to do anything in the time the vehicle doesn’t have features and reliability as they put up in their ads. Now we have to spend a lot more for this vehicle than we ever expected for. We thing that it is deceptive business practice to sell something that you claim but you don’t have.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Micha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Northwest Dodge Incorporated responded to this review

June 26, 2015

We’re sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction. We want you to know that we are committed to our customers and would like to do what we can to make things right. Please contact our Customer Advocacy Manager, Matt Munson at 832-912-2587.

Traci
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Experience of My Life"

From jump I was lied too. I started the process online due to my time constraints. When I went to the dealership I was greeted by a used car salesman who appeared to be trustworthy and honest. I test drove the vehicle and found no problems with it so I began process to purchase it. I was contacted by the salesman who told me I was approved at a high interest rate due to my credit. He told me to come back in after work so we could complete the paperwork. I was told the car had a front end alignment and brand new tires and was a courtesy for new buyers. When speaking with the finance manager, I noticed there was an extra charge of roughly $2900.00 on my paperwork, when I enquired about it, I was told I couldn't get financing without purchasing the gap insurance and extended warranty. At that time I told them I wanted to seek financing on my own as I knew it was unlawful to force me to purchase their service agreement and gap insurance. This was on a Friday, so I was allowed to take the car home for the weekend. While driving home, I noticed a loud knocking coming from the back of the vehicle when I hit a bump, because the dealership was closed I chose to park the car at my home for the weekend and contact the salesman to let him know of the noise. On that Monday when I went in to sign the agreement, I informed the salesman of the noise, he claims he heard it when I test drove it, and he would have it repaired for me, I just had to make an appointment with his service center. In the meantime I started the process of signing paperwork and the service warranty and gap insurance was still on it. I refused to sign when the finance manager said he would speak with his manager to see about removing it. When he came back he said he couldn't remove it completley as American Credit Acceptance was requiring it. I informed him at that time that I knew it was unlawful however I had already put a down payment on the car and didn't want to lose that. When I took possession of the vehicle, I immediatley filed a complaint with the TX Department of Motor Vehicles against Northwest Dodge and American Credit Acceptance. During the investigation it was determined that Nortwest Dodge misrepresented ACA and they never told them I had to purchase the agreement. Northwest Dodge had to refund the service contract in the amount of $2601.50 to ACA which was applied to my principal balance. During that time I also scheduled an appointment for the service center to repair the knocking in the rear drivers side of the vehicle. I dropped my car off and within an hour was called to come pick it up. I was told the vehicle was repaired, however when I drove off the noise was worse. I immediatley turned back around and took it back to the service center. The service manager took the car back to the shop and later came and said it was the rear strut and she wasn't authorized to repair it. I told her that the salesman told me it would be repaired free of charge she said without his authorization she couldn't do it. I immediately contacted the salesman who informed me that he was off and would contact me the following morning to have it repaired. I have yet to hear from him. Fast forward March 2015. My vehicle isn't road safe because the right front control arm was damaged beyond repair and had to be replaced. The mechanic explained the vehicle had this major damage before I purchased it and there was no possible way the vehicle had a front end alignment with that type of damage so the salesman lied to me. Furthermore, that vehicle should not have even been sold as it was a danger to myself and other motorist so he could not let me drive away knowing the control arm was one pot hole away from breaking. I authorized the repairs and immediately filed another complaint with the DMV. I am so disappointed that this "reputable" dealership treat customers this way. I am disturbed that they lied to me not once but twice just to make a sale and put myself and other drivers in harms way. The sad part is, there is only one employee in that entire company who has shown an ounce of integrity and I wonder if that was due to the complaints lodged against them. I tell anyone who is looking to purchase a car to steer clear away from Northwest Dodge. If word of mouth can build a business, it can harm one as well. I got the last laugh though. Since then I have purchased two more vehicles at another dealership. Just think, had they been honest, I would have purchased both from them as a happy returning customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jackson, Moses and Jeff Sebastian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Northwest Dodge Incorporated responded to this review

June 19, 2015

Traci, we appreciate your feedback and will look into the issues you mentioned. We regret that your experience with our dealership wasn’t a positive one and would like to do what we can to change that. Please contact our Customer Advocacy manager Matt Munson, 832-912-2587.

Salonmeek
5/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Was told one thing upon returning it all changed "

I found my own bank to extend a loan for my business vehicle. I then went to northwest dodge so that I could make the purchase through them I told them who would approve the loan . After they did all the paper work they told me I needed 4500 down with my trade in . I called 2 weeks later and asked was the deal still good . The dealer checked and said yeah your good to go he then took $1000 deposit. Upon getting there "45min drive" I was told that they were able to get me approved "duh I knew that " ,but I needed an additional 2 grand :so I declined the deal and asked for a prompt refund well a week in a half later still nothing I've called several times to speak with a manager and I'm still waiting.........???? this is just a inconvenience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

L

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Northwest Dodge Incorporated responded to this review

June 05, 2015

We’re very sorry to hear that. We want to do what we can to help and to change your experience to a positive one. Please contact our Customer Service Manager, Matt Munson, at 832-912-2587.

Rodeo
5/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very enjoyable"

Maggie promos was extremely helpful and courteous. Billy knight made the financial aspect very easy. Very professional

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Maggie promos. Billy knight

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cdm824
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Incompetent Dealership"

We purchased a truck in February and paid with a cashiers check. Strike #1: take in the check and give it to the finance guy expecting to sign a receipt but when this is brought up he gives a snide comment about wanting a picture handing him the check. Strike #2: 2 months later there are still no plates and tags after repeated calls and speaking with multiple people. Finally speak to someone in finance for the 3rd time and she states that accounting lost the check we gave them. Speak to the GM who promises this will be taken care of "This week" (LIAR!!) It is now 3 months from the time we purchased the vehicle and we finally find out that they need us to go to our bank to get another check issued and that they will not be giving us our plates and title until the sale is closed. (It's not closed because they have incompetent people working for them to LOST the check and now it is our responsibility to get them a new one. Strike #3: go to the bank to get this resolved (NW Dodge refused to send a representative with us to fill out any forms) The bank needs to fax a form for NW Dodge to fill out and the person the bank speaks to on the phone says they don't have a fax machine. This dealership will not do anything to help the customer other than relieve you of $$ but only if you are financing a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

GM, Finance employees, Accounting employees, Sales employees

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Northwest Dodge Incorporated responded to this review

May 22, 2015

We regret that your new vehicle purchase didn’t go smoother. We want to prove to you how important your business is to us by doing what we can to make things right. Please contact our Customer Service Manager, Matt Munson at 832-912-2587.

1
...
1 - 10 of 182 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory