About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Northwest Dodge Incorporated

19616 Northwest Freeway, Houston, Texas 77065
Sales: (832) 912-2500
Service: (832) 912-2500
Parts: (832) 912-2500

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
78% Recommend
4.2

176 Lifetime Reviews

Northwest Dodge Incorporated

Hours: Closed

19616 Northwest Freeway,
Houston, Texas 77065
Northwest Dodge Incorporated Info
Hours
Amenities
About Northwest Dodge Incorporated

At Northwest Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram. We are here to serve the great Houston Community in providing the best service and the number buying experience for our customers whether you need a truck, car or suv we will provide a no hassle buying experience for you. Come by today and take a look at our selection of new car and truck inventory. We promise you to make you the best deal possible, to save you time and money. Jim Hatfield General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Northwest Dodge Incorporated

At Northwest Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram. We are here to serve the great Houston Community in providing the best service and the number buying experience for our customers whether you need a truck, car or suv we will provide a no hassle buying experience for you. Come by today and take a look at our selection of new car and truck inventory. We promise you to make you the best deal possible, to save you time and money. Jim Hatfield General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
176 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Traci
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Experience of My Life"

From jump I was lied too. I started the process online due to my time constraints. When I went to the dealership I was greeted by a used car salesman who appeared to be trustworthy and honest. I test drove the vehicle and found no problems with it so I began process to purchase it. I was contacted by the salesman who told me I was approved at a high interest rate due to my credit. He told me to come back in after work so we could complete the paperwork. I was told the car had a front end alignment and brand new tires and was a courtesy for new buyers. When speaking with the finance manager, I noticed there was an extra charge of roughly $2900.00 on my paperwork, when I enquired about it, I was told I couldn't get financing without purchasing the gap insurance and extended warranty. At that time I told them I wanted to seek financing on my own as I knew it was unlawful to force me to purchase their service agreement and gap insurance. This was on a Friday, so I was allowed to take the car home for the weekend. While driving home, I noticed a loud knocking coming from the back of the vehicle when I hit a bump, because the dealership was closed I chose to park the car at my home for the weekend and contact the salesman to let him know of the noise. On that Monday when I went in to sign the agreement, I informed the salesman of the noise, he claims he heard it when I test drove it, and he would have it repaired for me, I just had to make an appointment with his service center. In the meantime I started the process of signing paperwork and the service warranty and gap insurance was still on it. I refused to sign when the finance manager said he would speak with his manager to see about removing it. When he came back he said he couldn't remove it completley as American Credit Acceptance was requiring it. I informed him at that time that I knew it was unlawful however I had already put a down payment on the car and didn't want to lose that. When I took possession of the vehicle, I immediatley filed a complaint with the TX Department of Motor Vehicles against Northwest Dodge and American Credit Acceptance. During the investigation it was determined that Nortwest Dodge misrepresented ACA and they never told them I had to purchase the agreement. Northwest Dodge had to refund the service contract in the amount of $2601.50 to ACA which was applied to my principal balance. During that time I also scheduled an appointment for the service center to repair the knocking in the rear drivers side of the vehicle. I dropped my car off and within an hour was called to come pick it up. I was told the vehicle was repaired, however when I drove off the noise was worse. I immediatley turned back around and took it back to the service center. The service manager took the car back to the shop and later came and said it was the rear strut and she wasn't authorized to repair it. I told her that the salesman told me it would be repaired free of charge she said without his authorization she couldn't do it. I immediately contacted the salesman who informed me that he was off and would contact me the following morning to have it repaired. I have yet to hear from him. Fast forward March 2015. My vehicle isn't road safe because the right front control arm was damaged beyond repair and had to be replaced. The mechanic explained the vehicle had this major damage before I purchased it and there was no possible way the vehicle had a front end alignment with that type of damage so the salesman lied to me. Furthermore, that vehicle should not have even been sold as it was a danger to myself and other motorist so he could not let me drive away knowing the control arm was one pot hole away from breaking. I authorized the repairs and immediately filed another complaint with the DMV. I am so disappointed that this "reputable" dealership treat customers this way. I am disturbed that they lied to me not once but twice just to make a sale and put myself and other drivers in harms way. The sad part is, there is only one employee in that entire company who has shown an ounce of integrity and I wonder if that was due to the complaints lodged against them. I tell anyone who is looking to purchase a car to steer clear away from Northwest Dodge. If word of mouth can build a business, it can harm one as well. I got the last laugh though. Since then I have purchased two more vehicles at another dealership. Just think, had they been honest, I would have purchased both from them as a happy returning customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jackson, Moses and Jeff Sebastian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Northwest Dodge Incorporated responded to this review

June 19, 2015

Traci, we appreciate your feedback and will look into the issues you mentioned. We regret that your experience with our dealership wasn’t a positive one and would like to do what we can to change that. Please contact our Customer Advocacy manager Matt Munson, 832-912-2587.

Salonmeek
5/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Was told one thing upon returning it all changed "

I found my own bank to extend a loan for my business vehicle. I then went to northwest dodge so that I could make the purchase through them I told them who would approve the loan . After they did all the paper work they told me I needed 4500 down with my trade in . I called 2 weeks later and asked was the deal still good . The dealer checked and said yeah your good to go he then took $1000 deposit. Upon getting there "45min drive" I was told that they were able to get me approved "duh I knew that " ,but I needed an additional 2 grand :so I declined the deal and asked for a prompt refund well a week in a half later still nothing I've called several times to speak with a manager and I'm still waiting.........???? this is just a inconvenience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

L

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Northwest Dodge Incorporated responded to this review

June 05, 2015

We’re very sorry to hear that. We want to do what we can to help and to change your experience to a positive one. Please contact our Customer Service Manager, Matt Munson, at 832-912-2587.

Rodeo
5/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very enjoyable"

Maggie promos was extremely helpful and courteous. Billy knight made the financial aspect very easy. Very professional

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Maggie promos. Billy knight

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cdm824
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Incompetent Dealership"

We purchased a truck in February and paid with a cashiers check. Strike #1: take in the check and give it to the finance guy expecting to sign a receipt but when this is brought up he gives a snide comment about wanting a picture handing him the check. Strike #2: 2 months later there are still no plates and tags after repeated calls and speaking with multiple people. Finally speak to someone in finance for the 3rd time and she states that accounting lost the check we gave them. Speak to the GM who promises this will be taken care of "This week" (LIAR!!) It is now 3 months from the time we purchased the vehicle and we finally find out that they need us to go to our bank to get another check issued and that they will not be giving us our plates and title until the sale is closed. (It's not closed because they have incompetent people working for them to LOST the check and now it is our responsibility to get them a new one. Strike #3: go to the bank to get this resolved (NW Dodge refused to send a representative with us to fill out any forms) The bank needs to fax a form for NW Dodge to fill out and the person the bank speaks to on the phone says they don't have a fax machine. This dealership will not do anything to help the customer other than relieve you of $$ but only if you are financing a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

GM, Finance employees, Accounting employees, Sales employees

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Northwest Dodge Incorporated responded to this review

May 22, 2015

We regret that your new vehicle purchase didn’t go smoother. We want to prove to you how important your business is to us by doing what we can to make things right. Please contact our Customer Service Manager, Matt Munson at 832-912-2587.

Desaree
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Maggie is awesome! Love her!"

Maggie was extremely helpful in the buying process of my new Jeep! She went above and beyond to get me into the vehicle that I have fallen in love with. She was efficient and very trust worthy. I will definitely continue coming back to her any time I need to buy a new vehicle and recommend her to all of my loved ones.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Maggie, Moses, Robert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chris G
5/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bad Experience"

I had scheduled a test drive on Thursday for a nice used car. On Friday, the car was off the website. So naturally I checked back with them to make sure I should come in Saturday to test drive as it appeared the car had been sold. I was advised the car was definitely still available even after I mentioned it appeared sold. So after driving for an hour and sitting there while the car was being looked for 30 minutes, of course it had been sold - the day before. Not a fun experience, I only wanted to test drive that one car and was not interested in going to look at what else was there.....Pass on this place going forward.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Oscar Torres

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Northwest Dodge Incorporated responded to this review

May 05, 2015

Chris, we’re sorry you were given wrong information regarding the vehicle you were interested in. We realize how much of a hassle it was for you and would like to do what we can to make things right. Please contact our Customer Service Manager, Matt Munson at 832-912-2587.

Janie_lynn
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ken Baker is awesome as usual!"

KB is awesome as usual. Dalton lost our trust by trying to sneak items into the price without our knowledge, also removed our email address for the survey.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ken Baker, Dalton Tuley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
teacher1947
4/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"All Staff Were Friendly and Helpful"

Because of the friendly, helpful staff at Northwest Dodge I was driving away from the dealership in my new Jeep Cherokee only three hours after I walked through the front door. Oscar Torres was the sales representative that spearheaded the process and was most helpful throughout the whole process. Would I recommend Northwest Dodge to a friend, in a heart beat.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

At this point in time, I don't remember all the people I met, but all where there to make my experience enjoyable.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Amy R.
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"For once we had a great experience!"

My husband and I came in with a suburban to trade in and two cars to buy. We got there at 4:30 on a Monday and to be honest I thought it'd be a miracle to get it all done. Maggie got right to work, was informative, honest and very friendly. She helped up find the vehicles we needed and got us the deal we were looking for. We then went to finance and our finance guy (sorry I forgot his name, but he was a young UT graduate) was wonderful! They both stayed there very late to help us wrap it up in one night and were smiling and pleasant the entire time! We are more than happy with our experience and the next time we're in the market for a new car or truck we'll be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Maggie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kinnre57
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Service Department"

No one in the service department knows what they are doing. HORRIBLE customer service. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this dealership/shop! Bought my 2014 Journey in April 2014. In May 2014. transmission started slipping. Due to the inconvenience of loaner cars, they could not get my vehicle in the shop until November 2014. Since November 2014, my car has been in the shop 4 times for a total of 3 months. Each time they said it was ready, I would pick it up and have it right back in for not being fixed. Service Advisor's NEVER called with an update. I would have to track them down only to hear "I haven't heard anything yet" This last time my car was "ready" I was told 3 days later to pick it up. I got in my car and not even out of the parking lot and figured IT STILL WAS NOT FIXED! I had to leave it for a 4th time. Apparently, the service tech's do not know what they are doing after having my car 3 months! I hope to never have to deal with this shop again and will not buy from them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Entire Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Northwest Dodge Incorporated responded to this review

April 10, 2015

We are very sorry for the wait you had to get your car fixed. We know how frustrating it can be to have car problems and would like to do what we can to change your experience to a positive one. Please contact our Customer Service Manager, Matt Munson, at 832-912-2587.

1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory