About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Northwest Dodge Incorporated

19616 Northwest Freeway, Houston, Texas 77065
Sales: (832) 912-2500
Service: (832) 912-2500
Parts: (832) 912-2500

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
76% Recommend
4.1

187 Lifetime Reviews

Northwest Dodge Incorporated

Hours: Closed

19616 Northwest Freeway,
Houston, Texas 77065
Northwest Dodge Incorporated Info
Hours
Amenities
About Northwest Dodge Incorporated

At Northwest Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram. We are here to serve the great Houston Community in providing the best service and the number buying experience for our customers whether you need a truck, car or suv we will provide a no hassle buying experience for you. Come by today and take a look at our selection of new car and truck inventory. We promise you to make you the best deal possible, to save you time and money. Jim Hatfield General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Northwest Dodge Incorporated

At Northwest Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram. We are here to serve the great Houston Community in providing the best service and the number buying experience for our customers whether you need a truck, car or suv we will provide a no hassle buying experience for you. Come by today and take a look at our selection of new car and truck inventory. We promise you to make you the best deal possible, to save you time and money. Jim Hatfield General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
187 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
stacy15
8/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT EXPERIENCE AND GREAT SALES PERSON"

I gave 5 stars beacause the experience I had at Northwest Dodge was amazing. Ms. Carole Alomepe is the best sales consultant I've ever met. She was very courteous and she also helped me make the right choice. She's an amazing lady and I would definitely recommend another person to her.....#happy customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carole Alomepe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vshelton
8/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!"

Worst experience ever! I am from Austin. I had made my deal online with the internet sales manager, Michael Cruse. We had already agreed upon price, terms and my wife provided everything he needed to have the paperwork ready to go as well as making sure the preowned vehicle we were purchasing was added to our insurance policy.We were also trading in a vehicle and my wife had filled out the preinspection estimate and received a certificate for full market value. We also provided all of the original paperwork with the car, recent repair ticket to demonstrate $1800 in recent replacement parts. Mr. Cruse assured us he had received everything and the vehicle "was ready to go." We explained to him the urgency of everything being prepared. THIS WAS ANYTHING BUT A NO HAGGLE/NO HASSLE EXPERIENCE!!! We knew Mr. Cruse would not be there the next day but he assured us his friend, Jeff Taylor, would take care of us and again reassured us everything would be ready to "sign" and "drive." Not only was Mr. Cruse not there, his "friend - Jeff Taylor" was not there and so we were passed along yet again to another sales person, Dax Edwards. This is where all of the real problems began. Not only was the vehicle not clean as we were promised, it needed an oil change, a brake job and was still being inspected and serviced, which we were quoted would take 2 to 3 hours and none of the paperwork was ready. He said they did not have our finance application and all but called my wife a liar. He was RUDE, ARROGANT, DEFENSIVE AND CONDESCENDING. On top of all of that, I went to inspect the vehicle back in the shop and IT IS DAMAGED!!! THERE ARE DENTS AND DINGS AND SCRAPES ALL OVER THIS VEHICLE, none of which are clearly portrayed in the pictures displayed online, nor verbally told to us when we inquired as to the condition of the vehicle. When we arrived at our appointed time, we discovered all of this and began the "waiting game" this dealership likes to play with all of its customers. We received excuse after excuse of why the vehicle was not ready. Here is the best part! Dax was trying to sell us the vehicle at a higher price!! We had already negotiated our deal the day prior and they tried to go up on the price after we drove 160 miles one way on a weekday! All Houstonians need to be aware of the lies, deceit and trickery this dealership plays. They do not care about your valuable time and will misrepresent the facts to you and give you excuse after excuse. We were willing to give them an opportunity to get things straight, so we left for lunch and asked them to call us. Two and a half hours later after no reply and me sending emails, texts, I finally called and asked were we going to be able to get the deal done and he told me at that point it would take 2 hours to get the brakes done and one a half hours to -- get this, sign the paperwork. SIMPLY RIDICULOUS AND ABSURD BEYOND BELIEF! DON'T WASTE YOUR PRECIOUS FAMILY'S TIME BY GIVING THIS DEALERSHIP ANY OF YOUR HARD-EARNED MONEY. I sent the sales manager emails and texts while all of this was going on while we waited in Houston for over 4 hours to get this resolved, and never had the courtesy of a reply. When I returned to Austin, I sent another email to the sales manager and still have not had the courtesy of a return phone call or apology for wasting 9.5 hours of my time while I drove 320 miles round trip, missed a complete whole day of work doing so, and waited 4 hours for a reply or return call/text/email. They obviously don't need any more business, they are too busy to take care of new customers. Quoted from my text with Michael Cruse: "Very good. I have the entire deal ready to go. The 4Runner is ready. My buddy Jeff Taylor will get you wrapped up." This is the promise we had received and so we headed to Houston to purchase the vehicle. Thanks, Northwest Chrylser Jeep and Dodge from Vaughn and Michelle Shelton. I think I'll send this to Jimmy Fallon of The Tonight Show to include on his "Thank You Notes" segment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael Cruse, Jeff Taylor, Dax Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Northwest Dodge Incorporated responded to this review

August 18, 2015

We apologize for the frustrating experience you had at our dealership. We understand that you are upset, and we would like to talk with you to see what can be done to make things right. Please contact our customer advocacy manager Matt Munson at 832-912-2587.

cjm514
8/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"One of the best experiences in a car purchase."

I was very happy with the way Krystal Sanchez worked with me on my car purchase.She worked with my trade in and got me the price I wanted.She is an asset to the company and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking at buying a new or used car.Friendly,attentive and willing to work for the customer.The entire dealership was fantastic.I called to check inventory to ensure the car I was looking at was in stock,not only did see assure me it was there and she had it pulled out ready for me to test drive when I got there at the time we agreed on.She even called my phone as I was 2 minutes late to make sure I was still coming....great service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Krystal Sanchez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
byrnegreer
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Can never get any assistance with Service"

I would not do business with this dealership because you cannot get anyone in Service to call you back or answer the phone. I have called multiple times, trying to get warranty performed on my truck and either no one answers the phone, or I get a promise for someone to call me back who never does. I figure someone is a very busy person as I never get a name or direct number. The times I have had my truck in for repair, I have always had to leave it overnight as the appointment time does not seem to mean anything. I was told the appointment is just to see the advisor, not to schedule repair. Because service dictates who I buy from, I will not be buying any vehicles from this dealership. I will say the advisors have been friendly when I went there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

The mysterious Someone as no one follows through.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Northwest Dodge Incorporated responded to this review

August 13, 2015

We’re sorry to hear about the lack of customer service. Please contact our Customer Advocacy Manager, Matt Munson, at 832-912-2587 so we can speak with you about your experience and see what can be done to make things right.

oliver
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible experience due to dishonest staff "

I was there interested in buying a 2010 Challenger RT, cash!! I told the sales women, France's, I was just there to look and I wasn't ready to buy that day. Frances gave me a price of $21,876 drive out. This car had original bad tires (53,000 miles), bad breaks, the steering wheel trembled, the a/c needed Freon, so as any other customer I tried to negotiate for a lower price. I was told that was the lowest price. I decided to leave and think about. The next day I went back to look at the car again at 6:30 am. I was waiting for Francis but around 9am, I approached Ken Baker, fleet manager. I expressed my interest to him and asked him if he could help me get a lower price, I told him of all the defects I found in the car. He went to check and came back with a higher price than what Francis gave me. He said it would be $1142 more because they would have to fix it and would then sell it for a higher price. I asked that they not fix anything and sell it to me at $21,876. Frances arrived and asked me if I was going for buy it at the price Ken gave me. I told them I wanted it for the first price Frances gave me $21876. They said no, so I left. The next day I called and asked Frances to see if the car had been fixed and what the new price was. She said the car had been washed and tires had been replaced, she didn't know the price so she was going to check and call me back. She never called, so I decided to go in person. She was hanging out at the front desk when I got there. I asked why she hadn't called me and she said she was in a meeting . All I wanted to know was the new price. I asked her to check the price so she went to Rick Lester who came back with an even higher price $22571+TTL....Every time I asked for the price , they would raise it. I asked for what had been done to the car, he said it didn't matter and the price he was giving me was the final price. I asked if all the things I mentioned had been fixed, he said NO, we don't do that, we just sent it for an inspection. He seemed frustrated and told me again that, that was the final price. He told me the car was being washed at the moment and was going to be sent to the auction...He said said "You know what, I rather send the car to the auction than sell it to you!!"...I was completely shocked and disappointed at the dishonesty and disrespectful. He opened the door for me as a signal for me to leAve his dealership. I felt really upset and disappointed. I waisted so much time driving all the way from Clear Lake for this type of treatment. When I got home, I was looking online, and this same exact car is posted for $20991....A lower price than I was initially given and was willing to pay. This place is a joke and belittles customers!!! I have left a message for Jeff Sebastian to call me and hope to hear from him so I can tell him personally of my horrible experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Francis, Ken Baker, Rick Lester

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Northwest Dodge Incorporated responded to this review

July 30, 2015

Oliver, we’re very sorry to hear that your experience at our dealership was not a positive one. We take pride in our customer service and because of that would like to do what we can to make things right. Please contact our Customer Advocacy Manager, Matt Munson at 832-912-2587.

sundash
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy with my recent purchase"

I was very pleased with my recent purchase. The salesman was very courteous and patient helping me make the right choice. The general manager even took time to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. Thanks John Prince and Jeff Sebastian for everything!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Prince, Jeff Sebastian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MALIAHR6
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"GREAT! "

THE LADIES IN THE RENTAL AREA WERE VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY. THEY MADE THE RENTAL PROCESS VERY FAST AND PAIN FREE! THEY ARE GREAT! THANKS!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

MS. ANNETTE, BLANCA, CHANTEL

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
dalnickbay
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"service staff"

I have 3 dodge vehicles and have excellent customer service with all the staff involved. The service advisors have always been friendly and helpful. The service personal from the greeting porter, rental agent, service advisor to the cashier no complants!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marion Chiaramontree, Arron, Michelle Torre, Jim Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wixthedog
7/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Service Department"

The absolute worst overall customer service and service department I have ever experienced. I would be embarrassed if my paycheck came from there and I provided such lackluster and horrible service on a daily basis. You fix cars, you check in vehicles for service, you paint stuff: its not rocket science. My one day repair turned into 4 and I had to check the work and send it back because it looked like an 8 year old did it. Every person I dealt with had 'sloped shoulders' and would not take responsibility for anything. It was always somebody else's fault or some other departments issue. In the end, I ended up with a fixed truck, a head ache, a few hours missed at work, and a door ding that they could not have cared less about. I've been a Dodge truck guy for a long time and the experience I had at NW Dodge will likely make me rethink my next brand purchase. One thing is for sure, I will go to Tomball or Katy if I EVER need any warranty work done in the future. A good friend who has been in the car business his whole life warned me about their service department but I ignored him. My mistake...I should have listened. Bottom line, do yourself a favor and stay away from this xxxx hole of a service department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dumb, Dumber

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Northwest Dodge Incorporated responded to this review

July 13, 2015

Mike, we apologize that your experience at our dealership wasn’t a positive one. We know it can be frustrating to be without your own car for so long and we apologize for the wait. We’d like to discuss how we can make things right. Please contact our Customer Advocacy Manager, Matt Munson at 832-912-2587.

Cakin100
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Writer (Marion Chiaramonte) "

She was great! This was the first time i have ever been to a dealership and someone was actually excited to help me and get things done quick! Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marion Chiaramonte

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 187 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory