About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

O'Neill Honda

7979 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, Kansas 66204
Sales: (913) 648-5400
Service: (913) 648-5400
Parts: (913) 648-5400

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Excellent
94% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

163 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
O'Neill Honda
163 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
O'Neill Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About O'Neill Honda

At O'Neill Honda, we have a great selection of new and used cars. Please review our extensive inventory of Honda cars, trucks, and SUV's, including the Honda Fit, Civic, Accord, Element, Pilot, Odyssey and Ridgeline truck. We work hard to get you into the vehicle you have always wanted. That new Honda is waiting for you and we work with a vast array of lending sources, including American Honda Finance, to make sure you will get the most complete and comprehensive financial package available in Overland Park, KS. Our Certified Pre-Owned SuperCenter has one of the largest selection of quality used cars and trucks. All vehicles must pass a rigorous inspection and come with a free CARFAX report. We are committed to our policy of no hassle pricing. Value and Quality - Only at O'Neill. Manufacturer recommended parts are an important part of maintaining your vehicle's optimum performance. At O'Neill Honda, we offer the same high quality parts your vehicle was built with, and we keep a large inventory of OEM certified parts and accessories in stock at our Overland Park, KS facility. O'Neill Honda's service department strives for 100% customer satisfaction. From general maintenance such as oil changes to major repairs, let O'Neill Honda service your vehicle. Our commitment to customer service is second to none. We offer one of the most comprehensive service department in the Olathe, Lenexa, Shawnee and Merriam, KS area. O'Neill Collision Repair Center is here should you ever need us to repair your Honda following an accident. We also can repair any small dents and scratches that keep your Honda from looking its best. At O'Neill Honda, we strive not only to make buying or leasing a new vehicle a pleasant and rewarding experience but do our best to make your Honda ownership experience the very best we can. That has been the O'Neill family's approach to business for 75 years. Only at O'Neill. Our primary goal is to satisfy our customers. Our online dea

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About O'Neill Honda

At O'Neill Honda, we have a great selection of new and used cars. Please review our extensive inventory of Honda cars, trucks, and SUV's, including the Honda Fit, Civic, Accord, Element, Pilot, Odyssey and Ridgeline truck. We work hard to get you into the vehicle you have always wanted. That new Honda is waiting for you and we work with a vast array of lending sources, including American Honda Finance, to make sure you will get the most complete and comprehensive financial package available in Overland Park, KS. Our Certified Pre-Owned SuperCenter has one of the largest selection of quality used cars and trucks. All vehicles must pass a rigorous inspection and come with a free CARFAX report. We are committed to our policy of no hassle pricing. Value and Quality - Only at O'Neill. Manufacturer recommended parts are an important part of maintaining your vehicle's optimum performance. At O'Neill Honda, we offer the same high quality parts your vehicle was built with, and we keep a large inventory of OEM certified parts and accessories in stock at our Overland Park, KS facility. O'Neill Honda's service department strives for 100% customer satisfaction. From general maintenance such as oil changes to major repairs, let O'Neill Honda service your vehicle. Our commitment to customer service is second to none. We offer one of the most comprehensive service department in the Olathe, Lenexa, Shawnee and Merriam, KS area. O'Neill Collision Repair Center is here should you ever need us to repair your Honda following an accident. We also can repair any small dents and scratches that keep your Honda from looking its best. At O'Neill Honda, we strive not only to make buying or leasing a new vehicle a pleasant and rewarding experience but do our best to make your Honda ownership experience the very best we can. That has been the O'Neill family's approach to business for 75 years. Only at O'Neill. Our primary goal is to satisfy our customers. Our online dea

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
163 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
cindylong0103
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is my 3rd Honda Accord from this dealer"

My first Honda accord was used. Then I moved up to a new 2012 Accord. Last night I purchased a 2015 Accord. It was my best experience ever. The young lady that I purchased the car from was very thorough. She was very concerned that I understood the car completely and I was happy with my purchase. Excellent sales person without being pushy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandy Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Cindy, thank you so much for posting this review for us. Your comments are very much appreciated and Brandy wants to say thank you as well. It means so much to us that you continue to trust us with your business and we will take great care of you and your time after the sale as well. Thanks again Cindy and we hope to see you when you come in for service. - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

bobcatl1
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Thorough and Professional"

I worked with Raul and Brian to help find me a Civic in my price range. They identified a car that had been recently traded. The car had not yet been through their inspection, cleanup, detailing, etc. but allowed me to see it "warts and all." Brian went over in great detail what exactly was going to be done to the car to make it run and look great, and up to O'Neill standards. When I picked up the car 5 days later, they had exceeded even my best expectations. I was provided with the entire mechanical report including every small detail as far as what had been done to the car to make sure it was mechanically sound and operating well. The exterior detailing made the car look almost brand new, and they did a great job of cleaning up the interior. When I first saw it, the inside looked like it had just hosted a fraternity party! The 2 month warranty is great, most dealers only give 1 month on a used car. Not to mention, they scheduled an appointment for me 90 days out to come in and have the car inspected again from head to toe (at no cost) to make sure it is sound. Peter in the Finance department was extremely helpful as well and never in a hurry. There was also a thorough walk- through before I left. I drove away knowing I had a really nice automobile from a dealer that really cares about their reputation and their commitment to their customers to provide a quality vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

December 08, 2014

Thank you very much for this review. Brian, Raul, and Peter are great teammates to have and I'm glad they were able to help you. After reading your review, I am very pleased to see that our process is working. I'm so happy that you had a great experience and hope to have you as a service customer as well. Thanks again - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

kehlykay
12/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent customer service skills"

I bought my first Honda about 15 years ago so when I decided to start looking around for a new vehicle ONeill was the first place that I visited. I was introduced to Chris and must say he has excellent customer service skills and applied no pressure for the sale. Yes, we went back and forth a few times but Chris was always polite and explained everything to me. I did purchase the car and Chris walked me thru all the new gadgets on the car. I love my Honda Civic and would go back to Chris in the future for any kind of assistance. He helped me tremendously. Thank you so much Chris and you are a great asset for ONeill Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

December 06, 2014

I want to thank you very much for taking the time to post this review for us. Chris continues to be at the top of his game when it comes to customer service. We thank you very much for the business and hope to continue a long lasting relationship with you. Thanks again - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

KrissieV
12/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Buying Experience!"

We just leased a 2015 Pilot. We had a great experience with Davin Edelen. Didn't feel like there was any unnecessary haggling or pressure, they just genuinely wanted to get us the car we wanted for a good price. We were there with our 2 year old, and they were so friendly to her and accommodating as we finalized paper work trying to make the process as quick and painless as possible and it really was. I'd definitely recommend Davin and O'Neill to anyone looking to buy a car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

December 06, 2014

Krissie - Thank you very much for posting this review. Your daughter was wonderful while she was here and the Team thought she was awesome! Davin always does his very best with his clients and I know he appreciates this review as well. Please make sure you visit us after the sale as well. - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

Michael J Watkins
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"So glad I came to O'Neill Honda"

My experience was top notch from top to bottom. I was very upfront about some issues in my credit history, but my salesman Brian Eger never made me feel like I was less important than anyone else. He simply asked for my info and was upfront about what we could and could not do. He showed me a number of certified used Accords and got me into one that was perfect for my family and I. I had dealt with a couple dealerships before coming here and that was a nightmare. I appreciate O'Neill Honda for making a fair and honest deal with a nice interest rate and manageable payment. Highly recommended!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Michael, I wanted to personally thank you for posting this review. Brian does a great job for us and for his clients as well. I'm very happy to see that he took great care of you and got you the vehicle that you deserve to have! Please remember that we are here for you after the sale as well. Thanks again Michael! - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

KRSexton
12/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 CRVx2"

Went to another dealer first but glad we came to O'Neill. Leased a 2015 CRV and Becker was great. A couple days later we purchased another 2015 CRV. Ron was so helpful because he knows sign language. Ray went above and beyond! So happy! Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron R

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

December 04, 2014

Kim - Thank you very much for the review! Becker and Ray are both great teammates and go the extra mile every chance they get. To see that you purchased 2 vehicles from us is really great. It means a lot that you had the confidence in us to make 2 purchases. Please remember that we are always here for you after the sale as well. Thanks again - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

Hannah Doran
11/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chris Tsakonas was amazing."

We came in with a general idea of what we wanted. Chris gave us excellent customer service and walked us through the entire process. Incredible buying experience with no undo pressure. When all was said and done, we walked out of there with a new car and nothing but positive vibes.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Hannah - I wanted to thank you for taking time out of your day to post this review. Chris does an excellent job with his customer care and has made this his main commitment. Please make sure to visit us on the service drive as well. Thanks again! - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

mohitsamant
11/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Positive experience overall"

I just purchased a 2014 Honda Civic LX and traded in my old 2004 one, same model, from Chris. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. The price quoted and negotiated was good. I only wish the administrative guy was more knowledgeable about the registration process for the new car. However, overall I have no complaints and would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in getting a new Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Amir

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

November 28, 2014

Thank you very much for posting this review. We will continue to work to get better in our processes. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you in Service department in the future. - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

miwooll
11/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not your average Car Dealership!"

Our entire car buying experience went very well. Everyone we dealt with was very professional, friendly and up front about everything. It was very clear from the minute we arrived until we left with our new CRV that their main goal was to make us happy. We had the exact same experience the last time we bought from Oneill Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shawn, Amir

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

November 28, 2014

I just wanted to personally thank you for taking the time out of your day to post this review. It means so much to us to have our clients feel appreciated. We also hope to see you in the Service department throughout your ownership. Thanks again. - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

chrisjcp
11/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Want the best experience? Go to O'Neil Honda!"

I have bought a lot of cars in my lifetime. Rarely, has an experience been as good as my experience at O'Neil Honda. The big difference is their friendliness and focus on the customer. It starts from when you enter the sales floor to when you drive off with your new vehicle. They earned a 5 star rating. A strong positive is the transparency of the whole process. There was ample time for explanations and no question was unimportant. Good people with an excellent business model. Should be followed by other car dealers. Chris and Sean in sales went the extra mile to make sure that not only I was satisfied but other family members as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Amir Fishman, Business Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

November 28, 2014

Thank you very much for posting this review for us. We are well aware that there are many auto dealerships to choose from and are thankful to have had the opportunity to help. Again, we thank you for your review and for your business. - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris Tsakonas
Chris Tsakonas

Sales Associate

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Davin Edelen
Davin Edelen

Sales Associate

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Sargent
Peter Sargent

Finance Director

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam Buls
Adam Buls

Internet Sales Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Payan
Ray Payan

Business Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Raul Polanco
Raul Polanco

Internet Sales Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Weiss
Sean Weiss

Pre Owned Sales Director

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Grable
Ryan Grable

Sales Associate

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Long
Todd Long

General Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandy Wilson
Brandy Wilson

Sales Associate

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory