About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

O'Neill Honda

7979 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, Kansas 66204
Sales: (913) 648-5400
Service: (913) 648-5400
Parts: (913) 648-5400

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

206 Lifetime Reviews

O'Neill Honda

Hours: Closed

7979 Metcalf Ave,
Overland Park, Kansas 66204
O'Neill Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About O'Neill Honda

At O'Neill Honda, we have a great selection of new and used cars. Please review our extensive inventory of Honda cars, trucks, and SUV's, including the Honda Fit, Civic, Accord, Element, Pilot, Odyssey and Ridgeline truck. We work hard to get you into the vehicle you have always wanted. That new Honda is waiting for you and we work with a vast array of lending sources, including American Honda Finance, to make sure you will get the most complete and comprehensive financial package available in Overland Park, KS. Our Certified Pre-Owned SuperCenter has one of the largest selection of quality used cars and trucks. All vehicles must pass a rigorous inspection and come with a free CARFAX report. We are committed to our policy of no hassle pricing. Value and Quality - Only at O'Neill. Manufacturer recommended parts are an important part of maintaining your vehicle's optimum performance. At O'Neill Honda, we offer the same high quality parts your vehicle was built with, and we keep a large inventory of OEM certified parts and accessories in stock at our Overland Park, KS facility. O'Neill Honda's service department strives for 100% customer satisfaction. From general maintenance such as oil changes to major repairs, let O'Neill Honda service your vehicle. Our commitment to customer service is second to none. We offer one of the most comprehensive service department in the Olathe, Lenexa, Shawnee and Merriam, KS area. O'Neill Collision Repair Center is here should you ever need us to repair your Honda following an accident. We also can repair any small dents and scratches that keep your Honda from looking its best. At O'Neill Honda, we strive not only to make buying or leasing a new vehicle a pleasant and rewarding experience but do our best to make your Honda ownership experience the very best we can. That has been the O'Neill family's approach to business for 75 years. Only at O'Neill. Our primary goal is to satisfy our customers. Our online dea

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About O'Neill Honda

At O'Neill Honda, we have a great selection of new and used cars. Please review our extensive inventory of Honda cars, trucks, and SUV's, including the Honda Fit, Civic, Accord, Element, Pilot, Odyssey and Ridgeline truck. We work hard to get you into the vehicle you have always wanted. That new Honda is waiting for you and we work with a vast array of lending sources, including American Honda Finance, to make sure you will get the most complete and comprehensive financial package available in Overland Park, KS. Our Certified Pre-Owned SuperCenter has one of the largest selection of quality used cars and trucks. All vehicles must pass a rigorous inspection and come with a free CARFAX report. We are committed to our policy of no hassle pricing. Value and Quality - Only at O'Neill. Manufacturer recommended parts are an important part of maintaining your vehicle's optimum performance. At O'Neill Honda, we offer the same high quality parts your vehicle was built with, and we keep a large inventory of OEM certified parts and accessories in stock at our Overland Park, KS facility. O'Neill Honda's service department strives for 100% customer satisfaction. From general maintenance such as oil changes to major repairs, let O'Neill Honda service your vehicle. Our commitment to customer service is second to none. We offer one of the most comprehensive service department in the Olathe, Lenexa, Shawnee and Merriam, KS area. O'Neill Collision Repair Center is here should you ever need us to repair your Honda following an accident. We also can repair any small dents and scratches that keep your Honda from looking its best. At O'Neill Honda, we strive not only to make buying or leasing a new vehicle a pleasant and rewarding experience but do our best to make your Honda ownership experience the very best we can. That has been the O'Neill family's approach to business for 75 years. Only at O'Neill. Our primary goal is to satisfy our customers. Our online dea

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
206 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
honnl
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE"

I worked with Chris, he was very friendly and was not pushy like most sales people. He kept me updated on what was going on with everything. He gradually greeted me and didn't just jump in my face, he was very honest with everything and worked really hard to get me into a car today. I couldn't of asked for a better salesman!! The other staff was friendly as well and was constantly asking if we needed anything as far as something to drink and so forth

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

April 17, 2015

I wanted to thank you very much for taking time out of your day to post this review for us. Chris is a very special Teammate and goes above and beyond for his customers. I'm so happy that he was able to help you. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the Service Department when the need arises. - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

Amanda
3/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car"

I had a nice experience at O'Neill. Brian was quick to respond to and very patient with my many questions. Everyone there was courteous and respectful to me throughout the car buying process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Amanda - thank you very much for taking some time to post this review. I'm glad that Brian was able top help you and answer all of your questions. Thanks again for the review and please make sure to visit us for your service needs as well. - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

waswhit
3/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"!st car buy experience"

Brian went above and beyond our exceptations. We were buying our first car. Brian was professional, friendly, and knowledgable. We went for a specific car and he didnt try to sell us something different or push us into anything. We really feel like he fought for us to get the price we wanted. We felt NO pressure from Brian, he even stepped away so we could privately without him standing right there. Amazing experience, would buy from him again and again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

March 27, 2015

I wanted to thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. I'm glad that Brian was able to help you and am very happy that that this was your first purchase. Please make sure to visit us in the future whether you need sales, service, or parts. Thanks again. - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

sld
3/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Happy Honda Owner"

I worked with Chris in the purchase of my new 2015 Honda Fit.He is an exceptional salesman. I never felt pressured into purchasing a car. My only problem and not necessarily with O'Neill - it is any car dealership I have ever dealt with. They tell you a negotiated price and then when the papers come out there is extras that a person thought was included in the price but were actually add-ons. Why not just tell it like it is up front. As I said, all dealerships do this. All in all, I really like O'Neill Honda and I am very glad I purchased my new Fit from them and had Chris as my salesman. Thank you all for your help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Thank you for taking your time to post this review. I am glad that Chris was able to help you and please know that we are here for you after the sale as well. If you ever need us in sales, service, or parts; we're here to help you. Thanks again. - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

Pat
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!!"

I hadn't bought a car in over 20 years!!!!! It was time to retire my old reliable. Chris was so friendly and understanding of my reluctance to take the next step. I felt no pressure from him at all. He made it comfortable for me to say yes!!! He took the time to go over all the "new" features in the car I purchased. Chris made this an easy car buying experience!!! Thank you Chris.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Pat - thank you very much for posting this review. Chris is great to have on our Team and we're happy that he was able to help you. We hope to continue to see us in the store when you need anything at all. - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

JRF
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent buying experience"

We were coming out of a bad situation (hit and run totaled our daughters car) and everyone at O'Neill was super to deal with. Papers were ready when they were promised, the whole process was very smooth. We will buy from them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Thank you so much for the review. We're sorry to hear about the hit and run as that's never a good experience. I'm happy to see that we were able to help you and hope that you continue to do business with us in our Service department as well. - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

jenkins.nathanr
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest Car Buying Experience We've Had"

I went to O'Neill Honda because they had the specific car I wanted in a good color, a new, silver Civic Si. Although I was dead set on what I wanted and it was the only one of its kind within the 250 mile search radius, Rodger's friendliness and sale's style didn't put me on the defensive. We spent the majority of the three or four hours we were there with smiles on our faces in fact. Rodger seemed genuinely interested in our situation and was friendly without asking one too many personal questions, as sales people do often. In the end Rodger and the manager, Ray, who was also great, worked with us to get to a very good price. I called O'Neill in the morning and by that evening we were driving off In our new Civic. I cannot say enough good things about the experience, particularly about Rodger. The one thing I did find a bit off, was that many of the sales people were giving me sort of "nasty" looks as I strolled the showroom and one guy acted quite annoyed when I asked the location of the bathroom. But that did very little to detract from the overall outstanding experience, frankly I just felt I needed to mention something to balance the review as it were. If you're considering a Honda and are in the area give O'Neill a call and ask for Rodger Lester. You won't be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Nathan - I just wanted to thank you for posting this review for us. Rodger is new with us and we are so glad to have him on our Team. He and Ray both try very hard to ensure that they exceed the expectations of our customers and it shows. Please make sure that you visit us when you need service and maintenance work done as well. - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

Julie
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very courteous staff"

My son and I were greeted by friendly staff when we walked in to the dealership and everyone we came in contact with was very courteous. Becker was very nice to work with. As a widow I was nervous about purchasing a car but it was not a stressful experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Julie - we want to thank you for taking the time to post this review for us. Becker is a great Team member and I'm so happy that he was able to assist you. Please make sure to see us when you need service as well. Thanks again. - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

blue1226@sbcglobal.net
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Trade in on new vehicle"

My history with O'Neill Honda has the purchases of two used vehicles within the past 7 years. Recently, I was called by one of the new car salesmen and asked if I was interested in trading in my car. Well, long story short, I was due for maintenance and went in to have a look at the offer. WOW, I was very pleased! We discussed difference and a happy deal was made. I now own a new 2015 CRV ex-l :-). Happy ending!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Thank you very much for posting this review for us. We appreciate your loyalty in both our Service and Sales Departments. If you need anything in the future please let me know. Thanks again - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

Geno
3/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"From sale to service, I'm delighted with O'Neill."

I bought my new Accord two years ago, and I love it. O'Neill Honda is more like a store than a car dealership. They were friendly and helpful, without putting on any kind of pressure at all. Their service department follows that same formula. Helpful, smiling, happy workers ... all doing what's best for ME. I'd recommend O'Neill Honda to anyone looking for a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

O'Neill Honda responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Thank you so much for writing this review. We try our very best to make sure that our customers feel comfortable. Whether it's Sales, Service, or Parts, we want to make sure that treat everyone the same way that we would want to be treated. - Todd Long, General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 206 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris Tsakonas
Chris Tsakonas

Sales Associate

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Sargent
Peter Sargent

Finance Director

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dustin Hargrove
Dustin Hargrove

Financial Services Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Payan
Ray Payan

Business Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Long
Todd Long

General Sales Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Coons
Brian Coons

Sales Associate

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam Buls
Adam Buls

Internet Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randy Francis
Randy Francis

Fixed Operations Director

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Carey
Bob Carey

Sales Associate

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Ruberry
Ron Ruberry

Sales Associate

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory