About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Open Road Acura of East Brunswick

4.2

337 Lifetime Reviews

1041 State Route 18, East Brunswick, New Jersey 08816 Directions
Sales: (732) 238-3030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

337 Reviews of Open Road Acura of East Brunswick

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2017

"BUYER BEWARE OF THESE CROOKS IN SUITS"

- Mary rodriguez

CROOKS in suits BE AWARE ! ! ! ! TOTAL FRUAD ..... I was sold a 90,000 car from this dealer. After using the car for 30,000 miles the car breaks down. The WARRANTY the DEALER SOLD ME refuse to fix it. they sold me a car as a V8 gave me a title and the price for a V8 even car fax that said V8; the salesmen later took back. I then find out that I own a V6 .... In the mist of fixing this car I come to find out that the curve weight of the car was tampered with. I'm taking legal actions and pressing charges!!! I hope to see this dealer out of business soon !! Complete fraud I cannot believe this dealer. Save your money and your time especially the headache

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Malvin
July 25, 2017

" Working with Luis Reynoso "

- poolman

My experience working with Luis Reynoso was a very pleasant one. His knowledge of the vehicle and thorough follow up was very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend your dealership to friends and in particular Luis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
salesman Luis Reynoso and manager Michael.
July 24, 2017

"Very Unprofessional"

- Andy

I bought a car BMW535D used car from Open Road Acura of East Brunswick on July 8th, 2017. The salesman was Luis Reynoso and Meena. Ever since I brought the car I have been trying to reach Luis, Meen and Ron for a few issues I am facing with car. The odometer reading on the car (19741) versus carfax(43XXX), a correction to fix that was promised by Luis, Meena and Ron. There has been no update on that till date. I have called multiple times to the dealership and left messages for Ron (Finance) and to Luis via text message to cancel my extended warranty. Have not heard a word back from either of them. The dealership temp tag that was given to me will expire on July 27. I have asked for a new tag to be mailed to me asap as I have not received my original tag yet and don't want cop to ticket for the an expired tag. The after sales customer service is very poor and would not recommend anyone to buy a car from here and suffer like I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Meena
July 24, 2017

"Very unproffessional"

- Andy

I bought a car BMW535D used car from Open Road Acura of East Brunswick on July 8th, 2017. The salesman was Luis Reynoso and Meena. Ever since I brought the car I have been trying to reach Luis, Meen and Ron for a few issues I am facing with car. The odometer reading on the car (19741) versus carfax(43XXX), a correction to fix that was promised by Luis, Meena and Ron. There has been no update on that till date. I have called multiple times to the dealership and left messages for Ron (Finance) and to Luis via text message to cancel my extended warranty. Have not heard a word back from either of them. The dealership temp tag that was given to me will expire on July 27. I have asked for a new tag to be mailed to me asap as I have not received my original tag yet and don't want cop to ticket for the an expired tag. The after sales customer service is very poor and would not recommend anyone to buy a car from here and suffer like I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Reynoso
July 15, 2017

"Stress-free car purchase"

- Brenda

Raymond Lee makes car purchase desicion an exciting and stress-free experience. His combined knowledge and appreciation of individual clients makes you at ease with both the decision-making and car choices that meets your needs and expectations. He is transparent in his communications and more importantly perceptive of individual needs. I would highly recommend going to him for car consultation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Young
June 17, 2017

"Just picked up my 5th car from Open Road Acura!"

- lcrasto

We have dealt exclusively with Antonella for years! We've owned a couple of MDXs, a TSX wagon and a TSX. We took a chance on a VW Toureag in 2014 and as soon as the lease was up I emailed Antonella. It honestly feels like coming home, in fact I was greeted with hugs from Antonella and Fortunato, who works in the service department (it has been almost 3 years since I had been in and he remembered me!) My 10 year old son requested that our next car be "at the dealer that serves the good coffee!" I have never felt the need to shop around after talking with Antonella. I get the very best deal on the first try- literally no games whatsoever! The best car buying (and owning) experience to date!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonella Gambino
June 14, 2017

"Pleasant experienced staff"

- Ddougert

Made my tough decision of buying a new car so much more easy by helping me learn all about my options and limits. Great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond, Lee
June 11, 2017

"great acura experience!!!!!!!"

- yazzi323

antonella g. in sales is acura accurate-- she is well informed,not high pressure,but makes you feel comfortable asking any questions and gets the answers you need to make a well informed decision on buying your next acura car!! I purchased a 2071 precert rdx this padt week and could no be happier!! antonella and I have been in contact for everal months prior and she was patient to wait till I finally was ready! I saw my rdx on the website,called and she said come on in!! the rest is history!!took the car for test drive, spoke about other cars in show room then said this is the car for me!! jerry in finance was soo patient with my ques and he as well answered all my concerns with ease! the deal was made!! picked up car the next day and without hesitation mr. ritter from service spent about an hr.to review thevtotal car and its mechanics!!what a pleasure he is!! then I met Andrew w. manager,and he as well addressed my concerns with ease and was soo patient!! I already delt with parts dept, purchase some accessorie,spoke to rosa in accounting and all were great!! you see all this is soo important because I forgot to say that this is my first purchase of anew car in 15 yrs!! open road acura welcomed me with open arms!! every person I encountered represents a part of a winning team!! it feels great that in todays hectic world I found a new grp of friends that will be there toserve me and my new acura rdx with class!!! thanks gain to all!! robin b

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
antonella g., jerry, andrew w., rich ritter
May 16, 2017

"Acura experience "

- Jsymon

I'm 53 and this is the first time I bought the same make car from the same dealer. I wasn't sure I was going to buy a car that day, but Open road Acura in East Brunswick knows how to treat a repeat customer. I loved my 2010 TL (now my sons car) and I am happy with my new 2017 TLX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Lee
May 10, 2017

"new customer for RDX lease"

- JZHENG

Raymond Lee is excellent in every way, prices and service, I am happy customer for a RDX lease. I would recommend him to my friends without any hesitation, and will likely come to him if I need to purchase another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Lee
1
...
1 - 10 of 337 results