About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Open Road Acura of East Brunswick

3.8

321 Lifetime Reviews

1041 State Route 18, East Brunswick, New Jersey 08816 Directions
Sales: (732) 238-3030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

321 Reviews of Open Road Acura of East Brunswick

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2017

"Acura at East Brunswick"

- Michael Farkas

At the beginning of any car purchase quest you first need to decide on a vehicle to target. We actually selected two to look at. 1) The Acura TLX (we drove the 2015 version prior) and the 2) Nissan Maxima (wife owned one a few years back). We made an appointment with Sam at the East Brunswick Acura and the voyage began. We arrived to meet Ray. Ray was an Old Bridge guy and knew the area as we did. He gave us details on the car and then we went and test drove it again. Wow what a ride. We went back and started the conversations on the car. They great thing is they just gave us the price and were really aggressive about it. Saves so much time on the game playing (something to appreciate for sure). From there we met Andrew and Jerry who helped to finalize the purchase. Never looked back. Great Experience, Great car, loyal customer now. Mike F

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, Ray, Andrew, and Jerry in order of appearance.
March 19, 2017

"Make sure to ask for Raymond Lee"

- Rex L

Leased a new 2017 MDX from here. First time leasing and Raymond Lee was excellent at guiding us through the process. Raymond took his time to walk us through the in and outs of Leasing vs. Financing, showing us the vehicle options to help us decide on model. Next, the sales team not only matched the offers we excepted on our trade in and purchase price but actually beat them to exceed our expectation. The sales team there was great! After purchase, Raymond made sure to take his time to show us all the in and outs of the car, which options he preferred and which made sense for how we drive. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family and to ask for Raymond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Lee
March 13, 2017

"Great working with Mark Hurant"

- Reneesi

Mark was very easy to work with for the purchase of an RDX. He was very easy going and explained everything. He also took the time to show me how to use every feature in the car as well. I would recommend customer's to purchase a car from Mark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hurant
February 23, 2017

"Great working with Raymond Lee"

- brainfreeze

It was a pleasant experience with Raymond Lee. We were leasing the car for the first time. Raymond walked us through the process and was very patient in answering all our questions. Also to add ,we started our car hunt with this dealership and ended up leasing the vehicle after first visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Lee
February 22, 2017

"Great working with Lawrence Portnoy"

- Carguy18

Had a great time purchasing a RDX from lawrence easy and great to work with very honorable staff with very fair pricing would return to do business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence, Andrew
November 06, 2016

"Be careful turning in a lease"

- magny4

I will start by writing about previous experiences which were positive. Over the last 10 years, I have leased 4 cars from Open Road Acura. The main reason for my continued business was the ethics of the dealership and the ease they provided to re-lease a car. That all changed this year. To make a very long story short, we turned in our MDX lease and paid ~ 5,600 out of pocket to lease a new RDX. We turned the car in like the previous 3 times and thought all was ok. We received a statement in the mail stating that we owe over $1,700 due to a few issues with the car, a dinged windshield, a tire that although was fine, didnt match the make of the other 3, and a claimed scraping of the bumper. I think the scraping happened there after we turned in the car, but we will never know. If the dealer would have let me know beforehand, I could have had all repaired for ~$80.00 since I had insurance to cover the windshield etc. I would have never leased the car at this time had i known the issues, and only leased another car with this dealer due to previous experience. Never again. Now andrew, the manager up there did help out, but still left us with over $700.00 additional out of pocket. Ive never really haggled with these guys but was now >$6,000 oop on a RDX. They were so intent on making the sale, they ignored all aspects of customer service, and really nailed me on this one. Do not trust this dealership. Get everything in writing, and most important shop around. 10 years, 4 cars and I now say NEVER AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Andrew
October 29, 2016

"Excellent service"

- sparky

It was a pleasant experience with Raymond Lee to purchase our used Honda Accord. He was sincere and patient. Open road Accura of East Brunswick was the first dealership we started our car hunting and we bought our car after the first visit. We felt that they had listed the car for a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Lee
October 01, 2016

"Great Experience "

- EddieZ123

Overall this was probably the most satisfying sales process I've had buying a car . Salesperson was totally knowledgeable about the vehicle and he made the whole transaction very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Lee
August 16, 2016

"Raymond Lee was excellent!"

- Sarat

Raymond Lee was very patient and very helpful in my experience with Acura. He was also very knowledgably. I would recommend him highly in purchasing your next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Lee
August 15, 2016

"Want first class service? Look for Raymond Lee"

- Happy with new car

Our Sales Consultant, Raymond Lee made our car-buying a pleasurable experience. He was extremely patient with my wife and I. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I wanted and answered all our questions. He followed up the next day with a phone call to make sure everything was okay. Overall it was a great buying experience. I definitely will recommend Raymond to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Lee
1
...
1 - 10 of 321 results