About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Open Road Acura of East Brunswick

1041 State Route 18, East Brunswick, New Jersey 08816
Sales: (732) 238-3030

Makes: Acura|Service Center
Excellent
92% Recommend
4.7

296 Lifetime Reviews

Open Road Acura of East Brunswick
1041 State Route 18,
East Brunswick, New Jersey 08816
Open Road Acura of East Brunswick Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Acura of Westchester

1769 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Park Ave Acura

1004 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
296 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jeff Hippo
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience"

after shopping for a car for several weeks - and dealing with many high pressure / low listening sales reps we found Ray Lee at Open Road of East Brunswick. Ray was super easy to work with and hyper responsive - and the dealership was very competitive in terms of price. No games - no high pressure. A very pleasant, straight forward and fairly priced process. Would definitely do there again!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray Lee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Princeton MDX
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not very friendly"

I felt like they really weren't that interested in my business. They would not negotiate more than $500 on price for a CPO even when I was able to find comparable cars in neighboring dealerships for a couple thousand less. Also, I know it's a little thing, but I think it's nice when dealerships let you take their cars out for a test drive yourself vs riding along with you. It's like going to an open house... sometimes you just want to look around, discuss with the person you are with, without the sales person following you. I ended up buying a CPO MDX that met the same specifications as one at EB for over 2k less and much friendlier customer service. I get it, they are in business to make money, but if you're like me and trying to save a little where you can, I recommend checking out other dealerships close by.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anonymous

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Barbara61
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing. This is my 10th purchase from this dealership."

They are honest, thorough, quick, and their service area always follows through. My sales person Antonella, knows what and how I like to work to buy each new vehicle. There are no games played.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Antonella

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Carenoeht
5/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unfriendly Jerks"

Beware of Barry Chaskes and Micheal Piccolo. They are unhelpful phonies that constantly pressure you and force you to agree with them. They hate being questioned and asked about older models. Nothing but a bunch of bigoted leeches. The cars themselves are great but far from perfect but those two guys have brainwashed their narrow-minds into a thinking that any thing but what they are trying to sell you complexly sucks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Barry Chaskes, Michael Piccolo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
Parmar
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst service "

They are worst and never inspect your car when it is under warranty and they will tell you problem when there is no warranty. Even they never book your complaint when your car is under warranty. Be careful guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cindy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Sunil Khatri
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very friendly, professional and competitive Prices !"

I recently bought an Acura MDX from Open Road Acura of East Brunswick and the car buying experience right from my first internet query till getting the keys in my hand has been really excellent. I had been looking for the car all over the places, and this is the place where I got the desired vehicle with the best pricing and smooth process without any gimmicks or surprises. The sales rep. Mr Raymond Lee took his time to hear me out, discussed about whatever concerns I had, brought me a very good deal which I could not deny. The whole car-buying process went on very smooth and satisfactory. I am a happy customer of Open Road Acura of East Brunswick and will definitely recommend my friends to have a visit for their car-buying needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Raymond Lee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CJester11
4/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BUYER BEWARE!!!!"

BUYER BEWARE!!!!! THEY SELL LEMONS, AND THEIR SERVICE DEPARTMENT DOES NOT INSPECT THE VEHICLES, NOR DO THEY DO THE INSPECTIONS THAT THEY SAY THEY HAVE!!!!! In November 2014, I found an ebay ad for a 2009 TL SH, Certified Pre-Owned. The car looked good in pictures. I drove 2.5 hours to East Brunswick to test drive the car. Upon arriving at the dealership, I test drove the car with the salesman, John. He offered me an insulting trade quote of about $4,000 less than what my car was worth. I purchased a 3rd party warranty, up to 100,000 miles. Make sure that you read over their contract! They have permanently worked into the sales agreement, a $95 "DEALER WASH AND DETAIL" section. I told the salesman that I would rather do the detail myself, as I would NEVER pay a dealer to "clean" a car for me at that rate. Also, they did not fill my car with fuel, but left it at a 1/2 tank!! I have NEVER purchased a car that wasn't full of gas! As I drove the car home, I noticed that the front passenger side speaker was blown. On Day 2 of owning the car, I noticed a rattling noise coming from underneath the car, which sounded like it came from the exhaust. On Day 4, I reported the noise to the salesman, John. In January 2015, the speaker was fixed under warranty by the dealer near me. In February 2015, I brought the car into the dealer near me for a check engine light, the rattle noise, and an oil change. The dealer said that there was a low oil level, but they did not know why the vehicle was losing oil, and they wanted to do an oil consumption test. I notified the General Manager, Scott, of Open Road Acura East Brunswick of all these issues, and we kept contact of all issues. From the start, he wanted me to bring the vehicle down to NJ in order for Open Road Acura Service dept. to do the repairs. I told Scott that I was not happy with all of the issues with the vehicle that I bought from them, and I found it hard to believe that a Certified Pre-Owned inspection had been done by his dealership. He told me that "mistakes happen. We are human, right?". It is completely unacceptable for a dealership to overlook the areas that are a part of the 150-point CPO inspection!! In March 2015, after not getting any help from the dealer near me to fix my car, I agreed to have Open Road Acura repair my car. I traveled 2.5 hours, 100 miles one-way, and paid $20 in tolls to get there. A few days later, Service Manager Jonnathan told me that they had fixed the rattling noise in my car. He said that the Tech found the rattle noise coming from the catalytic converter heat shield being rusted. The tech "re-clamped" the cat heat shield and (allegedly) performed a complimentary multi-point inspection. The day after I picked the vehicle up, I heard the catalytic converter noise, once again. I recorded a video of the noise and sent it to Scott. Scott wanted me to come back to the dealership ONCE AGAIN, in order for them to fix it. **Also, they NEVER mentioned anything about the oil level being low**, but they did top off all fluids (allegedly). I refused to make the long drive out to them again and told him that I should have the vehicle repaired at MY convenience, at the Acura dealer that I chose. He agreed to pick up any out-of-pocket costs from the Acura dealer. In April 2015, I brought my car to the Acura dealer near me for the final attempt to have it repaired. They confirmed the rattle noise coming from the lower heat shields needed to be replaced. After they said the car was ready, I picked up the car, took it for a drive and STILL found the rattle noise!! **AGAIN, this dealer didn't mention the low oil level** After not having my vehicle fixed, I notified Open Road GM, Scott. He wanted me to bring the car back to their dealer. I brought my car to my personal ASE certified mechanic. He found an oil leak from the oil pressure switch, the rattle noise coming from the catalytic converter, and a broken catalytic hanger. I can confidently say that I will NEVER buy another Honda/Acura product. Do yourself a favor: DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER, or ANY ACURA DEALER!!!! THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT NEEDS A SAFETY AUDIT!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott Harvey, Jonnathan Ventura, John Genovese

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
OHUNT
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEYOND CUSTOMER SERVICE"

I normally don't spend time writing reviews but this situation called for it. I came to the dealership with my niece to lease a new ILX and met Mike Young. the customer service that he offered is far beyond anything I have experienced. If more dealerships treated people the way Mike did you would not need to shop around. without even trying I ended up leasing the TLX myself. TRUST ME!!!! his way of doing business was customer service on steroids. Don't waste your time shopping when everything you need is right there!!! HATS OFF TO YOU MIKE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

MICHAEL YOUNG

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NAK
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car Buying Experience"

Buying a car from open road Honda at East Brunswick was one of the best car buying experience. This location provides a family friendly environment. All the staff was polite, knowledgeable and willing to go an extra mile. I will single out John Genovese, my sales person, for his courtesy, knowledge and politeness to make it a wonderful experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Genovese

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vipul Patel
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Scratch"

I had taken my MDX for standard oil change at Acura Open Road (East Brunswick) dealership on 2/26/2015. After oil change when we brought the car home we noted that there was a big (one foot long) scratch on the passenger side (left side of the vehicle). Even paint was taken out and one can see the steel of the body. We called and went back to dealership. Problem was resolved after couple weeks by having a auto body folks had them repaired.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jonathan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 296 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory