About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Open Road Acura of East Brunswick

4.0

316 Lifetime Reviews

1041 State Route 18, East Brunswick, New Jersey 08816 Directions
Sales: (732) 238-3030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

316 Reviews of Open Road Acura of East Brunswick

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2016

"Be careful turning in a lease"

- magny4

I will start by writing about previous experiences which were positive. Over the last 10 years, I have leased 4 cars from Open Road Acura. The main reason for my continued business was the ethics of the dealership and the ease they provided to re-lease a car. That all changed this year. To make a very long story short, we turned in our MDX lease and paid ~ 5,600 out of pocket to lease a new RDX. We turned the car in like the previous 3 times and thought all was ok. We received a statement in the mail stating that we owe over $1,700 due to a few issues with the car, a dinged windshield, a tire that although was fine, didnt match the make of the other 3, and a claimed scraping of the bumper. I think the scraping happened there after we turned in the car, but we will never know. If the dealer would have let me know beforehand, I could have had all repaired for ~$80.00 since I had insurance to cover the windshield etc. I would have never leased the car at this time had i known the issues, and only leased another car with this dealer due to previous experience. Never again. Now andrew, the manager up there did help out, but still left us with over $700.00 additional out of pocket. Ive never really haggled with these guys but was now >$6,000 oop on a RDX. They were so intent on making the sale, they ignored all aspects of customer service, and really nailed me on this one. Do not trust this dealership. Get everything in writing, and most important shop around. 10 years, 4 cars and I now say NEVER AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Andrew
October 29, 2016

"Excellent service"

- sparky

It was a pleasant experience with Raymond Lee to purchase our used Honda Accord. He was sincere and patient. Open road Accura of East Brunswick was the first dealership we started our car hunting and we bought our car after the first visit. We felt that they had listed the car for a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Lee
October 01, 2016

"Great Experience "

- EddieZ123

Overall this was probably the most satisfying sales process I've had buying a car . Salesperson was totally knowledgeable about the vehicle and he made the whole transaction very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Lee
August 16, 2016

"Raymond Lee was excellent!"

- Sarat

Raymond Lee was very patient and very helpful in my experience with Acura. He was also very knowledgably. I would recommend him highly in purchasing your next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Lee
August 15, 2016

"Want first class service? Look for Raymond Lee"

- Happy with new car

Our Sales Consultant, Raymond Lee made our car-buying a pleasurable experience. He was extremely patient with my wife and I. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I wanted and answered all our questions. He followed up the next day with a phone call to make sure everything was okay. Overall it was a great buying experience. I definitely will recommend Raymond to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Lee
June 01, 2016

"Need a car? Look for Raymond Lee "

- KO WONG

Raymond has done an excellent job for us to replace my wife old SUV. Within a few hours we drove our 2017 RDX home. "Happy wife, happy life!!!" Raymond, thank you. Keep up your good work and see you soon for MY car =) !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Lee
May 25, 2016

"SCAM DEALERSHIP"

- DEJA GASCOT

The worst car experience with salesman Michael Young I wasted 2 days 3/4 hours each day; Was quoted a price, signed a contract, paid my cash deposit, declared my trade and did my registration/insurance, also picked car interior/exterior had it cleaned. And was told i was given the wrong price via text message! Now I have receipts and no car! ****DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP*****

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Young & Steven in finance
April 08, 2016

"Recommended tire change service when it was not necessary"

- jctsxjava

I serviced my car at this dealer three or four times after I got it. Their facility is really nice, they are all very friendly and polite and professional. My last service there was one of those milestone service which involved a few more things like tire rotation and transmission fluid and cabin filters. After the service was done, they said that I would probably need new tires on my next visit since three of my tire tread had gone down to 4/32. As a result they they said that did not do a tire rotation. I said fine, however I felt a little puzzled since the tires looked OK to me, and when did the penny test, It seemed like there was a substantial tread left. I drove the car for another five thousand miles before the 'B1' service indicator came on and I needed to take the car in for service again. This time I decided to take the car to Park Avenue Acura. The B1 service indicator too involved a tire rotation. After I got the car serviced and the the service advisor spoke to me and said everything was fine with the car. They had done the tire rotation as part of the B1 package. According to to their their evaluation sheet which was more detailed, the wheels with the lowest treads had a measurement 5/32. This was after driving 5000 extra miles! It was a real let down to realize that and I won't be taking my car there from now on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
April 05, 2016

"Don't waste your time! "

- JulCal1212

I'm not one to write negative reviews, but my latest experiences with this dealership have prompted me to do so. I am going on my fourth lease with Acura. My first two MDX's were leased through Open Road of East Brunswick. Unfortunately, the sales person I always worked with is no longer there, and I have not been able to find anyone worth dealing with since. This dealership is conveniently located for me, so I have tried multiple times to close a deal with them the past two leases. Every time I left feeling like they wasted a lot my time! They were unfriendly, intimidating, and laughed at me when I tried to negotiate. They told me they could beat any price, but did not even come close to the offer I was given at another dealership. They continued to promise me that the offer I was given would fall through at signing, because it wasn't possible. Then they were pressuring me to sign with them that day, and we're very rude once I decided to walk. I am so happy I did! Not only did the dealership I am with now honor the offer given over the phone, but they also showed me how easy and painless shopping for a car can be. Open Road of East Brunswick clearly does not want me as loyal customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
.
December 20, 2015

"Professional service by service Advisor Dennis Ippolito"

- John Fitzgerald

Arrived at Open Road for servicing on my 2016 MDX (oil change) Dennis Ippolito was my advisor and explained the vehicle will be serviced promptly. A short time later Dennis approached me in the lounge area and explained the invoice and I was in my vehicle within 45 minutes of arrival. Dennis was a perfect gentlemen and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Ippolito
1
...
1 - 10 of 316 results