About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Open Road Acura of Wayne

3.6

173 Lifetime Reviews

1425 Route 23 South, Wayne, New Jersey 07470 Directions
Sales: (973) 696-5700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

173 Reviews of Open Road Acura of Wayne

Sort by Write a review
May 25, 2017

"Fantastic...."

- conmag

I work in the auto industry and I must say this dealership is so professional and they make sure the client is happy. The vehicle is beautiful !!!!The RDX was for my daughter and they made her experience AMAZING bow and all...Fabio is the ultimate Manager the BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fabio Auteri
May 25, 2017

"New 2017 RDX purchase "

- alexis23

My purchasing experience from beginning to end was nothing but the best!!! Friendly staff all around, They all went out of their way to make sure that I was happy with every decision that I made. Love my new Acura RDX and the courtesy I received as soon as I walked in the door and drove away with my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fabio Auteri
May 18, 2017

"Worst Dealership for after sales service"

- NitinMalde

Small of piece of advice - never get trapped in their finance department while buying vehicle from Acura of Wayne. They just want to "sell" the warranties and make money. When you sale/trade-in your vehicle , they will give runaround for obtaining refunds. Finance guys are worst and rude - will not help you and simply ask you to get in touch with third parties whose warranties they sold you originally after pocketing hefty commissions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not want to mention anyone personally
April 10, 2017

"Phenomenal with Dave beyond my expectations "

- Joni

Dave was a fantastic salesman he provided ample opportunity with us to negotiate and explain in detail our new purchase he was patient and knowledgeable very happy with him and will recommend him If you are looking to buy an Acura Dave is your guy!! Purchased many cars and this was a truly hassle free honest experience. Thanks Dave!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
December 30, 2016

"Best Experience and Great People!!!"

- Elkagreen48

The staff at Open Road Acura of Wayne were the best! They encouraged me to drive the car I was interested in before taking any other steps to sell me! How refreshing that was. I did lease a new RDX from them, great car. The finance guy John is amazing and my sales person was very knowledgeable and made the process fun and quick! Highly recommend this dealership and I can't believe some of the negative reviews I read on here about them, not sure if those people are just angry or impossible to please...LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fabio Auteri
December 27, 2016

"15 minutes from xxxx!"

- BMW5S

If you would like to receive the worst customer service experience in the quickest amount of time come to this place. I came in for a pretty straight forward finance deal on a 2017 RDX. Prior to my visit Elka, the sales rep and I went back and forth via email. I laid out all the details for the RDX (exterior color, interior color, options, advance package, etc), and even mentioned the current offer I received from a different dealership and asked if the price was beatable. She tells me the number seemed fair and that they may be able to do better. She's confident she can earn my business. I make my way to Wayne, NJ, meet in person with Elka, we get off to a decent start, we go over all the details discussed via email once more and she makes her way to the manager. She comes back with Fabio, and his aura is like a cloud that starts to appear from out of nowhere. You can already tell by his demeanor that he wasn't willing to negotiate. Mind you the only reason I made the trip was because Elka was confident she could earn my business. Fabio begins by basically saying no to matching or beating the price from the other dealership and decides to offer an alternative, although I wasn't looking for one. Begins to rant about why leasing is a better option and how I can buy the car for cheaper than it cost to finance now, at the end of the lease. Then goes off on a doom and gloom tangent about GAP insurance and why I'll need it when and if I total the car. And that I can only purchase it a from a bank or I'm pretty sure his dealership. I tried to veer the conversation back to my original proposition, reiterating that i was only looking to finance and that I wasn't interested in a lease. I immediately felt uncomfortable and decided to leave asap. Will never do business nor recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elka Green, Fabio Auteri
December 08, 2016

"The worst xxxxxxxx on earth, from sales to service."

- franciscopina

Worst possible dealer I purchased two pre owned cars from them, one 2011 BMW X5 and the other a 2012 Acura TL. The BMW engine blew up with 3000 miles and they knew it was bad when they sold it, never took responsibility, I sent them several emails with copies of the receipts and never took the moment to acknowledge any of them. The TL they sold me supposedly it was accident free, turns out later that I had frame damage from a bad front right accident. The service department sucks. The TL was actually crashed on their dealer lot before I picked it up they sent it for repairs trunk latch was never fixed I found out later they say is not their problem. Their car wash bristles will scratch your car paint all over and they say is not their fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They all quit already
October 26, 2016

"Very Bad Dealership - Arrogant and Rude"

- Manny

I made a deal with them for the MDX and trade in and the prices were fixed and I drove from Hartford to get the delivery as there was pricing was better. When I went to take the delivery, everything was all set and the sales person Fred said trade in car is in perfect condition and everything will be as discussed. They asked me to get the insurance and I was on phone with the insurance agent and the GM of this dealership dropped in the finance manager office and I don’t know what happened and while I was on the phone, I was told bluntly told ‘NO DEAL’. When I asked what happened, I was told General Manager is not approving as she think that they are not making much profit in this deal. Didn’t they know this or got GM approval when they committed to me and I drove from Hartford and until the point of signing the papers as I was told to get the insurance. Also, I have excellent credit and they said I can get minimum of only 1.99 % from one of the national banks where I am platinum member and I can get 2.04 %. They were right away making $ 2-2.5 k from the financing. So do your homework before falling in to there trap. Also, they charge fee of $ 199 for VIN itching which no other dealership charge and $ less for doc fee and $1000 more for trade in. Finally, I got MDX from another dealership with $ 300 below there price i.e 45.7k 2017 MDX AWD Tech as they offered $ 46k.No $ 199 VIN etching fee and got rate of 1.99 % through the dealership from my primary bank. Beware of this dealership. No courtesy. Arrogant and looters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred - Sales and Vinay - Finance
October 20, 2016

"Extremely rude and arrogant parts manager!!!!"

- alvareza973

You would thing after leasing two vehicles from the same dealer you would have some type of "trust" or "loyalty" from them............not so with this dealership. My 2016 MDX was due for a B16 service, so I scheduled a time and was told that I would get a loaner since I needed to go back to work. At arrival I was told loaners aren't given for that type of service (Strike 1), but the service consultant promised to have my car ready in 45 mins, and the time was met, perfect. When I go to pay I was informed that they don't take personal checks (Strike 2). What business doesn't take checks? Than the service parts manager,Dan, kept making sarcastic comments on how "they don't take personal checks." When the service consultant was nice enough to give me back my car with the promise of me to pay tomorrow, the service parts manager again replies sarcastically, "Oh so now you're putting his neck on the line" (Strike 3). To top it off, when I finally get my car after that whole ordeal, my tires weren't even inflated to the proper PSI, they were still low(Strike 4). With so many other dealers out there do yourself a favor and go elsewhere.........where you business is appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Polifroni
July 29, 2016

"Wonderful sales team - Dave, Fabio and Joanna"

- workingmom_17

I phoned them a week before my current lease with Toyota expires, asked them upfront if they can meet my (steep) criteria, and Joanna Perez willingly gave a wonderful unbeatable deal for the Acura MDX 2016. I chose them simply because they gave me the best deal. When I got there the following week, Fabio, the Sales Manager, honored what we've discussed, and Dave, the Sales Consultant I worked with, was way beyond accommodating to my personal requests. He showed me all the options I have, gave an expert description of what the car is (I am not a car person), and never a moment did I feel any pressure to close a deal with him. He patiently answered all my questions and explained to me things I didn't understand. He didn't mind doing additional paper work when my husband and I decided to change the color of the vehicle we're taking home (different VIN etc). His team even went out of the way and picked up my husband from our previous dealer (40 miles away) the day we got our car. I don't know if any other dealer does that. I will definitely get another deal with them in the future. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Scattereggia
1
...
1 - 10 of 173 results