About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Open Road Acura of Wayne

3.6

176 Lifetime Reviews

1425 Route 23 South, Wayne, New Jersey 07470 Directions
Sales: (973) 696-5700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

176 Reviews of Open Road Acura of Wayne

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2017

"First service with new lease"

- LisaBG

Took my suv in for my first service since newly leasing the vehicle. Staff are very friendly, and Mohammed Ammar was excellent! Thank you so much! See you next time, Mohammed! Lisa G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Ammar
July 07, 2017

"Elka is the best!"

- Prokix17

I recently had the absolute pleasure of purchasing a car from Open Road Acura and working with Elka. She was one of the most professional an relatable person to work with while being informative and transparent about the process. I highly recommend anyone looking for an Acura to see her for the best car purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elka
July 05, 2017

"Thank you Elka!"

- Mark

Having never leased a vehicle, Elka (our sales rep) not only walked us through the process but secured a fantastic Acura ILX for us at a great monthly rate. We strongly recommend Elka and the entire Open Road Acura staff when you are looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddy and the also the gentleman whom we signed the paperwork with (name escapes me)
June 26, 2017

"Fantastic From Start to Finish"

- TJG.

I usually do not write reviews and leave this to my wife, however I am making an exception in this instance as the group at Open Road of Acura was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Our sales person was Elka G. and she exhibited all of the best qualities you could ever want in a car salesperson. She was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and gave the right amount of space in order for my wife and I to make a decision for our new car. Freddy, the used sales manager also had a very warm and friendly affect that made you feel like it did not matter if we bought the car or not, he was a genuinely good person. Freddy and Elka ensured that the car we chose was in superb condition as if it were just driven off the lot for the first time. Scott the finance manager continued the trend and ensured all paperwork was ready and we were in and out of his office in what felt like a matter of minutes. From top to bottom and throughout the entire process Elka, Freddy and then Scott epitomized professionalism and exceptional service. I would highly recommend that you see this team for your next purchase. Tirek G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elka G., Freddy, Scott
May 25, 2017

"New 2017 RDX purchase "

- alexis23

My purchasing experience from beginning to end was nothing but the best!!! Friendly staff all around, They all went out of their way to make sure that I was happy with every decision that I made. Love my new Acura RDX and the courtesy I received as soon as I walked in the door and drove away with my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fabio Auteri
May 18, 2017

"Worst Dealership for after sales service"

- NitinMalde

Small of piece of advice - never get trapped in their finance department while buying vehicle from Acura of Wayne. They just want to "sell" the warranties and make money. When you sale/trade-in your vehicle , they will give runaround for obtaining refunds. Finance guys are worst and rude - will not help you and simply ask you to get in touch with third parties whose warranties they sold you originally after pocketing hefty commissions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not want to mention anyone personally
April 10, 2017

"Phenomenal with Dave beyond my expectations "

- Joni

Dave was a fantastic salesman he provided ample opportunity with us to negotiate and explain in detail our new purchase he was patient and knowledgeable very happy with him and will recommend him If you are looking to buy an Acura Dave is your guy!! Purchased many cars and this was a truly hassle free honest experience. Thanks Dave!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
December 30, 2016

"Best Experience and Great People!!!"

- Elkagreen48

The staff at Open Road Acura of Wayne were the best! They encouraged me to drive the car I was interested in before taking any other steps to sell me! How refreshing that was. I did lease a new RDX from them, great car. The finance guy John is amazing and my sales person was very knowledgeable and made the process fun and quick! Highly recommend this dealership and I can't believe some of the negative reviews I read on here about them, not sure if those people are just angry or impossible to please...LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fabio Auteri
December 27, 2016

"15 minutes from xxxx!"

- BMW5S

If you would like to receive the worst customer service experience in the quickest amount of time come to this place. I came in for a pretty straight forward finance deal on a 2017 RDX. Prior to my visit Elka, the sales rep and I went back and forth via email. I laid out all the details for the RDX (exterior color, interior color, options, advance package, etc), and even mentioned the current offer I received from a different dealership and asked if the price was beatable. She tells me the number seemed fair and that they may be able to do better. She's confident she can earn my business. I make my way to Wayne, NJ, meet in person with Elka, we get off to a decent start, we go over all the details discussed via email once more and she makes her way to the manager. She comes back with Fabio, and his aura is like a cloud that starts to appear from out of nowhere. You can already tell by his demeanor that he wasn't willing to negotiate. Mind you the only reason I made the trip was because Elka was confident she could earn my business. Fabio begins by basically saying no to matching or beating the price from the other dealership and decides to offer an alternative, although I wasn't looking for one. Begins to rant about why leasing is a better option and how I can buy the car for cheaper than it cost to finance now, at the end of the lease. Then goes off on a doom and gloom tangent about GAP insurance and why I'll need it when and if I total the car. And that I can only purchase it a from a bank or I'm pretty sure his dealership. I tried to veer the conversation back to my original proposition, reiterating that i was only looking to finance and that I wasn't interested in a lease. I immediately felt uncomfortable and decided to leave asap. Will never do business nor recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elka Green, Fabio Auteri
December 08, 2016

"The worst xxxxxxxx on earth, from sales to service."

- franciscopina

Worst possible dealer I purchased two pre owned cars from them, one 2011 BMW X5 and the other a 2012 Acura TL. The BMW engine blew up with 3000 miles and they knew it was bad when they sold it, never took responsibility, I sent them several emails with copies of the receipts and never took the moment to acknowledge any of them. The TL they sold me supposedly it was accident free, turns out later that I had frame damage from a bad front right accident. The service department sucks. The TL was actually crashed on their dealer lot before I picked it up they sent it for repairs trunk latch was never fixed I found out later they say is not their problem. Their car wash bristles will scratch your car paint all over and they say is not their fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They all quit already
1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results