About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Oxnard Hyundai

1601 Ventura Blvd., Oxnard, California 93036
Sales: (888) 457-2051

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
 
Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

522 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Oxnard Hyundai
522 Lifetime Reviews
Oxnard Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Oxnard Hyundai

Our corporate philosophy is about delivering quality. We’re passionate about our brand and about customer care. We see things from a global perspective, always striving to maintain our reputable success within the automotive industry and our community. Our Hyundai owners aren’t just customers, they’re part of our Hyundai family. To us, it’s not just a job - it’s our passion. Our goal is to help assist our customers in making the right vehicle choice for themselves through reasonable prices and extensive vehicle knowledge. While our skilled and well-trained technicians in our service department specialize in providing fast and reliable service. Together we form Oxnard Hyundai - your local dealership for exceptional service & prices!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Oxnard Hyundai

Our corporate philosophy is about delivering quality. We’re passionate about our brand and about customer care. We see things from a global perspective, always striving to maintain our reputable success within the automotive industry and our community. Our Hyundai owners aren’t just customers, they’re part of our Hyundai family. To us, it’s not just a job - it’s our passion. Our goal is to help assist our customers in making the right vehicle choice for themselves through reasonable prices and extensive vehicle knowledge. While our skilled and well-trained technicians in our service department specialize in providing fast and reliable service. Together we form Oxnard Hyundai - your local dealership for exceptional service & prices!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

522 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Review"

Thank you to Bill for his patience. We bought two Elantras for our daughters and they are enjoying their new cars. Thank you to everyone that helped and stayed late.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bill Moeschler

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

September 09, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are very pleased to hear that Bill could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Oxnard Hyundai commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Tony Swain, General Manager, tswain@oxnardhyundai.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great deal on 2015 Sonata"

Turned in my leased 2012 Elantra and got the 2015 Sonata for less money than I paid for the Elantra...great sale! And thanks to Jesus for his assistance - he was new to the dealership but did everything he could to make the purchase of the Sonata a very pleasant one.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jesus Rodriguez

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

September 09, 2014

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Jesus was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Tony Swain, General Manager, tswain@oxnardhyundai.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Loved my experience"

Wasn't planning on buying a car this day but the giant Labor Day Sale signs drew us in. Francisco greeted us shortly after arrival and I could tell right away we were in great hands. He made the process very pleasant and was so patience with my hard to deal with husband,haha. I love my new Sonata and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Francisco and Oxnard Hyundai.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Francisco Vasquez

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

September 02, 2014

Lisa, congratulations on your Sonata! I am happy to hear you are enjoying your purchase. At Oxnard Hyundai, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it’s encouraging to know that Francisco was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a Hyundai that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you for your next servicing need. Take care! Tony Swain, General Manager, tswain@oxnardhyundai.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Coming back again."

My best friend and I were checking out car lots for the perfect car for my grandson, when she spotted "the one". As we checked their full selection, Frank Gaeta, salesman, came out to greet us. He was willing to spend time showning us cars that would be good for grandson, even though it was 955pm. Well, I found the perfect second car for me. The deal was also perfect, so I drove it home around 1130pm. My mechanic checked it out Friday and announced that it was a good deal. (Yes, I am known to do things backward, but sometimes your instinct is good enough.). Well, the next day, again my best friend, my youngest daughter and myself returned, to Oxnard Hyundai seeking out Frank Gaeta. We all checked out "the one" from Thursday night, had my mechanic check it out (it also was a perfect choice, this time for grandson), and with the friendly, and knowledgeable Frank Gaeta, we closed the deal. It has been two weeks since I purchased both vehicles and every day when the family use the van, or I see grandson loving and enjoying his first car, I know I got the DOUBLE BEST DEAL with Frank Gaeta at Oxnard Hyundai. Thank you again Frank!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Frank Gaeta

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

August 27, 2014

All of us at Oxnard Hyundai congratulate you on your new car and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Frank is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again. Take care! Tony Swain, General Manager, tswain@oxnardhyundai.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2013 Certified Hyundai Elantra"

Oxnard Hyundai was able to offer my daughter the best deal by far! My daughter was picky, wanting a white Sonata or Elantra ONLY and, after weeks of researching and visiting several Hyundai dealerships, we were able to find only a handful of white Hyundai's to choose from. That being said, our experience at Oxnard Hyundai was by far the best around. I was able to locate a 'white' 2013 certified Hyundai Elantra on their website and decided to call them, to see if this car was still available. I spoke with one of their salesmen, Ron Parks, and he was very knowledgeale and friendy and he confirmed this car was still in their inventory. My daughter and I decided to take a drive up to Oxnard and we were glad we did. Ron made us feel very comfortable and, this being my daughter's very first car buying experience, she was nervous as to what to expect. Ron listened to my daughter's concerns, he asked what she wanted in an automobile as well as asking what she was comfortable paying per month, and was very supportive when it came down to working with her through the financing process. He spoke with the finance department several times and he was able to get my daughter into the car she wanted, at the price she wanted to pay, and at a VERY low interest rate at that! We then spoke with Nick Nassimi, who explained all of the details regarding the contract and was very patient while explaiing every question my daughter and I had. When the time came to pick up the car, Ron was even there, "on his day off" so he could personally hand my daughter the keys. Seeing the smile on my daughter's face that day made it all worthwhile and I will definitely recommend Ron and Oxnard Hyundai to my friends and relatives. Thanks Ron!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Ron Parks, Nick Nassimi


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great"

Was just looking at cars with my wife then we found the car we wanted at a better price then we were buying a car. Moz was great he was informative and got us a deal on a 2014 sonata hybrid with all the features we want and more for less money then we expected to spend. Highly recommended.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Moz

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

August 19, 2014

All of us at Oxnard Hyundai congratulate you on your new 2014 Sonata Hybrid and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Moz is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages! Tony Swain, General Manager, tswain@oxnardhyundai.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfied"

I recently purchased a 2013sonata from Oxnard Hyundai. We had been undecided as to which vehicle we wanted to purchase. Francisco V. greeted us as soon as we arrived and helped us make up our mind on the Sonata. He is very knowledgeable and courteous. He got us a great deal on on the car all the paperwork was done in a quick, easy manner. While we were waiting for the contract to be typed up, he made us feel like we were part of the Hyundai family already. We highly recommend him. he's a good man.?

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Fransisco, Vasquez

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

August 11, 2014

What an enjoyable review to read! It is reassuring to know that Francisco provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming shopping experience. Oxnard Hyundai’s primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I’m happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don’t hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Take care! Tony Swain, General Manager, tswain@oxnardhyundai.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfied"

Well to day was a good day at the oxnard hyundai for the second time. I purchased a car for my girlfriend. The reason I went back to Oxnard Hyundai was cause they have good deal good and salesmen (Francisco Vazquez). There was no pressure, he works thing out so you can walk out happy. He made my second purchase much easier. I highly recommend Francisco Velazquez Thank you.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Francisco,Vasquez

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Francisco and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Oxnard Hyundai is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Take care! Tony Swain, General Manager, tswain@oxnardhyundai.com



Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Island sells new cars"

All I wanted to do was get my 2013 Sonata serviced, but then I saw the new 2015 Sonata and fell in love with the refinements Hyundai had made. I went in to see if my salesman Francisco Vasquez was in and as luck would have it he came around the corner. I have purchased 4 Sonatas, 1 Elantra and 1 Tuscon sent customers who have purchased cars and always got my cars serviced here. I can't think of a better atmosphere to do business. From Francisco who takes care of my automobile needs to service it just doesn't get better for our family. I would also like to say I spent 15 years in the automobile business and none of the places I worked at can hold a candle to Oxnard Hyundai and there whole staff. Thank you for everything.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Francisco Vasquez, JJ

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

August 08, 2014

Robby, thank you for putting your trust in Oxnard Hyundai and for the great review of your experience with Francisco! Our teams from both the sales and service departments had a pleasure assisting you and are grateful for the 5-star review. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer. Before we have the pleasure of working with you again, we'd like to invite you to take a look at our Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive deals, specials, and updates to our loyal fans! Tony Swain, General Manager, tswain@oxnardhyundai.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The greatest car dealer experience"

When I walked into Oxnard Hyundai I had NO intention on leaving with a brand new car. After meeting and eventually working with Paul R., I was completely at ease and there was zero pressure. Paul made my car buying experience extremely easy. I would highly recommend Paul and the rest of the staff at Oxnard Hyundai for their next car buying experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

David Kim

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

August 07, 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent visit! Our team works hard to keep our customers coming back to Oxnard Hyundai and it’s great to hear of your continued business. Paul is wholly devoted to the success of our guests’ experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have him on our team. We appreciate all of your kind words and thank you for returning to our dealership. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope that you enjoy your new car. Take care! Tony Swain, General Manager, tswain@oxnardhyundai.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 522 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory