About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Oxnard Hyundai

1601 Ventura Blvd., Oxnard, California 93036
Sales: (888) 457-2051

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
 
Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

542 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Oxnard Hyundai
542 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Oxnard Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Oxnard Hyundai

Our corporate philosophy is about delivering quality. We’re passionate about our brand and about customer care. We see things from a global perspective, always striving to maintain our reputable success within the automotive industry and our community. Our Hyundai owners aren’t just customers, they’re part of our Hyundai family. To us, it’s not just a job - it’s our passion. Our goal is to help assist our customers in making the right vehicle choice for themselves through reasonable prices and extensive vehicle knowledge. While our skilled and well-trained technicians in our service department specialize in providing fast and reliable service. Together we form Oxnard Hyundai - your local dealership for exceptional service & prices!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Oxnard Hyundai

Our corporate philosophy is about delivering quality. We’re passionate about our brand and about customer care. We see things from a global perspective, always striving to maintain our reputable success within the automotive industry and our community. Our Hyundai owners aren’t just customers, they’re part of our Hyundai family. To us, it’s not just a job - it’s our passion. Our goal is to help assist our customers in making the right vehicle choice for themselves through reasonable prices and extensive vehicle knowledge. While our skilled and well-trained technicians in our service department specialize in providing fast and reliable service. Together we form Oxnard Hyundai - your local dealership for exceptional service & prices!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

542 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Vicki
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Best Dealership Experience "

I was very pleased with oxnard Hyundai' s customer service. They were friendly, accommodating, and helpful. I am pleased with our purchase of Dodge Caravan. Thank you Deanna for your assistance! The best dealership experience I had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Deanna Luis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alexis Richards
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing Service "

I went into Oxnard Hyundai looking to test drive a 2011 Toyota Camry, I was greeted by Bill Moeschler. He helped us find the car on the lot and the second I sat in it I was in love. I decided that day to go back and purchase it. Bill was so kind and helpful to get me the car at the price I could pay. Also his manager Raul was an amazing help to get me the price I could afford. I would HIGHLY recommend Bill at Oxnard Hyundai if you want genuine service, great deals and a great well taken care of car. Out of all of the dealerships I visited this one was the best hands down and you don't feel like another number but rather a guest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Moeschler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

December 11, 2014

Alexis, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Bill and Raul assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Thank you again for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Tony Swain, General Manager,tswain@oxnardhyundai.com

W.downey
12/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bill Moeschler"

I just bought my fourth Hyundai from Oxnard Hyundai. Bill was incredibly helpful and very knowledgeable, very friendly and no high pressure. I highly recommend this dealership generally and this sales person in particular. JJ Delgado in the service department is outstanding as well. We have all our cars serviced by OH. JJ is a real professional and always dives us great customer service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Moeschler JJ Delgado

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

December 08, 2014

It was a pleasure to read about your fourth car buying experience at Oxnard Hyundai. Congratulations on your new car! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Bill and JJ were able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Tony Swain, General Manager,tswain@oxnardhyundai.com

gbonelli
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"THE MOST AMAZING DEALERSHIP AND ASSOCIATES 6 STARS"

I went shopping for my first car. Me and my mother having a tight budget caused us to be discouraged. when i came to this dealership i had a sales associate who was amazing and not like a shark! he worked with us. He even helped me do a borrow agreement and take the car home for the night to show the man with the main decision… my father. When i came home with the car my father couldn't believe the quality and the amazing decision to let me take it home for him to see. We were all pleased. the sale was so personal and professional in the same breath. a moving experience is to get your first car ever. And an even more moving experience was having my sales associate become personal and tell us about his daughters first car. i left there in tears for the joy and experience. over all i wish i could rate them with a 6 star! i want to thank this wonderful man named WILLIAM NOWLAN. if you can try and work with him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

william nowlan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

December 08, 2014

All of us at Oxnard Hyundai congratulate you on your new car and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! William is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again! Tony Swain, General Manager,tswain@oxnardhyundai.com

Carolinav
12/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience! "

Decided to call Greg Jarvis at 4pm he told me to come in and by 8pm I was driving home with a new car!!! Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Jarvis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

December 05, 2014

Thank you for writing such an awesome review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Greg was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Tony Swain, General Manager,tswain@oxnardhyundai.com

mreddielee
11/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Greg Jarvis"

Greg Jarvis was great to work with. He was full of good information. He spent lots of time with us and stayed around to explain all the features and how they worked. I told all my friends he is the kind of guy you would want to have over for dinner. Thanks Greg......

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Grg Jarvis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

November 19, 2014

Greg is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Tony Swain, General Manager,tswain@oxnardhyundai.com

IBabyJyYNXeDI
11/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best deal!"

I would like to take the time to thank Deanna Luis for making such a great effort in helping me get a daily commuter Hyundai Elantra GT. She has made it a pleasant experience as well as she is very efficient and knowledgeable with her reccomendations accomodating my needs. The BEST deal ever!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Deanna Luis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

November 13, 2014

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Deanna assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions. Take care! Tony Swain, General Manager,tswain@oxnardhyundai.com

SCOTT PETRICK
11/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Greg Jarvis is Great"

Greg Jarvis was fantastic. I had to wait a while for the car I wanted to arrive at the dealership but Greg pulled strings to get me just the 2015 Genesis I was looking for. When I came to finish up the deal we sat and talked and he found a way to save me another $2000 off the price. The car is great and the dealer experience was the best I've ever had. ?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Jarvis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

November 06, 2014

Scott, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Greg's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience, and he is a valuable team member, indeed. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Thank you again! Tony Swain, General Manager,tswain@oxnardhyundai.com

Robert Mcwhorter
10/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Santa Fe"

Purchased a new Santa Fe from Oxnard Hyundai a few weekends ago and had a absolutely wonderful experience. Bill Moeschler made the experience a wonderful one with no pressure to buy and had the answer to all our questions promptly. Thank you for the great experience Bill and we will absolutely be back for our next Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Moeschler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Oxnard Hyundai responded to this review

October 30, 2014

Robert, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're glad to have Bill on our team. We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Tony Swain, General Manager,tswain@oxnardhyundai.com

taking my business elsewhere
10/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bait and Switch"

I have a family menber who bought a car from Oxnard Hyundai who had a pleasant experience and a good deal. He befiended the General Sales Manager Chris Tucker and said he would inquire with him to see if he could get me the same deal. Chris told him he would beat anyone's price and told him to bring me into the dealership to meet him. I met Chris and shook hands with him with a verbal agreement to give me the same deal as my famly member when actually it was several thousand dollars more than what he paid. Then when I called them on it, they just refused my phone calls, test's, and emails. When I emailed the General Manager, Tony Swain, I got the same cold shoulder. I received a TrueCar quote much less (by a couple thousand dollars) than the price they were trying to get, so Chris' account that he would give me the best price was also unfounded. This was such an miserable experience I have decided against buying a Hyundai.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Tucker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 542 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory