About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

585 E Main Street, New Britain, Connecticut 06051
Sales: (860) 826-2500
Service: (860) 225-8751
Parts: (860) 223-0315

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

576 Lifetime Reviews

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Hours: Open Now

585 E Main Street,
New Britain, Connecticut 06051
Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Info
Hours
Amenities
About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud of what you will see here. For almost 70 years it has not been just about selling and servicing vehicles, it has been about being a trusted neighbor. We have sold over 125,000 vehicles in our almost 70 years. We love to hear good things from our customers. We also love to hear when we do not live up to expectations as it gives us the chance to get even better. As we like to say, we are not perfect, just better than the other guys. There is a reason we have more then 550 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 900 on other websites. At Papa's, our people make the difference, our prices make the deals.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Learn More

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud of what you will see here. For almost 70 years it has not been just about selling and servicing vehicles, it has been about being a trusted neighbor. We have sold over 125,000 vehicles in our almost 70 years. We love to hear good things from our customers. We also love to hear when we do not live up to expectations as it gives us the chance to get even better. As we like to say, we are not perfect, just better than the other guys. There is a reason we have more then 550 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 900 on other websites. At Papa's, our people make the difference, our prices make the deals.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Full Service Diner
  • Barber Shop/Hair Salon in Dealership
  • 55 car indoor showroom
  • Video Arcade
  • Rental Cars availible
  • Retail Gift and Accesories store
  • 30 Minute Oil Changes w/No Appointment
576 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Gckami100
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding "

Exceptional experience, they went out of their way to make entire process easy. Evan Monikowski was great to deal with, very knowledgeable, there to help and was outstanding in spending time going through vehicle and making himself available, he was highly responsive and always made time for questions and delivered quick turn around on all my questions. Greg

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeepdude now dodge dude
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best sales person you could deal with.Evan Monikowski"

This was my number 2 car deal i did with Evan. Very helpful. Knows his cars he sells. Just a very nice person. This time I bought a 2016 dodge grand caravan.. And i love it. Evan made so easy to buy.. And fast. Stress free.. And that is what i like.. So if you want the best car buying experience. Evan is the one to see..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lou
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Used Car Buying Experience"

Just got back from finalizing purchase of a used Jeep. Evan Monikowski was great to deal with-knowledgeable and super helpful. Very pleasant to work with-I would highly recommend to others. Lou

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Evan Monikowski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JeepGC15
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stress Free Experience"

My husband and I wandered into Papa's Dodge looking for an SUV and were helped by Zaneta. She was incredibly helpful and patient with us, letting us examine our final choices very carefully by ourselves. When we told her we were leaving to explore some other places, she wasn't pushy at all but said she would be able to find anything we wanted and to call her if we didn't find something elsewhere. And that's what we did. After realizing how stress-free the experience was at Papa's, we called Zaneta and she located the exact Jeep we wanted and it was available for us within a week. We worked with Jeff on financing and he was able to match the low interest rate we had been quoted from somewhere else, no issues at all. We would have started shopping for a new vehicle much earlier had we known that the process was going to be so easy. Thank you to Papa's for their great service and very reasonable pricing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
buddy123
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy Process"

I initially emailed Papa's after looking online. I immediately received an email from the receptionist and a follow up within minutes from a salesman, Evan Monikowski. I went over to the dealer that day to see the vehicle. Evan was pleasant and very informative about the vehicle I was looking at. He knew an immediate answer to all of my questions and was able to discuss the specific details of the vehicle. We went back to his office to discuss numbers. There was not a lot of back and forth. Within 24 hours we had made a deal without a lot of haggle which I appreciated. I mean, who really wants to get into that? Evan continued to be very responsive to me, getting back to me within minutes of my texts to him. Overall, I would buy another car from Evan. He was great. I appreciated the time he spent with me and answering my questions without judgment. The only criticism I have is that the sales office for the salesman where we went to discuss numbers and do some other paperwork was pretty run down and uncomfortable. The showroom desks are just that. Desks. The salesmen are not in desks on the showroom floor which from a customer's perspective looks much nicer and more professional when the sales folks are out on the floor. Also, this particular dealer is busy. There was a lot of activity with buyers. I would've like a little more jazz for getting a new car--a balloon, a starbucks gift card, a coupon to their cool diner when in for service, or even offer to take a photo even with my new car---something.... :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I spoke with two other guys about financing and then completing the transaction.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Buddy, Thank you for choosing Papa's. Glad you found it to be an easy process with Evan Monikowski. We go back and forth about whether to have desks on the floor or just the "pods". We will certainly take your suggestions into consideration. Dom Papa

alyse17
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"jeep grand cherokee 2013"

Papas gave us an amazing car buying experience from start to finish. Evan was so willing to go out of his way to work with us with whatever we needed. He was so friendly and very knowledgeable on the cars and their equipment. We didn't feel pressured and he wasn't at all pushy. Up front honest and effecient. The process went smoothly from start to finish and I absolutely love my jeep!!! Thanks Evan and thanks papas and all their employees who helped making the process a breeze!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Alyse, Thank you for the review and for choosing Papa's. I'm pleased that you found Evan Monikowski to be friendly and knowledgeable. Enjoy the Jeep Grand Cherokee. Dom Papa

Jeep1357
1/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience Leasing a Jeep Renegade"

When we started looking for a new car, we went from dealership to dealership trying to find the perfect car. One day we stopped by Papa's Dodge and we met with Zaneta Boryka, who helped us find that perfect car. She was very knowledgeable and helpful. She went over different payment options to make the vehicle more affordable for us. In the end we ended up leasing a Jeep Renegade, and now we are totally happy with the choice of the car that we made. Thank you Zaneta.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Dear 1357, Glad that Zanetta Boryka was able to stop you from having to go from dealership to dealership and help you find the perfect Jeep Renegade. Thank you for the review and thank you for choosing Papa's. Dom Papa

Jeepman15
1/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Another Great Experience"

This is our fourth car that Garry has helped us with and it always is a pleasure dealing with him. Garry always makes himself available, is always helpful and is honest and caring. Hard to find somebody better then Garry. He has become more then a sales advisor, he has become a friend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Dear Jeepman (like that name), Thank you for both your repeat business and the kind words. It's pleasing to hear that Garry Cwikla is helpful, honest and caring. He get's that friend thing a lot. Dom Papa

Dab 1217
12/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Gary was great to work with"

Salesman made himself available to fit my availability - no pressure very knowledgeable on the vehicle - new all the benefits of my family's current leases and prior purchases

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Dear Dab, Thank you for the review. glad you found Garry Cwikla to be no pressure and knowledgeable. Thank you for choosing Papa's, Dom Papa

Jim
12/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

We visited Papa's a couple months ago to check out a JEEP Cherokee. Gary spent time with us, gave us his card and said he would not hound us and unlike other sales agents, he didn't. Called him last week and asked if he could find one with the packages we wanted. Got right back to us with the best offer of any dealer in the area and more features than we had asked for. We decided it was too good a deal to pass up, and drove it home. Gary is a sales guy you can trust but I also want to mention Jeromy the sales manager and Ed the financial guy who got us through the trade in and paperwork painlessly. We would recommend this dealer to anyone who wants a straight deal and a great price. It's worth the trip!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Jim, Glad to hear you had a great experience and liked our straight deal and great price. Also pleased that you found Gary Tufano to be "unlike other sales agents". Enjoy your jeep Cherokee. Dom Papa

1
...
1 - 10 of 576 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Evan Monikowski
Evan Monikowski

Internet Sales Manager

114 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Juaire
Jeff Juaire

Business manager

96 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zaneta Boryka
Zaneta Boryka

Sales Associate

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Garry Cwikla
Garry Cwikla

Sales Associate

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Koziol
Ed Koziol

Business Manager

79 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeromy Berman
Jeromy Berman

Sales Manager, New Cars

70 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Ward
John Ward

Sales Adviser

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Shavers
Matt Shavers

Internet Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Service Dept
Service Dept

Service

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Mundt
Ryan Mundt

Used car Inventory MGR

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory