About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

585 E Main Street, New Britain, Connecticut 06051
Sales: (860) 826-2500
Service: (860) 225-8751
Parts: (860) 223-0315

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM Closed

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

598 Lifetime Reviews

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Hours: Closed

585 E Main Street,
New Britain, Connecticut 06051
Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Info
Hours
Amenities
About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud of what you will see here. For almost 70 years it has not been just about selling and servicing vehicles, it has been about being a trusted neighbor. We have sold over 125,000 vehicles in our almost 70 years. We love to hear good things from our customers. We also love to hear when we do not live up to expectations as it gives us the chance to get even better. As we like to say, we are not perfect, just better than the other guys. There is a reason we have more then 550 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 900 on other websites. At Papa's, our people make the difference, our prices make the deals.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Learn More

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud of what you will see here. For almost 70 years it has not been just about selling and servicing vehicles, it has been about being a trusted neighbor. We have sold over 125,000 vehicles in our almost 70 years. We love to hear good things from our customers. We also love to hear when we do not live up to expectations as it gives us the chance to get even better. As we like to say, we are not perfect, just better than the other guys. There is a reason we have more then 550 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 900 on other websites. At Papa's, our people make the difference, our prices make the deals.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Full Service Diner
  • Barber Shop/Hair Salon in Dealership
  • 55 car indoor showroom
  • Video Arcade
  • Rental Cars availible
  • Retail Gift and Accesories store
  • 30 Minute Oil Changes w/No Appointment
598 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Yankeefan
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Knowledgable, fast and friendly "

The salesman went above and beyond all my expectations. I stopped at the dealership just to see what trucks were available. I knew I would be buying one eventually but just wanted to look and see. I didn't have to wait long before I was helped. The salesman asked what I was looking for and showed me all the trucks with the features I wanted. He answered all my questions and did not rush me or try to sway my interests. They were very professional and knowledgable throughout the entire process. Because of the great service I received and how easy they made everything, I decided to buy the truck that day and trade in my car. Thank you so much for all your help. Will definitely recommend to all my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bschilling
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Traded in a lease for a new one"

Evan is an amazing salesman. He has been very helpful in helping us make decisions about a car purchase, which is why we came back to him again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

April 29, 2016

Bschilling, Glad to see that Evan Monikowski was very helpful in you car purchasing decision. Thank you for the review and for being a repeat customer. Dom Papa

desnow
4/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smooth"

We were pleasantly surprised with our visit to Papas and with our Saleswoman Zaneta! We had been making the rounds trying to find the right car and the right deal and getting frustrated. Within minutes of meeting Zaneta we knew we were buying from Papas. She was friendly and knowledgeable and didn't pressure us, she was more interested in finding the car for us. I thought we were going just to look and ended up buying. She was friendly and professional and we highly recommend her!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Hello Desnow, I love when people are pleasantly surprised. Glad to see you found Zaneta Boryka to be friendly, knowledgeable and non-pressuring. Thanks for the review and the purchase, Dom Papa

Dave
4/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great deal"

I went to several RAM dealerships before I went to Papa's - Wish I had started there John Ward was great to deal with and worked up a good deal

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Hi Dave, I agree with you, I wish everyone started at Papa's!! Pleased that you found John Ward great to deal with. Thanks, Dom Papa

12345
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Delightful"

Went to a different Jeep dealer the day before and wasn't treated well. Evon and Ed made the process of purchasing a new car painless and stress free. They listened to my concerns and budget and were able to deliver great service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

April 21, 2016

12345, Thank you for choosing Papa's. Not sure I understand why someone wouldn't treat a potential customer with respect. Glad to see that Evan Monikowski and Ed Koziol made the process of buying your new vehicle painless and stress free. Dom Papa

explorer1
4/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Switched from Ford"

In my past I've only owned Fords. Liked the vehicles from Ford, my last Ford was a 2008 Ford Explorer Limited, loved the vehicle, but didn't really care for the new ones. A friend of mine recommended Papa's Jeep, I should speak with Gary Tufano. Listening to my wife grudgingly we went this past Saturday. Met Gary, great guy, knowledgeable, very easy going, kept the whole process very relaxed, kept us informed of each step. Gary worked up numbers that worked for us but mostly Gary kept it simple for us, easy, and very relaxed. Gary is a genuine individual, who enjoys what he does which is evident in how he treats his customers. I've never had a salesman buy my wife and I lunch while selling us a vehicle. Words cannot express how exceptional this individual truly is. Please is you are considering a Jeep or product that Papa's sells, treat yourself to a unique experience, see Gary Tufano.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

April 21, 2016

Explorer, maybe it's time to change that name. All kidding aside, thank you for the review and for choosing Papa's to buy your new Jeep. Glad that Gary Tufano kept it simple. I often wonder why people try to make the process of buying a car so difficult. Glad you and your wife enjoyed lunch. Thanks again, Dom Papa

greg&kelly
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My second vehicle with Papa's/Evan Monikowski"

Even though Papa's and Evan were great to deal with when I purchased my last vehicle, I wanted to shop around and make sure that we were getting the best deal around for my next Jeep. We went to 3 different dealers (Gengras/Bertera/Papa's) and sure enough Papa's and Evan were easily the best priced, most knowledgeable and great to deal with. Evan knew absolutely everything about our Grand Cherokee and even synched our phones to vehicle before we left the dealership. The other dealers couldn't even come within $2K of the price we got at Papa's!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

April 21, 2016

Greg and Kelly, Thank you for being a repeat customer and for the review. Glad to see that you found us to be the best choice out of the three dealers you went to. I keep telling people that!!!! Glad Evan Monikowski gave you a world class car buying experience. Thanks, Dom Papa

rshawPT
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very professional and straight up"

My current car is my first Jeep, purchased after my previous car "died" at 12 years and 200K miles. As you can imagine, I was not excited about having to buy a new car and begin having a monthly payment again. I shopped around, realizing that buying new was not an option, so certified used would be my next best bet. Papa's is on one of my commuting routes, so I stopped in. I was immediately interested in the Cherokee, remembering the name from a jeep of my childhood days. The test ride went great, the vehicle was solid, and with relatively high mileage, I was concerned. My research uncovered a few glitches with the vehicle, and some reviews that were less than favorable. However, my feelings, experience, and thorough review of the service history increased my confidence in the car. What put me over the edge, however, was the staff and atmosphere of the dealership. The business manager, service department, and sales people all seem to have one mission: to get a customer and KEEP a customer. The culture here seems well-established and certainly runs deep. Every individual I have encountered has been professional, direct, and most of all patient. I feel confident that any issues I have will be addressed in an efficient and honest way. Strong words you don't always hear about a care dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

April 06, 2016

Hi Ray, Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad that you find our associates to be professional and patient. I will be sure to share this with Ed Koziol, Jordan McMahon and the service Managers. We'll take strong words like these anytime! Dom Papa

wlr1970
3/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Have been dealing with Papas on my last 4 cars"

Garry Cwikla is a great salesmen. I have never come across a salesmen that I would request a second time, but Garry took great care of my experience the first time 3 years ago and prompted me to request him again. He did an even better job this time. He should be commended for a job well done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

April 06, 2016

Hello and thank you not only for the review but for being a repeat customer here at Papa's. Glad to see that Garry Cwikla is improving with age ;-) . I will be sure to share this with him. Dom Papa

daves new car
3/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It is always a pleasure dealing with Papa's/Gary Cwikla. "

This is the seventh vehicle that I have purchased from Papa's/Gary Cwikla. I have always had a positive experience with Gary. I have even referred the president of my employer to Gary who used to deal with Gengras and was very satisfied with Gary and purchased a vehicle from Gary. Keep up the good work and keep Gary.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

March 25, 2016

Hello Dave, Thank you for the continued business, the referral and the review. I will be sure to share this with him. Thanks, Dom Papa

1
...
1 - 10 of 598 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Evan Monikowski
Evan Monikowski

Internet Sales Manager

119 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Koziol
Ed Koziol

Business Manager

82 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Service Dept
Service Dept

Service

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zaneta Boryka
Zaneta Boryka

Sales Associate

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Tufano
Gary Tufano

Sales Associate

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Ward
John Ward

Sales Adviser

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Shavers
Matt Shavers

Internet Sales and AEV Specialist

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jordan McMahon
Jordan McMahon

Servise Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Juaire
Jeff Juaire

Business manager

99 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeromy Berman
Jeromy Berman

Sales Manager, New Cars

72 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory