About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

585 E Main Street, New Britain, Connecticut 06051
Sales: (860) 826-2500
Service: (888) 717-0238
Parts: (860) 223-0315

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
Excellent
97% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

430 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep
430 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Info
Hours
Amenities
About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud that for three years running, 2010, 2011 and 2012 we are the #1 Volume New and Certified pre-owned used Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram dealer in Connecticut. Not just the Hartford area but the entire state of CT. Others make claims but ours is according to Chrysler and we are willing to share the documentation. If other dealers are making up claims what else are they making up?? There is a reason we have more then 200 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 100 on other websites.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Learn More

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud that for three years running, 2010, 2011 and 2012 we are the #1 Volume New and Certified pre-owned used Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram dealer in Connecticut. Not just the Hartford area but the entire state of CT. Others make claims but ours is according to Chrysler and we are willing to share the documentation. If other dealers are making up claims what else are they making up?? There is a reason we have more then 200 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 100 on other websites.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Full Service Diner
  • Barber Shop/Hair Salon in Dealership
  • 55 car indoor showroom
  • Video Arcade
  • Rental Cars availible
  • Retail Gift and Accesories store
  • 30 Minute Oil Changes w/No Appointment
430 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Found what I was looking for."

The Jeep I loved was sold. Gary T. found me a similar one and showed me some numbers to see if it was a price we could agree on. He was Not pushy and very patient. He knew I did not have a lot of time and worked with me in a timely manner. When I came in to pick up my new Jeep, Gary took the time to go through and show me all of its features. He even called me the next day to see if I was loving it and if I had any questions. Buying a new vehicle is very stressful - Papas Dodge makes it a little less stressful. They are not pushy and ready to answer any questions.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

October 16, 2014

Hi Nancy, I'm happy that Gary Tufano was patient and able to find you a car that fit your needs and budget yet went fast enough to get you out on time. Glad he showed you all the features but we know there is a lot of technology in the car so if you have any other questions please feel free to ask. Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Student finally happy with new car"

I needed a reliable and a safer car but being a student with a full-time job it was hard to shop for a car. I finally found a newer used car that was in my budget. Evan Monikowski was my salesman and he was great. He was friendly and very patient. He helped me with the process of this big purchase. I never financed before but he made the process easy for me. The staff was friendly and my only compliant is that they failed to noticed that the keys wouldn't lock or unlock the doors. I met with the service department twice and after failing to resolve the issue, they kindly set me an appointment with Hyundai where they resolved the issue under warranty. Overall, I am satisfied with my new car and I definitely recommend Evan M and Papa's Dodge.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

October 16, 2014

Ryan, I'm happy that Evan Monikowski and the staff was able to find you a newer used car and that the service department was able to rectify the door lock problem. Enjoy the car and study hard in school. Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"EXCELLENT Service with NO pressure on buying"

Months ago I had been car shopping but at the time was just looking around. We visited a handful of dealerships but at Papas Dodge the service was outstanding. So when we finally found the right time to purchase a vehicle it was a no-brainer and that we were defiantly going back to Papas Dodge. So many dealerships the staff make you feel pressured and pushed into making a decision and a purchase. At Papas Dodge there is absolutely no pressure and they look out for you and your best interest. I have financed a few vehicles in my life and the service at Paps Dodge is by far the best you can get! Are salesman Evan Monikowski was amazing. Always professional and answering all our questions. Evan seemed more as a personal friend than a salesman and that's what I liked best about the whole situation. They truly treat you like they care. I have already recommended this dealership in the past and will continue to.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

October 16, 2014

KBank, Glad to see that Evan Monikowski gave you outstanding service in your new car buying experience. We can never have enough friends and we're pleased that Evan felt like one. Thanks for recommending us. Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Service

"Great customer service "

Papas does have great customers service and the employees are very friendly. But I was not happy about the detail that got done on my jeep. I was expecting better work from papas.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

October 16, 2014

Cayer, Thank you for continuing to use the service department here at Papa's Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM. Please contact Bill in service about your detail. Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Third New Jeep Cherokee"

I just bought my third new Jeep from Papa's Dodge, from Evan Monikowski, who knows I'd rather have the flu than go through buying a car. Consequently, everything went quickly and smoothly and I had a new Jeep in less than 45 minutes. There is almost nothing Evan Doesn't know about his product and does a quick and concise job of setting up the car for the customer. I really appreciate the work that went in to me getting in and out in record time. I will also have all my servicing done at Papa's, because the same consideration applies. Thanks. Evan!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

October 16, 2014

Kathleen, Thank you not only for your continued patronage of Papa's but also for sharing. I'm glad you don't have the flu and that Evan Monikowski made the car buying process quick and smooth. Thanks, Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Customer Service!!"

Keri G.09/18/2014Edit I made an appt to bring my car in for an electric window repair. I dropped the car off the nite before. I explained the problem in detail when i made the appt. The next morning at 9:30 Pauline calls me to find out the problem...sooo my car still wasnt looked at. I explained again, told her i had an extended warranty and the info should be in my file. I located my warranty info and 1/2 hr later i called... it just rang and rang.....the operater comes on and she rings the service dept again....rang and rang...she comes back on and says "they must be busy"...she took a message and said she would have someone call me....nobody did...by 2pm i still hadnt heard from anyone. I called again for a status on my car., finally got Pauline, she tells me she hasnt heard or received any updates....then she looks in the computer and see's notes from the technician that the car needs a master switch for the window...i ask, will it be fixed today? Her responce was..."I dont know, he has to call around for prices on the part"...i asked, will someone call the let me know?..."yes"....by 4pm still no call...my son had to pick me up at work and drive me down there....i go up to the desk and she tells me, i just got off the phone with warranty co and they approved a rental car because we cant get the part till tommorow....Really? it took all day for this?? Ok, fine i get the rental car and was informed the part would be there first thing in the morning....Day 2.....12pm....still no call....again i call at 2pm and ask about the status of the repair....Pauline tells me...."im faxing the paperwork to the warranty co, now, the car is fixed, as soon as we get payment i'll let you know'....Are you kidding me?? Your holding my car hostage for pmt when the repair was approved and you know your getting paid?? 4pm, still no call, again i drive down to the dealership......pauline jumps up when she sees me and tells me she just "now" received the pmt....Never in my life with any vehicle that i owned did i have a problem with the warranty, nor have i ever had my car held hostage because of a warranty pmt...How this place gets business is beyond me when they cant answer the phone.....the service rep cant be bothered to call with status....her customer service skills are lacking at the very least....NEVER will i EVER bring my vehicle to Papa's again!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Pauline in service dept

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

October 16, 2014

Keri, I'm not sure what happened here. As you can see by the positive reviews here this is not the way we conduct business. Please be assured that we will be reviewing this. Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Great Experience, Pleasant Employees. I was in and out with great service. Had a follow up phone call to make sure everything was satisfactory with the new vehicle.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

October 16, 2014

Hello and thanks for the review, I'm glad to see that Garry Cwikla was able to give you a great experience in your vehicle purchase. Please keep us in mind in the future for yourself or any of your friends. Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Best mid-size SUV "

I've been looking for a safe mid size SUV for my family at an affordable price. When I call Ryan he guaranteed that he would find the perfect car for me,my wife and our 1 year old little girl. As promised, he leased us a 2014 Jeep Patriot. We love! It's the most economical 4x4 I ever owned and we can't Ryan Mundt and Papa's enough.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

September 18, 2014

hello Cash Family, Thank you for your lease and review. As you said, I'm sure you're going to love the economy in your new Jeep Patriot. I will be certain to share this with Ryan Mundt. Say hi to Asil for Claudia. Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wrangler '15 Purchase"

Zaneta made it very easy to pre order my Wrangler right before the 4th of July. Whole sales process was very easy and all of my questions were answered, Jeff from finance was also easy to work with and did not give me the super hard sell on extra services when picking up, unlike the dealership for my Suburu. Zaneta explained all features of the vehicle when picking up even though I was trying to get out quick to just drive, which I appreciated. Got the wrangler right before labor day and could not be happier.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

September 18, 2014

Hi Walshda, Wow I've heard about buying a new Jeep Wrangler being like a holiday but between the 4th of July and labor day this is taking it to a whole new level. Glad that Zaneta Boryka and Jeff Juaire were "easy to work with". Enjoy the Jeep and maybe we'll see you at Thanksgiving for an oil change? Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New '15 Wrangler Purchase"

Very quick, painless purchase. Evan even picked me up at my office 30 minutes away to make it easier for me to take delivery of the Jeep.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

September 18, 2014

Hi logical, Thanks for the review and and the purchase of your 2015 Jeep Wrangler. I'm glad Evan Monikowski was able to make it quick and painless. By the way 30 minutes is nothing for Evan, he's been known to pick up people at the Bridgeport/ Point Jefferson ferry. If he wasn't so good at making customers car purchases easy on the internet maybe we'd make him the courtesy shuttle driver!!! Thanks, Dom Papa

1
...
1 - 10 of 430 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Evan Monikowski

Internet Sales Manager

70 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Ryan Mundt

Sales Associate

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jeff Juaire

Business manager

70 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Service Dept

Service

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Claudia The Min-Pin

Diva Dog

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Ed Koziol

Business Manager

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Garry Cwilka

Sales Associate

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Zaneta Boryka

Sales Associate

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Gary Tufano

Sales Associate

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Dept Parts

Parts

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory