About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

585 E Main Street, New Britain, Connecticut 06051
Sales: (860) 826-2500
Service: (888) 717-0238
Parts: (860) 223-0315

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

521 Lifetime Reviews

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Hours: Closed

585 E Main Street,
New Britain, Connecticut 06051
Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Info
Hours
Amenities
About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud of what you will see here. For 68 years it has not been just about selling and servicing vehicles, it has been about being a trusted neighbor. We have sold over 125,000 vehicles in our 68 years. We love to hear good things from our customers. We also love to hear when we do not live up to expectations as it gives us the chance to get even better. As we like to say, we are not perfect, just better than the other guys. There is a reason we have more then 400 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 500 on other websites. At Papa's, our people make the difference, our prices make the deals.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Learn More

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud of what you will see here. For 68 years it has not been just about selling and servicing vehicles, it has been about being a trusted neighbor. We have sold over 125,000 vehicles in our 68 years. We love to hear good things from our customers. We also love to hear when we do not live up to expectations as it gives us the chance to get even better. As we like to say, we are not perfect, just better than the other guys. There is a reason we have more then 400 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 500 on other websites. At Papa's, our people make the difference, our prices make the deals.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Full Service Diner
  • Barber Shop/Hair Salon in Dealership
  • 55 car indoor showroom
  • Video Arcade
  • Rental Cars availible
  • Retail Gift and Accesories store
  • 30 Minute Oil Changes w/No Appointment
521 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jeepman
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Vehicle Purchase"

We just purchased a 2015 Grand Cherokee. We were Very pleased with the professionalism shown by our salesman and his overall knowledge. Everyone we met was pleasant and helpful. We love the Jeep and the staff made our new car purchase easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jgc
7/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Friendly, helpful employees "

Employees were very friendly and helpful. When I got into my vehicle after the service there was oil on the steering wheel which got onto my hands before I noticed it. Another service dept that I have used in the past for a different type of vehicle washed your car after which I found very nice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gloria
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Mopar gift certficate"

Redeemed my mopar gift certificate for great products and very happy. Recent oil change experience was quick and efficient with pertinent suggestions for extra service but not insistent. Professional service employees

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JimBeam22
7/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"service"

Very knowledgeable staff, kept me informed of what needed to be done, when parts would be in, provided rental car when vehicle needed to be kept overnight. Shuttle driver very efficient and curteous. I would reccomend Pappa's for your repair and service work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SWANEE33
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 JEEP CHEROKEE LAREDO"

THIS TRANSACTION WAS VERY EASY. ZANETA, MY SALESPERSON, WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGABLE. I RECEIVED A VERY FAIR TRADE IN PRICE AND EXCELLENT DEAL ON THE VEHICLE. THE PAPERWORK WAS PAINLESS AND QUICKLY DONE BY JEFF JUAIRE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeepgirl09
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Absolutely awesome!"

Absolutely great with me and my family! Gave me a great deal on my Jeep and cleaned and double inspected t for me. Even was really awesome and gave me a breakdown of everything. Wasn't biased at all, and told me what I should do to get the most for my money. He was fantastic. Definitely would recommend this dealership. They took care of me really well! Two thumbs way up, guys!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Hi Jeep Girl, Love the name!!! So happy to get two thumbs up and even happier when they are WAY UP!!! I will be sure to share this with Evan Monikowski. Thanks, Dom Papa

Cherokee17
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Papa's Made It Happen"

I had a good experince at Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep while purchasing a new Jeep Cherokee. Dave and Jeff where knowledgeable and friendly. No hard sell, no pressure. I explained what I was looking for and they made it happen. They made the whole transaction a breeze. I am truly enjoying my new ride. Thank you, CD

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

July 14, 2015

CD, Glad to see that Dave Corbin and Jeff Juaire "made it happen" in a breeze without any hard sell high pressure car sales tactics. Thanks for the review, Dom Papa

Jay101
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Need to be more honest"

My cabin air filter was changed by myself 4 days before going in for service and the service agent told me that it was in need of changing. I called him out will on the flat out mis diagnosis. There was no accuse for that. Also my brake booster has a problem and did not qualify for a recall replacement . That did not make me feel like I was being taken care of.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mel&D
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service at Papa's "

John Ward at Papa's Dodge was very helpful and friendly. He helped us purchase the Jeep that we wanted without the usual "sales pitch" that we get at most dealerships. The buying process was smooth and pleasant. Papa's had an "old school" feel to the place where you felt people were there to help. Diner was great! I will definitely recommend John Ward and Papa's Dodge to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Mel&D, I love to hear us referred to as "Old School". We strive to still do business as my father and Uncle established 69 years ago where we treat our customers as friends and neighbors. I'm pleased that John Ward delivered on this pledge. Dom Papa

bodyrocshaun
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love this place!"

John Ward at Papa's in New Britain was amazing! He got me the car I wanted at a great price! I had been to three dealerships before finally getting the experience I was waiting for at Papa's Dodge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Shaun, Thank you for the review. Glad to see that John Ward got you the car you wanted at a great price and that you didn't need to go to a fourth dealership!!! Dom Papa

1
...
1 - 10 of 521 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Evan Monikowski
Evan Monikowski

Internet Sales Manager

102 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Juaire
Jeff Juaire

Business manager

82 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Service Dept
Service Dept

Service

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Tufano
Gary Tufano

Sales Associate

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Koziol
Ed Koziol

Business Manager

75 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zaneta Boryka
Zaneta Boryka

Sales Associate

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeromy Berman
Jeromy Berman

Sales Manager, New Cars

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Garry Cwilka
Garry Cwilka

Sales Associate

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Ward
John Ward

Sales Adviser

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave  Corbin
Dave Corbin

Sales Associate

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory