About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

585 E Main Street, New Britain, Connecticut 06051
Sales: (860) 826-2500
Service: (860) 225-8751
Parts: (860) 223-0315

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.6

639 Lifetime Reviews

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Hours: Open Now

585 E Main Street,
New Britain, Connecticut 06051
Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Info
Hours
Amenities
About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud of what you will see here. For almost 70 years it has not been just about selling and servicing vehicles, it has been about being a trusted neighbor. We have sold over 125,000 vehicles in our almost 70 years. We love to hear good things from our customers. We also love to hear when we do not live up to expectations as it gives us the chance to get even better. As we like to say, we are not perfect, just better than the other guys. There is a reason we have more then 600 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 900 on other websites. At Papa's, our people make the difference, our prices make the deals.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Learn More

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud of what you will see here. For almost 70 years it has not been just about selling and servicing vehicles, it has been about being a trusted neighbor. We have sold over 125,000 vehicles in our almost 70 years. We love to hear good things from our customers. We also love to hear when we do not live up to expectations as it gives us the chance to get even better. As we like to say, we are not perfect, just better than the other guys. There is a reason we have more then 600 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 900 on other websites. At Papa's, our people make the difference, our prices make the deals.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Full Service Diner
  • Barber Shop/Hair Salon in Dealership
  • 55 car indoor showroom
  • Video Arcade
  • Rental Cars availible
  • Retail Gift and Accesories store
  • 30 Minute Oil Changes w/No Appointment
639 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Michael Garten
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Jeep maxi warranty service"

I took my Jeep Wrangler Sahara in for service which was covered under my maxi warranty that I purchased at Papa's Dodge. There was a delay in parts but I received support from Jordan and service manager Kyle. They were very helpful and worked with me to organize 2 separate visits to get the work done. I was very pleased with this support. I also had a pleasant experience with the shuttle driver Bob who is an engaging conversationalist. This is a great service provided with the correct person doing the job. Thank you very much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob the shuttle driver

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Hi Michael, Thank you for choosing Papa's to service your Wrangler. Glad to hear that Kyle, Jordan and Bob supported you and got the job done. We also get frustrated with the delivery times of parts and being one of the largest dealers we get deliveries everyday!!! Thanks, Dom Papa

ryan
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professionalism "

Papa's Dodge was the second dealer I went to. I wish it was my first! I was treated with utmost respect and was not pressured on buying. Przemek is a true professional and truly made me feel like I was part of his family and not simply another customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Hey Ryan, While we like to be first it's always better to be last. Glad you were treated with the utmost respect. That is one of our goals everyday everytime. Dom Papa

sherman18
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Why Go Anywhere Else!"

We recently purchased a used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland from Papa's Jeep. in our "decades" of car purchasing, this was by far the best experience we have ever had. The professionalism, courtesy, knowledge and kindness of virtually everyone we came in contact with was outstanding. Our salesperson Przemek, the sales manager Jeff, service manger Kyle, and finance manager Jeff treated us like family. The facilities at Papa's surpass all others, and a visit just to look around is worth the trip. They have a huge inventory, and tremendous facility. If you are in the market for a new or used Chrysler product, don't waste your time elsewhere, do yourself a tremendous favor and go straight to Papa's Chrysler, Dodge Jeep first.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Hey Sherman, Thank you so much for choosing papa's and for the review. I will be sure to share it with the staff. You've been car shopping for decades and our family's been here selling them for 7 decades. Glad we finally got together. Dom Papa

WILLYSJEEP
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchased NEW Jeep Patriot"

We purchased a 2016 Black Jeep Patriot 8/8/16 and got a great deal, $3500 in rebates, and the closing with Jeff was a breeze. Jeff was great to work with and negotiated an excellent loan rate for us 1.99%! Jeromy was also very helpful in honoring the Disney discount. However, Rick was not very knowledgeable about the car during the sale or in the final walk thru and he should have a more professional appearance. I love the showroom with all the classic cars and cafe, so refreshingly different, it is like an auto museum. I want the COBRA! Great dealership! Thank you for my new JEEP. WE LOVE IT!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Willy's, Enjoy your Patriot. Thank you for the review. We always try to get customers every discount and the best rate they qualify for. As for the other, that's why we have ongoing training. Thanks Again, Dom Papa

StayC
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very easy going environment; I never felt any pressure what "

I bought a car from u guys in 2010.. Had a great experience then and an even better one today!! Thanks, PS: someday I'll get my 3rd car there too ..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Hi StayC, Thanks for coming back and for the review....enjoy that WRX and we'll see you for your 3rd car in a few years. Dom Papa

Knai
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Profressional"

We had such a positive experience at papa's we will be back. Przemek. Bukszg was a pleasure to work with and we would be happy to do business with him in the future

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Knai, Thank you for choosing Papa's and for the review. Looking forward to assisting you in the future. Dom Papa

megfitz
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jammin' on the Jeep"

Everyone was a pleasure to work with. Przemek made it easy and fun to purchase the vehicle, very professional and went above and beyond to care for every detail. Both Jeffs (Jeff/Sales Manager and Jeff/Finance) were also great. They were both fair, honest and took the time needed to ensure I understood what I needed to understand in order to make the best decision for my family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Meg, Glad to hear you are Jammin in the Jeep. I'm more pleased to hear that Przemek and the two Jeff's helped you make the best decision for your family. Since we have been family owned and operated for 70 years that is very important to us. Thanks, Dom Papa

Randall
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding customer service "

My experience with Papa's Jeep Chrysler of New Britain, CT (and specifically with salesman Mr. Vtek Rosa) was absolutely awesome! I highly recommend this place (and V-tell). I went in armed with pricing information from truecar.com and did some research on the surrounding dealerships' prices, so I had an understanding of the market prices and I knew the price range my wife and I could afford. The desired vehicle on papas website was listed at a certain price to included all of the rebates that I was not entitled to, additionally the vehicle was listed at the (current) market price in the New England area. Not to mention my trade-in vehicle was in an accident that had recently reduced its value. Unfortunately, I couldn't afford the asking price (including all of the rebates) which was already listed at a great price and I was upside down on my vehicle, so many obstacles were against me. However, as Mr. V-tek and I discussed pricing of the vehicle and my vehicles value, he immediately logged on Keller blue book to determine the value of my vehicle which turned out to be below the amount I owed on the vehicle. Mr. V-tek discussed my dilemma to his manager and V-tek and his manager and I reached an agreement that my wife and I were both comfortable with. The dealership gave me more for an undervalued vehicle, added all of the rebates on the final price and reduced the price that the vehicle was listed at. You have to respect a sales representative and company that values great customer service and put customers before a huge profile! This dealership is about building continuous relationships with customers versus a huge sell! I was absolutely impressed with the services and deal I received. I have recommended all of my military peers, subordinates and superiors to Papas jeep dealership because of their friendly service! Go Army strong at PAPAS New Britain!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 10, 2016

Randall, First off thank you for your service. Now thank you for the review as well. Also thank you for spreading the word. We have been here and family owned for 70 years and treating customers like neighbors is what we do. We don't need to make a killing on every vehicle if we can get customers to come back and refer us. Thanks, Dom Papa

Jake12345
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dodge purchase"

Gary was amazing and made my trip an amazing one! I will be back soon to purchase a van for my my wife, and I will be looking for Gary's help!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 10, 2016

Jake, Thank you for the review and for choosing Papa's. Isn't it good to know that Garry Cwikla will be here waiting to help you with your wife's van? Dom Papa

Gckami100
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Service "

The sales team was terrific, Vtech was responsive, accommodating and delivered everything he promised and beyond. In addition, he was highly professional and a true delight to deal with, I have had many experiences buying cars and Papas and Vtek are a 10 in my book!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 10, 2016

Gckami, Thank you for choosing Papa's and for the review. I'm pleased to read that Vtek was a delight to purchase your new car from. Thanks again, Dom Papa

1
...
1 - 10 of 639 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Przemek  Buksza
Przemek Buksza

Vehicle Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Garry Cwikla
Garry Cwikla

Sales Associate

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zaneta Boryka
Zaneta Boryka

Sales Associate

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Tufano
Gary Tufano

Sales Associate

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Juaire
Jeff Juaire

Business manager

112 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Evan Monikowski
Evan Monikowski

Internet Sales Manager

125 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Koziol
Ed Koziol

Business Manager

90 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of "V-Tech"  Rosa
"V-Tech" Rosa

Vehicle Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kyle Roberts
Kyle Roberts

Assistant Service manager-Dispatcher

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeromy Berman
Jeromy Berman

Sales Manager, New Cars

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Jeep Wrangler, $65344
2015 Jeep Wrangler

Price$65,344

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBright White

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee, $40433
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price$40,433

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBright White

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee, $36427
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price$36,427

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorDeep Cherry Red Crystal Pearlcoat

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Ram 3500 Chassis, $45430
2015 Ram 3500 Chassis

Price$45,430

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorTrue Blue Pearlcoat

Interior ColorDiesel Gray/Black

New 2015 Ram Promaster City, $20500
2015 Ram Promaster City

Price$20,500

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Jeep Wrangler, $36789
2015 Jeep Wrangler

Price$36,789

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBright White

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Ram 2500, $67663
2016 Ram 2500

Price$67,663

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMaximum Steel

Interior ColorDiesel Gray/Black

New 2016 Ram 2500, $34285
2016 Ram 2500

Price$34,285

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBright White

Interior ColorGray

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.