About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

585 E Main Street, New Britain, Connecticut 06051
Sales: (860) 826-2500
Service: (888) 717-0238
Parts: (860) 223-0315

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.7

475 Lifetime Reviews

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Hours: Closed

585 E Main Street,
New Britain, Connecticut 06051
Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Info
Hours
Amenities
About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud of what you will see here. For 68 years it has not been just about selling and servicing vehicles, it has been about being a trusted neighbor. We have sold over 125,000 vehicles in our 68 years. We love to hear good things from our customers. We also love to hear when we do not live up to expectations as it gives us the chance to get even better. As we like to say, we are not perfect, just better than the other guys. There is a reason we have more then 400 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 500 on other websites. At Papa's, our people make the difference, our prices make the deals.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Learn More

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud of what you will see here. For 68 years it has not been just about selling and servicing vehicles, it has been about being a trusted neighbor. We have sold over 125,000 vehicles in our 68 years. We love to hear good things from our customers. We also love to hear when we do not live up to expectations as it gives us the chance to get even better. As we like to say, we are not perfect, just better than the other guys. There is a reason we have more then 400 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 500 on other websites. At Papa's, our people make the difference, our prices make the deals.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Full Service Diner
  • Barber Shop/Hair Salon in Dealership
  • 55 car indoor showroom
  • Video Arcade
  • Rental Cars availible
  • Retail Gift and Accesories store
  • 30 Minute Oil Changes w/No Appointment
475 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jane C.
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very happy"

Thank you to Gary Tufano for being a great sales person. He is easy to work with and goes above and beyond. We highly recommend him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PaulC
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

I don't usually write reviews, but I had such a great experience with Garry C. that I figured I'd throw him a bone! From start to finish it was the easiest car buying experience I ever had. Working with Garry was like having a friend (not a salesman) take care of me and help me get exactly what I was looking for at a price that worked for me. I'll definitely be back to Papa's the next time I need a car, and I'll be telling all my friends to go there as well. Thanks for the great experience, Garry!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SandraMarie
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They went above and beyond my needs."

I needed a car within one day! The whole atmosphere was fun and painless. Evan Monikowski took me step by step and sent me away with a smile in my new car that very same day. I would purchase another vehicle from them and recommend others as well. Best car shopping experience I have had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ebfd1043
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"very easy"

I couldn't be happier with the way i was treated. Evan Monikowski was so helpful with me in the transition of me purchasing a new truck. I'd gladly go back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
abbottdesigns
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Second Lease with Zaneta"

Zaneta really takes the stress out of car buying. We recently leased our second Jeep in 3 years from her and we could not be happier with the whole experience. Zaneta really went out of her way to find us the exact 2015 Jeep we wanted for the exact price we were willing to pay. Most important, she is a truly warm and sincere person who treats her customers like family. Thank you, Papas, for Zaneta. We hope she never leaves.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mbfa21
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase of 2014 Jeep Patriot"

I recently purchased a 2014 jeep patriot for my 17 year old daughter. From the moment I contacted Evan on the internet until the time I went with my daughter to pick it up I was thoroughly impressed with the high quality of service. Evan was very knowledgeable and well informed. He was extremely helpful in explaining everything about the car in terms that my daughter would understand. It was a pleasure to work with Evan in the purchase of this vehicle. I would definitely recommend Papas Dodge and Evan Monikowski to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
read1860
3/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Twilight Zone"

Pa Pa's is out of yesteryear ,!!!! Just think back to the 60's and how life and people were , then go to Pa Pa's and see nothing has changed ................ !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

March 09, 2015

Read, Thank you for your kind words. Glad we could remind you of a simpler time and that you found Zaneta treated you that way. Dom Papa

William
3/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Customer Experience!"

My experience was friendly, professional, helpful and fair. Garry was friendly, informative and knowledgeable when answering my questions. His professional and personable style was the right blend for me with no pressure. He just shared his thoughts and let me decide. I think the most important decision when buying a car is buy what you want/need and pay a fair competitive (best) price. In the end I got what I wanted at a price I was willing to pay, which to me is an awesome customer experience. Garry and Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep made it all come together making me a friend (customer) for life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

March 09, 2015

William, Thank you for again choosing Papa's for your car buying needs. Also, thanks for sharing your experience here online and the kind words about Garry Cwikla and his "awesome customer experience" he gave you. Dom Papa

Karen
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Sales Representative - Zaneta"

After visiting four dealerships, we found Zaneta was the most informative and helpful. She made it a great & easy purchasing experience. She thoroughly explained the vehicle and all it's options. She walked us through the Service Area. Generally took her time and made us comfortable, she was not a high-pressure salesperson. Highly recommend her! Thanks, Don & Karen

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

March 09, 2015

Don and Karen, Thank you for choosing Papa's out of the 4 car dealerships you visited and the kind words about Zaneta Boryka. I'm glad she was able to make your car buying experience "great and easy". Dom Papa

Pablo
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service Garry Cwikla"

The purchase of my new vehicle was the easiest I have experience. I factory ordered my Grand Cherokee. The salesman Garry made this a very simple process. He was very engaging, professional, respectful and exceptionally knowledgeable. He attended to my build in a manner that made me feel that a friend was helping me and not as if a car dealer was selling to me. The build took about six weeks, with Garry contacting me with periodic updates. Overall my assessment is that I really enjoyed this experience, and look forward to recommending Garry Cwikla to all of my family and friends. He is truly a gentleman salesman. Pablo Arroyo

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

March 09, 2015

Pablo, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm pleased you found Garry Cwikla to be more like a friend and not like a car salesman. Thank you for choosing Papa's for your Jeep Grand Cherokee purchase. Dom Papa

1
...
1 - 10 of 475 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Evan Monikowski
Evan Monikowski

Internet Sales Manager

91 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Koziol
Ed Koziol

Business Manager

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Garry Cwilka
Garry Cwilka

Sales Associate

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Juaire
Jeff Juaire

Business manager

74 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zaneta Boryka
Zaneta Boryka

Sales Associate

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Service Dept
Service Dept

Service

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Ward
John Ward

Sales Adviser

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Tufano
Gary Tufano

Sales Associate

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeromy Berman
Jeromy Berman

Sales Manager, New Cars

66 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Body Shop
Body Shop

Body Shop

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory