About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

585 E Main Street, New Britain, Connecticut 06051
Sales: (860) 826-2500
Service: (888) 717-0238
Parts: (860) 223-0315

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.6

534 Lifetime Reviews

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Hours: Closed

585 E Main Street,
New Britain, Connecticut 06051
Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Info
Hours
Amenities
About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud of what you will see here. For 68 years it has not been just about selling and servicing vehicles, it has been about being a trusted neighbor. We have sold over 125,000 vehicles in our 68 years. We love to hear good things from our customers. We also love to hear when we do not live up to expectations as it gives us the chance to get even better. As we like to say, we are not perfect, just better than the other guys. There is a reason we have more then 400 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 500 on other websites. At Papa's, our people make the difference, our prices make the deals.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Learn More

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud of what you will see here. For 68 years it has not been just about selling and servicing vehicles, it has been about being a trusted neighbor. We have sold over 125,000 vehicles in our 68 years. We love to hear good things from our customers. We also love to hear when we do not live up to expectations as it gives us the chance to get even better. As we like to say, we are not perfect, just better than the other guys. There is a reason we have more then 400 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 500 on other websites. At Papa's, our people make the difference, our prices make the deals.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Full Service Diner
  • Barber Shop/Hair Salon in Dealership
  • 55 car indoor showroom
  • Video Arcade
  • Rental Cars availible
  • Retail Gift and Accesories store
  • 30 Minute Oil Changes w/No Appointment
534 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lefty
8/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Rating of Service Dept."

The service dept. is very friendly and accomodating. Their effort is makes sure that the customer is taking care of. Before I asked they were already on line looking for any recalls.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Skip & Paulene

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Lefty, Glad you found the service department here at Papa's to be friendly and accommodating. Dom Papa

Ksaunders
8/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent!"

The service was excellent at this dealership while I was trying to buy my first car! Everyone was very friendly and helpful during this process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Hi Kellie, Thank you for the review and for choosing Papa's for your car buying needs. Glad everyone and in particular Garry Cwikla was friendly and helpful. Enjoy your first new car. Dom Papa

big green vt.
8/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"FRIST TIME CHRYSLER BUYER"

VERY KNOWABLE SALEMAN AND TOOK VERY GOOD CARE OF ME AND MY WIFE. CAR WAS DELIVERED ON TIME AND FINANCING WAS VERY FAST. I WILL BUY HERE AGAIN AND TELL MY FRENDS ABOUT PAPAS DODGE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Big Green, Thanks for your purchase and review. Glad John Ward made the car buying experience fast. We look forward to taking care of your friends. Dom Papa

plauda
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"my experience"

I came back to Papa's for my second vehicle. I find everyone in the dealership attentive and friendly. Evan Monikowsi has been my salesman. I have and will continue to recommend him. He is straightforward and informative about all the vehicles, takes time to answer any questions until you are satisfied. He follows up on anything he says and I was very comfortable working with him again. He took the time to go over all of the vehicle features and connected my phone which is invaluable to me. Again I would highly recommend him for a car purchase and will be a repeat customer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Hi Plauda, Thank you for your review and for being a repeat customer. Glad to see you found everyone at the dealership to be attentive and friendly and that Evan Monikowski was straight forward. Thanks Again, Dom Papa

Martyn, Sharon
8/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

Knowing friend and family who have purchased cars at Pappa's Dodge who were satisfied with their purchases made it easy for us to visit the dealership. I remembered the older dealership back in the day off of East Street. My has the dealership grown! My husband and I were impressed by the relaxed atmosphere inside the building. There was a nice collection of museum quality older cars on displayed to view. A dinner to grab a coffee and snack even a barber shop !?!.... Oh I almost forgot We were shopping for a car. We were not bombarded by hungry shark like sales people. It truly was a comfortable experience. We already own a Jeep now we was looking for a touring vehicle. We looked at the Dodge Caravan and Chrysler Minivans. John Ward sat down and helped us narrow down what options were most important to us and then we priced out options and packages. No Pressure. In the end we picked out exactly what we wanted. Looked at protection packages decided what worked for us. All this and No Pressure. Did I mention No Pressure. I will be sending my son to shop for the Jeep he's been dreaming of. I know he will be treated fairly and walk out with what is right for him. Thank You Pappa's Dodge

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Hi Martyn and Sharon, So your saying there was no pressure?? Glad you were comfortable and we look forward to treating your son fairly and having him walk out with what is right for him. Dom Papa

Joe W
8/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 RAM"

Always a great experience working with Evan and the team at Papas. This is my forth purchase from Papas over the years and I'm always very satisfied. I feel I received a great deal and would recommend the Papas dealership everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 27, 2015

hello Joe, Thank you for the review and the repeat truck purchase. I will be sure to share this with Evan Monikowski and the team. Dom Papa

edsueg
8/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very satisfied customer"

When we had an oil pan issue when attempting our first oil change since buying our used truck, we contacted Zaneta right away via email since it was late on a Saturday. She got back to us right away on Monday morning and suggested we should talk to the service department whom she had already told of our problem. We made arrangements to bring the truck to New Britain even though we live in Mass., and the oil was changed and the oil plug replaced - no questions asked! I would certainly refer Papa's to anyone looking for a friendly place to buy a new or used vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Ed, Glad to see that Zaneta Boryka and the service department were quick and responsive to your needs. Thanks, Dom Papa

Sandman1917
8/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"New tires shot within two weeks"

I have been back to the dealer several times with the same issue. My Dodge Ram 3500 dually only has 29,000 miles on it and it is eating tires for breakfast. I brought it to the dealer two times already to have a front end alignment performed. Once aligned I had another set of tires installed. Within two weeks the front tires were shot. The tire shop I used said they have never seen tires that bad in such a short time.I brought it back to the dealer again and they performed yet a third alignment and again it was out. I'm insisting that they compensate me for the brand new tires that are already shot and they refuse. They now have me waiting over an hour to speak with a manager wasting my time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Sandman, Sorry we didn't meet your expectations. As you can see by the other reviews this is not the norm. Dom Papa

Chrysler T&C
8/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awful Service Department"

Awful service! They fixed my car and 3 weeks later the same thing is broken again! When I called they had to call me back and it took 4 hours for a call back. It's my AC and Pauline tried to first tell me that they didn't work on it when they had my car. Good thing I still had my receipt to prove to them that they did and they were like "oh,yeah". Anyway, I'm without AC now and they can't take my car in for another week and a half - it's August people and they broke it and supposedly can't look at the car for another week and a half. Spend your money somewhere else! Pauline was clueless and Jim was plain rude and kept interrupting. Unfortunately, I would go somewhere else but can't now because THEY BROKE IT and I asked them if they would pay for it if I brought it somewhere else and they said no.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Pauline and Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Not sure what happened here? As you can see by the other reviews on this page and others this is not the norm. Sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Dom Papa

Brenda
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New SUV "

This is our second vehicle we purchased from Papas. We are happy with everyone who works there from Sales, Finance and Service. We would return to purchase another vehicle from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Brenda, Thank you for being a repeat customer. Glad you are happy with everyone. Dom Papa

1
...
1 - 10 of 534 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jeff Juaire
Jeff Juaire

Business manager

86 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Service Dept
Service Dept

Service

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Evan Monikowski
Evan Monikowski

Internet Sales Manager

105 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Tufano
Gary Tufano

Sales Associate

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Ward
John Ward

Sales Adviser

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zaneta Boryka
Zaneta Boryka

Sales Associate

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Koziol
Ed Koziol

Business Manager

75 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeromy Berman
Jeromy Berman

Sales Manager, New Cars

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Garry Cwilka
Garry Cwilka

Sales Associate

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Campagna
Matt Campagna

Sales Manager

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory