About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

585 E Main Street, New Britain, Connecticut 06051
Sales: (860) 826-2500
Service: (888) 717-0238
Parts: (860) 223-0315

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
Excellent
97% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

441 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep
441 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Info
Hours
Amenities
About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud of what you will see here. For 68 years it has not been just about selling and servicing vehicles, it has been about being a trusted neighbor. We have sold over 125,000 vehicles in our 68 years. We love to hear good things from our customers. We also love to hear when we do not live up to expectations as it gives us the chance to get even better. As we like to say, we are not perfect, just better than the other guys. There is a reason we have more then 400 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 500 on other websites. At Papa's, our people make the difference, our prices make the deals.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep Learn More

Hi and thank you for taking a moment to learn more about us. Papa's is proud of what you will see here. For 68 years it has not been just about selling and servicing vehicles, it has been about being a trusted neighbor. We have sold over 125,000 vehicles in our 68 years. We love to hear good things from our customers. We also love to hear when we do not live up to expectations as it gives us the chance to get even better. As we like to say, we are not perfect, just better than the other guys. There is a reason we have more then 400 positive reviews here on DealerRater and another 500 on other websites. At Papa's, our people make the difference, our prices make the deals.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Full Service Diner
  • Barber Shop/Hair Salon in Dealership
  • 55 car indoor showroom
  • Video Arcade
  • Rental Cars availible
  • Retail Gift and Accesories store
  • 30 Minute Oil Changes w/No Appointment
441 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEST DEALERSHIP I'VE EVER GONE TO"

I would recommend this dealership to everyone I know! At first there was a slight issue but they all worked together to really make it happen for me! I left completely satisfied! Most dealerships I go to I leave irritated, but NOT THIS ONE! Really awesome people, and are happy to really help you get the car you want! They are very personable which makes you feel completely comfortable throughout the process. So happy I was referred here by a friend and happy I made the choice to go here!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Marissa, Glad to see that we are the "Best Dealership (you've) ever gone to". Glad we got you the vehicle you wanted and you didn't leave irritated. Glad your friend referred you to Ryan Mundt and that Garry Cwikla made you feel comfortable. Thanks, Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"there is no competition hands down best around!!"

Papas dodge is by far the best dealer I have been to by far, I contacted them to make a inquiry on a vehicle , not only was the internet sales Representative Evan prompt , he also is very personable and it seemed like we talked about everything but the car :) most dealers have salesmen breathing down your necks but I tell you I love what papas dodge has going on, thanks for the great service and lunch !

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

entire finance staff
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Hello, Glad that unlike other car dealers Evan Monikowski didn't "breath down your neck". Glad you enjoyed the experience and lunch at the diner. Thanks, Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New lease deal"

We got a better deal at Papa's then the dealer we leased six previous vehicles from. Loved the showroom and entire facility. Nice friendly people to deal with, especially our sales person Zaneta. My wife and I, just found our new dealership.....wish I tried here sooner. George Cole, Southington

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Hi George, Glad to see we are you new car dealership and you found us and particularly Zaneta Boryka friendly to deal with on your new lease deal. Thanks Again, Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great transaction"

I worked with Evan Monikowski in purchasing a new 2014 Dodge Charger recently. The experience was extremely pleasant. I have purchased over 10 new vehicles in my lifetime and the transaction at Papas was one of the best. Evan was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and was enthusiastic about showing me all of the details. I never felt rushed or pressured. He clearly has experience in selling vehicles and doesn't have to use pressure get a deal done. The negotiations were fair. I worked with their finance team and was able to work through different options to determine what the best deal was for me. I was happy with the interest rate that we settled on. Evan was able to find a promotion that was specific to me as a prior Jeep owner that I was unaware of and I got an additional discount off the vehicle. I am happy with my purchase and will definitely consider them for future purchases.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Hello Carrie, Glad to see that Evan Monikowski was able to find you an additional discount. We love when we can find hidden money for our customers. We hear often that other dealers don't and I often wonder why people would just let that money sit out their. Glad to see the purchase of your Dodge Charger was an "Easy Transaction". Thanks again, Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Easy Decision""

I left my house this morning thinking I would have to go to multiple dealerships to find a leased vehicle within my budget. I was wrong. Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep was my first and only stop. I worked with Bruce Fischer who was very helpful, honest, informative, and accommodating.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bruce Fischer
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Hello Celtics, Thank you for choosing Papa's Chrysler Dodge Jeep and allowing Bruce Fischer to make your desicion to lease a new vehicle easy. Glad we were within your budget. Thanks, Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Papa's Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep"

I have been dealing with Papa's since 1966 and I always am satisfied.. In the last number of years I have dealt with Garry Cwikla and I have found him to be honest, knowledgeable. and have become friends. Always a pleasure to do business with.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Hello Jeepman, Thank you for your 48 years of loyalty to Papa's. Pleased to see that you find Garry Cwikla a pleasure to do business with when buying a car. Thanks, Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience at Papa's"

I had visited a couple other dealers in CT looking for a 2015, 4 door, Hydro Blue, automatic Wrangler and I wasn't sold until going to Papa's. I worked with Garry Cwilka and he was super accommodating, helping me get out of my lease over a whole year early without going broke. He made sure I got exactly what I wanted in my new Jeep. It was like I was buying a car from a friend, not a salesman. When I went to pick up my new Jeep the service department was really fast in adding on a couple other things I wanted too. My overall experience at Papa's was excellent and I would recommend it to anyone looking for Wrangler. Thanks Garry!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

November 14, 2014

Kim, Thank you for purchasing your new Jeep Wrangler from us. Yes terminating a lease early is a very tricky business and Garry Cwikla and all our associates study very hard to be "up" on the latest ways to accommodate our customers when this situation comes up. I'm glad we were able to help you and that the service department was able to get your extra accessories added quickly. Thanks, Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Service

"DO NOT USE THIS DEALERSHIP FOR ANYTHING!!!"

I was charged $312 for an estimate and quoted $3720.77 for the repair. They offered me just $500 towards a vehicle on the lot. Not trusting Papa's Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep Dealership, I had my Jeep Liberty Limited towed to an honest facility and they received it with the engine disassembled and parts missing. The complete cost for repairing my Jeep, including reassembling the engine, replacing missing parts and a tune-up was $480.95, by this repair station. The mechanic informed me that Papa's Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep Dealership wanted to do unnecessary repairs on my vehicle and were being dishonest. I believe Papa's Dealership wanted to make me feel my Jeep was worthless, hoping I would purchase one of their vehicles and then they would turn around a make a bundle on my Jeep. If not, they would be literally stealing almost $4000 from me for the bogus repair. Either way, I would come out as the loser. After sending proof to Papa's, they would not refund my inflated estimate charge and sent no apology for lying to me. They did send me a lame $139.35 to cover missing parts; which they probably felt their hands were tied on or I could have pressed theft charges. Also, as far as their customer service goes, I was not treated nicely until I agreed to let them do the $312 estimate, which is the most ridiculous charge I've ever heard of for a repair estimate. They claimed it was necessary to diagnose the problem. All I got for that money was a big FAT LIE and five days without the use of my vehicle. Papa's Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep Dealership is the WORST business I've ever had the unfortunate opportunity to deal with and what they are doing to customers is illegal and they should be closed down!!! Dateline could have a field day doing a report on them.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Evan made my decision easy"

I put off shopping for a new truck for weeks because i didn't want to deal with the salespeople. Plain and simple. When I couldn't go any further I went to Papa's first. Evan was my salesman. What impressed me the most was his overall knowledge of the trucks I was considering. I liked that he attended training sessions to experience how the trucks really handle and he expalined it to me in an easy to understand way. I was honest and told him I was going to be meeting with other dealers and that did put him at a disadvantage. Even so, the offer I got from Papa's was very close to what i had researched and what I was willing to spend. They also gave me more for my trade in than any other dealer. In the end it came down to Papa's and another local Dodge dealer, who also had a competitive offer. It was the experience that I had with Evan that swayed me to decide on Papa's.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

November 14, 2014

Mike, Thank you for choosing Papa's to buy your new truck. I'm glad Evan Monikowski made the decision easy. Yes all the Chrysler, Dodge , Jeep RAM dealers in CT pay the same for the vehicles and are close on the value of trades so it is all about training and how you treat the customer. As we say "At Papa's, our people make the difference, our price's make the deals!" but it is all about the people first. Thanks, Dom Papa



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Service Excellence "

With my current lease about to expire, I was in the market for a new vehicle. I naturally started the process with my prior dealer and was left unhappy and more importantly without a new vehicle. Once I was connected with Gary Tufano at Papa's, not only was I able to get the exact vehicle that I wanted but he was able to make it happen without any problems. He was very professional and provided exceptional customer service. I would refer anyone looking to purchase or lease a new vehicle to connect with Gary!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Papa's Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded to this review

November 14, 2014

JPorrini, Sorry you had a poor experience at the other dealer but I'm pleased it bought you to us and that you had exceptional customer service from Gary Tufano in you vehicle leasing experience. Dom Papa

1
...
1 - 10 of 441 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Evan Monikowski
Evan Monikowski

Internet Sales Manager

74 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Garry Cwilka
Garry Cwilka

Sales Associate

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Juaire
Jeff Juaire

Business manager

70 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Mundt
Ryan Mundt

Sales Associate

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Service Dept
Service Dept

Service

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Koziol
Ed Koziol

Business Manager

63 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zaneta Boryka
Zaneta Boryka

Sales Associate

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Tufano
Gary Tufano

Sales Associate

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Claudia The Min-Pin
Claudia The Min-Pin

Diva Dog

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dept Parts
Dept Parts

Parts

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory