About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Pat McGrath Chevyland

1600 51st Street NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402
Sales: (319) 393-6300
Service: (319) 393-6300

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

344 Lifetime Reviews

Pat McGrath Chevyland
344 Lifetime Reviews
Pat McGrath Chevyland Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Runde Chevrolet

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
344 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jamkarg6
11/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Now Satisfied"

Updated Review My initial review is below. The day after I posted this I got a call from Gavin. He listened to my concern and I could tell he was passionate about customer satisfaction and personally cared about my situation. This conversation as well as Gavin helping to resolve the issues with my vehicle have changed my views regarding this company. I appreciate being treated as a valued customer and am now comfortable doing business with them in the future and recommending them to others. Initial Review Purchased a 2010 Chevy Malibu less than a year ago. Within a month car was in shop with a power steering issue. At that time I was told my vehicle had a 5 year warranty and so the repair was covered. Now, check engine light just came on with codes of ABS disabled and random cylinder misfire. Called service department and they say this will NOT be covered under 5 year warranty because there is a seperate 3 year warranty it would be under that I was never told about and has already expired. Looking online this issue is common with Chevy engines, so why hasn't Chevy done a recall? And why won't Pat McGrath Chevyland take care of me as a customer on a vehicle I have had for less than a year? I am actually in the market for another car but will not do business with Pat McGrath Chevyland if they won't stand behind the vehicles they sell and stand behind what they told me the warranty was to begin with. It's Christmas time and I don't have the money for car repairs, and I didn't expect to have to within a year of buying a 2010 Chevy. So now I have a useless chunk if metal sitting in my driveway and still have to make payments on it. From their website "Since opening our doors, Pat McGrath Chevyland has maintained our solid commitment to our customers". I highly disagree and am a very unsatisfied customer and will never do business with this company again. If they were really committed to their customers they would stand behind a vehicle they sold me less than a year ago.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Jeremy, we are very disappointed to hear that you have not been satisfied with the experiences you’ve had with our dealership. It is of the utmost importance to us that each customer drives away happy, and we are sorry to hear that you were displeased with some aspects of the service provided to you. As discussed on our phone call this morning, it is important to us to address this issue and move forward in a more positive direction. Regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

Lowella
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Experience"

Very friendly and they knew my style. I like the color white but they had a car that I have always liked and wanted, pearle white. JB explained everything about the car, very helpful!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Baker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Thank you for this great review! JB is truly an exceptional employee and we appreciate him for giving you a great experience! Thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to get all the good deals! Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

Deceived123
11/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lied to and laughed by Jordan Gaul."

I flew up to Iowa this morning from TX to purchase a 2008 Corvette Z06. My intention was to buy it and drive it home. I start looking over the car after the salesman (Jordan Gaul) told me it was flawless over the phone. "Trust me, it is perfect" he says. I immediately see scrapes on the front bumper and an area where the paint had spidered from the bumper flexing after an impact. I also see a huge scratch in the leather on the passenger seat. He tells me he didn't notice it. Are you kidding me? I hate liars. So I flew 850 miles and might as well drive the car.... What do you know; it grinds going in to first gear bad. At this point I am frustrated. We drive over to the service area and the service manager comes out and confirm the car needs to have the transmission removed and rebuilt. I am pissed now. I have been deceived and their product was completely misrepresented. I tell the salesman that at this point I am ready to go back to Dallas. He offers to pay for my gas home and says "will you just buy the car?" I told him if paying for my gas is all you are offering, then we are way off. He says he can take $500 dollars off our negotiated price. I call Classic Chevrolet in Dallas and get a quote for $1,000 to repaint the front bumper and fix the seat. If I had this done the car would not have original paint and could turn off future buyers if I was to sell the car. People don't want cars of this caliber that have had major repairs done. No one wants to buy a car with problems. So I tell the salesman Jordan Gaul that I want $1,000 off to cover the repairs since I was looking at another $550 flight home. Get this: He laughs. I told him to take me back to the airport and I'm leaving. So $1100 later and many hours wasted, I am still looking. This place will not get a good review from this guy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jordan Gaul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

November 04, 2014

We are very sorry you had an unpleasant experience at Pat McGrath Chevrolet. We would like to personally apologize for the behavior of some of our staff, and would like to invite you to speak directly with me. We are constantly trying to improve and your feedback would be of great help to our dealership. Please contact us to discuss how we can resolve any sales or service issues you may have experienced. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

lerch
10/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Trade In"

John Baker was very helpful in the decision of our trade i would recommend my friends to go see him if they where looking for a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Baker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that John could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

jamesand.duree
10/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"ashley and james duree"

Melissa was very friendly and helpful we had a very good experience there t hank you again we love the car a lot we would definitely recommend you guys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

mellisa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

October 09, 2014

Thanks for your kind words about Melissa! I'm very happy to hear that she was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

sschmuck
9/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car trade "

I traded in a 2012 Equinox for a 2015 Equinox. I had wanted a 4cyl to help with the gas mileage. James Steffen did everything possible to make me want to buy the 2015 and it was in a very friendly way. He showed me things that I did not know I had(rear seat moves). I give him a A+ Sue Schmucker

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cory Hosch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

September 25, 2014

Thank you! We love hearing about customers that have a pleasing experience at Pat McGrath Chevrolet and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

bethw04
9/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience! "

I had a great experience at Pat McGrath Chevyland. I hadn't bought a car in years but my last experience at a different dealership was less than impressive. I was very hesitant about buying another car. I didn't have a choice and had to buy one due to an accident I was in a couple of weeks ago. Kory Wilford took extra time to go through things with me and find me a 2012 Malibu with ONLY 5,600 miles! I had a great experience and would absolutely recommend everyone go to Pat McGrath Chevyland and meet with Kory! He did a great job for me!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kory Wilford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

September 22, 2014

Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new Malibu! We are so pleased that Kory was able to provide you with such exceptional service. Thank you again for your kind words and business. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

heather.koenig1
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience from start to finish!"

Mark Thomas was great to work with from the first phone call. He found exactly what I wanted and made the whole process easy. Plus, every time I walked in to meet with Mark, everyone at Pat McGrath Chevyland was pleasant and made sure I was taken care of quickly. Thanks so much for a great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Thomas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Your marvelous review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Mark able to meet your needs. At Pat McGrath Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

tcj7711
8/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Experience"

Andrew Miller was all in to do what it took to understand, and provide what I was looking for. Derek Fox did a great job closing the deal while showing genuine interest in concerns I had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

September 03, 2014

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Andrew and Derek were able to meet your needs. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

christi.lampedaniel
8/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our New, Big Blue"

I will have to admit, I was dreading the whole new car shopping process and went in with a chip on my shoulder. What a pleasant surprise to work with Pat McGrath Chevyland and Andrew Miller. We arrived to have several trucks sitting up front waiting for us to test drive - both new and used - in the color I wanted. Andrew answered all our questions and was a valuable asset helping us get the right fit for our needs and budget. There was no up-selling, no crazy pressure and no back and forth number crunching. Our new truck was delivered clean and with a FULL tank of gas. Definitely stop by and experience the friendly, personable staff at Pat McGrath if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle. Tell Andrew Miller you heard about his professional, stress free & fun approach from me - Christi - I'll know he'll treat you right!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

August 27, 2014

Thanks for your perfect review, Christi! We're glad to hear that Andrew was professional, fun and has showed you stress-free experience! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

21 - 30 of 344 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory