About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Pat McGrath Chevyland

1600 51st Street NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402
Sales: (319) 393-6300
Service: (319) 393-6300

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

371 Lifetime Reviews

Pat McGrath Chevyland
1600 51st Street NE,
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402
Pat McGrath Chevyland Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

371 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kgar1888
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Experience!"

Salesman was great to work with and everybody treated me well! Will do business with again in the future. Highly recommend Scott Kadera as a salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Kadera , TJ Thomason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

April 30, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Pat McGrath Chevyland team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Kind regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

unknown1234
4/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bad dealership, awesome salesman"

Though I had a bad experience with this dealership and did not end up getting a vehicle, the salesman I worked with was AMAZING. He worked very hard to try and make sure I was happy and he was VERY good at his job! Very personable and talkative, he made you feel cery comfortable!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Calvin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

April 27, 2015

Thank you so much for your honest review of Pat McGrath Chevyland. We always appreciate any feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. Calvin is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. We look forward to the opportunity to see you again in the future and give you better service! Warm regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

mattisherry
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience."

We have worked with John Travis three times in the past, so when we needed to replace a wrecked car, there was no question who we were going to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Travis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Mattisherry, first I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. Secondly, thanks for taking the time to write this review. John’s sales excellence is always consistent and I’m glad that your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we’ll continue to provide great service! Warm regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

Sarah S
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great staff!!"

My husband and I were looking to buy a used Ford Fusion from Pat McGrath, and with the help of Tony Wesbrook we were able to find exactly what we wanted. We were glad Tony came along for the test drive, as he was very knowledgable about the details and package options of the car! Tony was able to work with us on keeping the vehicle within our budget and really made our purchasing process a joy instead of a hassle. He went above and beyond to make sure we were happy--I would definitely recommend purchasing your next vehicle from him! Spike Edwards made filling out the paperwork quick and easy--also a very great guy! This having been our first purchase from Pat McGrath Chevyland, I'm overall very pleased with the great customer service, quality of the vehicle/work, and friendliness. It looks like we found our new "go-to" dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Wesbrook and Spike Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Thanks for the wonderful review, Sarah! Tony is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. It is magnificent to know that Tony and Spike were able to provide you with the quick, easy, pressure-free, and knowledgeable service that Pat McGrath Chevyland is known for. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

tomhoover
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"enjoyable experiance was had by my wife and myself!!!!"

everyone was very nice ,helpful ,made myself and wife feel very comfortable. Our salesman Ben Rusnak was ROCKSTAR ,did super job getting us what we wanted by listening to what we had to say and what we wanted. this makes it car 6 and 7 from Pat McGrath we are very happy with our new vehicles and would strongly recommend Ben Rusnak and the rest of the team at chevyland,this place has their xxxx together and they show it !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Rusnak -Gavin McGrath

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback, Tom. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Ben was able to meet your needs. At Pat McGrath Chevyland, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. Congratulations to your new vehicles. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

dara0625
4/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"fantastic!!"

I drove about 2 1/2 hours to this dealership on just seeing a car on their website. I met Jordan Gaul there and he helped me with everything! I went there for one car but became sold on a completely different one. I couldn't take my car home that day due to some detailing needing to be done, so Jordan had it delivered to me so I didn't have to drive back there. Even sent me home in a brand new malibu instead of just sending me with my old car which he could have done. Had it filled up with gas when it arrived in my town also. I absolutely recommend mcgrath to anyone! And I also recommend jordan. He was great to work with. A very laid back guy that works his hardest to get you in a new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

jordan gaul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

April 07, 2015

Dara, On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Jordan is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. Congratulations on your purchase! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Also, make sure to like/follow our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay in the loop with exclusive content and specials. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

Ben S
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2nd vehicle purchased from Jordan @ McGrath in 2 years"

In February decided it was time to replace my '08 Jeep. I called Jordan Gaul who was happy to chat. After a few test drives and careful attention to my laundry list of wants & needs in a newer Jeep, Jordan found just the perfect '12 Jeep for me. As with our 1st purchase in 2014 of a used Tahoe from McGrath, Jordan was very professional, very friendly and went of his way to make sure we had a good experience at McGrath. I had a slight issue with the new Jeep which Jordan took care of immediately and even gave me a new loaner vehicle to use while they took care of the small issue, no charge for anything. I'd recommend McGrath, and specifically Jordan Gaul, to anyone looking to find a newer vehicle and work with a sales consultant who takes there job and customers seriously. -Ben S.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Gaul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

March 17, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase, Ben! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Pat McGrath Chevyland, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear that Jordan was able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Best regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

dawebbers
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2 for 1, pleased all around! "

We traded in our Mazda CX-7 for an Acadia and a Silverado Truck. We were very pleased with the honesty and everyone's efforts to make sure we had the best visit possible. We knew exactly what vehicles we were looking for and contacted Shaun Ritchie via phone to get a good sales person. He set us up with Mel, who took excellent care of us. From the manager, Darin, approving our sale, Billie who set us up with tinting, weather tech mats and rust proofing & undercoating, to Tim Dae working to get us the best rate on the loan - we took what is often considered a miserable, long car buying experience and had a great time, many laughs, lots of smiles & new rides! VERY happy, will be going back, HIGHLY recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shaun Ritchie, Mel Payne, Darin, Billie Howie, Tim Dae

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Shaun and the rest of the staff were able to meet your needs. At Pat McGrath Chevyland, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

alwaysmiles4
2/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very content!!!"

I was very happy with Tyler Feldmann i do believe he went above and beyond to make me happy! Was very considerate of what i needed and wanted. The price i feel is where communication was lost but see as my fault to desperate for a new vehicle(dont feel Tyler was fault of that, came from finance area).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler Feldmann

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

February 18, 2015

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that Tyler was able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

saschaul
2/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Impressive customer service and friendly smiles"

We drove our 2015 Traverse home on Mon Feb 9th. We previously leased a 2012 Traverse. We were assisted by Paul Hachey, who helped us lease the previous vehicle. Paul answered all our questions, concerns and no hassle. Paul spent quality time helping me to set up OnStar, sync our phone, garage door opener and using the My Link. Paul is very helpful, courteous and a pleasure to work with. Hoping in 39 months Paul will be able to assist us again. It was refreshing to work with all the same personnel for this vehicle as the last. Impressive customer service, friendly smiles. and going above and beyond. Thank you for the no hassle vehicle leasing experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Hachey, Derek, finance personnel(cant recall names)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

February 18, 2015

Thanks for this marvelous review! At Pat McGrath Chevrolet, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it’s encouraging to know that Paul was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

21 - 30 of 371 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory