About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Pat McGrath Chevyland

1600 51st Street NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402
Sales: (319) 393-6300

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
 
Excellent
92% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

325 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Pat McGrath Chevyland
325 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Pat McGrath Chevyland Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

325 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
aspiedroid
4/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AMAZING PURCHASE EXPERIENCE"

I had a fantastic experience here and would definately recommend them to anyone. I drove 50 miles to purchase from them and it was completely worth it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James, Kristin, Shawn, Derrick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

April 29, 2014

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We aim to satisfy every customer that comes in the door, and the fact that we did that above your expectations is really great to hear. Thank you for driving out of your way to see us. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Also, surf on over to our Facebook and Twitter pages for exclusive offers. Best regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

bbarryPQ
4/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Actually bought a new GMC Acadia"

Great experience, Kraig was great to work with. Very knowledgeable on the vehicle and told me everything I needed to know. So far everything has meet my expectations.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kraig Meyers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Thank you for the kind words! Congratulations on your new GMC Acadia! Kraig will be glad to hear about your experience at our dealership. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any outstanding questions or concerns. We strive to be the best in the industry and it is motivating to see we are reaching that goal. Connect with us on Facebook and Twitter for news and specials. Best regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

mikejjb
3/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Latest experience was a quote for oil sending unit..."

Latest experience was a quote for oil sending unit R&R. They wanted twice what i ended up paying elsewhere. Have had service before and I felt they were trying to "pad" the bill...they could not explain why I had "shop fees" when all they did was give me an estimate. Just told me "I don't know, we charge everyone the shop fee...(they) won't let us change that". Bad experience....found a new mechanic!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't recall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

April 14, 2014

We would prefer to speak to all customers directly and would be more than willing to contact you directly, unfortunately we are only given the username on this platform. If you want to provide us with your name and contact info that would be a great help. If you prefer not to share it on this site, that is understandable. You can contact either of these two individuals: Gavin McGrath, General Manager, 319-393-6300 gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com Or Dave Hesli, Service Department Director, 319-393-6300 or dhesli@mcgrathauto.com.

mikejjb responded to this review

April 01, 2014

In response to Pat McGrath's response--- They have a very general response to all the bad reviews. If they were truly" committed to resolve this issue" and "customers are our top priority", they would contact the customer directly! LIP SERVICE AT IT"S BEST!

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Our customers are our top priority, and if we failed to meet your needs on your last visit with us, we apologize. We strive to provide a hassle-free and honest service environment, and I am sorry that you felt pressured and felt that your time was wasted. I assure you that I am committed to resolve this issue at the earliest. Please contact me at your convenience so I can understand more about the situation and work toward a resolution. Sincerely, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director

llbrislawn
3/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We would like to thank Paul for helping us find our new..."

We would like to thank Paul for helping us find our new truck and getting your best price. Also for answering all our questions and taking the time to show us all the features on your new truck!! Thanks again, Larry and Diana

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Hachey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

March 17, 2014

Thank you for the kind words! Paul will be glad to hear about your experience at Pat McGrath Chevyland! We look forward to seeing you again at our dealership, in the meantime be sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter for news and specials. Regards, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director

gwpalmer
3/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have purchased several new cars over the years from Pat..."

I have purchased several new cars over the years from Pat McGrath Chevy and the main reason I keep coming back is because of John Baker. He always does an outstanding job for me and over the years I have come to think of him as a friend more than a salesman. All of the staff are friendly and easy to deal with. The great service does not stop with the buying of a vehicle but continues back in the shop. I can not say enough wonderful things about Clint and how he has went out of his way to make sure I get the best service available. I just purchased a new 2014 Corvette from McGrath Chevy and I am sure I will purchase many more vehicles from John and the crew.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Baker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

March 07, 2014

Thanks for the great review! Congratulations on the new Corvette! We strive to provide excellent service to everyone that walks in our dealership. John has a great personality and knows how to take care of customers. We are very proud to have him on our team. We all look forward to seeing you in our dealership, in the meantime be sure to connect with us on Facebook and Twitter for specials and news. Best regards, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director

jager
2/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"on 2/1/14 went to McGrath looking for a pickup,..."

on 2/1/14 went to McGrath looking for a pickup, that's all I ever had, talked with james steffen he showed me an equinox, found a color I liked ended up leasing. everyone there was extra friendly and helpful. I would say they went out of there way to help me get there, they came and picked me up took my dog with me they had no problems with that everybody treated her very well.it was the best experiance's ive ever had. not just in getting a auto but in any dealings I ever had. I wish every where you went to buy something it would be this enjoyable and a special thanks to james for all his help and friendlyness

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

james steffen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

February 03, 2014

On behalf of our dealership I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. James truly is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. Congrats on your new Equinox! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Also, make sure to like/follow our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay in the loop with exclusive content and specials. Sincerely, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director

695Gene
1/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Truth in Lending..... This is something you should learn..."

Truth in Lending..... This is something you should learn about before you get fleeced from this place. Pegasus pay is used here and McGrath gets a kick back on this will that does not set well with me and had I had the chance to review it this GMC would have never came home with me. Dealing here is like a bunch of magic tricks and you will be lucky have your pants on when your done here. Never Again Pat.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

shane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

January 27, 2014

On behalf of our team here at Pat McGrath Chevrolet, I sincerely apologize for your bad experience. I do, however, really appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. It is our goal to ensure that every customer leaves with a positive experience. And this feedback will help us improve our policies going forward. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in person to resolve this issue. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Best regards, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director

MaryIC14
1/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"James Steffen was very helpful in helping us find an..."

James Steffen was very helpful in helping us find an affordable car for our daughter and was very willing to work with us. We had to wait until Saturday to finalize the deal because we wanted our daughter to see the car and to agree to the color, etc. James had to serve the weekend on the Reserves so Mark Thomas led us through the paperwork and went over the car with my daughter. Both James and Mark were remarkable to work with and very professional. We would recommend either to our friends. Thanks, Mary Ingram-Chittick and Tom Chittick

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Steffen and Mark Thomas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

January 27, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback with us, and congratulations on your new car! I am thrilled that James was helpful and accommodating throughout your purchase. We understand that shopping for a new car can often be stressful, therefore we strive to create a stress-free and relaxing environment. I am happy Mark also provided this to you and was able to get you into a great new car. We hope to see you for your future automotive needs. Thanks again for the review and rating, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director

siosbaker
1/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Had a great experience. Colton was very helpful and..."

Had a great experience. Colton was very helpful and knowledgable. He was willing yo my my needs and price range I will go through him again in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Colton Hansen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

January 27, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review! Colton is a huge asset to our team and he will be so pleased to know he portrayed our commitment to quality customer service with you every time! It is customers such as yourself that help us maintain our commitment to provide quality customer service. If we can help you in any way further, please don't hesitate to ask! We all look forward to seeing you soon. Best, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director

mobee
12/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I called to get the price on a 15K check for a Chevy..."

I called to get the price on a 15K check for a Chevy Equinox I was told all they did and the price of $65.42. When I arrived at the dealership I was told that the price was $185.00. I told the person the price I was given and she said they have been having computer problems and she would let her mgr. know. Hmmm the OLD Bait and Switch. The sales at Pat McGrath is great but SERVICE always does stuff like this, they either don't meet warrenty needs, they question any problems that you bring to their attention or the flat out LIE to you about cost. I ended up selling my 2013 chevy for a honda just to get away from them. At this point they lost the sale of at least 4 vehicles from my family and more as I get the word out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Beth

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

January 27, 2014

I sincerely apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to every single customer. So I do thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. This will help us improve our procedures in any way that we can to provide better service going forward. I would like the opportunity to speak with you to work on resolving this issue. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director

21 - 30 of 325 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory