About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Pat McGrath Chevyland

1600 51st Street NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402
Sales: (319) 393-6300
Service: (319) 393-6300

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

350 Lifetime Reviews

Pat McGrath Chevyland
1600 51st Street NE,
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402
Pat McGrath Chevyland Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Runde Chevrolet

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
350 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
vaughn
1/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Car Buying"

Went above and beyond to meet our needs. Very personable, knowledgable about the product lines, and professional. We needed an owners manual for our Equinox and he was johnny on the spot obtaining one for us along with all weather floor mats. Much appreciated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Gaul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

January 19, 2015

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience at our dealership! We're glad to hear that you felt the Pat McGrath Chevrolet team went above and beyond to help out with your vehicle needs. Thank you again for your business! Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

CoriLuka
1/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"GMC Terrain "

Jordan found me a newer Terrain than the one I was looking at for the same price. Couldn't be happier with my purchase. I love it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Gaul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

January 14, 2015

This is awesome to hear! We're so happy that you were satisfied with your experience shopping with us, and that you love your new Terrain. If you have any questions or need anything further, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again! Best, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

mfouch
1/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding"

I had just purchased an GMC Acadia. Melissa Payne was our Loan Approval Specialist, she made my search and the entire experience satisfying. I would have to say everyone that I worked with at Pat McGrath Chevyland was extremely friendly and helpful during my search and the purchase. Thank you Melissa you Rock!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melissa Payne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

January 13, 2015

I am happy to hear that your time spent with Melissa was a pleasing experience. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that she assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

smoore
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Internet Used Car Purchase"

We recently purchased a 2007 Chevrolet Cobalt SS from Pat McGrath Chevyland for our Daughter. After our internet request we were contacted by Jordan Gaul and arrived at an agreed price with no drama at all. The paperwork process was painless and we arranged for the car to be shipped to NC. Upon arrival we found some significant body damage to the drivers door and I was very concerned that I would have a long road ahead of me to resolve the problem. To my complete surprise, Jordan immediately responded and after a few photo's and an estimate later they reimbursed me for the cost to repair the door! I can honestly say I am completely blown away by the service, response and honesty of Jordan and the entire team at Pat McGrath Chevyland. What an outstanding experience! I would HIGHLY recommend Jordan and Pat McGrath to anyone looking for their next vehicle !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Gaul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

January 09, 2015

Thanks for the recommendation and for the kind words about our team! It's wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose Pat McGrath Chevrolet as your dealer. We’re glad that Jordan was there to show you great services. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

Susan
12/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used car purchase"

This is the 3rd vehicle that Jordan has helped me purchase from McGrath. I had some special needs and requirements for this vehicle purchase, and Jordan and Darin were very helpful in meeting these needs. Jordan is always so patient and kind. And he is always so good about following up to see if there are any issues or if you have any questions. You can always count on a cheerful smile from him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Gaul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

December 26, 2014

Susan, thank you for writing such an awesome review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Jordan and Darin was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

hwetjen
12/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used car purchase"

I came into Chevyland wanting to look for a car to replace an older car. I have had a great experience with the service department over the years so I wanted to give them first chance at our business for a used car. I was very impressed with Rick Miller as he listened to what we wanted in a car and found cars that fit our needs and budget. We found a car that worked great for us and we were able to get it inside our budget. We also had a good experience with the finance department in getting all of our paperwork done in a timely fashion. Overall I would recommend Rick Miller and Pat McGrath to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

December 10, 2014

Thank you for this wonderful feedback and for your continued patronage. Our team works extremely hard to keep our customers coming back and it’s a pleasure to hear we’ve succeeded. It’s delightful to read that you were impressed with the service you received from Rick and the rest of our team. For all of our customers who walk through our doors we want to demonstrate world class service and nothing less. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Best regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

Jamkarg6
11/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Now Satisfied"

Updated Review My initial review is below. The day after I posted this I got a call from Gavin. He listened to my concern and I could tell he was passionate about customer satisfaction and personally cared about my situation. This conversation as well as Gavin helping to resolve the issues with my vehicle have changed my views regarding this company. I appreciate being treated as a valued customer and am now comfortable doing business with them in the future and recommending them to others. Initial Review Purchased a 2010 Chevy Malibu less than a year ago. Within a month car was in shop with a power steering issue. At that time I was told my vehicle had a 5 year warranty and so the repair was covered. Now, check engine light just came on with codes of ABS disabled and random cylinder misfire. Called service department and they say this will NOT be covered under 5 year warranty because there is a seperate 3 year warranty it would be under that I was never told about and has already expired. Looking online this issue is common with Chevy engines, so why hasn't Chevy done a recall? And why won't Pat McGrath Chevyland take care of me as a customer on a vehicle I have had for less than a year? I am actually in the market for another car but will not do business with Pat McGrath Chevyland if they won't stand behind the vehicles they sell and stand behind what they told me the warranty was to begin with. It's Christmas time and I don't have the money for car repairs, and I didn't expect to have to within a year of buying a 2010 Chevy. So now I have a useless chunk if metal sitting in my driveway and still have to make payments on it. From their website "Since opening our doors, Pat McGrath Chevyland has maintained our solid commitment to our customers". I highly disagree and am a very unsatisfied customer and will never do business with this company again. If they were really committed to their customers they would stand behind a vehicle they sold me less than a year ago.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Jeremy, we are very disappointed to hear that you have not been satisfied with the experiences you’ve had with our dealership. It is of the utmost importance to us that each customer drives away happy, and we are sorry to hear that you were displeased with some aspects of the service provided to you. As discussed on our phone call this morning, it is important to us to address this issue and move forward in a more positive direction. Regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

Lowella
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Experience"

Very friendly and they knew my style. I like the color white but they had a car that I have always liked and wanted, pearle white. JB explained everything about the car, very helpful!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Baker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Thank you for this great review! JB is truly an exceptional employee and we appreciate him for giving you a great experience! Thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to get all the good deals! Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

Deceived123
11/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lied to and laughed by Jordan Gaul."

I flew up to Iowa this morning from TX to purchase a 2008 Corvette Z06. My intention was to buy it and drive it home. I start looking over the car after the salesman (Jordan Gaul) told me it was flawless over the phone. "Trust me, it is perfect" he says. I immediately see scrapes on the front bumper and an area where the paint had spidered from the bumper flexing after an impact. I also see a huge scratch in the leather on the passenger seat. He tells me he didn't notice it. Are you kidding me? I hate liars. So I flew 850 miles and might as well drive the car.... What do you know; it grinds going in to first gear bad. At this point I am frustrated. We drive over to the service area and the service manager comes out and confirm the car needs to have the transmission removed and rebuilt. I am pissed now. I have been deceived and their product was completely misrepresented. I tell the salesman that at this point I am ready to go back to Dallas. He offers to pay for my gas home and says "will you just buy the car?" I told him if paying for my gas is all you are offering, then we are way off. He says he can take $500 dollars off our negotiated price. I call Classic Chevrolet in Dallas and get a quote for $1,000 to repaint the front bumper and fix the seat. If I had this done the car would not have original paint and could turn off future buyers if I was to sell the car. People don't want cars of this caliber that have had major repairs done. No one wants to buy a car with problems. So I tell the salesman Jordan Gaul that I want $1,000 off to cover the repairs since I was looking at another $550 flight home. Get this: He laughs. I told him to take me back to the airport and I'm leaving. So $1100 later and many hours wasted, I am still looking. This place will not get a good review from this guy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jordan Gaul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

November 04, 2014

We are very sorry you had an unpleasant experience at Pat McGrath Chevrolet. We would like to personally apologize for the behavior of some of our staff, and would like to invite you to speak directly with me. We are constantly trying to improve and your feedback would be of great help to our dealership. Please contact us to discuss how we can resolve any sales or service issues you may have experienced. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

lerch
10/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Trade In"

John Baker was very helpful in the decision of our trade i would recommend my friends to go see him if they where looking for a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Baker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that John could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

21 - 30 of 350 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory