About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Pat McGrath Chevyland

1600 51st Street NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402
Sales: (319) 393-6300

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
 
Excellent
94% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

321 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Pat McGrath Chevyland
321 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Pat McGrath Chevyland Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

321 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have purchased several new cars over the years from Pat..."

I have purchased several new cars over the years from Pat McGrath Chevy and the main reason I keep coming back is because of John Baker. He always does an outstanding job for me and over the years I have come to think of him as a friend more than a salesman. All of the staff are friendly and easy to deal with. The great service does not stop with the buying of a vehicle but continues back in the shop. I can not say enough wonderful things about Clint and how he has went out of his way to make sure I get the best service available. I just purchased a new 2014 Corvette from McGrath Chevy and I am sure I will purchase many more vehicles from John and the crew.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

John Baker

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

March 07, 2014

Thanks for the great review! Congratulations on the new Corvette! We strive to provide excellent service to everyone that walks in our dealership. John has a great personality and knows how to take care of customers. We are very proud to have him on our team. We all look forward to seeing you in our dealership, in the meantime be sure to connect with us on Facebook and Twitter for specials and news. Best regards, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"on 2/1/14 went to McGrath looking for a pickup,..."

on 2/1/14 went to McGrath looking for a pickup, that's all I ever had, talked with james steffen he showed me an equinox, found a color I liked ended up leasing. everyone there was extra friendly and helpful. I would say they went out of there way to help me get there, they came and picked me up took my dog with me they had no problems with that everybody treated her very well.it was the best experiance's ive ever had. not just in getting a auto but in any dealings I ever had. I wish every where you went to buy something it would be this enjoyable and a special thanks to james for all his help and friendlyness

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

james steffen

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

February 03, 2014

On behalf of our dealership I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. James truly is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. Congrats on your new Equinox! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Also, make sure to like/follow our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay in the loop with exclusive content and specials. Sincerely, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Truth in Lending..... This is something you should learn..."

Truth in Lending..... This is something you should learn about before you get fleeced from this place. Pegasus pay is used here and McGrath gets a kick back on this will that does not set well with me and had I had the chance to review it this GMC would have never came home with me. Dealing here is like a bunch of magic tricks and you will be lucky have your pants on when your done here. Never Again Pat.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

shane

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

January 27, 2014

On behalf of our team here at Pat McGrath Chevrolet, I sincerely apologize for your bad experience. I do, however, really appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. It is our goal to ensure that every customer leaves with a positive experience. And this feedback will help us improve our policies going forward. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in person to resolve this issue. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Best regards, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"James Steffen was very helpful in helping us find an..."

James Steffen was very helpful in helping us find an affordable car for our daughter and was very willing to work with us. We had to wait until Saturday to finalize the deal because we wanted our daughter to see the car and to agree to the color, etc. James had to serve the weekend on the Reserves so Mark Thomas led us through the paperwork and went over the car with my daughter. Both James and Mark were remarkable to work with and very professional. We would recommend either to our friends. Thanks, Mary Ingram-Chittick and Tom Chittick

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

James Steffen and Mark Thomas

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

January 27, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback with us, and congratulations on your new car! I am thrilled that James was helpful and accommodating throughout your purchase. We understand that shopping for a new car can often be stressful, therefore we strive to create a stress-free and relaxing environment. I am happy Mark also provided this to you and was able to get you into a great new car. We hope to see you for your future automotive needs. Thanks again for the review and rating, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Had a great experience. Colton was very helpful and..."

Had a great experience. Colton was very helpful and knowledgable. He was willing yo my my needs and price range I will go through him again in the future.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Colton Hansen

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

January 27, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review! Colton is a huge asset to our team and he will be so pleased to know he portrayed our commitment to quality customer service with you every time! It is customers such as yourself that help us maintain our commitment to provide quality customer service. If we can help you in any way further, please don't hesitate to ask! We all look forward to seeing you soon. Best, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director



Reason For Visit
Service

"I called to get the price on a 15K check for a Chevy..."

I called to get the price on a 15K check for a Chevy Equinox I was told all they did and the price of $65.42. When I arrived at the dealership I was told that the price was $185.00. I told the person the price I was given and she said they have been having computer problems and she would let her mgr. know. Hmmm the OLD Bait and Switch. The sales at Pat McGrath is great but SERVICE always does stuff like this, they either don't meet warrenty needs, they question any problems that you bring to their attention or the flat out LIE to you about cost. I ended up selling my 2013 chevy for a honda just to get away from them. At this point they lost the sale of at least 4 vehicles from my family and more as I get the word out.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Beth

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

January 27, 2014

I sincerely apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to every single customer. So I do thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. This will help us improve our procedures in any way that we can to provide better service going forward. I would like the opportunity to speak with you to work on resolving this issue. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The last car I purchased was from the mcgrath superstore..."

The last car I purchased was from the mcgrath superstore so i choose to go back I went to the marion superstore.My husband and I had a great experience. We had a wonderful time with Josh Schwind he worked very hard to get us the car we wanted.I would recommend the dealership to anyone looking to purchase i vehicle.I gave the rating I did is because of the wonderful experience that I had and also think they should get this award again this year

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Josh Schwind

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so happy to hear that of all of your car buying experiences, this last trip to our dealership was among the best. We sure do appreciate your business and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the future for any other automotive needs. Also-be sure to follow and like us on Twitter and Facebook for more exclusive offers. Sincerely, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We found the staff to be friendly and willing to work..."

We found the staff to be friendly and willing to work with us to meet our vehicle needs/wants. Overall, it was a good experience and we would recommend this dealership.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Scott Koranda

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

January 27, 2014

Quality customer service is among the top of our priorities and I am glad to hear that we provided such outstanding service. We appreciate your business as well as your recommendation! Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Also—be sure to follow and like us on Twitter and Facebook for exclusive offers. Best, Cory Hosch | Internet Sales Director



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We worked with Jordan on our first vehicle 3 years ago..."

We worked with Jordan on our first vehicle 3 years ago and thought he did a very nice job then and has kept in touch. So when we were looking to trade in we knew exactly where we were going to go! Jordan answered my email and questions right away. As soon as we got there he had the vehicles we were looking at ready to test drive. We ended up getting something that came in the day before and we love it! His manager Darin was a great guy as well. You know when you leave a place, just spent $20,000, laughed the whole and left with a smile on your face that it was a great experience. Thanks to everyone at Pat McGrath for making it such a fun experience. I hope to be able to recommend Jordan to anyone looking for a new (or used) car in the future. Great people!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jordan Gaul

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

November 02, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We greatly appreciate your continued business and are grateful to have you apart of the McGrath Family! Jordan Gaul has always really enjoyed working with you and we look forward to many years of taking care of you and all your vehicle needs! Please feel free to get in touch with Jordan or his Manager, Darin Utley if there's anything we can ever do for you. Thanks again! :)



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Super friendly and very accommodating to my personal..."

Super friendly and very accommodating to my personal needs. They brought me exactly what I was interested in and the car was at a very affordable price! Jordan Gaul is the man.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jordan Gaul

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

November 02, 2013

Thank you so much for allowing us to assist you! Jordan Gaul definitely enjoyed working with you and we look forward to taking care of all your vehicles needs now and in the future! Thanks, again! :)

21 - 30 of 321 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory