About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Pat McGrath Chevyland

4.7

552 Lifetime Reviews

1600 51st Street NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402 Directions
Sales: (319) 393-6300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

552 Reviews of Pat McGrath Chevyland

Sort by Write a review
April 03, 2017

"Good experience. "

- ESL - Rod Main

Fair price on a good used car. Justin very attentive. I.saw the car online and it was what it was looking for. Nobody tried to upsell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thought his name was Justin
Apr 11, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review! I'll be sure let Justin know you appreciated all of his help! Feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

April 02, 2017

"Excellent customer service. "

- April Pauls

I am very happy with the car buying experience I had with Sales Consultant Adam Pladna and Jordan Gaul. We received a great price and the sales people answered all our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Gaul
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Adam Pladna
Apr 11, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review April! I'll be sure to let Jordan and Adam know that you appreciated all of their help! Feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions or concerns! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

April 02, 2017

"Excellent experience "

- trace22

My salesman TJ and the sales manager TJ at McGrath Auto went above and beyond to help me get a new car. I would highly recommend them to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ
Apr 11, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review! I'll be sure to let TJ know you appreciated all of his help! Feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

March 30, 2017

"Helpfull"

- J & G Z71

Very nice job from top to bottom. Opening doors to washing my truck. Professional and courteous. Salesman to financial help to people detailing truck. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Kadera
Apr 11, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review! I'm so glad Scott was able to help you find a new vehicle that you love! Feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns at any time! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

March 29, 2017

"Great expierence! "

- zStreet

Was in and out in a few hours. Great prices, very friendly staff, great selection. Was my first time buying from a dealership and I was impressed! Best of all, they weren't pushy at all so I didn't feel pressured into anything. Will definitely go back for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Gaul
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mar 30, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review!! I'm so happy to hear you had a great experience! I look forward to working with you in the future! Feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com.

March 29, 2017

"Great low pressure experience"

- threebs

Lots of inventory to choose from and great prices! McGrath was $2000 less than many dealerships in my area on the exact same car. Everyone I came into contact with was very positive and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach T
Mar 30, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review! I will be sure to let Zach know that you appreciated all of his help! Be sure to reach out to me if you have any questions or concerns! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com.

March 27, 2017

"Chevy Traverse"

- Hamilton

Scott Kadera was our sales person. He did an awesome job. We weren't planning on purchasing a new car at this time. Our current Chevy Traverse needed a new transmission so we decided to purchase instead of repair. He went out of his way to help us knowing that we needed something soon. He was very helpful and went out of his way to present us with all the options. It was a great experience and would definitely recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Gaul
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Scott Kadera
Mar 30, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review! I'll be sure to let Scott know you appreciated all of his help! Feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns you may have! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrathauto.com.

March 23, 2017

"Honest and Efficient "

- Marsh

Paul was forth coming with information and honesty. Knew all of the product pros and cons. Provided me great options all of what I wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Hachey
Mar 24, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review! I'll be sure to let Paul know you appreciated his help! Feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com.

March 20, 2017

"Very professional sales and all of team members."

- Car guy Carey 1949

We had a great experience from sales to delivery of our 2017 Equinox. They were all very professional well versed at there job.so in summary very fast and proficient at there job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Kadera, New car manager, Finance Manager
Mar 24, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Hi there! Thanks for this amazing review! I'm so glad to hear you had a great experience! Feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcrath@mcgrathauto.com.

March 18, 2017

"They really stood behind the used car they sold me"

- matt kanzer

I recently had a great buying experience with Pat McGrath Chevy and I want to share it with you. The sales staff went above any beyond my expectations to cover a costly repair that was necessary shortly after I purchased a used vehicle. I was shopping for a very specific vehicle. I found it through cars.com and it was located at Pat McGrath Chevy in Cedar Rapids IA. I live in a suburb of Chicago, IL. The dealer is located 3-1/2 hours from my house, but they had the specific vehicle I wanted, so I made arrangements to drive out and purchase it. During the purchase transaction, they explained the 2 month / 2000 mile warranty that came with the vehicle. Unfortunately, during the first two months of owning the vehicle, I experienced transmission problems. I took it to my local Chicago area mechanic and got a written estimate for the work necessary to remedy the problem. My next phone call was to Darin Utley, the Used Car Sales Manager at Pat McGrath Chevy. I explained the situation, sent him a copy of the estimate, and put him in touch with my local mechanic. Within 24 hours, Darin contacted me and assured me that he would stand behind the warranty and cover the repair cost. He also agreed to have my local mechanic do the work so I wouldn’t have to travel to Cedar Rapids. While acknowledging that the cost of repair exceeded any profit they made on the sale along with the fact that geographically I would be an unlikely repeat customer, he sought to satisfy the customer---regardless of the circumstances. Upon performing the repair, my local mechanic discovered the clutch also needed to replaced, adding additional cost. Pat McGrath Chevy covered the repair of $2500 without question in an effort to “do the right thing”. I write this letter not only to publicly thank them for taking care of this repair, but also because too often the only reviews or letters written are done to vent frustrations and share bad experiences. I write this letter to highlight the good business sense and excellent customer service shown by Darin and his team at Pat McGrath Chevy. I don’t know when my next car purchase will take place, but after this experience I would consider making the 3-1/2 hour drive to Cedar Rapids to deal with good people. I would highly recommend Pat McGrath Chevy as your next choices when looking for a car. They do business the right way and take care of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darin Utley, Korey Wilford
Mar 20, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Hi Matt, I'm glad everything worked out! Thanks for leaving us this great review! Feel free to reach out with any questions! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com.

21 - 30 of 552 results