About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Pat McGrath Chevyland

4.7

525 Lifetime Reviews

1600 51st Street NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402 Directions
Sales: (319) 393-6300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

525 Reviews of Pat McGrath Chevyland

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2017

"Great "

- Prybil04

Called ahead to see if car was still available, when got there the car was pulled out front ready to show. Sales person was very helpful, left to look at another car, called back and told we would take it. Very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
Jan 19, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review! Feel free to reach out to me with any questions or reviews. Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

January 15, 2017

"Daughter's Car"

- The man

Came in the dealership to look for a car for my 21 year old daughter and from past experiences at other car lots was not looking forward to dealing with pushy salesman. Tyler Feldmann from your dealership came out and we explained to him that we would like to look around on our own. He told us to look around and that he would be inside if we need anything. We actually left the lot but found a car on your website and came back. Tyler helped us find the car and we noticed a similar make and model. Tyler explained the difference between then. At no time did he feel pushy or try to sway us to a more expensive car. Tyler did a great job and changed my view of car salesman. Ask for Tyler if your looking for a used car, you won't regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Feldman
Jan 19, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review! I'm very happy to hear that we were able to help you and that Tyler helped you see a whole new side of car sales! Please let me know if I can help you out with anything in the future! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

January 11, 2017

"fast courteous service"

- hunter

when I pulled into bay was directed where to park, service person greeted me and inquired as to what services I needed, directed me to another service person, who greeted me and made out paper work for service work then directed me to waiting area, asked if I needed a ride anywhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
will kisner
Jan 12, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

I'm glad to hear you had a great time! Thanks for this awesome review! Please reach out to me with any questions or concerns! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com.

January 10, 2017

"First new car in 15 years"

- Douger

Was only thinking about buying a used car until I found out that Pat McGrath had new 2017 Chevy Impala's up to $10,000 off. Got there the very last night the sale ended and luckily they still had two left that I was interested in. Sales people were very helpful and friendly. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Kigin
Jan 12, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

This is so great to hear! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great experience! Please reach out to me with any questions or concerns! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

January 10, 2017

"Bait and switch"

- rubyss1

When I was contacted via email, the 2016 vehicle I was interested in had a discount of $6085. The appointment was set and I went in the next day and the price was discounted $1000. The salesperson tried to get me to buy a 2017 with a discount of $2075 instead of the 2016. I was very upset after driving 4 hours round trip. The next day the 2016 was discounted $3079. I was told when I was in the dealership the rebates just went off from GM. Really? Then some came back on the next day? January 3rd and 4th $6085 discount. January 5th $1000 discount. January 6th $3079 discount. Hmmmm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
K
Jan 12, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Hi there! I would be very interested in speaking with you about your situation. Please reach out to me at 319-449-1774 or gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. I'm very sorry about your experience. Gavin McGrath, General Manager

January 09, 2017

"Awsome"

- jamesand.duree

We would just like to thank Melissa Payne again for helping us our equinox it was a very awsome experience she was very nice and helpful and made sure we got what we wanted thank you again we love our equinox it's great and I would recommend my family and friends to go there to thanks ashley and James duree

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa payne
Jan 12, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review! I will be sure to send your kind remarks to Melissa! Please reach out me to with any questions or concerns! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

January 09, 2017

"Bought a new car"

- klight

I was a first time car buyer and John Baker was wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend Pat McGrath if you are interested in buying a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Baker
Jan 12, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thank you for this outstanding review! I will be sure to let JB know you appreciated his help! Feel free to reach out me at any time! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

January 08, 2017

"Poor customer service"

- lyle

We got a newer salesman who was not familiar with vehicles he was selling. We wanted a vehicle to tow a travel trailer and he tried to put us in one that would not. After frustration was expressed, sales manager stepped in and found an appropriate vehicle we bought. Promises were made about detailing and full tank of fuel and trailer brake we could get for under $300. After lots of waiting and paperwork we were presented with 1 key, dirty vehicle, 1/2 tank of fuel and lots of excuses. Found that trailer brake would cost almost $400. Already made 3 visits and waits at dealership and now will be making a fourth to get another key and vehicle cleaned up and filled as it should have been in first place. VERY unpleasant process and our legitimate complaints have only brought excuses and half-hearted responses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dalton, Tyler, Darren
Jan 06, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Hi Lyle, would you mind providing me a phone number that I can reach you at? I would like to speak with you more about this situation to make sure it doesn't happen again. Please know I'm very sorry and would like to try to make things right. Please feel free to reach out to me at any time. Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com, 319-449-1774

January 06, 2017

"service on my car"

- sandra matheny

everyone was really nice and helpful. Discovered the problem and got it fixed. It was nice that the shuttle gave me a ride home and picked me up. Recieved in the mail papers explaining the problem so I file everything. Thanks everyone for being so nice and helpful and for all the positive attitudes. You definitely have the right people working for you!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon maybe some others didn;t get their names the shuttle drivers
Jan 12, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thank you for this great review! Please feel free to reach out me at any time with any questions or concerns! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

January 05, 2017

"review of procedures that might help the process."

- tink

Keaton, your a great salesperson. We now have 2 satisfied owners of a new cars. Here is a couple procedure things that can really piss some people off. #1. I know you are a busy dealership, but the process should not that 5 1/2 hours to complete. #2. You had another customer when we came in, you said 15 minutes, it was an hour and 15 minutes. Not good. I realize you had another customer, but is there anyway we could have talked with another sales person and you still get the full commission. #3. When in the final deal, you went to people in the room and came back with a monthly payment that all was in agreement with, we initialized that was acceptable. After waiting a LONG time, we went to see the loan person. Low and behold his monthly payment came to around $680, when what we agreed to and signed was $588. Something has to change there. I actually told him NO DEAL. Out of there wheelhouse. After some conversation the price came down to $605 or $610. That was acceptable. Of course, he has to get it approved by someone else to finish the deal. Why all of a sudden the price came down, I don't even remember. Probably some options for after sale needs. I believe what I said is true, if not I'm sorry. #4. This one really pissed me off. On Joby's car, with not credit got 3.99% for seven years. We both are totally happy with that. She made her first payment a while back and is all smiles. Got it set up with bi-weekly auto deduct from her account. GREAT. The second vehicle not so great. I realize there credit rating was not the best, in the 450 range, had to work hard to make it a 6 year loan, not seven years, but the 12.22% interest rate is out of this world. The one thing I didn"t pay attention to was the rate. My fault. I do realize that the loan was not the fault of your people. I have to vet somewhere and you all got it. After all is said and done, both vehicle owners are happy as xxxx, that's what counts. And Keaton Williams, I would still recommend they come see you and McGrath. Your a very good person and a great salesperson. All's well that ends well. I do think the procedures need to looked at. Thank you all very much. Gerald "Tink" Willey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keaton Williams
Jan 06, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Hi Gerald! Thank you very much for this great thoughts. I will be sure to send Keaton your thoughts! I appreciate you taking the time to write this review for us and giving us some great feedback. Please feel free to reach out to me at any time! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

21 - 30 of 525 results