About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Pat McGrath Chevyland

1600 51st Street NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402
Sales: (319) 393-6300

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
Excellent
93% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

336 Lifetime Reviews

Pat McGrath Chevyland
336 Lifetime Reviews
Pat McGrath Chevyland Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Runde Chevrolet

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
336 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
tcj7711
8/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Experience"

Andrew Miller was all in to do what it took to understand, and provide what I was looking for. Derek Fox did a great job closing the deal while showing genuine interest in concerns I had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

September 03, 2014

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback! We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Andrew and Derek were able to meet your needs. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

christi.lampedaniel
8/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our New, Big Blue"

I will have to admit, I was dreading the whole new car shopping process and went in with a chip on my shoulder. What a pleasant surprise to work with Pat McGrath Chevyland and Andrew Miller. We arrived to have several trucks sitting up front waiting for us to test drive - both new and used - in the color I wanted. Andrew answered all our questions and was a valuable asset helping us get the right fit for our needs and budget. There was no up-selling, no crazy pressure and no back and forth number crunching. Our new truck was delivered clean and with a FULL tank of gas. Definitely stop by and experience the friendly, personable staff at Pat McGrath if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle. Tell Andrew Miller you heard about his professional, stress free & fun approach from me - Christi - I'll know he'll treat you right!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

August 27, 2014

Thanks for your perfect review, Christi! We're glad to hear that Andrew was professional, fun and has showed you stress-free experience! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

shannon90
8/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My New Blue Cruze"

Buying another Cruze was even better the second time around. Paul Hachey, the salesmen, I worked with was extremely helpful. I did not feel pressured to buy, as I had originally just come in with a few questions. None of the well- know sales tactics were applied, as these are often used on women who come into dealerships alone. I have learned about these tactics the hard way. :(

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Hachey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

August 15, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that Paul could provide you with a second car buying experience that was better as the first! We are sincerely grateful for your loyalty and enjoy your new Cruze! Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

rhynomoore77
7/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Waste of Time!!"

Went in there today and wanted to test drive a 2014 Mustang they had on the lot. First they had to appraise my vehicle which i had bought from Dodge Country a few months prior thinking i would get a decent trade in price....Not even close!! Oh but of course they need to pull your credit first even though they hadnt shown me any numbers. Their offer? $24000 under what i paid for the truck. They couldnt have told me that before pulling my credit? These people will submit your information to banks without even having consent as i learned from dealing with the Marion Used Car lot. I was a loyal customer and they had my information in their computer and i pointed out i wanted to trade in a vehicle and get a truck on their lot. No papers were signed on a price they were wanting to get or anything. Started getting denial letters from banks and they were trying to get an approval for $40,000 on a $31,000 truck!! No wonder it got declined!! And this with no permission to do anything....Isnt that illegal?? Anyways back to the original story....I intentionally asked to see numbers before they pulled my credit because i knew there would be inequity. If it was too much i would walk away....nut oh no they wanted my credit before i saw any numbers and then they wanted my wife to cosign. Whats that going to do with $20,000 in inequity?? I only rated an Excellent on the Friendliness because they are pretty nice until you buy the car but dont expect much except for things in the mail for their referral program after the sale. I have bought around 10 vehicles from the Mcgrath Dealerships but no more!! So lets see...my truck depreciated $20,000 in 2 months and my credit report declined by 100 points since i bought the truck. Yeah ok. So long story short...if you have inequity in a vehicle which alot of people do or have marginal credit be prepared to .. A. Have alot of downpayment money B. Be prepared to be shown vehicles that are not what you asked for because no one else wants to buy it. Hey Mcgraths...treat your repeat customers well!! Dont know how you rate so high on this site but ive never had a great experience that i didnt end up regretting. We all know that negative ratings can be removed so a dealership looks good. Oh yeah....never did get to test drive the Mustang and as i was leaving he said even if i had a cosigner i wouldnt be getting the mustang or a Camaro i was eyeballing. So just another push off and see ya later! So they would have tried to sell me something noboby wanted or they "owned well" which means they bought at an auction or had screwed someone else to get....:) Complete waste of time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

tyler roush

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

rhynomoore77 responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Have since gone to a different dealership and got WAY better treatment and honesty from start to finish!! Maybe instead of promoting how much Volume you bring in and how many cars you sell you might try Quality of treatment...Buh Bye Mcgrath's!!!

rhynomoore77 responded to this review

August 07, 2014

Spoke to Gavin via email a few times and they had no intention of trying to mend the situation or help out in any way. We quit communicating as it was obvious we were getting no where with anything. By the way my wife's car got totaled last week unfortunately but no one got hurt as it was parked on the street. Guess where we won't be shopping for the next car?? You might want to try harder than you did to try and keep people's business. By helping in the truck situation you would have gained another sale when we shop later this month.

dgray1965
7/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2007 Corvette"

I searched online for the vehicles that I was interested and found 3 at McGrath Chevy. I drove from Waterloo to Cedar Rapids on a Sunday to check out the cars. Colton Martin had his card on the windshield so when I returned home I sent him an email. I received his reply first thing Monday morning. I told him I don't want to barter and to give me his lowest price. He was quick in getting back to me and we scheduled a test drive. Unexpectedly, he allowed me to drive the car over the weekend which gave me time to look it over and give it more thought. Colton and I traded texts over the weekend and I purchased the car on Tuesday. Colton is very professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Colton Martin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership, and I am happy to hear that our team was able to help you during your visits. We look forward to servicing your future automotive needs! Warm regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

rschlueter
7/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great People. "

Everyone was very friendly and more than willing to help but was not overbearing when it came to purchasing a car. They meet all my needs and satisfied everything I had asked for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Taylor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

July 16, 2014

We're happy to hear of your great experience and your positive review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our staff was able to meet your needs. At Pat McGrath Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

larsoncj
6/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase"

Pat McGrath gave me the best deal in town. I had been shopping dealerships to find the best price. My father works for a dealership, and his employee discount couldn't even match Pat McGrath's pricing. They did inform me that they would beat or match any dealership's prices. They met my expectations! They even put on a free spoiler. I would highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Spike Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

June 26, 2014

I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you the best deal ever! Thank you so much for the recommendation! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

Tundratrade
5/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Well Done!"

Service was great, friendly & had a lot of fun test driving tell we found the truck for us. The vehicle accessory department was able to help get the right stuff we needed for the truck & at a good price. Well Done McGrath & Cody Moenk!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cody Moenk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

May 21, 2014

We're happy to hear of your great experience and your glowing review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. It is magnificent to know that Cody was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service. At Pat McGrath Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Warm Regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

comried23
5/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"awesome work. "

These boys really know how to make the place run with out a hitch. Great people, great price. And always with a smile. Thanks for all the help. :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

May 20, 2014

Thanks so much for this great review. We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. The fact that you go out of your way to support our business means a great deal to us. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Also, check out Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Best Regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

abbyalex
5/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Colton Martin was outstanding"

I can honestly say I do not enjoy the car buying. I always have felt I have to be on the defense. Not wilth Colton, what I feel is that he is an extremely honest person and I truly appreciate that. I had a chance to buy a vehicle almost identical and the reason I did not was because of Colton. I knew he would be there for customer service if and when I need it. I really like the car and I am going to recommend him to people I know who are looking for a vehicle. He is A+ in my book, and I never have said that before with a car salesman in the 35 plus years I have bought cars. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Colton Martin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

May 20, 2014

Abby, thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your new car! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it and hope that we have earned your repeat business. Colton is an asset to Pat McGrath Chevrolet and it is encouraging to hear that he impressed you by delivering our trademark knowledgeable and pressure-free service. Thank you for your recommendations. Remember to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for the specials we offer exclusively for our likers and followers. Best Regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

21 - 30 of 336 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory