About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Pat McGrath Chevyland

4.7

517 Lifetime Reviews

1600 51st Street NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402 Directions
Sales: (319) 393-6300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

517 Reviews of Pat McGrath Chevyland

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2017

"service on my car"

- sandra matheny

everyone was really nice and helpful. Discovered the problem and got it fixed. It was nice that the shuttle gave me a ride home and picked me up. Recieved in the mail papers explaining the problem so I file everything. Thanks everyone for being so nice and helpful and for all the positive attitudes. You definitely have the right people working for you!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon maybe some others didn;t get their names the shuttle drivers
Jan 12, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thank you for this great review! Please feel free to reach out me at any time with any questions or concerns! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

January 05, 2017

"review of procedures that might help the process."

- tink

Keaton, your a great salesperson. We now have 2 satisfied owners of a new cars. Here is a couple procedure things that can really piss some people off. #1. I know you are a busy dealership, but the process should not that 5 1/2 hours to complete. #2. You had another customer when we came in, you said 15 minutes, it was an hour and 15 minutes. Not good. I realize you had another customer, but is there anyway we could have talked with another sales person and you still get the full commission. #3. When in the final deal, you went to people in the room and came back with a monthly payment that all was in agreement with, we initialized that was acceptable. After waiting a LONG time, we went to see the loan person. Low and behold his monthly payment came to around $680, when what we agreed to and signed was $588. Something has to change there. I actually told him NO DEAL. Out of there wheelhouse. After some conversation the price came down to $605 or $610. That was acceptable. Of course, he has to get it approved by someone else to finish the deal. Why all of a sudden the price came down, I don't even remember. Probably some options for after sale needs. I believe what I said is true, if not I'm sorry. #4. This one really pissed me off. On Joby's car, with not credit got 3.99% for seven years. We both are totally happy with that. She made her first payment a while back and is all smiles. Got it set up with bi-weekly auto deduct from her account. GREAT. The second vehicle not so great. I realize there credit rating was not the best, in the 450 range, had to work hard to make it a 6 year loan, not seven years, but the 12.22% interest rate is out of this world. The one thing I didn"t pay attention to was the rate. My fault. I do realize that the loan was not the fault of your people. I have to vet somewhere and you all got it. After all is said and done, both vehicle owners are happy as xxxx, that's what counts. And Keaton Williams, I would still recommend they come see you and McGrath. Your a very good person and a great salesperson. All's well that ends well. I do think the procedures need to looked at. Thank you all very much. Gerald "Tink" Willey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keaton Williams
Jan 06, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Hi Gerald! Thank you very much for this great thoughts. I will be sure to send Keaton your thoughts! I appreciate you taking the time to write this review for us and giving us some great feedback. Please feel free to reach out to me at any time! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

January 03, 2017

"Year -End Car Shopping"

- craig

Excellent Customer Sales and Service. Helped me find the right vehicle. Not too expensive and Great rebates and trade in value. The Finance Department should not blind side customers with extended warranty packages. It's confusing and a waste of time. The deal should be calculated right from the beginning without these additional optional costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Kigin.
Jan 06, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thank you for this great review. I will absolutely take your words into consideration. Thank you for your business and I look forward to working with you in the future! Feel free to reach out to me at any time with questions or concerns. Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

January 03, 2017

"Experience and reactive."

- Marvin Sojka

Went to the dealership with a plan. Their first pass offer was awful but came around on the second pass. I didn't think they were going to get to the price point I had in my plan. They tried to change it again once they brought in the financial people, I did not appreciate that. Overall, good people and good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keaton Williams
Jan 06, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this good review! I appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future! Please feel free to reach out to me at any time. Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

January 01, 2017

"Readiness"

- PeeWee

Before our appointment, our Salesman, John Travis, texted to find out what we were looking for in a vehicle. When we got to the dealership, the vehicle of our specifications was waiting for us. That helped speed up the process a great deal. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We got the vehicle we wanted and love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Travis, Jorden in finance
Jan 06, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thank you for this great review! I will be sure to let JT know you appreciated his help! Please reach out to me with any questions or concerns at any time! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

December 30, 2016

"Excellent service"

- rams79

They were very good about getting things checked out and fixed and getting my vehicle back to me. Very knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. All of my experiences with them so far have been very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Schliemann
Jan 06, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review! Feel free to reach out to me at any time with questions or concerns! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

December 29, 2016

"Very friendly and knowledgable staff."

- Christopher w

Every single person that I dealt with friendly and polite. The finance team was able to work with me even when I thought it was impossible. Outstanding service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim k, kory, melonie
Jan 06, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

December 28, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Happy Customer

From the service department, to sales, financial and delivery the vehicle buying process was easy, low pressure and no hassle. I am not the type of person to generally write reviews but Scott Kadera and the entire McGrath Team should be congratulated. I would recommend any one entertaining purchasing a vehicle to call Scott. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Kadera
Jan 06, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thank you for this outstanding review! I'm very happy to hear that we were able to help you out! Please reach out to me at any time with questions or concerns. Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

December 28, 2016

"Great customer service! "

- SASSY 123

They have great customer service. Very helpful with all of my questions. Financing went very smooth. Jordan was a big help. Andy helped with any repairs that need done. Tim was an excellent salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Andy Jordan
Jan 06, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review. Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns at any time. Thanks again! Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

December 26, 2016

"I got the car I wanted!!!!!"

- kimmberly kay goody

Tyler Feldmann at Pat Mcgrath Chevyland worked with me to get the vehicle that I wanted. I have a crazy work schedule and he was very great at working with that schedule. He knew what vehicle I wanted and worked really hard to made sure I got it. Thank you Tyler and Pat Mcgrath I am a very HAPPY customer!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Feldmann
Jan 06, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

This is so great to hear! I'm so glad you got the car you wanted! Thank you for your very kind review! Have a great day! Feel free to reach out to me at any time! Gavin Mcgrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

21 - 30 of 517 results