About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Pat McGrath Chevyland

4.7

507 Lifetime Reviews

1600 51st Street NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402 Directions
Sales: (319) 393-6300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

507 Reviews of Pat McGrath Chevyland

Sort by Write a review
December 26, 2016

"Confused "

- Chevy

My new duramax didn't start two days s in a row when I finally found the heater plugin and got It started it leaked antifreeze from numerous places . No one has answered why or are vague. With some research from other mechanics they said it froze from lack of correct antifreeze proportions. Now I hav have 50000 dollar truck that has been compromised and no one will tell me the truth. Great experience so far ? Thanks Doug Wichhart

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
Jan 06, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Hi Doug. I'm very sorry to hear this. I will be contacting you soon to see what we can do to assist you. Feel free to reach out to me at any time. Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

December 24, 2016

"In need"

- Asshate

My over all experience was beyond my control as it was an offer I was given. I was in a bad accident and my Dodge Ram was deemed "totaled". I already knew this so while in the er I contacted my bank and got an idea of what price range I should look in. To my surprise I was given a dollar amount to look for. My ins agent asked me a few detailed questions and what my dream vehicle was. After. A 69 Dodge Charger was deemed not possible I said a Jeep Wrangler. I looked and saw my future investment. I was called by a call center rep to set up an appointment "within minutes of looking btw". Set up a time to go take a peek at it with Daren utley. He called me personally and asked if I was such and such as I used to work there. I said ya that was me and he rolled out the red carpet for me. Said just get there when I was done in the er. He had another person that was interested. I get there and the process was almost seem less. As we waited on the jeep to get back I spotted 2 other vehicles that I was going to fall back on if the jeep didn't meet my needs. Needless to say I was issuesd Nate and talking to him was like talking to a guy I've known for years. I've never met him before but a hell of a fello. Got moved to the financial dept where I landed in spike Edwards office. Who I was friends with. All in all I had a great experience buying my jeep. It was a turn key happy for me. I don't have to do anything to it and that's what I wanted. Just enjoy driving it not worring about working on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate, spike, Darren
Jan 06, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thank you for this great review! I appreciate your business. Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns. Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

December 24, 2016

"Like hanging out with family."

- thisladylindsay

I had a great time buying a car at Chevyland. Tyler was patient and answered all questions I had. I was buying a car by myself for the first time and I always felt comfortable and completely informed about the decision. This is the 2nd car I've purchased from Chevyland and I am happy to say that I will come back again years down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Feldman.
Jan 06, 2017 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thank you for this great review! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Tyler. I appreciate your continued business and look forward to working with you in the future. Gavin McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

December 22, 2016

"One stop shop"

- Ctbarta

From the salesman helping me, to the salesman waiting to help someone else. They were all courteous,and went out of there way to talk to you,ask you how you are,if you need anything. It was fast and painless, they showed me the vehicle and made the purchase happen with very little work needing done on my end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan,darin
Dec 23, 2016 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this amazing review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future!

December 22, 2016

"Outstanding sales representative"

- karena

JB was an outstanding sales representative who listened to our needs/wants in a vehicle and gave us a very good experience in buying our Equinox. We thought that the presentation by the financial rep was too long and we made it clear we were not interested in extended coverage. We realize he was only doing his job but it was too long a day for us in our 70's when we were, we thought, clear about wanting to wind up the transaction due to fatigue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JB Baker
Dec 23, 2016 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

This is outstanding to hear! Thank you for this amazing review! Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future!

December 21, 2016

"Awesome "

- Charlene 2016

Best car buying experience I have ever had. Everyone I worked with went above and beyond to get me into the car I wanted. They also made me and my husband feel very comfortable and important. Definitely my new dealers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Trcka and Russ Filipino
Dec 23, 2016 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review! We're so happy to hear that you loved your service and that we were able to provide that for you!!

December 21, 2016

"Scott Kadera"

- nreed79

I have leased many times before in Virginia and nothing went as smooth as this experience! I did not necessarily know what I wanted going in, I just knew my budget. Scott took the time to go over EVERYTHING with me about this car. When he was showing me the features during that test drive and then again when I came back the following day, I was immediately sold on the car. Had it not been for him taking the time to show me everything about the car, I likely would not have gotten it. He answered all my text messages and emails very promptly. He was very professional and made me feel totally comfortable. I would highly recommend working with Scott Kadera if you are looking to buy or lease a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Kadera
Dec 23, 2016 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your business! Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future!

December 19, 2016

"Awesome Truck Purchase Experience"

- SatisfiedMcGrathCustomer123

Adam Pladna was great. The whole team was great. I have a new Chevy 1500 High Country and couldn't be happier. Great dealership; great experience. Very fair, no nonsense. Customer-centered and good people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Pladna; Gavin McGrath
Dec 23, 2016 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this amazing review!!! We appreciate customers like you and am so glad we were able to help you find that great vehicle! Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future!

December 18, 2016

"Tell anyone about John Baker he was amazing"

- cmehring

Wish the paper work was done faster, everyone took time to answer my questions but 6 hours there was just to long. And after a couple hours people tend to get cranky and it's not good for no one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Baker
Dec 23, 2016 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great rating! We will send your concerns to the managers, we appreciate you letting us know!

December 15, 2016

"Very helpful and mindful"

- arnobri

They were very helpful and mindful of my needs. I went in thinking I knew what I wanted, did a test drive and changed my mind. They asked what I was looking for in a vehicle and brought up a few test drives. I went home with something I love!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Roush
Dec 23, 2016 -

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded

Thanks for this great review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future!

21 - 30 of 507 results