About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Pat McGrath Chevyland

1600 51st Street NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402
Sales: (319) 393-6300
Service: (319) 393-6300
Parts: (319) 393-6300

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

400 Lifetime Reviews

Pat McGrath Chevyland
1600 51st Street NE,
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402
Pat McGrath Chevyland Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

400 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mnnho87
10/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks Paul Hachey!"

This is my first car buying experience ever as I have never bought a car before. I had been eyeing the Camaro for some time now and finally got the courage to walk in for a test drive. I've heard horror stories of dealers ripping people off and only wanting to make a sale. Therefore, naturally I was quite skeptical and had my defenses up when I came to McGrath. I found that not to be the case at all when I came in and asked for a test drive. I'm quite picky, so I knew what I wanted. Paul Hachey and his manager were more than willing to patiently work with me in fulfilling all my needs. McGrath initially did not have what I wanted in stock, but they looked around and helped me find the one that matched my requirements. They were able to tag it and bring it in from another dealership. Paul and his manager had worked out a sweet price for me as well, cheaper than what the other dealership was offering! I was more than excited. I will be going with Paul and this dealership in the future for all my automotive needs. Overall it was great first time experience. Thanks so much !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Hachey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
janec103
10/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service!"

After purchasing my Equinox, there was a windshield wiper blade issue and no caps on the tire stems. After contacting Cody Moenk, my original salesman and great to work with, too, he told me he would not be working that day but assured me that anyone at the dealership would be able and happy to help me. Tony Westbrook went out of his way to help me with those two issues, washed the car, and made sure I understood how the dashboard menu worked. He also checked on the oil level and found out that it just hadn't been reset after being changed prior to my purchase. Thanks for going out of your way that day, Tony!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cody Moenk, Tony Westbrook

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

October 27, 2015

Thank you for writing about your experience with us! I am happy to hear that Cody and Tony was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Take care! Best regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

davenew
10/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks Ben"

I enjoyed my car shopping experience with McGrath. Ben Taylor showed me a few different cars and there was no pressure. It was great working with Ben.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Taylor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

October 27, 2015

Dave, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Ben was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

spunky402
10/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good dealership"

I was treated like gold when i went to pat mcgrath's. Everyone there was great and made it fun. Jordan Gaul was/is a awesome person to work with. This was the second go around with him and the dealership and all I can say is this time I felt more at ease. Gordan and the rest of the crew is willing to work with you. Thank you to Jordan and all the crew at the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Gaul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

October 14, 2015

All of us appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Jordan is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again! Best regards, Bob Karstetter General Sales Manager 302.453-6800 x.3321 rkarstetter@porterautomotive.com

Holly Webster
9/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank You!"

Ben Rusnak was our Sales Manager. My husband and I came to the car lot to "just look". Ben came over and showed us the Traverse and a few other models. I asked a lot of questions and asked to come back in a few days to have my step son sit in the back of the Traverse. I wanted to make sure that he had plenty of room as he is 6 foot tall. He did. Ben was very patient, quick to respond, very assertive, not pushy and very friendly. If I need a new car in the future, I will come see Ben again. He made a not fun experience, easy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ben Rusnak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

October 02, 2015

I am happy to hear that your time spent with Ben was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle, please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Take care! Best regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

Donmarcellus
9/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dealership review"

We are happy to be able to say Jordan Gaul is not only a excellent salesman but he is a friend of the family. We trust him with our car problems and he is the one who solve all our small claims and complaints. We would wish we could have moire of so kind of relations in our private and business life like with the stuff of the company Mc Grath, nmently Business manager Spike Edwards, Paul G. Hachey and lastly our personal friend Jordan Gaul!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Gaul, Spike Edwards, Paul Hachey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

October 02, 2015

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback, Don. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Jordan, Spike and Paul were able to meet your needs. At Pat McGrath Chevyland, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

J Razor
9/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A pleasant buying experience"

The last thing I had on my mind 3 weeks ago, was buying a new car! It's a long story but the short version is that it was just time to trade my 2008 Malibu. I had spoken with Jordan Gaul about a year ago about trading but it wasn't the right time then. This time I had no choice. So, since Jordan had done a good job keeping in touch with me, he was the first person I thought to call. He went above and beyond to get me into my new 2015 Chevy Cruze. The entire buying experience was made as stress-free as possible. I would highly recommend Jordan to anyone looking for a new or pre-owned car. Thank you Jordan!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keagan Russell, Scott Kadera

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

October 02, 2015

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read! I am happy that Jordan provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Pat McGrath Chevyland. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

davewwalerius
9/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"love my Malibu"

I was very impressed with Billy Lahr and Mark Thomas at McGrath. I purchased a new 2015 Chevy Malibu. Billy kept in constant contact with me to keep me updated while I was waiting for loan approval. Mark from service was great to work with also. Both were very friendly and helpful, would work with them again and recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Lahr, Mark Thomas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

September 13, 2015

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback, Dave. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Billy and Mark were able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best regards, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

wgalbra
8/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smooth path to Equinox"

From the moment I left my 2010 Chevy Traverse, just to explore its value as a trade-in on a new Equinox SUV, I was met by Pat McGrath Chevyland staff who proved to be as courteous and attentive as I've ever encountered in a commercial organization. Sales Consultant Scott Kadera and Business Manager Spike Edwards attention to numerous questions and concerns were exemplary. My wife joined me the next day, we made our purchase, were eased through the paperwork, experienced clear instructions and patient help with adjusting to new operating features on the vehicle, we drove off totally pleased with the experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Kadera and Spike Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

August 13, 2015

On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Scott and Spike are great people person and they strive to create a positive buying experience for every customer. Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Take care! Best, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

Bevmoore2008jeep
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Love my Jeep"

I was very impressed with Jordan Gaul and Keegan Russell at McGrath. I purchased a used Jeep that they just had received into inventory. Jordan kept in constant contact with me to keep me updated while it was being inspected and serviced. Keegan in financial was great to work with also. Both were very friendly and knowledgeable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Gaul, Keegan Russell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

August 05, 2015

Your marvelous review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Jordan and Keegan were able to meet your needs. At Pat McGrath Chevyland, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

21 - 30 of 400 results

Need a new car?