About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Paul Miller Volkswagen of Bernardsville

4.6

279 Lifetime Reviews

118 Morristown Rd, Bernardsville, New Jersey 07924 Directions
Sales: (855) 603-9595

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

279 Reviews of Paul Miller Volkswagen of Bernardsville

Sort by Write a review
May 20, 2017

"I got my car but not the best experience"

- Ramakanth B Kamath

I bought my VW Passat 2017 from these guys. I worked with Jeff (sales) who went MIA without any communication the next day (says he was on vacation). I followed up with Bill (manager) and did all of the discussions/pricing over the phone, until the last penny. I kept asking him to send the breakdown so that I know there is nothing missing. He never did. Unsuspectingly, I went there, I was taken in for signatures and told to pay $300 extra for etching and they did not give me 2 free services (that all dealers give for a new car). These guys are very cunning. Jeff was super nice during the signing and told me he would mail my registration documents in two weeks. Registration papers came but he never sent it. I had to go all the way from Princeton to Bernerdsville and collected it myself. I met Jeff and asked why, he shrugs his shoulder with an attitude of totally a 180 degrees I had told them that I want to buy the VW Atlas next month and contact me. They never contacted me and I ended up buying my Atlas from another dealer (this is an example of poor followup) I will never ever go to them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Brandon, Bill Gaffney
May 26, 2017 -

Paul Miller Volkswagen of Bernardsville responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience when you worked with our sales department. Please know that this is not the norm and that we value you as a customer. We would like to hear more about your situation. If you would be willing to discuss this matter further, please contact us at your earliest opportunity. Sincerely, Bill Gaffney (855) 603-9595. Thank you

May 16, 2017

"Worst experience of my life! "

- Jaymohl

This is by far the worst dealership I have ever done business with. I bought a used car with them (which I had to wait for because the check engine light came on during the test drive,) and a week later had to return it because the brakes were shot. Not only did they sell me a car in dangerous condition, but then had the AUDACITY to try to tell me that I managed to ruin the brakes in the week I drove the car! These brakes are completely shot and there's NO way it could have gotten this bad with how I drive, and in as little as a week. Trent Miller is bringing his father's good name through the dirt with the way they treat their customers. I truly can't believe how awful they are. They're lucky if I don't sue for selling me a car with no brakes. Absolutely disgraceful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnathan Oliver
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 19, 2017 -

Paul Miller Volkswagen of Bernardsville responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry that you feel so negatively about Paul Miller Volkswagen. Please know that our customers are our top priority and we would never wish provide them with anything less than exemplary customer service. We searched for you in our database, but your name did not populate. Perhaps you are mistaking us for another dealership. If this review is for Paul Miller Volkswagen and you would like to discuss this matter in greater detail, please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Bill Gaffney (855) 603-9595. Thank you

February 06, 2017

"Used car purchase"

- Bobby2011

I recently ordered and received an LExus LX 570. The sales person was very helpful in my questions and concerns. The vehicle depicted online was just as it appeared upon arrival-beautiful. The transaction in terms of paperwork was also very efficient and dependable. Lastly, when I learned that a spare key was misplaced/list in transit, the dealer purchased another one at their expense without delay or any issues. I also received a new set of car mats. I was skeptical about ordering online and receiving any representations by the Paul Miller personnel . However, I was more than pleased with the ENTIRE purchase process. The dealer exemplifies professionalism from the sales team to the Sales Manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar, Ryan Gouldey
Feb 07, 2017 -

Paul Miller Volkswagen of Bernardsville responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're glad that our team at Paul Miller Volkswagen was able to make sure you were taken care of and that your experience was a pleasant one. We wish you the best of luck with your new vehicle and hope to do business with you again in the future!

November 19, 2016

"Truly excellent service"

- Martina

We were so thankful for the excellent service, especially after a terrible experience just before. We were given the time we needed to see the car we drove 1.5 hrs to see. The car was advertised perfectly, in great condition, and after 1 hr we bought it! The purchasing process was also smooth, we traded in our car and felt it was easy and straightforward. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
November 03, 2016

"Tekata air bags."

- jca91945

I recently discovered my leased 2014 VW CC Executive has defective air bags, problem is I was never notified. Having paid 33 payments I wanted to turn in the car early because I didn't want my family driving the car. VW & Tekata have NO fixes, and I was told that I can turn the car in, but needed to pay the additional 3 payments and a $350 disposition fee. I have tried speaking to the dealer, no help. When contacting VW of America I was told in no uncertain terms that there was nothing they could do about any type of adjustment. After speaking to a "VW Leadership" member ( Keith B.), he had the nerve to hang up on me. Our family has had VW's for 16 years, the operative word being HAD. Good luck with your concept of customer service. You have seen the last of my money. jc91945

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Walker
November 02, 2016

"Pleasure to deal with"

- mantuono

Our salesperson, Oscar, was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He made the experience simple, and enjoyable. Anyone looking for a VW should go see him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar, Kerry
October 15, 2016

"Horrible Sales Dept"

- Heapingmess

Went to trade in my BMW for VW... I have never had a worse sales experience. When I was in the dealership Jeff promised me they would take care of fees on the lease turn in, a month later they tell me they can't. Used car was nice but had no inspection sticker when I bought it and they gave me a hard time getting a new one, even though they had it there!!! Asked me to keep my insurance on my car that I turned in for a month so they could drive it to return it??? Then I take my insurance off and DMV is now contacting me saying I needed insurance becuse they didn't turn my car in for a week. Making me spend hours correcting their mistakes. Got my plates the day before my temps expired. The guy was classic used car salesman who just wanted the deal and would tell me whatever they wanted to get me to buy.... will never buy from the unless I can't find the car anywhere else. I felt like it was their first time selling a car. I'll go back to Flemington dealers in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
September 09, 2016

"Advertised price was a mistake "

- Burnt by vw

I found a listing for a new vehicle called the dealership and was told it was a mistake and they wouldn't honor price after sending me a screen shoot of the listing. Loosing faith in the brand. I have a CC that has a safety recall for several months that they have no solution for. Crazy it's a safety issues as well as a credibility issue. I have had over 40 from the air cooled to the new CC but after this i am done. Once again all about the almighty dollar at all costs including possibly life. Also thanks for nothing vw of America. I contacted you for help and you accomplished less than I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnathan Oliver
Other Employees : Never got past receptionist
September 09, 2016

"Thank you."

- Headach3

Thank you for a pleasant sales experience from someone who doesn't switch cars terribly often.. I really appreciated Oscar's knowledge of the vehicles, how easily he could speak to the differences and benefits of the packages. He was very patient and very informative and there was no pressure to purchase. Once I had purchased, Oscar sat with me to demo the use of all those features I would immediately need for the drive home which I thought this was truly unique and lovely service. I also appreciated the time spent with Kerry who clearly communicated all the financial options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar, Kerry
August 31, 2016

"Great experience"

- Ladyglee

My experience was quite pleasurable. After dealing with not so accommodating salesmen at other dealerships, it was refreshing to work with the staff here. This was my first time purchasing a car so I was a bit nervous and overwhelmed with the process, but Phil provided quality customer service and aided in making the process as smooth as possible for me. I was able to get the car I truly loved within my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Drogon
1
...
1 - 10 of 279 results