About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Paul Miller Volkswagen of Bernardsville

118 Morristown Rd, Bernardsville, New Jersey 07924
Sales: (908) 766-1600

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Good
77% Recommend
4.3

206 Lifetime Reviews

Paul Miller Volkswagen of Bernardsville
118 Morristown Rd,
Bernardsville, New Jersey 07924
Paul Miller Volkswagen of Bernardsville Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

206 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
aschlauch19
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Very friendly staff who helped me through the process of buying a new car. The salesmen and other staff worked hard to make sure I was happy and got the right price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phil Drogon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mehsi
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Best Dealership"

First, I would like to extend my deepest apology to Jeff Brandon and Darrel Bernards for misjudging them in my previous review dated June 22, 2015 in regards with purchasing a 2009 Dodge Journey from Paul Miller Volkswagen in Bernardsville, NJ. The vehicle was problematic right from the beginning. However, Darrel and Jeff were very courteous to take the vehicle back even though I purchased the vehicle under “AS IS” condition and waived all types of warranties that I was offered. When I took the car back to the dealership to install the license plates about a week after purchasing it, the vehicle died right in the parking lot and did not start. Even though, the dealership had no obligation to repair the vehicle at no cost, both gentlemen came outside and called the technicians to start the vehicle. They tried and worked diligently to fix the car. But, their attempt was unsuccessful and the car did not turn on. Then, they offered a great deal on a 2015 Volkswagen Jetta to credit me the cost of the Dodge toward the cost of the Jetta. Since it was almost at the end of the business day, we did not complete the transaction. I left the car at the dealership and Jeff drove me home in his personal vehicle. The next day, I went back to the dealership, completed the transaction and drove my new Jetta home. I am hoping that Mr. Miller reads this review to realize that Jeff and Darrell are among of his best and most dedicated sales associates and managers. Paul Miller Volkswagen is the best because of employees like Jeff and Darrel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Brandon and Darrel Bernards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mehsi
6/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Paul Miller team don't even know you after they sold the Car"

I purchased a 2009 Dodge Journey on 6/18/2015. They promised to flush the vehicle Transmission Fluid prior to finalize the sale upon picking up the car. However, after i signed the documents, I noticed that this service is not listed. I have called the dealership several times and left numerous messages to speak to Jeff Brandon, the sales person, Darrel, the floor Manager, and James Walker, the Service Department Manager, just to find out whether the Trans Fluid has been flushed or not. No one even gave me the courtesy to return my calls. Also, I have discovered a lot of problems with the vehicle after I picked it up. They use nothing but the cheap salesmanship tricks" Oh it is a very good car, buy it” just to sell you the vehicle. After that, they don't even know you. DO NOT PURCHASE ANY VEHICLES FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. You will regret

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff Brandon, the sales person, Darrel, the floor Manager, and James Walker, the Service Department Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Randyaudi1
5/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great shopping experience"

Found the car we wanted and got the car for the price we wanted! Salesman was very helpful and knowledgeable. The car was beautifully detailed when we returned to finalize our purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Barry Ellison

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JudyRandy2015
5/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very satisfied "

We were very happy with the entire staff especially used car sales manager Darryl And Barry and Michael for their knowledge and time they took to explain the differences of the Jetta models I don't know who john Oliver is but it would not let me advance the survey without checking his name I worked with the people I have mentioned above Thank you for a great car at a wonderful price with good relationships Randy Aronoff

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Johnathan Oliver

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GooseX5
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Sales but Poor Service Center"

Could be the worsrt service department I have ever dealt with. The sales experience was great and easy. I bought a '13 GLI and the sales staff was exceptional. Everything was great until you have to deal with the service area. Long story short, I had interior rattles, they have tried 4 times to fix it under warranty but could not. In the time that they were "fixing" my car they also bent my trunk and swirled the paint during one of the complimentary car washes. It was so bad that they had to have the car professionally detailed to try to repair the damage. Now my car is rattling again but when I call the service area, they screen my calls, send me to voicemail and never call me back. If your car is a lease and you dont really care about it then by all means, go get your car serviced there but if you care about your car, trust me and go to any other dealer. Save yourself the aggrevation of their incompetence.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim Walker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
TomP
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Informed, helpful and direct - no messing around"

I went into test drive a Golf R, which are bit hard to locate. Jeff was very helpful in answering my questions and a pleasure to work with. Some dealers would take advantage of a model's rarity and there was none of that. Just the opposite. This is our second VW and I suspect we'll be getting our third from Jeff and Paul Miller when the time comes. Tom P.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Brandon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ryssan31
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Recent Buyer of Jetta from Paul Miller"

Overall a great experience. The car runs great so far, Michael gave me extra time to go over every form and its meaning with the family, and Peter walked me through just about all the features of the car on the lot. I look forward to interacting with them on a regular basis.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael, Peter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ChrisRichards1003
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Second Passat purchased from Paul Miller!"

We have been there to investigate and to buy - A GREAT place to go if you want a no pressure experience from a bunch of very nice people! When we arrived with our 2012 Passat which we had purchased through Michael Sclafani he introduced us to Jeff Brandon who in the snowy weather managed to retrieve 3 different Passat models for our test drive and patiently walked us through the variety of financial and purchase options. When we decided - we left while they prepped the car and got some lunch, brought it back and were welcomed in the service area to relax and have our lunch there by the service team. Again the attitude permeates the entire staff. There must be something they are doing right to have two excellent experiences in a row at the same dealership. We certainly have had some nightmares at other places and have walked away thinking "what do these numskulls think they are doing? they can treat us like we're idiots and still convince us to buy? really?" Thanks to Jeff Brandon and Michael Sclafani for the great purchase experience. I have been there fore service 3 times and they were courteous and helpful, always completely explaining they work to be done and finishing the job quickly. You have to go there when you are looking OR when you are buying.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Brandon, Michael Sclafani

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rodcruz
2/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Salesperson"

The salesperson was outstanding. He made a tremendous effort to meet my needs. Domingo Iglecias took his time to explain every single question I asked and informed me in a professional and friendly manner everything I needed to know to make my decision.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Domingo Iglecias

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 206 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory