About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Paul Miller Volkswagen of Bernardsville

118 Morristown Rd, Bernardsville, New Jersey 07924
Sales: (908) 766-1600

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
Good
77% Recommend
4.3

201 Lifetime Reviews

Paul Miller Volkswagen of Bernardsville
118 Morristown Rd,
Bernardsville, New Jersey 07924
Paul Miller Volkswagen of Bernardsville Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

201 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
GooseX5
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Sales but Poor Service Center"

Could be the worsrt service department I have ever dealt with. The sales experience was great and easy. I bought a '13 GLI and the sales staff was exceptional. Everything was great until you have to deal with the service area. Long story short, I had interior rattles, they have tried 4 times to fix it under warranty but could not. In the time that they were "fixing" my car they also bent my trunk and swirled the paint during one of the complimentary car washes. It was so bad that they had to have the car professionally detailed to try to repair the damage. Now my car is rattling again but when I call the service area, they screen my calls, send me to voicemail and never call me back. If your car is a lease and you dont really care about it then by all means, go get your car serviced there but if you care about your car, trust me and go to any other dealer. Save yourself the aggrevation of their incompetence.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim Walker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
TomP
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Informed, helpful and direct - no messing around"

I went into test drive a Golf R, which are bit hard to locate. Jeff was very helpful in answering my questions and a pleasure to work with. Some dealers would take advantage of a model's rarity and there was none of that. Just the opposite. This is our second VW and I suspect we'll be getting our third from Jeff and Paul Miller when the time comes. Tom P.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Brandon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ryssan31
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Recent Buyer of Jetta from Paul Miller"

Overall a great experience. The car runs great so far, Michael gave me extra time to go over every form and its meaning with the family, and Peter walked me through just about all the features of the car on the lot. I look forward to interacting with them on a regular basis.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael, Peter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ChrisRichards1003
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Second Passat purchased from Paul Miller!"

We have been there to investigate and to buy - A GREAT place to go if you want a no pressure experience from a bunch of very nice people! When we arrived with our 2012 Passat which we had purchased through Michael Sclafani he introduced us to Jeff Brandon who in the snowy weather managed to retrieve 3 different Passat models for our test drive and patiently walked us through the variety of financial and purchase options. When we decided - we left while they prepped the car and got some lunch, brought it back and were welcomed in the service area to relax and have our lunch there by the service team. Again the attitude permeates the entire staff. There must be something they are doing right to have two excellent experiences in a row at the same dealership. We certainly have had some nightmares at other places and have walked away thinking "what do these numskulls think they are doing? they can treat us like we're idiots and still convince us to buy? really?" Thanks to Jeff Brandon and Michael Sclafani for the great purchase experience. I have been there fore service 3 times and they were courteous and helpful, always completely explaining they work to be done and finishing the job quickly. You have to go there when you are looking OR when you are buying.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Brandon, Michael Sclafani

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rodcruz
2/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Salesperson"

The salesperson was outstanding. He made a tremendous effort to meet my needs. Domingo Iglecias took his time to explain every single question I asked and informed me in a professional and friendly manner everything I needed to know to make my decision.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Domingo Iglecias

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rpz803ss
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Right car to buy, Wrong place to buy it"

Purchased used 2008 Passat from Paul Miller VW. I planned on going to DMV to title & register the car. I was told by Craig Dotoli, manager, to register the car at the dealership is the same as if you were to go to DMV. My sales rep Jeff Brandon, nice guy, said the dealership had the title, so I didn't think twice. This car is a gift for a friend who had suffered a brain aneurysm back in 2013, was in the hospital and rehab for 8 months, lost his car and if it weren't for some close friends, he would have lost his house as well. The car cost $7300. The paperwork presented read $7306, (no big deal) car was paid in full. I was then charge an additional $299 to prepare the documents and an additional $25.00 because when P.M. took possession of the car, title wasn't put in dealerships name. Now, Craig is telling me that the car's title will take up to 1 month to get.. This car was a Christmas gift, Craig was aware of that & the story I just explained. I could have had the car's title if I would have went to DMV in the first place. Instead, I was charged an extra $329. I called him out on this, and that I needed the title much sooner then that, Craig promised he will get back to me. I left three messages since then, he hasn't returned any of my calls. It would have been nice to present this car with the title in hand to a friend who it took nearly two years to get his life back. Craig clearly knew what he was doing, and has done this before.. Just look at the reviews."Missing Title - Poor Response "&"If you like a runaround this is the place for you" .. Bad way to do business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Craig Dotoli, Jeff Brandon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
megmul21
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Made Buying My First Car Easy"

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Domingo. They made buying my first car a fast and easy experience. And I absolutely love my new Jetta.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Domingo Iglesias

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PRVW
11/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Missing Title - Poor Response "

Bought two VW's in one month from Paul Miller VW, it's been over a month and we are still waiting for our registration of one of the vehicles since they don't have the title as of yet. Is the dealership suppose to have a "title" prior to selling it to the consumer?? I think so! No one seems to care, though they want to move units and charge you $299 for paperwork handling...Poor follow up, promises, promises and promises....and we are still waiting for this title. Ever since Paul Miller took over from Bernardsville VW the experience has gone down hill.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gil Alvarado

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
bill k 1941
11/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"a great experience"

We have purchase three vws from this dealership and we have alwys had high regard the way we were treated. Michael was great to deal with. He treated us as family and was very professional.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

MICHAEL SCLAFANI

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bachana33
11/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I leased a Passat 2015 1.8T over the weekend and the overall experience and service were awesome. Domingo I. was courteous and patient with my doubts and second-thoughts and allowed me the time and space needed to come to the decision. I traded my old Passat very reasonable price. Awesome experience and the dealership is highly recommended.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Domingo Iglesias

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 201 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory