About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Peninsula INFINITI

2.3

27 Lifetime Reviews

386 Convention Way, Redwood City, California 94063 Directions
Sales: (650) 369-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Peninsula INFINITI

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2017

"Worst customer service"

- Pankaj Taneja

Worst customer service! They gave me a quote for set of tires for my Q50. And when I went in to buy those tires they gave me a quote with higher price. When I showed him his earlier quote he rudely said "this is what it as, I cannot do better than this". Overly priced and rude service advisors. Dealerships charge a higher price for a better customer service but I think they dont know there are other professional dealerships around!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Aguirre
January 17, 2017

"Oil Gallery Gasket on a G37 with less than 50K miles "

- Norman L Rose

I purchased a used 2008 Infiniti G37 back in 2011. The car currently has only 48,363 miles on it. I had it serviced regularly at Peninsula Infiniti last serviced on 11/11/16 just before my extended warranty expired (11/30/16). On 1/6/17 the engine suddenly started to jerk violently and I had the car towed to the dealership. The service department diagnosed the problem as Oil Gallery Gasket problem and charged me $4K to fix it. They referred me to Infiniti Consumer Affairs who refused to provide any reimbursement for this repair. A car with less than 50K miles on it should not have such a severe failure. The person at Consumer Affairs, Russell – extension 57136 – would not give me a solid reason why they would not reimburse me for this obvious product defect. He stated that Infiniti does not share why they reject consumer claims, but that he was the only decision maker. I asked him, how the Oil Gallery Gasket can fail on such a low mileage car and he said either product issues or service issues. I fault the dealership for not having the ability to diagnose this failure when I brought the car in for service while it was still under extended warranty. I fault Infiniti Consumer Affairs for not valuing me as a customer. I will no longer purchase Infiniti products and switch to Lexus who I understand from friends actually stands by their products even when failures happen outside of the warranty period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfred Pearson, Brian Reidy Service Manager, Russell Infiniti Consumer Affairs
March 19, 2016

"Best Infiniti dealer in the area."

- CarGal

My family and I have bought multiple cars from this dealer. The sales and service experience has always been top-notch. I've introduced friends and co-workers here because I know they'll be treated fairly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Mike, Sam, Jeff,
January 10, 2015

" saleperson with an attitude"

- rikath2

Is this the kind of person you want to work with ?? The salesperson was totally unprofessional. At one point called me an idiot and then this quote. "It would have been a $XXX commission for me, but it would have given me another car on the board and it's all about my bonus! "

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ara
June 18, 2013

"I called and originally spoke to the Internet Manager Ray..."

- Babeebom

I called and originally spoke to the Internet Manager Ray Chan who was really easy to deal with. The Sales Manager Austin was also extremely helpful with getting me the exact car I wanted. I feel like not only did I get the car I wanted but a great deal that seemed to take no time in completing. Go see these guys and you won't be sorry! I love my new car, thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Cauthron
June 18, 2013

"Worked with the Salesmanager named Austin Cauthron and..."

- Infinitiluv

Worked with the Salesmanager named Austin Cauthron and Internet Manager named Ray Chan. Both were very professional, super nice and extremely efficient. Would highly recommend these guys for your car buying needs! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin and Ray
January 29, 2013

"Marvin is a wonderful and warm individual. He is..."

- DilipK

Marvin is a wonderful and warm individual. He is polite, has good follow through and is persistent. He is also knowledgeable about the car and its various gizmos. Marvin was instrumental in making the deal happen ...without him the deal would not have closed and i would have bought the car from another dealer. I appreciate Marvin's assistance in the purchase of my Infiniti M37.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marvin Grino
June 26, 2012

"I just purchased my third G37 Coupe at Peninsula Infiniti..."

- lhuntley

I just purchased my third G37 Coupe at Peninsula Infiniti and over the past 12 years have been very impressed with both the Sales and Service experience. Austin & Kirk in the Sales Dept are remarkable; professional, informed and appropriate at every juncture, a true pleasure to work with! All transactions were efficient, smooth and stress free. Likewise for Brian in the Service Dept; loaner ready to drive off when I arrived and service completed at the promised time. I have returned to this Dealership over the years without a thought of shopping elsewhere;often referring others because of the outstanding customer service - well worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin& Kirk
May 21, 2012

"I have never in my life experienced what I experienced at..."

- chrissigler

I have never in my life experienced what I experienced at Peninsula Infiniti. There was a new salesman there - Joe - who was great and very nice and helpful, but that's where the good experience stopped. Let me cut to the chase - these guys are exactly why car salesman are known as sleezebags. Joe did his thing, brought my offer to them, and after some back and forth (I hate that), they offered to settle for $1,500 off of MSRP. I told them that I wanted to do a little bit more research, and that I'd call them the next day (today). I did that, and decided to take their offer. Guess what - THEY DIDN'T HONOR IT!!! The "sales manager", RAY, shook my hand last night, and I left to go see if I could get a better deal. In the end, I called my sales guy the next morning (this morning) at 9:30 AM, and got the bad news that they are not honorabe people, and that they would not give me the same offer! Classic bait-and-switch!!! I spoke with 3 different managers, and they said they'd do $1,000 off of MSRP but not what they offered me. That is so sleezy! I told them that they clearly didn't get it - a deal's a deal! Out of principle, I left with some choice words for the managers, with apologies to Joe, who got screwed on the deal. I told Joe that he should go find a job somewhere else, unless he wanted to work at a sleezy place! I will be calling Infiniti Corporate, Regional Sales Managers, anyone who will listen, and I will tell this same story on every review site that I can find. LET THE BUYER BEWARE - THEY ARE SLEEZEBAGS! DIRTY, FILTHY SLEEZEBAGS! They are why car salesmen are known as dirtbags. Classic. Stay away, trust me on that!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray
November 10, 2011

"The vehicle that I purchased from Peninsula this week end..."

- goldengal_prints

The vehicle that I purchased from Peninsula this week end was misrepresented. It is far superior than what was advertised. I went over it in detail in my garage yesterday and I have to say it is absolutely immaculate. I cant tell you how pleased I am with it! It looks like new and drives the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Staff
1
1 - 10 of 27 results