About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Performance Honda

5760 Dixie Highway, Fairfield, Ohio 45014
Sales: (513) 829-7300
Service: (888) 527-3855
Parts: (888) 510-0045

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Good
79% Recommend
4.2

334 Lifetime Reviews

Performance Honda

Hours: Open Now

5760 Dixie Highway,
Fairfield, Ohio 45014
Performance Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Performance Honda

Performance Honda is an 8 time winner of the prestigious Presidents award, presented by Honda and given to dealerships who meet an exceptionally high standard of customer service. We are very active in our local communities around the Cincinnati area. We have represented Honda for over 35 years in Cincinnati, Ohio. We hope you check out our new and used inventory online today at http://www.PerformanceHondaStore.com.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Performance Honda

Performance Honda is an 8 time winner of the prestigious Presidents award, presented by Honda and given to dealerships who meet an exceptionally high standard of customer service. We are very active in our local communities around the Cincinnati area. We have represented Honda for over 35 years in Cincinnati, Ohio. We hope you check out our new and used inventory online today at http://www.PerformanceHondaStore.com.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Instant Financing
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Valet Parking
334 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Christina1717
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Performance Honda"

My husband and I turned in our leased Civic. We had some billing issues and spoke with Dave Berning who resolved them immediately. Appreciated the help and would recommend to a friend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BrianC
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car at a great deal"

I was in the market to buy a new Honda and Conrad helped me to make a decision to buy a new Honda Accord. He was very knowledgeable about the different makes and models, and was willing to schedule around the times I had available. If I ever have to buy another car, I'm going to seek out Conrad.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Conrad Barnes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
romain18
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Execellent service!"

When we first arrived at the dealership, we were greeted right away. He showed us some options we were interested in and a few hours later, we walked out with the car my wife wanted. We couldn't have had better service. Everyone kept on checking on us throughout the whole process and made sure there's nothing that we needed. We had been searching for a car for while and I am so great we saved the best dealership for last! Thank you for everything again! We will definitely be back in the future! Sincerely, Jean and Marie S.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Seith5499
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What a salesman and deal"

Jason Baker couldn't have been nicer or more informative in making recomendations and informing us on the best vehicle to fit our budget. I have purchased previous Honda vehicles Jason and Richard made our Civic purchase a very pleasant experience. I will tell everybody to see Jason at Performance Honda for a great car and deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Baker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Won't be returning
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very disappointed -see TSB #12-072"

We have owned 10 Honda's (1) CRX (2) Civics (1) Prelude (2) Accords (2) CR-V's as well as, (2) Acura's. This one will be our last. Performance Honda was aware of TSB #12-072 and did not disclose this to us during our routine maintenance, nor did they send us the letter as the bulletin states that they do. When we questioned them, the service tech stated that they do not have to disclose the service bulletins. Our car in now out of warranty. Our A/C started blowing hot air. Problem is related to TSB 12-072. We had taken it to Performance Honda in the past because the A/C wasn't getting cold. They conveniently do not have this documented in our service records. They now want several hundred's of dollars to repair our Honda. We will be taking our Honda somewhere else for repair, unfortunately at our expense. This will be our last Honda purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Performance Honda responded to this review

July 13, 2016

We are so sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with us. This is obviously not the standard we set here for our customers and we would like to make it up to you. I reached out to you and hope to hear back from you regarding my offer to make up for your experience with us. -Matt Lockwood, General Manager

Andrew
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Sales Experience"

Jason Baker was excellent to work with in purchasing a CRV. If you want a straight shooter, who will answer all of your questions, ask for Jason. Couldn't be happier! Definitely not your "typical car salesman!"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Baker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gypsydog
5/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Misleading"

There was nothing wrong with my car, but the cost of service was 9% above what I was quoted. What are miscellaneous shop supplies? Next time you give an estimate, include shop supplies and tax.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Anna Adams-Buettner
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"The customer is top priority."

My car had a recalled airbag, I drive a 2008 Toyota. I had resistance from all the Toyota dealers in Cincy, but Megan Kolida secured me a replacement appointment well before any other dealer would. The GM, Matt Lockwood, is great for encouraging Ms. Kolida to help me. My next vehicle purchase, or dealership experience, will be with Performance Honda because they seriously care about the customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Autolock/dan36
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My mechanic grand son was right:Honda is the way to go"

I was surprised by the number of nice Hondas to select from. My mechanic grand son recommended Performance Honda and I wasn't disappointed. We had Kenneth Powell (Kool Ken) as our salesperson and he was great and helped us a lot. Very friendly and knowledgeable. We test drove a Honda Accord in which we bought with our grand sons okay. It was a great experience for us as its been over 16 years since our last new car. I highly recommend Performance Honda for your next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hondafan
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Parts keep ending up broken after service appointments"

I have a Honda Accord 2005. I recently brought it in for brake caliper and rotor repair and a couple of times for air bag replacements but when the job(s) were finished, the service advisor told me that my sway bar was "broken" and that my throttle body assembly (controls the cruise control) was also mysteriously cut. Both parts are expensive parts since they are unique to the Honda. I wonder if this is how the dealership keeps people coming back for service, breaking expensive parts so that there is a constant cash flow through the parts & service departments? Maybe the service advisors don't do this explicitly, but I have been in several dealerships where the mechanics destroy parts so that they can keep their jobs. This needs to be investigated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Performance Honda responded to this review

April 12, 2016

HondaFan, Thank you for your post. As you know, we reached out to you after we learned of your post here. You are a long time customer, and it saddens us that you now have this misconception of our Service Department after many years of trusting us for your vehicles’ maintenance. We are very proud of the strong reputation we have built for our business, and can assure you that we would never conduct business as you describe here. That said, we take your concern seriously. As discussed, we believe that items needing repaired you described are a result of normal wear for a vehicle of that age and mileage. And as stated, we would appreciate the opportunity to show you again that we are worthy of your trust. I look forward to hearing from you. Dan Beahr Service Manager 513-829-6900

1
...
1 - 10 of 334 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joe Stenger
Joe Stenger

Sales

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jenny Gladwell
Jenny Gladwell

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Benaidrene
Richard Benaidrene

Finance Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger  Hahn
Roger Hahn

Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim 'Smitty' Smith
Jim 'Smitty' Smith

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Lancaster
Larry Lancaster

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wesley Jett
Wesley Jett

Internet Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Berning
Dave Berning

New Car Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Sheldon
Roger Sheldon

Service Drive Assistant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane Smith
Shane Smith

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Honda Civic, $25555
2015 Honda Civic

Price$25,555

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda Accord, $23840
2016 Honda Accord

Price$23,840

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Honda Civic

Price$21,875

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Honda Civic, $20275
2016 Honda Civic

Price$20,275

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

2016 Honda CR-V

Price$28,195

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Honda CR-V

Price$34,295

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda Fit, $19435
2016 Honda Fit

Price$19,435

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Fit, $19435
2016 Honda Fit

Price$19,435

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.