About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Planet Mitsubishi

265 North Franklin Street, Hempstead, New York 11550
Sales: (516) 565-2400

Makes: Mitsubishi | Service Center
Average
60% Recommend
3.4

69 Lifetime Reviews

Planet Mitsubishi
265 North Franklin Street,
Hempstead, New York 11550
Planet Mitsubishi Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Wantagh Mitsubishi

244 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Northstar Mitsubishi

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
69 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
car guy
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John doe"

I had a great experience and staff were very friendly. I will recommend my friend to your dealership. My credit wasn't that great but they made it happen and got me approved. Thanks for everything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Arias

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ms. Vinicchi
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing!"

I bought my 14 IS 250 at Planet Mitsubishi and my experience was phenomenal! My credit wasn't that great but they made it happen and got me approved with the exact monthly payments that I was looking for, it was definitely worth traveling all the way from Florida to you guys for my new ride.. Thanks Planet Mitsubishi and thanks to Mirna for putting up with my questions and finding me the best fit for my budget. You guys are just amazing !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Arias
Yousef Usman
Mirna

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ptoshia L Douglas
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible Dealership"

Very unprofessional, very disrespectful, rude & very aggressive, I will not recommend my worst enemy to your dealership. Deceit to bad credit, they allow their sales personnel to be very disrespect and insulting to customers. We will be contacting the FTC & DMW on dealership in regards to their unprofessional practices (shady practices) to your potential customers as well as my son (they treated my son badly, even called and left a voicemail message about his credit not allowing him to buy purchase a bike and said don't waste their time). I will also, contact Yelp, facebook, any social media outlet to let everyone know the kind of practices performed at this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jose Arias

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
John Doe
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service department nightmare"

Worst experience I've ever had with a service department. Employee damaged my car and both Joe the service manager and the employee denied it until lawyer got involved. Also, when car was purchase the finance manager agreed to me having 2 free oil changes per year for 3 years. After the first 3 visits and scheduling my 4th oil change, upon arrival I was told they cannot honor that agreement anymore. Wasted time and money on my part. Planet Mitsubishi in Hempstead has the service department from xxxx!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe (service manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ssonera88
3/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience here was great!"

Planet Mitsubishi is a great dealership! The property is clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. I can't believe I've always overlooked this place. They have a nice showroom. They're inventory is extensive. The variety of their pre-owned vehicles is outstanding. I worked with a salesman named Marvin. He tried getting me into a few different vehicles for cheaper than what I'm paying now per month. We started on a pre-owned Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X. Even though it turned out to be above my budget and even though I wouldn't have been approved for it in my current situation, he tried a second time to get me into that car because he knew how badly I wanted it. He understood my current situation and my taste in cars. He gave me several options and did all he could. We were unsuccessful but I still greatly appreciate the help he and his superiors offered. I would definitely refer people to him and his dealership. I would definitely return to give them my business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marvin Lopez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
josh bern
12/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Newyork's best"

We drove from Washington Dc to new York to buy 2012 Mercedes Benz ml350,Planet Mitsubishi prices are almost $5000 cheaper than Washington dc dealers.We were little hesitant to drive for 4 hrs. but to our surprise we were pleasantly welcomed by sales manager Jose Arias and also very impressed with their entire inventory no scratch no dents and really clean cars. Entire buying process was very smooth, No hidden fees etc.,I came back home and recommended planet Mitsubishi to my several friends. Everyone is impressed to see my deal Now all my friends want to buy cars from planet Mitsubishi. I am sure Jose is going to send me a gift for recommending him to my friends. Thank you Jose for wonderful job and for your hospitality.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Arias

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NA2126
11/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buyer Beware! Scam Artists!"

Planet Mitsubishi tried to charge me hidden fees at time of closing for almost $2,000 called "acquisition fees". They made me wait 8+ before signing closing docs to make me feel obligated to purchase the car with an additional $2,000 in fees that were completely hidden and never disclosed during negotiation phase. I had repeatedly asked if there were other charges to beware of, the sales rep kept insisting there weren't. Yousef, the owner/Finance Manager, runs this scheme on everyone, apparently. They don't disclose these add on fees until after they run your credit and try to insure the unpurchased or not yet signed for vehicle. The contract looks completely different than the amount you discussed and think it will be.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Wayne Inniss
Yousef Usman
Dimitri

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Planet Mitsubishi responded to this review

January 07, 2016

We attach below disclaimer to each and every vehicle $1995 down. Disclaimer: Planet Mitsubishi stands behind each and every vehicle we sell at our Dealership, We only sell vehicles which are carefully chosen by our Expert Buyer, All our vehicles are accident free and they come with a clean vehicle history report with a buy back guarantee, For our customer's peace of mind We have included in our advertised selling price a Mitsubishi certification performed by our Mitsubishi Factory trained certified technicians at our Mitsubishi Authorized service dept also included is a courtesy 12 months of free vehicle Maintenance at our Mitsubishi Service Dept. Special APR and Lease subject to MMCA approval, Down payment $1995 for Financing up to 72 months.$16.67 per $1000 borrowed approved through MMCA.We must Finance all our customer's.We will beat any rate you have been offered by your lending source. Finance now Price and payments shown represents $1995 down payment. Maximum 25% down, All advertised prices and payments exclude sales tax, down payment and Dmv registration fees, Less down or Zero down is also available for all customers, All major nationwide lenders are available on location to approve your financing instantly on the spot for any type of credit. Please come prepared to take your car home same day. We will make your visit a very pleasant experience to remember. We have over 150 vehicles in stock of every Make & Model, We believe in full disclosure. ALL our prices are REAL with no gimmicks and no fine print . Come see the difference in buying a Pre-owned car from a Long island's Largest Mitsubishi Certified Dealer with a huge Sales showroom and Service Dept .Conveniently Located in Nassau county of Long island, just 20 miles from New York city. Huge customer Parking and Customer waiting lounge www.mitsubishiplanet.com

jimmytse
11/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"FRAUD< SHADY BUSINESS"

I have been swindle by this business over 8k for what the vehicle is worth by using high pressure tactic, false advertisement of prices to lure me. Not enclosing facts of the car with mechanic issues that arrives months later after I was inform it was a certified vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Yousef Usman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Planet Mitsubishi responded to this review

December 26, 2015

We operate at very standard your accusations are totally baseless. You owed $8000 on your trade and this amount has to be added back to sell price so that we can payoff your existing loan.

Tiffany M.
11/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience thus far!"

I would like to thank Roney and Wayne for making me feel comfortable and at ease with my purchase. They were extremely helpful and offered me a great deal on my new 2014 Altima. I wasn't rushed into anything and I am extremely grateful. If you need a car go see them!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you guys!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wayne Inniss
Roney Azam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Glorde1
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service "

I was scheduled for a airbag recall today. The dealer had no more air bags to service my vehicle. They actually went to 112 Mitsubishi to get my air bag and service my vehicle. Thanks guys great job. G. Lorde

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Planet Mitsubishi responded to this review

October 21, 2015

We work very hard to earn your business. We hand pick all the vehicles, and make sure car has never been in any car accident or any other issue. All our cars come with free clean vehicle history report with a buy back guarantee, Once the vehicle arrives in our dealership car goes straight to our huge service dept. where we make sure car pass's our rigorous 160 point certification which includes all fluids, oil change , filters, Brakes, Tires, Complete detail and wax before we put it for sale. We stand behind each and every car we sell. For our consumer's peace of mind we include 12 months of vehicle maintenance .We have a huge service dept. with a customer's waiting lounge, We always go out our way to accommodate every customer so that we can earn there business for years to come,We really appreciate when customer's take there valuable time and write a review about there positive experience. Thank you very much. sincerely

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.