About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Planet Mitsubishi

3.0

71 Lifetime Reviews

265 North Franklin Street, Hempstead, New York 11550 Directions
Sales: (516) 565-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

71 Reviews of Planet Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2016

"Buyer beware"

- Jason

They sell defective cars and practice false advertisement. The price they advertise does not include their $2000 advertisement fee. They do not take responsibility for issues that arise with the vehicle at purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marvin, Brain, wayne
October 13, 2016

"Scam..price is NOT what they advertise online"

- Donewithdealers

Walked in..knew the cars I wanted to look at. Was told yesterday in email..cars were avail. Miraculously. . .one car was sold right before I got there..not even on lot. Guy must have driven out with it. I point blank said numerous times..what is the price..is this the price ..what I saw online..she even read the price to me from a sheet with all the prices listed of all the cars..I WaS told yes yes yes.this is the bottom line price...I explained I did not want my credit run..I wanted the numbers and again..is this the price..is this the lowest they will go. I told her I may not want to finance. Depends on the numbers. She said oh I understand that..still no mention of the fake price I was looking at was ONLY if I put 2500 down in ADDITION to the price..AND i financed. Took if for a ride..got my truck "appraised"..haha..she comes back and asks ME ..how much am I looking to get for my trade it?? Red flag red flag..we said how much are you offering..no response. Baiting.. Next...after wasting her time and mine for almost one n half hours..she says..so this price on the Internet is the price AFTER you put down 2500 dollars...I said so that is NOT the price..like I asked you almost two hours,ago..she said well it is the price after you give a deposit of 2500..so I said again. So that is NOT the price. The price you are advertising..it's that plus 2500 dollars. She said yes. I said,what a freakin scam. She then said..it's says right down here in the description of the vehicle..i am sure you read it all..even when I read it when I got home it said "please bring 2495 down to get advertised price"..no where did it say "2495 in addition to advertised price" Well..when I walked in..I told her first thing.. I want the bottom line..the Price!.. and she knew xxxx well I thought the price was the one in the big numbers on their website.and the price she kept quoting me!! The price...next to the picture of the car.the price i asked over and over again.."so this IS the price".... Wasted my time. Scam artists. False advertising. .very shady. I would not believe anything that they say and would not believe the fake reviews. Anyone with a brain in their head would walk away. they are the poster child for why car salesmen and women get bad reps!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doesn't matter. They are all in on it
September 20, 2016

"John doe"

- car guy

I had a great experience and staff were very friendly. I will recommend my friend to your dealership. My credit wasn't that great but they made it happen and got me approved. Thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Arias
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 08, 2016

"Amazing!"

- Ms. Vinicchi

I bought my 14 IS 250 at Planet Mitsubishi and my experience was phenomenal! My credit wasn't that great but they made it happen and got me approved with the exact monthly payments that I was looking for, it was definitely worth traveling all the way from Florida to you guys for my new ride.. Thanks Planet Mitsubishi and thanks to Mirna for putting up with my questions and finding me the best fit for my budget. You guys are just amazing !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Arias
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Yousef Usman
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Mirna
September 06, 2016

"Horrible Dealership"

- Ptoshia L Douglas

Very unprofessional, very disrespectful, rude & very aggressive, I will not recommend my worst enemy to your dealership. Deceit to bad credit, they allow their sales personnel to be very disrespect and insulting to customers. We will be contacting the FTC & DMW on dealership in regards to their unprofessional practices (shady practices) to your potential customers as well as my son (they treated my son badly, even called and left a voicemail message about his credit not allowing him to buy purchase a bike and said don't waste their time). I will also, contact Yelp, facebook, any social media outlet to let everyone know the kind of practices performed at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Arias
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 06, 2016

"Service department nightmare"

- John Doe

Worst experience I've ever had with a service department. Employee damaged my car and both Joe the service manager and the employee denied it until lawyer got involved. Also, when car was purchase the finance manager agreed to me having 2 free oil changes per year for 3 years. After the first 3 visits and scheduling my 4th oil change, upon arrival I was told they cannot honor that agreement anymore. Wasted time and money on my part. Planet Mitsubishi in Hempstead has the service department from xxxx!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe (service manager)
March 14, 2016

"My experience here was great!"

- ssonera88

Planet Mitsubishi is a great dealership! The property is clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. I can't believe I've always overlooked this place. They have a nice showroom. They're inventory is extensive. The variety of their pre-owned vehicles is outstanding. I worked with a salesman named Marvin. He tried getting me into a few different vehicles for cheaper than what I'm paying now per month. We started on a pre-owned Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X. Even though it turned out to be above my budget and even though I wouldn't have been approved for it in my current situation, he tried a second time to get me into that car because he knew how badly I wanted it. He understood my current situation and my taste in cars. He gave me several options and did all he could. We were unsuccessful but I still greatly appreciate the help he and his superiors offered. I would definitely refer people to him and his dealership. I would definitely return to give them my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marvin Lopez
December 22, 2015

"Newyork's best"

- josh bern

We drove from Washington Dc to new York to buy 2012 Mercedes Benz ml350,Planet Mitsubishi prices are almost $5000 cheaper than Washington dc dealers.We were little hesitant to drive for 4 hrs. but to our surprise we were pleasantly welcomed by sales manager Jose Arias and also very impressed with their entire inventory no scratch no dents and really clean cars. Entire buying process was very smooth, No hidden fees etc.,I came back home and recommended planet Mitsubishi to my several friends. Everyone is impressed to see my deal Now all my friends want to buy cars from planet Mitsubishi. I am sure Jose is going to send me a gift for recommending him to my friends. Thank you Jose for wonderful job and for your hospitality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Arias
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
November 29, 2015

"Buyer Beware! Scam Artists!"

- NA2126

Planet Mitsubishi tried to charge me hidden fees at time of closing for almost $2,000 called "acquisition fees". They made me wait 8+ before signing closing docs to make me feel obligated to purchase the car with an additional $2,000 in fees that were completely hidden and never disclosed during negotiation phase. I had repeatedly asked if there were other charges to beware of, the sales rep kept insisting there weren't. Yousef, the owner/Finance Manager, runs this scheme on everyone, apparently. They don't disclose these add on fees until after they run your credit and try to insure the unpurchased or not yet signed for vehicle. The contract looks completely different than the amount you discussed and think it will be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Inniss
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Yousef Usman
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Dimitri
Jan 07, 2016 -

Planet Mitsubishi responded

We attach below disclaimer to each and every vehicle $1995 down. Disclaimer: Planet Mitsubishi stands behind each and every vehicle we sell at our Dealership, We only sell vehicles which are carefully chosen by our Expert Buyer, All our vehicles are accident free and they come with a clean vehicle history report with a buy back guarantee, For our customer's peace of mind We have included in our advertised selling price a Mitsubishi certification performed by our Mitsubishi Factory trained certified technicians at our Mitsubishi Authorized service dept also included is a courtesy 12 months of free vehicle Maintenance at our Mitsubishi Service Dept. Special APR and Lease subject to MMCA approval, Down payment $1995 for Financing up to 72 months.$16.67 per $1000 borrowed approved through MMCA.We must Finance all our customer's.We will beat any rate you have been offered by your lending source. Finance now Price and payments shown represents $1995 down payment. Maximum 25% down, All advertised prices and payments exclude sales tax, down payment and Dmv registration fees, Less down or Zero down is also available for all customers, All major nationwide lenders are available on location to approve your financing instantly on the spot for any type of credit. Please come prepared to take your car home same day. We will make your visit a very pleasant experience to remember. We have over 150 vehicles in stock of every Make & Model, We believe in full disclosure. ALL our prices are REAL with no gimmicks and no fine print . Come see the difference in buying a Pre-owned car from a Long island's Largest Mitsubishi Certified Dealer with a huge Sales showroom and Service Dept .Conveniently Located in Nassau county of Long island, just 20 miles from New York city. Huge customer Parking and Customer waiting lounge www.mitsubishiplanet.com

November 20, 2015

"FRAUD< SHADY BUSINESS"

- jimmytse

I have been swindle by this business over 8k for what the vehicle is worth by using high pressure tactic, false advertisement of prices to lure me. Not enclosing facts of the car with mechanic issues that arrives months later after I was inform it was a certified vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yousef Usman
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Dec 26, 2015 -

Planet Mitsubishi responded

We operate at very standard your accusations are totally baseless. You owed $8000 on your trade and this amount has to be added back to sell price so that we can payoff your existing loan.

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results