About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Planet Mitsubishi

265 North Franklin Street, Hempstead, New York 11550
Sales: (516) 565-2400
Service: (516) 489-5500
Parts: (516) 489-5400

Makes: Mitsubishi | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Average
58% Recommend
3.3

66 Lifetime Reviews

Planet Mitsubishi

Hours: Open Now

265 North Franklin Street,
Hempstead, New York 11550
Planet Mitsubishi Info
Hours
Amenities
About Planet Mitsubishi

We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Planet Mitsubishi

We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Vending Machines
  • Kids Friendly
66 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
John Doe
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service department nightmare"

Worst experience I've ever had with a service department. Employee damaged my car and both Joe the service manager and the employee denied it until lawyer got involved. Also, when car was purchase the finance manager agreed to me having 2 free oil changes per year for 3 years. After the first 3 visits and scheduling my 4th oil change, upon arrival I was told they cannot honor that agreement anymore. Wasted time and money on my part. Planet Mitsubishi in Hempstead has the service department from xxxx!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe (service manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ssonera88
3/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience here was great!"

Planet Mitsubishi is a great dealership! The property is clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. I can't believe I've always overlooked this place. They have a nice showroom. They're inventory is extensive. The variety of their pre-owned vehicles is outstanding. I worked with a salesman named Marvin. He tried getting me into a few different vehicles for cheaper than what I'm paying now per month. We started on a pre-owned Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X. Even though it turned out to be above my budget and even though I wouldn't have been approved for it in my current situation, he tried a second time to get me into that car because he knew how badly I wanted it. He understood my current situation and my taste in cars. He gave me several options and did all he could. We were unsuccessful but I still greatly appreciate the help he and his superiors offered. I would definitely refer people to him and his dealership. I would definitely return to give them my business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marvin Lopez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
josh bern
12/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Newyork's best"

We drove from Washington Dc to new York to buy 2012 Mercedes Benz ml350,Planet Mitsubishi prices are almost $5000 cheaper than Washington dc dealers.We were little hesitant to drive for 4 hrs. but to our surprise we were pleasantly welcomed by sales manager Jose Arias and also very impressed with their entire inventory no scratch no dents and really clean cars. Entire buying process was very smooth, No hidden fees etc.,I came back home and recommended planet Mitsubishi to my several friends. Everyone is impressed to see my deal Now all my friends want to buy cars from planet Mitsubishi. I am sure Jose is going to send me a gift for recommending him to my friends. Thank you Jose for wonderful job and for your hospitality.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NA2126
11/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buyer Beware! Scam Artists!"

Planet Mitsubishi tried to charge me hidden fees at time of closing for almost $2,000 called "acquisition fees". They made me wait 8+ before signing closing docs to make me feel obligated to purchase the car with an additional $2,000 in fees that were completely hidden and never disclosed during negotiation phase. I had repeatedly asked if there were other charges to beware of, the sales rep kept insisting there weren't. Yousef, the owner/Finance Manager, runs this scheme on everyone, apparently. They don't disclose these add on fees until after they run your credit and try to insure the unpurchased or not yet signed for vehicle. The contract looks completely different than the amount you discussed and think it will be.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dimitri

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Planet Mitsubishi responded to this review

January 07, 2016

We attach below disclaimer to each and every vehicle $1995 down. Disclaimer: Planet Mitsubishi stands behind each and every vehicle we sell at our Dealership, We only sell vehicles which are carefully chosen by our Expert Buyer, All our vehicles are accident free and they come with a clean vehicle history report with a buy back guarantee, For our customer's peace of mind We have included in our advertised selling price a Mitsubishi certification performed by our Mitsubishi Factory trained certified technicians at our Mitsubishi Authorized service dept also included is a courtesy 12 months of free vehicle Maintenance at our Mitsubishi Service Dept. Special APR and Lease subject to MMCA approval, Down payment $1995 for Financing up to 72 months.$16.67 per $1000 borrowed approved through MMCA.We must Finance all our customer's.We will beat any rate you have been offered by your lending source. Finance now Price and payments shown represents $1995 down payment. Maximum 25% down, All advertised prices and payments exclude sales tax, down payment and Dmv registration fees, Less down or Zero down is also available for all customers, All major nationwide lenders are available on location to approve your financing instantly on the spot for any type of credit. Please come prepared to take your car home same day. We will make your visit a very pleasant experience to remember. We have over 150 vehicles in stock of every Make & Model, We believe in full disclosure. ALL our prices are REAL with no gimmicks and no fine print . Come see the difference in buying a Pre-owned car from a Long island's Largest Mitsubishi Certified Dealer with a huge Sales showroom and Service Dept .Conveniently Located in Nassau county of Long island, just 20 miles from New York city. Huge customer Parking and Customer waiting lounge www.mitsubishiplanet.com

jimmytse
11/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"FRAUD< SHADY BUSINESS"

I have been swindle by this business over 8k for what the vehicle is worth by using high pressure tactic, false advertisement of prices to lure me. Not enclosing facts of the car with mechanic issues that arrives months later after I was inform it was a certified vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Planet Mitsubishi responded to this review

December 26, 2015

We operate at very standard your accusations are totally baseless. You owed $8000 on your trade and this amount has to be added back to sell price so that we can payoff your existing loan.

Tiffany M.
11/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience thus far!"

I would like to thank Roney and Wayne for making me feel comfortable and at ease with my purchase. They were extremely helpful and offered me a great deal on my new 2014 Altima. I wasn't rushed into anything and I am extremely grateful. If you need a car go see them!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you guys!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roney Azam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Glorde1
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service "

I was scheduled for a airbag recall today. The dealer had no more air bags to service my vehicle. They actually went to 112 Mitsubishi to get my air bag and service my vehicle. Thanks guys great job. G. Lorde

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Planet Mitsubishi responded to this review

October 21, 2015

We work very hard to earn your business. We hand pick all the vehicles, and make sure car has never been in any car accident or any other issue. All our cars come with free clean vehicle history report with a buy back guarantee, Once the vehicle arrives in our dealership car goes straight to our huge service dept. where we make sure car pass's our rigorous 160 point certification which includes all fluids, oil change , filters, Brakes, Tires, Complete detail and wax before we put it for sale. We stand behind each and every car we sell. For our consumer's peace of mind we include 12 months of vehicle maintenance .We have a huge service dept. with a customer's waiting lounge, We always go out our way to accommodate every customer so that we can earn there business for years to come,We really appreciate when customer's take there valuable time and write a review about there positive experience. Thank you very much. sincerely

Carguy
10/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great price "

I purchased a 2012 Nissan Altima for a very good price. The car was given to me in great shape. This was the best dealership I went to.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Planet Mitsubishi responded to this review

October 08, 2015

We work very hard to earn your business. We hand pick all the vehicles, and make sure car has never been in any car accident or any other issue. All our cars come with free clean vehicle history report with a buy back guarantee, Once the vehicle arrives in our dealership car goes straight to our huge service dept. where we make sure car pass's our rigorous 160 point certification which includes all fluids, oil change , filters, Brakes, Tires, Complete detail and wax before we put it for sale. We stand behind each and every car we sell. For our consumer's peace of mind we include 12 months of vehicle maintenance .We really appreciate when customer's take there valuable time and write a review about there positive experience. Thank you very much. sincerely.

Pissed Off
10/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"How is This Place Still in Business!!!!!!"

Not only do they fail to tell you that the list price is based on financing but they also try to charge you fees that are exorbitant and illegal. Acquisition fee of $575! (NY State cap is $75), Destination charge on a used car (which is illegal) $575, documentation charge of $495! The DMV NY state cap is $75. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!! Sheisty!!! Sheisty!!! I don't understand how this place is still in business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dimitri

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
rarexair
8/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Misleading and harassing dealership experience"

I actually wasn't going to leave them a review but after getting 2-3 calls a day after I told them I am not interested I am writing this review. Given the reviews below I figure I'd chime in on Planet Mitsubishi. This place does business a lot differently than a lot of other dealers. Read all the fine print and do not trust the price on Autotrader, Cars.com or any other sites you may see their cars listed on. I sent an internet inquiry with my email and phone number over to Planet Mitsubishi a few days ago on a 2007 Mercedes-Benz ML63 AMG they had up for sale. The listed price on Autotrader was $26,990. Buried deep inside is a vague wording that there is a downpayment necessary and they must finance all their customers. Either way, the first time someone from this dealership called me they told me that the price was $26,990 they did not mention finance, nothing. Keep in mind I am from Los Angeles and getting ready to send the car out for a PPI (Pre-Purchase Inspection). I told them I would contact them later to coordinate things. Later that day I go onto their website and see that the price of the car is actually $31,990 and there is a $5,000 deposit which is not taken into account. Although they technically do mention it in their AutoTrader ad, it is buried deep inside the description with clear intention they want the customer to come in, realize they've been mislead and hopefully close the deal. I never called them back as I was not interested in this deal no longer. I later get a call from the sales team about twice a day since. I've been told multiple different stories about the price of the car and them wanting me to come in. Danny the sales representative even asked if I was going to come in today. I am not sure if they realize how far Los Angeles is to Hempstead, New York. Furthermore some of the people here are not very upfront about the history of the car, sometimes even denying it came from auction. If you're interested in this particular car, 4JGBB77E37A249714 (2007 Mercedes-Benz ML63) they bought the car through the East Coast Mannheim auction on 8/20/15 for $26,500.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Danny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Planet Mitsubishi responded to this review

October 05, 2015

rarexair We are in retail business not in wholesale we told you from the day one we do not sell cars to dealers our advertisement clearly states we finance all our customer's .Since you have access to Manheim auction than you should buy your car directly why buy from us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Yousef Usman
Yousef Usman

Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wayne Inniss
Wayne Inniss

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Arias
Jose Arias

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Featured Cars For Sale by this Dealer

2011 Audi A6

Price $19,990

Mileage 44,392

2013 Audi Q7

Price $27,990

Mileage 61,186

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory