About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Planet Mitsubishi

265 North Franklin Street, Hempstead, New York 11550
Sales: (516) 565-2400
Service: (516) 489-5500
Parts: (516) 489-5400

Makes: Mitsubishi | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Average
56% Recommend
3.2

56 Lifetime Reviews

Planet Mitsubishi

Hours: Open Now

265 North Franklin Street,
Hempstead, New York 11550
Planet Mitsubishi Info
Hours
Amenities
About Planet Mitsubishi

We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Planet Mitsubishi

We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Vending Machines
  • Kids Friendly
56 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Daisie
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"The Service Mgr name Alan Rumelt was very nasty and rude."

I have been trying to get my vehicle repaired at this dealership since July 14, 2015. I have been given all kinds of reasons as to why my car keep running hot, they told me 1st it was the thermostat which I had already had replaced, but they told me it had to be a Mitsubishi part which the removed and replaced charge me $306. 00 and I did not get 8 miles from the place and the same thing was happening. They had previously told me they had ran the diagnostic on it and the radiator, the hose, heater Core etc. was all working and they did not see any leaks. Only the thermostat need to be changed. then on last Thursday (July 28th) after having it for almost 2 weeks I was told the radiator had a small leak, They were given the ok to replace it for another $198.00. and now here it is Aug.10, 2015 and I still do not have my vehicle repaired. After several calls with no one return my calls, I went up and spoke with the Service Mgr Alan Rumelt who was very rude & nasty lied about what he had told me that my car would be ready last Wednesday. I feel I have been discriminated because I am a black woman, and treated very ugly at this location. He even turned his back on me to ignored me while I was talking to him about my vehicle. He had a very rude tone in his voice at me because I told him I had never had to wait this long at any dealership to get my car repaired. He should be fired because of his customer service attitude. He never gave me an answer why he had not returned any of my phone calls.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nikki Frodge, but she did not know why my car had not been worked on, I started out with her 1st and she turn me over to Alan. because she did not know why all the things the mechanics were doing were not working.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dannythack
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worse dealer ever "

I bought a 2012 Wrx Sti first off the price online is not the real price they add an addition cpo of 3000$ the finance manger was the worse person ever n the story's you hear of used car sales men are very true please go experience this dealer should be burnt down xxxxxxxx Jose

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Justtruth
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"So disappointed"

Got into a car accident nothing major i rear end a car so my front grill on my outlander was was done aloso i was leaking transition fluid... so i thought not better choice than to take my car to the dealership service center. Insurance said seven days I gave them 14 and my work was not done when i wanted to collect my car. Sat for an hour waiting. Looking at be grill that was replace I could see straight up that the parts were gotten of a used car My car always looked great from the front now I just cant look at the poor workman ship. Never again will theses guys get my car work on.they dont even put down a piece of paper when they work on your car.. thats just a dirty dirty place..take the extra travel to Wantagh Mitsubishi they are where you want to be trust me....I am so mad right now.don't learn the hard way like i did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe great guy...the only good thing over there too bad he only does costomer service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
0505
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer"

I call to make sure the car is still available they told me to process your request we need $500. Dollars. I give them the money. I have critdet issues but I will pay cash the sales man told me I get approved. what time is good for you to pick up the car I told them next Sunday they never get back to me and the car been sold. And I don't get my money back yet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rogerman
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"wonderful staff"

Thank you jose for being upfront and honest with the whole transaction.Jose really treated us to good that it compelled me to write a review for this fine gentleman,He made us feel like he was selling car to his own family member.It was great pleasure working with you.You will see us very soon for another car for my son.Planet thank you again for having a wonderful staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

jose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sammyjones
3/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"My kind of service dept"

JOSEPH lABOY SERVICE MGR IS VERY SOFT SPOKEN AND VERY PROFESSIONAL SERVICE MGR.HE ALWAYS MAKES OUR VISIT A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE.WE BRING ALL OUR CARS FOR SERVICE AT PLANET MITSUBISHI ONLY.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Laboy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sammyjones
3/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My kind of dealership"

My experience at Planet Mitsubishi was phenomenal! My salesman Danny was well educated and very informative about the different vehicles I test drove. Although purchasing a vehicle is known to be a long drawn out process, I didn't feel stressed out one bit, Danny made me feel comfortable and was very accommodating. I test drove at least three cars before I found the one I wanted. Nevertheless, Danny was more than happy to grab each car with a smile. When it was time to purchase the vehicle Laura worked with me. She made the financing easy to understand and made the process pretty painless. She didn't pressure me into any additional services/ warranties but taught me the importance of the warranty and what it covers. Although I declined the warranty she did not try to sway my decision. It was such a pleasure working with this dealership. In fact, my brother came back a few days later and traded his car in! We saw Danny again because of course he was AWESOME last time! Laura did his financing and we experienced the same level of professionalism . I really can't say one bad thing about this dealership or their employees. All I can say is I never write these reviews but I truly felt the need to express my experience. If you haven't visited Planet Mitsubishi. what are you waiting for? You won't regret it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kayla_Jimenez
1/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thrilled With My New Vehicle & Entire Purchasing Experience"

So first off, I'd like to start this review off by saying that not enough happy and satisfied customers leave reviews because we're just so thrilled with our new vehicle we forget to take a moment to recognize and leave positive feedback. I went to Planet Mitsubishi yesterday with a thought already in my head of what I wanted. Jose helped me throughout the entire process and did everything he could to make me happy.I visited two other dealerships prior, and was NOT happy with the service or prices they gave me. I went into Planet Mitsubishi on a Sunday, so the process was a little bit longer than any other day (banks are closed, so financing takes a little bit longer) HOWEVER, they did EVERYTHING they could to move the process along and make sure I was comfortable. I had my 2 year old daughter with me, who they gladly put cartoons on for, gave her a giant pink balloon and let her sit in the showroom cars for fun. They also spoke with my insurance company to see if I could make my premium any lower, which I really appreciated. Once all of the paper work was done, they were very quick to help me leave (WITHOUT feeling like "ok, we got your money now, leave") and took the time out to help me set up my bluetooth and answer all of my questions. Yosef the GM handled the financing and paperwork, and he REALLY did everything he could to help me get as close to the amount I was willing to spend monthly as possible. As my first time buying a brand new car and going to a corporate car dealership the experience was fantastic. Thank you Planet Mitsubishi! I love my 2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport SE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose and Yosef

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Premio
1/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great follow ups but rude owner!!"

I'm a previous customer. I went with my husband recently to see a Volkswagen. The receptionist as always gets back at you so quick, calls you back & she is so sweet!!. She is very welcoming HOWEVER there is a gentlemen name Kenny which is the owner and is so rude! He curses at people, curses at his workers in front of customers. I honestly felt uneasy & welcomed. Only reason why I'm rating "friendiless" a 5-star cause of the receptionist & Kevin the nice sales rep who helped us

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Igneris, Kenny and Kevin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Zorro
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worse than Buy Here/Pay Here"

As you'll see by these reviews, count your fingers after shaking hands, they'll try to steal some. Cash prices are double the finance price? Simply check their "low" prices listed on Autotrader then find out the "true" price. NCDA should investigate and Mitsubishi should be ashamed. It borders on hilarious if they weren't simply reprehensible. If you don't mind wasting a couple hours, find out for yourself. AND they'll send harassing messages(5) about the honest review. Dealerrater is welcome to contact me personally. I have a hardcopy of their private messages

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of yousef usman
yousef usman

sales manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory