About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Planet Subaru

4.5

82 Lifetime Reviews

596 Washington St, Hanover, Massachusetts 02339 Directions
Sales: (781) 826-4444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

82 Reviews of Planet Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2017

"Another great experience"

- Lynn

Planet Subaru radio commercials hooked us in last year and my husband's wonderful buying experience made us return when I started looking for a car. For this second time we again received exemplary customer service from a staff that is a total 180 from the dreaded pressured car sales pitches. The norm at Planet Subaru in Hanover is respect for the customer, total honesty, and a true desire to find the car that suits your needs. We worked with Derek and found him to be extremely knowledgeable, very easy to talk to and able to suggest a variety of buying options. I am a former purchaser of Toyotas and most recently a Honda CRV but I would never go back based on this enjoyable shopping experience. I never thought that I would call buying a car "enjoyable" but this was!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Sadovnikoff (sales), Dave? (business office)
Sep 22, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Lynn, thank you for recognizing Derek and Dave. We're flattered that you appreciate the different kind of experience at Planet. We built this dealership for you and other decent folks who just want to be treated well and get a good deal. Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

September 18, 2017

"Outstanding knowlege of all aspects the products"

- Fran

Sirs; My wife and I have had two meetings with MS Blaauboer recently in our quest to find and buy a new car. I am delighted to report that Ms Blaauboer is hands down the most knowledgeable car sales person we have ever encountered. I am a very technical person; every question I asked was answered correctly and with lots of other pertinent information. Her personality and great knowledge do you dealership a huge service. After our previous visit to Planet Subaru I tried to call you folks several times but never got past the sales desk. I don't know how you reward employees for exceptional service but, be advised Ms. Blaauboer deserves something more than a "ata girl" Best regards, Francis D. Collins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MS Laurie Blaauboer
Sep 21, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Francis, thank you for recognizing Lauri and her commitment to providing an "undealership" experience. It's the rare business that can boast of someone with her character and professionalism, and we're proud that she's on our team! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

September 07, 2017

"Worth the trip from the Cape!"

- naborn

From the first e-mail response to my initial inquiry to the test drive and then to the final delivery of my new vehicle, I was treated with courtesy, respect and professionalism. My questions and concerns were addressed promptly and honestly. The vehicle itself is a perfect fit for my needs. I generally hate the car buying process, but the no-pressure staff at Planet Subaru made the experience pleasant and rewarding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ Powell (sales), Scott Forrester (finance), Meg Brewster (initial response to e-mail inquiry and personal phone call), Ally ? (service counter)
Sep 08, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thanks for making the drive! You are one of many who see the benefits of spending a few extra minutes in the car in order to enjoy the car buying experience. We appreciate you making the extra effort and also for recognizing RJ, Scott, and Deb. Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

September 04, 2017

"amazing visit"

- starravia

I went to planet looking into the WRX. I was greeted at the door by Klaire. She was so warm and easy to talk with. I didnt make and appointment, I just walked in randomly. We discussed options and what i was looking for in the car. We settled on looking at the 2018 wrx premium. You can tell by the way Klaire talks about the wrx that she truly loves and respects the car. She stands behind Subaru and she made me more confident in purchasing one. I had not driven manual in about 8 years and she was patient and let me drive around the parking lot for a bit before i was comfortable enough to hit the streets. Not once during the whole visit did she try and sell me on something else. Everyone there at planet are amazing, however if you want to be treated right and make sure you're getting everything out of your subaru go and see Klaire she's the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Klaire
Sep 04, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thank you for recognizing Klaire, one of many saleswomen (and men) at Planet that brought no bad "car biz" habits to Planet because we recruited them from outside the car business. See you in service for your first oil change! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

September 01, 2017

"Most pleasant transactions with rhonda and scott"

- Avignonfrance

Worked with rhonda sommers. She was knowledgeable, helpful and very personable. Not pushy like so many auto sales people. She answered all questions in s calm, honest fashion. I enjoyed having such a nice person to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhonda diners and Scott forester.
Sep 04, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Merci, Avignon! This is the experience we strive to offer to everyone, and we're delighted to know that we succeeded with you! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

August 31, 2017

"Smooth and straightforward car-buying experience"

- adas284

Online sales team does a good job of answering questions up front, so when you show up in person, it's a matter of finalizing some details, and then coming in to sign the papers and pick up your car. Never once did I feel pressured, or anything. Every option was carefully laid out for me to choose and I was given privacy and time to consider before deciding. The added bonus is that they are pet-friendly, and the first time, I was able to bring my dog - they have a number of dogs walking around the showroom, and it felt cozy! I would highly recommend Planet for their professionalism, timely manner of doing things, and service provided. They made the car buying experience a lot less stressful than ANY other dealership I've shopped at before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauri
Sep 04, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thank you for recognizing Lauri and our Internet Managers, Deb, and Lisa. We are flattered to hear that your experience conformed with our aspirations to be deliver an "undealership" experience! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

August 22, 2017

"Quick pricing, friendly, responsive"

- Stace C

We shopped many local dealers for a new Outback and spoke with Deb Brewster and Lisa Ferreira. They were really helpful in telling us about the cars available, and made a great offer out of the gate. No playing around. Ultimately, we found a car with the exact options we wanted at another dealership, but hands down, Planet was next in line based on price alone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deb Brewster, Lisa Ferreira
Aug 25, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Stace, thanks for complimenting Lisa and Deb. "Less price and more nice" has been a winning formula for us over the years. Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

August 20, 2017

"Friendly, quality dealership "

- Familycar

Everyone was so friendly. Pricing was great and all paperwork done quickly and efficiently. A comfortable low-pressure environment. And they were willing to work within my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Chandler
Aug 25, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thanks for recognizing Scott. We're not the closest dealership to Boston, so we've learned that we need to give folks some compelling reasons to spend a few extra minutes coming to see us...better prices, nicer cars, friendlier people. Best, Dale Lathop, General Manager

August 14, 2017

"Terrible"

- matsmith

Avoid this dealership and service department like the plague!! I bought this heap of a Forrester last year from them and the engine block required replacement, causing a major disruption to my schedule over time. With minor issues here and there since, now they've informed me the screw on the oil pan is stripped and I have to pay for the replacement oil pan AND labor!! Do not waste your time here as I unfortunately have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zzz
Aug 18, 2017 -

matsmith responded

I have every right to be "angry" after I was sold the lemon of a car last year. After purchasing that heap at market value and being strung along the engine block only (with not all associated parts needing replacement for the record) "may" need replacement from the noise I was concerned with shortly thereafter. It was only after the Massachusetts legal lemon law time frame did your service department conveniently take this car and fix it (multiple oil top offs at your dealership). When voicing my concerns the car was no longer the same and I wished to turn it in for something "better" I was told the loss would be over thousands over dollars less. Fine, I was suckered in buying the lemon. What prompted my "angry" Post and final straw was the fact the oil pan screw was stripped and I was required to pay for a new oil pan. PLANET SUBARU IS THE ONLY ONE WHO'S TOUCHED THE CAR. Either you sold it to me like this or your dealership stripped the nut! Our trust with Planet Subaru is forever broken.

Aug 18, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Matt, you posted this angry review while you were still in the dealership, after authorizing the repair but before we had even finished the job. And all week our Service Director has been trying to reach you, but you won't answer the calls or return his multiple voice mails. We work very hard to distinguish ourselves from the typical dealership, but we can't address your concerns if you won't communicate with us. You bought a 2011 Forester with 76,000 miles at a good price and we have stood behind it. Six months after you bought it, your car required a new engine so we replaced it at no charge to you and we provided a loaner car. Now, after you've owned the car for the better part of a year and have driven over 10,000 miles, your car needed a minor part replacement and you approved the estimate. We performed the job promptly, professionally, and courteously. If your anger has subsided and you're willing to work with us, please call our Service Director, Matt Ryan, at 781-826-9910 x125. Thanks, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

August 14, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- S. Lee

My husband and I bought our second Subaru at Planet Subaru. My husband bought his first Subaru from another dealership, and has been not quite satisfied with their service. After visiting Planet Subaru and working with Joe, we were completely happy to have done a business with Planet Subaru. I would highly recommend Joe and Planet Subaru to anyone who is shopping for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Harris
Aug 14, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thank you for recognizing Joe and our unique "undealership" approach to selling cars. Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results