About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Planet Subaru

4.2

70 Lifetime Reviews

596 Washington St, Hanover, Massachusetts 02339 Directions
Sales: (781) 826-4444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

70 Reviews of Planet Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2017

"Welcoming and informative staff especially sales and finance"

- JD

I found staff willing to go at my pace and not pushy. I am more than comfortable going back to Planet with questions. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Dednah and Scott Forrester
Jul 23, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thanks JD. The no-pressure approach is a lot less stressful on us and our customers! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

July 12, 2017

"bought a new forester"

- margaret

We're extremely pleased with the service provided by Rhonda, our salesperson. She was highly skilled and professional. It was a pleasure dealing with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhonda, Jamie
Jul 18, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Margaret, thank you for recognizing Rhonda and Jaime. We're proud of the many wonderful women and men on our team. See you in service! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

July 05, 2017

"Great Experience"

- AR

We bought a new car with them and the experience could not been better. Everybody at the dealer were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We got all the paperwork in just a couple of hours and drove home our car. They really do a very good job, Deb and Lisa were very helpful at the beginning, and also Klaire and Scott who help us closing the deal. We are very happy and satisfied with the purchase we made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Klaire Perkins
Jul 18, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thanks, AR, for recognizing so many members of our team. It takes a lot of good people working together to offer the "undealership" experience, and your affection makes it so enjoyable for us! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

July 03, 2017

"Perfect setting"

- howitzer11

The car buying experience at planet Subaru is very pleasant. No pressure I mean this place feels more like a library or resource center than a car dealership. I could drive whatever I wanted with or without a co-pilot and they had an answer for every question. You are allowed to make an informed decision without any consequence for time. Everyone was pleasant from being greeted at the door to sales to finance and the dogs. I had a great time got a fantastic deal and left with a good car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Mak
Jul 18, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Howitzer11, thank you for unloading your 5-startillery on Ryan. Ryan loves what he does and we love having him! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

June 29, 2017

"We happily recommend Planet Subaru based on this experience!"

- Ceil R

Rhonda, our Purchase Partner, was extremely helpful, guiding us through the process of selecting and purchasing the Forester that best met our needs and then patiently walking us through how everything worked in the car. Jaime, the Business Manager, was also very helpful in collaboratively developing the finance package that worked best for us. Rhonda and Jaime were honest and fair, with no "high pressure" tactics in their approach and both were a pleasure to deal with. And - we love our new Forester!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhonda Sommer, Jaime McGuinness
Jul 02, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Ceil, thank you for sharing your positive experiences with Rhonda and Jaime. In an industry where only a small fraction of the service providers are women, we're proud that women comprise a big 30% of our team. Great women and men are the power behind our "undealership" approach. Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

May 20, 2017

"Planet Subaru and Scott Chandler gets 5 stars !!!"

- Gary

While still in California and in the process of moving to Massachusetts, I contacted Planet Subaru and worked with sales representative, Scott Chandler, to purchase a new Subaru Crosstrek (who was awesome and made the process go so smoothly). Scott Chandler provided the following excellent service: 1) Got me the car with exactly the options that I requested. NOTE: Only Subaru dealers in MA had new Subaru Crosstreks that had extra options that I was not interested in getting. 2) Scott worked with my moving schedule (from CA to MA) so that I was not pressured to move to MA sooner to get my new car. Scott's willingness to accommodate my schedule eliminated some of the stress in moving. 3) Applied discounts (that Planet Subaru was offering) to the new car that I was purchasing. 4) On the day that I was scheduled to pick up my new car, Scott picked me up in the morning from the hotel I was staying in and brought me to the Planet Subaru. NOTE: Instead of making me take a taxi cab to get to the dealership, Scott provided "above and beyond" customer service to accommodate me. 5) On the day I was to pickup my new car, Scott made sure that the process went very smoothly, took care of all of the paper work, and delivered my new Subaru Crosstrek at the price that was stated. At Planet Subaru, other people were involved with the purchasing process and I would definitely give those individuals a "5 Star" rating. From the 1st time I spoke to Scott Chandler to the day I picked up my car, Scott kept in constant communication with me and I would definitely say that Scott Chandler EXCEEDED my expectations and eliminated all of the stress of buying and registering a new car (in another state) !!! Even though there are several Subaru dealerships closer to my new residence in MA, I will definitely take my car to Planet Subaru for all servicing due to the excellent customer service I received from Planet Subaru !! Gary (from California)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Chandler
May 22, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thanks, Gary, for sharing so much about Scott and our unique approach to selling cars. We're always flattered when someone publishes a brief "nice job, guys" review but this one is like a detailed playbook for our whole model of retailing! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

May 10, 2017

"Subaru cares about more than just cars"

- Tatiana Joyce

Planet Subaru is a company that doesn't just care about selling cars. They care about the community they reside in and are generous enough to partner with The Standish Humane Society of Duxbury to help cats find their forever homes. Planet Subaru is definitely the place to go if you are looking for people who will care about who you are and how to match you up with your best car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Klaire Perkins
May 15, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Tatiana...we attract a lot of attention with our support of Standish but it's just one part of our commitment to offer an alternative to the typical dealership. Thanks for supporting us! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

May 06, 2017

"Bought car same day!"

- newcar

David Gardner was helpful, honest and professional. I bought a car that had been retooled by the company and he explained it all clearly. I felt that I got a good price with no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Gardner and his boss
May 07, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

We like to review the history of our used cars so you know a lot about what you're buying before you make your decision. Thanks for recognizing David and his "boss(!)' Nate. Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

April 29, 2017

"Love our Subarus"

- Gillian A Litchfield

We have bought three cars from Planet Subaru. We still have two of them. They are a great dealership and have a wonderful service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Niki
May 01, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thanks Gillian, for recognizing the whole team, including our service department--the unsung heroes who make the ownership experience a happy one! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

April 28, 2017

"Stress free process!"

- dutchess

This is the 2nd vehicle we have purchased at Planet Subaru. Klaire, our sales person was extremely a friendly, helpful and knowledgeble professional who made this process stress free from the moment we walked through the door to the day we drove the car away. She has followed up with us on a regular basis this the purchase to answer any questions related to our Forester. Our next vehicle will be purchased from Planet Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Klaire Perkins
May 01, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thanks Dutchess. Klaire is a fine representative of our "undealership" commitment to provide an experience different than you would expect from a typical dealership. Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results