About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Planet Subaru

4.0

65 Lifetime Reviews

596 Washington St, Hanover, Massachusetts 02339 Directions
Sales: (781) 826-4444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

65 Reviews of Planet Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 20, 2017

"Planet Subaru and Scott Chandler gets 5 stars !!!"

- Gary

While still in California and in the process of moving to Massachusetts, I contacted Planet Subaru and worked with sales representative, Scott Chandler, to purchase a new Subaru Crosstrek (who was awesome and made the process go so smoothly). Scott Chandler provided the following excellent service: 1) Got me the car with exactly the options that I requested. NOTE: Only Subaru dealers in MA had new Subaru Crosstreks that had extra options that I was not interested in getting. 2) Scott worked with my moving schedule (from CA to MA) so that I was not pressured to move to MA sooner to get my new car. Scott's willingness to accommodate my schedule eliminated some of the stress in moving. 3) Applied discounts (that Planet Subaru was offering) to the new car that I was purchasing. 4) On the day that I was scheduled to pick up my new car, Scott picked me up in the morning from the hotel I was staying in and brought me to the Planet Subaru. NOTE: Instead of making me take a taxi cab to get to the dealership, Scott provided "above and beyond" customer service to accommodate me. 5) On the day I was to pickup my new car, Scott made sure that the process went very smoothly, took care of all of the paper work, and delivered my new Subaru Crosstrek at the price that was stated. At Planet Subaru, other people were involved with the purchasing process and I would definitely give those individuals a "5 Star" rating. From the 1st time I spoke to Scott Chandler to the day I picked up my car, Scott kept in constant communication with me and I would definitely say that Scott Chandler EXCEEDED my expectations and eliminated all of the stress of buying and registering a new car (in another state) !!! Even though there are several Subaru dealerships closer to my new residence in MA, I will definitely take my car to Planet Subaru for all servicing due to the excellent customer service I received from Planet Subaru !! Gary (from California)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Chandler
May 22, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thanks, Gary, for sharing so much about Scott and our unique approach to selling cars. We're always flattered when someone publishes a brief "nice job, guys" review but this one is like a detailed playbook for our whole model of retailing! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

May 10, 2017

"Subaru cares about more than just cars"

- Tatiana Joyce

Planet Subaru is a company that doesn't just care about selling cars. They care about the community they reside in and are generous enough to partner with The Standish Humane Society of Duxbury to help cats find their forever homes. Planet Subaru is definitely the place to go if you are looking for people who will care about who you are and how to match you up with your best car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Klaire Perkins
May 15, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Tatiana...we attract a lot of attention with our support of Standish but it's just one part of our commitment to offer an alternative to the typical dealership. Thanks for supporting us! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

May 06, 2017

"Bought car same day!"

- newcar

David Gardner was helpful, honest and professional. I bought a car that had been retooled by the company and he explained it all clearly. I felt that I got a good price with no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Gardner and his boss
May 07, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

We like to review the history of our used cars so you know a lot about what you're buying before you make your decision. Thanks for recognizing David and his "boss(!)' Nate. Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

April 29, 2017

"Love our Subarus"

- Gillian A Litchfield

We have bought three cars from Planet Subaru. We still have two of them. They are a great dealership and have a wonderful service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Niki
May 01, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thanks Gillian, for recognizing the whole team, including our service department--the unsung heroes who make the ownership experience a happy one! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

April 28, 2017

"Stress free process!"

- dutchess

This is the 2nd vehicle we have purchased at Planet Subaru. Klaire, our sales person was extremely a friendly, helpful and knowledgeble professional who made this process stress free from the moment we walked through the door to the day we drove the car away. She has followed up with us on a regular basis this the purchase to answer any questions related to our Forester. Our next vehicle will be purchased from Planet Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Klaire Perkins
May 01, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thanks Dutchess. Klaire is a fine representative of our "undealership" commitment to provide an experience different than you would expect from a typical dealership. Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

April 27, 2017

"Thank you"

- Barbara Ayotte

Dear Planet Subaru, I can't thank you enough for your generosity to Standish Humane Society. Your continued support has helped save many lives and reduced the overpopulation on the South Shore. Regards, Barbara Standish Volunteer and former Board Member

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Klaire Perkins
Apr 28, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thanks Barbara...who would have guessed that so many people would have heard about this donation! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

April 27, 2017

"Great Dealership and Service Center"

- SHScatlover

I purchased my 2014 Subaru Forrester a few years ago mainly because Planet Subaru was a major sponsor for DoggiePawLooza, our main fundraiser at Standish Humane Society. Now, I have become an avid Subaru owner. My car has been so reliable; never giving me any problems. It performs just as well in the snow as the 4 wheel drive I had before buying my Subaru. I love the visibility I have with my Forrester that I did not have with my previous Toyota. I enjoy the pet friendly atmosphere and the friendliness of everyone working there. The service department is very accommodating and services my car in a timely manner. Planet Subaru has continued to be a generous supporter of Standish Humane Society, and I will continue to be a very satisfied Planet Subaru customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Klaire Perkins
Apr 27, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thank you...customers like you who appreciate our unique way of doing business allow us to keep doing it! Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

April 27, 2017

"Incredible ownership and staff!!"

- jim123

This is not a "pitch" dealership. From the moment you enter the door expect to be warmly greeted with a no pressure well versed "purchase partner". This dealership is also environmentally conscious and pet friendly! Klaire, my purchase partner, answered all my questions in a professional friendly manner. I have to mention they also support local non-profits and recently donated over $40,000 to an animal shelter, Standish Humane Society!! Check them out you won't be disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Klaire Perkins
Apr 27, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thank you...everybody loves Klaire, one of many women (and men) on our team recruited from outside the car business so your experience is better! We appreciate your business. Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

April 27, 2017

"Previous owner of a Toyota"

- juliafratalia

We at Standish Humane Society are so grateful to Planet Subaru for all their support throughout the years. Their generosity with all the homeless animals and all the great reviews from other Subaru owners convinced me to trade in my Toyota for a Subaru and I absolutely love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Klaire Perkins
Apr 27, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thanks...we give back to the community that supports us--one of the things that differentiates us from the typical dealership. Best Dale Lathrop, General Manager

April 19, 2017

"New car owner and loving it!"

- susathorto

I have been a Subaru owner for the past 10 years and it was finally time to replace my 2006 Impreza. I came to Planet as a first time buyer and could not be more thrilled. My salesman, Nic, was extremely knowledgeable and kind. He made the process enjoyable and I left with my dream 2017 Impreza at a great rate. The business manager, Dave, was also great. He got me through all of the business but also was great to chat with. Before I knew I would be getting such an amazing deal on a new car, I spoke with Lisa about a used inquiry. Even after I was not considering used, she checked in and was happy to chat on my further visits. Overall, Planet really kills it in the service and sales department. Everyone on the team is down to earth and friendly with eachother and their customers. I am glad to officially be a Planet customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Dednah, Lisa Ferreria, Dave Spellman
Apr 27, 2017 -

Planet Subaru responded

Thanks for recognizing several of our team members. We work very hard to offer an experience different than the typical dealership, and these are the people we count on to do it. Best, Dale Lathrop, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results