About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Platinum Auto Mall

3.0

136 Lifetime Reviews

37-15 Northern Boulevard, Long Island City, New York 11101 Directions
Sales: (718) 786-0004

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

136 Reviews of Platinum Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2015

"Drove away with our dream car!! Thanks Platinum "

- Gladys Bass

I must say that this review is long overdue. In December 2014, we traded our 2005 Mercedes C240 for a 2011 Mercedes S550 for a great price through this dealership. Yousef worked hard to get us approved and I must say that Bruce Green worked even harder to get us a great interest rate (13% less than what we were paying for that C240) and our payment isn't much more than what we were paying for with the other car!!! Our credit wasn't the best either. They did what nobody else could do because we went to MANY other dealers before that and they couldn't even make it happen. It's now 2015, almost a year later and we've never had ANY problems with our car, which is a rare occurrence with any used car. I would definitely recommend them!! They are the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Green, Yousef
June 05, 2015

"DONT BUY"

- fsogsag

please don't buy a car from them, at first they will be all nice and as soon as they get paid they don't answer your call when their car give problems and they force you buy buy extended this and that so they won't have to pay for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
yousaf
May 02, 2015

"I have a excellent service "

- Nordia1986

I am glad that I when there to get my car now I am riding in style. I will be going back there in the future for s new and updated car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demtric
April 21, 2015

"BRIBE"

- bs957881

Absolutely terrible. ATTENTION: ALL THE GOOD RATINGS ARE FALSE. THEY TRIED TO BRIBE ME FOR A GOOD REVIEW in exchange for a free oil change (which is not worth it), which I can guarantee they do to all their customers. I bought my car which was dirty and disgusting after they 'cleaned' it. I had visited the place twice, expressed any concerns I had both visits, and none of them were met. They did not treat me like a guest at all and ignored my concerns. I felt totally manipulated by their staff. The manager made unprofessional and rude remarks to me. Once I bought the car, I felt rushed out of their establishment. Terrible experience. I DO NOT recommend. I wish I could give no stars at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce, Yousef
November 28, 2014

"Spend your hard earned money somewhere else!!!"

- Ms Couture

These guys are full of sh*% your good buying a car from them because they want your money and that's where the buck stops. Follow-up and continued customer service is lack luster you are given the run around from the time you call unless your ready to turn over money...Yousef biggest con artist I've even and unprofessional. When you think of the typical salesman that has the gift of gab but is full of it that's the epitome of this business.. Unfortunate they could've been brought much referral business sad I subjected others there whose cars are always in need of service including mine soon as you leave the service department there's a reason to have to continue bringing the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
yousef
October 16, 2014

"Go away !!! "

- Ewelina

Hello this is the worst dealer ship i've ever had .!!!! I was going to buy a car for 10,999$ with the bank payment of 2500$ , everything goes ok until they start to calculate the ended price . On the first day when I go there they cant process everything cause it was too late , so i paid 500 $ deposit and came back next day . And the party started:). In the begining they check my credit his and we go to se withe the bank menager , he told us that we have to pay ~ 1500$ More for the bank - this is that they give us tha credit payment- later on when he started to counting thae car in the end will cost us ~ 18860 $ whan in the beginig calculating all costs withe the taxes and dmv and around 2000$ % for the bank was belov 14000$ it was mazda 3 2011 compitley basik --- and please it dosent worth 18000$$ !!! Whan we said that we dont take the car the menager said that they took 10% from the deposit --- they didnt told me that the day before --- ( if they will process the same day i will not have to paid this deposit ). Whan i said ok what can i do he noticed that i paid only 500 so he said that i have to paid 10% from the car price !!! Becouse i have to pay for his time !!!!! After a fight he said ok the sales person will came to us . He came and said that they are giong to return the money ---- but i said i want a copy of that paper and i chcek it again at home --- He change 1 number on my credit card so they will not pay my money back.!!! I call my bank to stop the transaction , i start the investigation about this case . They are the worsed dealer Ive ever had!!! Just want to take the money from the clients no mater if they buy the car or not !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dimitri
October 13, 2014

"Happy Mom with Happy Son..."

- jay10027

For starters, This was the first time I ever financed a vehicle and it was as a birthday gift for my 24 year old son. Automotive platinum was the 7th car dealer we had visited in a 2 weekend span. Everything went so great. They worked with us- we traded a 2007 Chevy Impala and left with a 2013 dodge charger. I was shocked at the deal they offered us. The finance rate was just as shocking being that my credit is so very poor. The rate was over 6% lower than what I had anticipated. In life we all have our personal dentist, doctors, beauticians, barbers, store clerks, etc… this is now the one and ONLY place I will refer anyone to and use for any and all of my car needs. PS…. All the sales people are great but I highly recommend either Val or Wayne- They rock!!! Sincerely, Happy mom with Happy son Janira De Los Santos, Bronx NY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Val and Wayne
October 10, 2014

"great experience"

- chad.robert3

Excellent customer service #1 in new York these guys are amazing bought my first car from them an I'm loving it would recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
store manager
October 02, 2014

"Extremely Satisfied"

- Christianvaca

This is the place to go if you want to buy a car.. They have such a great staff that will always make you feel welcome.. I bought my BMW here and they were very helpful in every way possible.. They made no excuse to let me test drive their car they made it happen.. Wayne and Randy were my sales person and helped me tremendously. The man to make it happen was Bruce L Green he got me approved with no problem and i was driving home that same day.. What an excellent team they have.. Best Dealership out there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce L Green, Wayne, Randy
September 22, 2014

"good experience"

- cart11

I was pleased with my experience at platinum they were fair and professional ..I got an excellent deal on a car thanks to bruce Wayne and fara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce green
1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results