About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Portsmouth Used Car Superstore

4.9

51 Lifetime Reviews

2219 Lafayette Road, Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801 Directions
Sales: (800) 611-7845

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of Portsmouth Used Car Superstore

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2014

"Cheater. Gave me a bill of 827$ to pass state..."

- subho007here

Cheater. Gave me a bill of 827$ to pass state inspection.verified with others.found they lied.never go there.false offers to catch people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all are fraud
December 20, 2013

"I must say, my experience at Portsmouth Used Car..."

- dmurray2

I must say, my experience at Portsmouth Used Car Superstore was exactly what I was looking for, quick, hassle free, friendly and accommodating. Having shopped around, I did not appreciate other dealerships pushy ways, and constant harassing phone calls and emails. This was my first time buying a car, and as a new college graduate, I knew that my financial situation may impede my car shopping. My salesman Jared, worked hard to find exactly the car I was looking for, and more! I had certain cars in mind that I wasn't really looking forward to driving, but figured they were reliable and I would just have to settle. It turned out, with Jared's efforts, I'm driving a reliable hatchback that is just perfect for me and my lifestyle. Most importantly the team was able to work with the bank and my trade, to get me exactly in the monthly price range I had asked for. Also, as I patiently awaited for my car to be impeccably detailed and looked over by the service team, Jared set me up with excellent car insurance. I left the dealership driving the car I've always wanted, with no strings attached and all of the kinks worked out. I really appreciated this, as car buying can be really stressful. Thank you Portsmouth Used Car Superstore, and a special thanks to Jared, I highly recommend you to others, and I absolutely love my new Dodge Caliber!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Arter
December 16, 2013

"I cannot attest to the other salesman at Portsmouth Used..."

- mallary.cutler

I cannot attest to the other salesman at Portsmouth Used Car Super Store, but, Jared’s friendly disposition, attention to detail, and sense of urgency exceeded our expectations. Usually when buying a car you deal with a lot “wheeler dealer” types but you won’t get that experience with Jared. He got the entire deal done in less than an hour (with the help of the finance team). In short, it was a painless car buying experience (rare). Jared let us spend quality time with the car to ensure it was to our standards, answered all questions promptly and thoroughly and most importantly was very customer-conscious. I recommend asking for Jared if you stop into this dealership; we will use him for all of our vehicle buying needs going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Arter
October 18, 2013

"I am very impressed with the service I received at the..."

- italiandiva

I am very impressed with the service I received at the Portsmouth Used Car Superstore. I had been looking for a truck for almost 6 months that met all my needs. I told Jim exactly what I wanted and he found it for me. He took care of my Linex and sent the truck out to have a navigation system installed. I didn't feel pressured or forced to buy from them at all. When I picked up my truck it was shining and ready to show off. I purchased a 2012 Ford F350 diesel and have never been happier with a truck than this one. Thanks again Jim J&G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Delia
September 09, 2013

"I had my doubts when i first drove in to the dealership..."

- tweety8252001

I had my doubts when i first drove in to the dealership because i was afraid i would be turned down for a new car. Well Jared Was at the door and introduced himself and he was very pleasant. I told him my situation and He gave me hope that there was chance i would be approved. we looked around at a couple cars and i fell in love with the altima so we took it for a test drive and jared answered all my questions about the car and made the drive very fun and relaxing. While i was waiting for my approval i was so very nervous so Jared kept me busy by walking around and just being a very generous guy. and keeping my mind off of the anticipation of the wait and when i was approved i was one happy girl :-) . I have never had such good Customer Service at any other dealership i definently would go back to them for future purchases :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Arter
July 24, 2013

"I went to Portsmouth Used Cars to look into purchasing my..."

- kmcg413

I went to Portsmouth Used Cars to look into purchasing my first car, a nerve racking experience. I worked with Jim Delia, who made me feel completely comfortable, especially since I am a 24 year old female, and I went alone. He explained how the buying process was going to work, and he answered any and all question I had. He was friendly and knowledgable. Buying a car, I found out, is a long process. Jim made the process easy and helped me reach a deal I was comfortable with, since I am working on a budget. I truly enjoyed my experience at Portsmouth Used Cars, because of Jim. I will absolutely be recommending this car dealership, and Jim's services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Delia
June 28, 2013

"Jared, Tyler, and John (I cant remember his last name)..."

- eurekah25

Jared, Tyler, and John (I cant remember his last name) were wonderful to work with! They made my experience easy and pleasant. I am thrilled with my new car and I will definitely recommend the Portsmouth used Superstore to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Arter and Tyler Davis
June 05, 2013

"Relaxed no pressure atmosphere. Jim made the process easy..."

- portsmouthmatt

Relaxed no pressure atmosphere. Jim made the process easy and comfortable, allowing me to dictate the pace of the buying process. Portsmouth Used Car Superstore made the car buying process easy and simple. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Delia
May 14, 2013

"I have to say Portsmouth Used Car Superstore made..."

- aldee4444

I have to say Portsmouth Used Car Superstore made purchasing my Mercedes-Benz C-300 a total joy. Jim Delia, along with Jay, Tyler and the rest of the employees made my experience exceptionally satisfying. Jim was able to secure the vehicle I purchased, made sure it was functional, clean and even filled the tank! What great customer service! The finance officers (Jay & Tyler) made sure I received the attention, respect and ultimate service one would expect from a car dealership. I would recommend Portsmouth Used Car Superstore to friends and family. Keep up the great work and ...I'll Be Back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Delia
April 13, 2013

"The experience at this dealership was wonderful from the..."

- carneys23

The experience at this dealership was wonderful from the minute we walked in. The salesperson was very nice, explained everything in detail, and really worked with my friend and I to get what with we needed. He was not pushy in the least bit, we felt extremely comfortable, which is surprising seeing we are 2 females. Jim treated us with respect, and had no idea my fiancé was meeting us there, but he treated us just as well before he got there. Jim made sure that my friend, who was purchasing the car, was de-stressed, and happy at all times. The finance department was just as nice. I wish I bought my car from this dealer and it would recommend it to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
11 - 20 of 51 results