About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Preferred Auto Group

2.5

9 Lifetime Reviews

9134 Lima Road, Fort Wayne, Indiana 46825 Directions
Sales: (219) 489-0489

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Preferred Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2016

"Great price with no high pressure sales tactics "

- natehubley

I highly recommend Preferred Auto Group. The car I was looking at was competitively priced and they worked with me on my trade in. I felt like I got a great deal and there was no high pressure sales tactics. The salesperson Jake has continued to follow up with me even after the sale and has really made the process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Leonard
November 12, 2015

"Junk cars "

- Richard

Brought a 2004 navigator from the lllinois store and two and a half weeks later the air suspension went out on it took it back to them and ask if they could work with me on paying half of the cost to fix it sense I paid over 10,000 dollars for the car have a warranty don't cover the air suspension ask if they could help me out they said no. They are saleing junk told the sale man i didn't want to buy something I had to put money in to and he sold me one anyway never buy from this dealer ship

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason brown /rob the store manager
January 22, 2015

""If you want to be taken advantage of go here!""

- Ashley

I would never ever recommend anyone going here! I purchased a 2010 Mitsubishi Lancer Hatchback here last February and my transmission went out of it in November. When I purchased the vehicle they said come here if you have any complications. Joe my salesman was the most kind gentleman ever. It was absolutely a show because when I called with my complication he wanted nothing to do with it. He transferred me to a women who knew nothing about her job. They basically told me my 3 year warranty that I purchased with them when buying my car was not going to cover it because it appeared that my transmission had been topped of with the wrong liquid. Candice Endrulatis told me without even calling my warranty company that i should just start looking for a new $7,000 dollar transmission. She was awful! She had no idea what she was doing & if I would have listened to her I would have ended up paying well over $7,000 dollars. I took my car to O'Daniels Ford Mitsubishi in New Haven and they were on the ball. They handled everything and stayed in contact with me the whole process. My warranty company did end up handling everything. When I purchased my car I really felt like these people care about their customers, but when they had the cash and I walked off that lot I was no concern to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Candice Endrulatis, Joe Parra
July 20, 2014

"Worse experience!!!!"

- Kristy Ludwig

Worse experience ever purchasing a vehicle! Just another number to them. Had to go back 3 different times to get things on vehicle finished. Poor communication. Had a true run around. Still not pleased, and will Never ever refer anyone. Nor purchase from anyone there. You spend a great deal of money, and no follow up call nor take care of you. Horrible horrible horrible!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Waldren
March 17, 2014

"I found the service I recieved to be slow..unhelpful..and..."

- feyriefyre

I found the service I recieved to be slow..unhelpful..and the lady handling the sales was rude. She actually TOLD me that I could not be approved for what she had already promised me...because she did not want to have to repo the vehicle three hours away. (I understand this) I understood I had special credit needs. But before she dropped the repo bomb during a sales pitch she needs to understand that not all people with special credit needs are not under these circumstances of their own accord. I did not purchase a vehicle from them, because I found her response to my questions..slow...very unhelpful and wishy washy ...and the repo comment took what should have been a nice, professional conversation too far in my book. I gave this dealership no stars because I would not work with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cherri adams
June 07, 2013

"I would never recommend this dealer to anyone anywhere...."

- cjj88

I would never recommend this dealer to anyone anywhere. The salesman also manager and general manager came there to look at my car. At the end of everything the manager copped a serious attitude with me which is a nono in sales. I had to tell his salesman and loan officer no just because of the terrible service and the rude natured leadership there. If I were the owner of lima road preferred auto I would rethink my outlook on employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager and general manager
October 04, 2010

"I came to this dealership looking to spend around $7000. ..."

- jaclyndk519

I came to this dealership looking to spend around $7000. When I told the salesman what I was looking for and how much I had to spend. He told me that they did not have anything that "cheap" and walked away. I was very turned off especially with the state of the economy, that the salesman did not even want to try to make a sale. He was arrogant. I tell everyone about my TERRIBLE experience at this store, and I tell everyone about the GREAT service I had to FORT WAYNE KIA across the street.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure
June 10, 2009

"This has been the worse experience of my life. I went in..."

- NoxImus

This has been the worse experience of my life. I went in to test drive a truck, and sat down to talk about numbers. The sales men told me to get a final price i would need to go in and talk to one of the financial people. When me and my girlfriend went into his office, i asked him if this was a binding contract and he said no. That if i did not bring him the check by the 6th that he would just put the truck back on the lot, he said this was more to hold it for me so i could get some money things worked out. I called them 2 days later to tell them that i could not get it worked out, Apparently the message was never passed onto the sales me it need to be passed onto. It is now Wednesday, 6 days later, and they are calling me telling me i have no choice, i have to come buy the truck. So the long and the short of it, the "General Manager" says that he has a signed piece of paper by me, stating that i will buy it. Me and my girlfriend where told that it was not binding. I have talked to a lawyer and a paralegal, this will more than likely go to court, and apparently they have sent the paper work to collections.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Douglas, and rex
May 09, 2009

"Terrible even insulting approach to a customer. Although..."

- Marcin

Terrible even insulting approach to a customer. Although Jimmy V (our lead sales guy) was outstanding, the whole experience was wrecked by an incompetent "sales manager" Rob Bixby. Worst car buying experience EVER. Unfortunately we ended up buying that van. Long story short, after negotiating a price over the phone and emails, when arrived on the lot after 3 hrs of driving, the van was filthy underneath the seats. We were told it was detailed. It was NOT. So I have asked for some kind of workable solution, not lowering a price, just get me a clean van with no hair glued to seats, food crumbs and some fluids spills. Rob would not even want to hear my concerns, just flatly refused to talk and wanted me to leave when I objected to his business and customer relation practices. Made some remarks that could be taken even to court for prejudice to people of different origin. My wife is a witness! I work and travel internationally on business a lot, however, I have never seen so incompetent person to be sitting in a manager's position. If you offer a detailed car, and customer point out to you that it was done improperly, sales guy admits that the detailing place did a "half a## job" - is my request to offer a clean car so ridiculous? I did not ask for any discounts, I told them they can pay directly to a detail shop that would clean it a professional way. I did not want to spend 6hrs of round trip to bring a filthy van. I did not expect Preferred Autogroup to be such a low end used cars lot. I'm disgusted with this whole experience. I hope the van will turn out to be a long lasting addition to our fleet at home. In case of questions, feel free to contact me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Bixby
1
1 - 9 of 9 results