About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Quirk Volkswagen MA

4.3

219 Lifetime Reviews

20 Granite Street, Braintree, Massachusetts 02184 Directions
Sales: (781) 917-1598

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

219 Reviews of Quirk Volkswagen MA

Sort by Write a review
July 24, 2017

"2017 VW Passat SE"

- JETSETTER4FUN

Love my new Passat SE w/ Tech. Jason and all of the crew of Quirk VW were great to work with. The overall experience was very fast and I was able to get in and out under an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Thompson
March 29, 2017

"Unprofessional"

- kcullen6990

I leased a 2017 Volkswagon Tiguan on Monday. It snowed the following two days, so I did not drive it the two days after I picked it up. So, the first day driving it (Thursday) I drove it to work. On the way home from work the car broke down. Five different lights were flashing and it was not accelerating. I had to pull over as much as a could and I called the road side assistance. It took them two hours to get there. I called VW Braintree, MA (where I got the car) and they said to have it towed and dropped off there and to call back in the morning because they were closing soon. The next day I did not receive one call from the company to update me on my BRAND NEW CAR that had broke down. I called them three times and each time they said they would call me back and tell me what was wrong. THEY NEVER DID. So I had to get a ride to the dealership. They told me it was the throttlebody (without explaining to me what exactly that is). They said they were going to fix it and that it "shouldn't happen again, but we can't promise anything." The manager said to call him the next day and he will figure out what he can do for me. I've called him three times and left messages and NO CALL BACK. Needless to say, I have never experienced a place that is so unprofessional. No one called me to apologize that my brand new car had sh*t the bed, no one called me to actually tell me what was wrong. Worst car dealership I have ever been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zoey Zukowski
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 11, 2017

"Loving my E-Golf!"

- Caitlin Tetreau

My fiance and I picked up my leased 2016 VW E-Golf today and I'm loving it so far! Vadim was fantastic, very knowledgeable about the car and helpful every step of the way. GM Jason walked us through the lease vs. purchasing options, clearly going through the numbers so that we could see the pros and cons of each option and make an informed decision. The whole process was quick and easy, we test drove and signed initial paperwork Wednesday, then finalized everything and picked up the car today. Vadim contacted me a couple of times between Wednesday and today to make sure everything was all set. Overall, an easy process and I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vadim Kurilko, Jason Thompson
January 10, 2017

"Battery issue / shaking on highway / oil change"

- Jesmyndesigns

Whenever there is a car problem it is stressful! I had a super wonderful experience at Quirk VW in Braintree today with Josh as my Service Technician. Thank you so much Josh for helping me ASAP without an appointment. Josh was super professional, extremely informative, and very very nice! He helped me get my car back on the road and worked with me to stay within my budget. I will definitely come back. Whenever I go to Quirk, I know the job will get done right! And thank you for the complimentary snow brush! Also, Chuck from the merchandise shop helped me charge my phone, which was a life saver for me. Thank you to all the hard workers at Quirk!!! you guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
December 05, 2016

"Misfire after 60k service"

- Scott22 GTI

I brought in my car (2010 GTI) for a regular 60K maintenance service. The engine was misfiring right after I left the dealership and the Check Engine and EPC lights came on. I turned around immediatley and said something is wrong with the engine. They checked it and said it's running ok now but they could see that it was misfiring when I drove it. It could be due to faulty ignition coils. If replacing the ignition coils wouldn't fix it car needs decarb of intake manifold. I mentioned that I never had any misfiring before I dropped it of for the 60k service. When I left again, same issue, misfiring and then running on 3 cylinders after software shut down one cylinder. Since I had to rush to a family event I didn't return a second time but sent an email to them instead asking about next steps. They never replied to my email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
November 07, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- maebrewer

I unexpectedly needed my car serviced as I was on my way to New Hampshire and brought it into service. Chris Mulstay had it looked at for me right away and got me in and out before I could even arrange another ride. And he wasn't just great to me - I saw him update customers while I waited multiple times on the statuses of their cars and made everyone feel comfortable and in the know about what's going on. Definitely would recommend him and will be here for any additional service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Mulstay
October 08, 2016

"Excellent and prompt customer service "

- Satisfiedalways!!

Would like to share my very positive experiences at QUIRCK VW IN BRAINTREE I have been getting my VW serviced for 2 years and have had nothing but super friendly prompt service ! Marc one of the service consultants is a super courteous guy and clear communicator. He gets the job done and work is done by when it is promised. If for some reason there is a delay ( awaiting parts etc) u are informed via text or voicemail AND when your car is reviewed for a major check up ( like 20K ) they make a cool video of all the findings . Nice to get a bit of education about the car u rely on every day .. I highly recommend Quirk !! Kudos to Marc for making my ( prior to Quirk ...dreaded ) car follow ups so easy and pleasant .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Lauteur (sp?)
September 30, 2016

"Super service"

- Sarinawiehl

We decided to buy a car at Quirk Volkswagen because the service was great and we were consulted by a very good knowledged man named Peter Nett. He supported us to make the right decision and we are totally happy with our new car! Thanks a lot Peter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Nett
September 21, 2016

"Bad Customer Relations"

- Joseph Janiak

My and my wife went to look at a Passat on 7/8/16 My wife was not feeling well I told them this she was having a hard time breathing. I walk out of the dealership they keep working on Robin so I was talked back in and leased the car. There forced the car on me Xavier should be ashamed of himself. Since then my wife has been gravely ill and passed away the end of August. I need to turn the car in because I can not afford 2 cars now with my wife gone. I called the dealership on several occasions and they told me there is nothing they can do for me. I called the owner 5 times and left messages with his office manager still no response. The only option I have is give it back to VW Credit and it will destroy my credit.This all about selling the car they do not care about the people. Please stay away from this place I do not want something like this to happen to anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Xavier
August 29, 2016

"Great Experience Quirk Volkswagen"

- AliNeum

We had a great experience with Quirk VW! We stumbled upon them after our car broke down driving home to VT from a weekend in Rhode Island. Peter Nett helped us out and got me in to a beautiful 2017 Tiguan. If you're looking for a new VW, this is your place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Nett
1
...
1 - 10 of 219 results