About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

R I Suresky & Sons

2.5

47 Lifetime Reviews

2 Hatfield Ln, Goshen, New York 10924 Directions
Sales: (845) 294-5178

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of R I Suresky & Sons

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2016

"Poor Experience"

- scott112180

All I have to go on is about an hour of minimal interaction and non-response to follow-up calls and emails. But the experience did not sit well with me. I emailed with Ben about my interest in a Jeep Wrangler Unlimited they had on their lot and stopped in one day after work to check it out, have my own Jeep Wrangler looked at for possible trade, and talk figures. I was passed off by Ben to Anthony Vogel. This guy didn't have time for me and it showed. He had me take a test drive even though I didn't need or want to as I have been driving Wranglers for almost 20 years, new and old. I came back in the dealership and wandered around until I took a seat by the front door carrying the keys and license plate. Not one person looked at me or said a word. Anthony showed up and had me sit at some random desk waiting for I don't even know what. I assumed we were going to go through some application process. I sat there for about 45 min by myself, which wasn't necessarily an issue, but I thought I was doing so to eventually engage in some sort of discussion. That never happened. Anthony showed up again and told me there was no sense in keeping me, they were backed up, and he would call me in a half hour with numbers. A half hour. At this point I got the feeling that they didn't really give a crap about me. Didn't ask me any questions. They looked over my Jeep, didn't say anything about it, no questions. I left waiting for a call and didn't get one. Next day didn't get one. I called him; no answer, no call back. I contacted Ben again, who I first dealt with. Ben says they went over the numbers that morning and Anthony sent them over via email (No, didn't happen) and he would "send them again". Now, not only did they drop the ball but they also lie about it. Even still, Anthony emails the numbers (for what he tries to say is the 2nd time) and its a $500 lease payment. No details, no trade value, no nothing. I call, get him, and get a big go f yourself with $1k for my Wrangler and a $500 lease payment take it or leave it. I asked him to run it other ways, diff mileage, give me a breakdown of payment, and discuss the trade. His response was to trash my trade (2005 Jeep Wrangler), and when I asked him to run diff lease terms I got a "Yea, ok I'll get back to you" and hang up. I didn't hear from him again and I am definitely ok with that. I didn't hear anything from the dealership at all until I got an email to give them a great review on here. LOL. OK. I went to Hudson Valley Jeep (Newburgh) which has had some bad reviews in the past but seem to be turning things around with new ownership. They gave me $3k for my Wrangler, easy, because they realize the values of the cars they are selling, and with some dialogue got me into a 2016 Jeep Renegade with payments where I wanted. I left Hudson Valley Happy and simply feeling respected. Do yourself a favor; go to a dealer that wants you to leave happy and wants to get you into a new car under your terms. Some guys at Suresky won't have the time for you and it shows with disrespect. You deserve more than that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben, Anthony
October 13, 2016

"Stay away!!!!"

- nothappy

Stay away, far, far away!!! This is the 4th time my 2012 Dodge Journey has been to Suresky's for the very same issue!!! Car will not start the minute the outside temp drops below freezing. The first three times I was told that I must be leaving sometime on, lights etc. You would think they would know that lights, radio, GPS etc. all automatically turn off soon after the car is turned off. Ok first time, maybe..... second time..... I didn't think so..... third time ... come on guys, really? Not a very creative idea. Fourth time, ( conveniently after warranty has run out).....NOW, we figure it out!!!! It's the alternator, hmmm imagine that! Oh that will cost you $750 to replace. Oh, and now because the battery was so completely drained you need a new battery too! That's only $125. Thank you very much!! As I look on the internet, this "not starting" problem seems to be an issue with several Dodge models so you would think by now somebody would have figured it out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christine
August 25, 2016

"Refused to make repair whle vehilce was under warranty"

- goshen1

brought van in under warranty because keys were not working properly. suresky claimed the keys work fine. After warranty expired, keys stopped working completely. Brought the van back in,suresky attempted to charge me over $400 to repair the keys they said worked fine when under warranty. Suddenly found the problem when the warranty expired. Lucky for me under NY law if a vehicle is brought in for repair under warranty and the dealer does not make the repair, the warranty is extended until the repair is made..Wouldnt recommend suresky to anyone but my worst enemy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service mgr
August 18, 2016

"Shopping/Browsing Experience"

- Rocky

Shopping around for a pre-owned certified dealership SUV/car with my mom. Approached by John asking if we needed helped; immediately upon giving him our request he went to work showing us nice pre-owned vehicles fitting my budget. Took his time and explained all our questions in details. I highly recommend this dealership. Great experience. Thanks John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lusuriello
July 07, 2016

"Horrible and Shady"

- OCNYMOMS

I am writing to you to make you aware of the horrific car buying experience I had at your dealership. My husband tried to surprise me on Mother’s day with the purchase of a used minivan from your dealership. He didn't sign the papers in time so he told me about the car on mother’s day. Of course, being the woman I am, I decided to research the car and look up the same model in other locations to compare the pricing. It is a dodge grand caravan se. So I looked it up and found some comparable vans locally. Since it was marked the SE model, that’s what I looked up. I found a few cheaper so I had my husband forward them to Mike, the man who was dealing with at your dealership. On Monday, Mike stated that those comparable vans don’t really matter. Basically, that my husband should be happy since he was able to get him financing with non a+ credit. So, my husband just let it go. I did look up the features the SE was supposed to have. When we got to the dealership on Monday to sign everything, my husband told Mike I wanted to see the car before signing. He then said it was getting cleaned and inspected and we should go down to financing since Jimmy is very busy but he was available now. So my husband agreed. Down in financing, Jimmy again stated how lucky my husband was that he got him approved for financing. He then had my husband start to sign papers. We came up to the extended warranty. Jimmy insisted that we get this warranty. He told us twice that EVERYTHING is covered under the warranty except normal wear and tear. So, we decided it would be best since everything was covered and it was a used vehicle. Then we were brought to the car. Getting in the car, I saw that this model wasn't actually the SE model but it was the AVP. It had no features of the SE like the 3 zone heating and the tinted windows. I was upset about this, but Mike insisted that that’s what it was and that we got a great deal. He only gave us one key but promised to get us the second one. That didn't happen until I wrote to the owner of the dealership. After returning home, I did some more research. Exploring Edmunds and KBB, I saw that we could have gotten the AVP model for much cheaper, almost $3,000 cheaper. Then I found models with the same year, similar mileage, and better models for the same price we paid only 15 minutes away. I feel like we taken advantage of. Then I decided to research this warranty that was sold to us. After calling the warranty company, I was told that the one that was sold to us did NOT include everything. It barely included anything. It did not include power-train, ac, computers etc. even though Jimmy told us it did two times. So now I felt even MORE taken advantage of. Jimmy lied to our faces with my 10 week old baby sitting right there on my lap. My husband called Mike right away to cancel. On Saturday, we went into the dealership to cancel and then decided to come back Sunday when my Father in Law would be there. Mike saw us and stopped us because he needed me to sign some paperwork about the vehicle I traded in. I went in and expressed to Mike all my feelings. He then told me that he would do what he could to get me the second key. Even when I told him about the other vehicles with the same price but better models only 15 minutes away, he said we would deal with that tomorrow but assured me we got a great deal especially since we got financing. He also said Jimmy would be in Sunday, which he was not. So when we went back Sunday, we didn't deal with anything. Nothing was discussed and Jimmy wasn't in so my husband signed a paper and left. No one explained how the cancellation of the warranty worked. On Monday, I called Mike who then assured me he or Jimmy would call me back right away to discuss the cancellation of the warranty. I got no call back. I then waited 45 minutes and called again. I was transferred to Jimmy who explained it to my husband. He was getting annoyed that he needed to explain it to us to the point where my husband told him this is the second car we've ever bought. At no point did Jimmy even apologize for misguiding us on the warranty. This entire experience has put such a sour taste in my mouth. My family has bought 4 vehicles from you in the past. I can assure you, we will not be returning. A month after purchasing the vehicle, it was shaking badly when braking. It needed new rotors and brake pads. Now, a year later, after only putting 10k miles on the car, it needs new tires after almost failing inspection. Even after Mike telling us when we purchased the car that the tires were brand new. And now, the car only has 34k miles and needs new tires. I researched the tires and saw that they have 65k life but since dodge makes these tires, the tire company couldn't help me. When I reached out to the dealership manager Jeff, he offered to "deeply discount" tires for me. Meanwhile, his "deeply discounted" price was more expensive than some local tire stores. Even when I mentioned that to him, he didn't care. I would not recommend Suresky to my worst enemy. Horrible customer service and SHADY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Mike, Jeff
March 30, 2016

"Sales were wonderful SERVICE sucks"

- Randolph,kimberly124

Sales was a pleasure Monica was very helpful and had patience.Was a pleasure doing business with her.Then you have a unprofessional,nasty man Joe in service who needs to learn how to deal with customers. Came to replace a piece of molding and told it would be 2-3 hours with an attitude.Came back and purchased a vehicle that I wanted,hoping that service improved.unfortunately service stinks and Joe is not an asset to the department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
December 16, 2015

"Lease return vehicle horrendous process"

- Eatme

Will never lease a vehicle from Suresky Hyundai again. Wanted to lease a Tucson after my Elantra lease thinking I would get a break and went twice and 2 sales guys refused to negotiate any lease. They wanted me to buy it instead. Made a decision to return lease. Sales dept. really greedy and dumb. End of lease inspection by Hyundai's finance dept. is a 3rd party contractor and is a brutal process. Had to wait 3 weeks for appt. Had just 21467 miles on my Elantra three year lease and was charged for 3 tires and a scratched wheel. $ 335 dollars plus the $ 400 dollars end lease fee....$ 735 dollars more of regrets. Cheap tires provided, buyer/lesser beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil & Tony sales dept.
December 16, 2015

"Service"

- Cardealer

Fast appointment - service adviser, Tony Pitt was very professional. Will Certainly go back in the future. Will tell friends in the future to use Suresky.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
December 11, 2015

"Lovely service...as usual"

- JackieP

I bought an new set of GY assurance tires for my 13 Santa Fe (which I love) The lovely Christina was my assistant through this procedure, and I couldn't have been more pleased..What an efficient, knowledgeable, and genuine young lady...Moocho smooches to her and many thanks Jackie Pollard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina
December 02, 2015

"Over 20 Years"

- Betsy

We have dealt with Suresky's in sales and service and have had nothing but a good experience. This is why we go back. Had a problem with a 2008; it was fixed; repeated itself the same day; was picked up and the problem handled successfully. Nothing but good to say about this dealership and the people who work there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeromy Decker. A very nice, professional young man
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results