About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

R I Suresky & Sons

2 Hatfield Ln, Goshen, New York 10924
Sales: (845) 294-5178

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Average
37% Recommend
2.6

45 Lifetime Reviews

R I Suresky & Sons
2 Hatfield Ln,
Goshen, New York 10924
R I Suresky & Sons Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

45 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
goshen1
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Refused to make repair whle vehilce was under warranty"

brought van in under warranty because keys were not working properly. suresky claimed the keys work fine. After warranty expired, keys stopped working completely. Brought the van back in,suresky attempted to charge me over $400 to repair the keys they said worked fine when under warranty. Suddenly found the problem when the warranty expired. Lucky for me under NY law if a vehicle is brought in for repair under warranty and the dealer does not make the repair, the warranty is extended until the repair is made..Wouldnt recommend suresky to anyone but my worst enemy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service mgr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Rocky
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Shopping/Browsing Experience"

Shopping around for a pre-owned certified dealership SUV/car with my mom. Approached by John asking if we needed helped; immediately upon giving him our request he went to work showing us nice pre-owned vehicles fitting my budget. Took his time and explained all our questions in details. I highly recommend this dealership. Great experience. Thanks John.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Lusuriello

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
OCNYMOMS
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible and Shady"

I am writing to you to make you aware of the horrific car buying experience I had at your dealership. My husband tried to surprise me on Mother’s day with the purchase of a used minivan from your dealership. He didn't sign the papers in time so he told me about the car on mother’s day. Of course, being the woman I am, I decided to research the car and look up the same model in other locations to compare the pricing. It is a dodge grand caravan se. So I looked it up and found some comparable vans locally. Since it was marked the SE model, that’s what I looked up. I found a few cheaper so I had my husband forward them to Mike, the man who was dealing with at your dealership. On Monday, Mike stated that those comparable vans don’t really matter. Basically, that my husband should be happy since he was able to get him financing with non a+ credit. So, my husband just let it go. I did look up the features the SE was supposed to have. When we got to the dealership on Monday to sign everything, my husband told Mike I wanted to see the car before signing. He then said it was getting cleaned and inspected and we should go down to financing since Jimmy is very busy but he was available now. So my husband agreed. Down in financing, Jimmy again stated how lucky my husband was that he got him approved for financing. He then had my husband start to sign papers. We came up to the extended warranty. Jimmy insisted that we get this warranty. He told us twice that EVERYTHING is covered under the warranty except normal wear and tear. So, we decided it would be best since everything was covered and it was a used vehicle. Then we were brought to the car. Getting in the car, I saw that this model wasn't actually the SE model but it was the AVP. It had no features of the SE like the 3 zone heating and the tinted windows. I was upset about this, but Mike insisted that that’s what it was and that we got a great deal. He only gave us one key but promised to get us the second one. That didn't happen until I wrote to the owner of the dealership. After returning home, I did some more research. Exploring Edmunds and KBB, I saw that we could have gotten the AVP model for much cheaper, almost $3,000 cheaper. Then I found models with the same year, similar mileage, and better models for the same price we paid only 15 minutes away. I feel like we taken advantage of. Then I decided to research this warranty that was sold to us. After calling the warranty company, I was told that the one that was sold to us did NOT include everything. It barely included anything. It did not include power-train, ac, computers etc. even though Jimmy told us it did two times. So now I felt even MORE taken advantage of. Jimmy lied to our faces with my 10 week old baby sitting right there on my lap. My husband called Mike right away to cancel. On Saturday, we went into the dealership to cancel and then decided to come back Sunday when my Father in Law would be there. Mike saw us and stopped us because he needed me to sign some paperwork about the vehicle I traded in. I went in and expressed to Mike all my feelings. He then told me that he would do what he could to get me the second key. Even when I told him about the other vehicles with the same price but better models only 15 minutes away, he said we would deal with that tomorrow but assured me we got a great deal especially since we got financing. He also said Jimmy would be in Sunday, which he was not. So when we went back Sunday, we didn't deal with anything. Nothing was discussed and Jimmy wasn't in so my husband signed a paper and left. No one explained how the cancellation of the warranty worked. On Monday, I called Mike who then assured me he or Jimmy would call me back right away to discuss the cancellation of the warranty. I got no call back. I then waited 45 minutes and called again. I was transferred to Jimmy who explained it to my husband. He was getting annoyed that he needed to explain it to us to the point where my husband told him this is the second car we've ever bought. At no point did Jimmy even apologize for misguiding us on the warranty. This entire experience has put such a sour taste in my mouth. My family has bought 4 vehicles from you in the past. I can assure you, we will not be returning. A month after purchasing the vehicle, it was shaking badly when braking. It needed new rotors and brake pads. Now, a year later, after only putting 10k miles on the car, it needs new tires after almost failing inspection. Even after Mike telling us when we purchased the car that the tires were brand new. And now, the car only has 34k miles and needs new tires. I researched the tires and saw that they have 65k life but since dodge makes these tires, the tire company couldn't help me. When I reached out to the dealership manager Jeff, he offered to "deeply discount" tires for me. Meanwhile, his "deeply discounted" price was more expensive than some local tire stores. Even when I mentioned that to him, he didn't care. I would not recommend Suresky to my worst enemy. Horrible customer service and SHADY.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff, Mike, Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Randolph,kimberly124
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Sales were wonderful SERVICE sucks"

Sales was a pleasure Monica was very helpful and had patience.Was a pleasure doing business with her.Then you have a unprofessional,nasty man Joe in service who needs to learn how to deal with customers. Came to replace a piece of molding and told it would be 2-3 hours with an attitude.Came back and purchased a vehicle that I wanted,hoping that service improved.unfortunately service stinks and Joe is not an asset to the department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Eatme
12/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lease return vehicle horrendous process"

Will never lease a vehicle from Suresky Hyundai again. Wanted to lease a Tucson after my Elantra lease thinking I would get a break and went twice and 2 sales guys refused to negotiate any lease. They wanted me to buy it instead. Made a decision to return lease. Sales dept. really greedy and dumb. End of lease inspection by Hyundai's finance dept. is a 3rd party contractor and is a brutal process. Had to wait 3 weeks for appt. Had just 21467 miles on my Elantra three year lease and was charged for 3 tires and a scratched wheel. $ 335 dollars plus the $ 400 dollars end lease fee....$ 735 dollars more of regrets. Cheap tires provided, buyer/lesser beware!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Phil & Tony sales dept.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Cardealer
12/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Fast appointment - service adviser, Tony Pitt was very professional. Will Certainly go back in the future. Will tell friends in the future to use Suresky.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JackieP
12/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Lovely service...as usual"

I bought an new set of GY assurance tires for my 13 Santa Fe (which I love) The lovely Christina was my assistant through this procedure, and I couldn't have been more pleased..What an efficient, knowledgeable, and genuine young lady...Moocho smooches to her and many thanks Jackie Pollard

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Betsy
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Over 20 Years"

We have dealt with Suresky's in sales and service and have had nothing but a good experience. This is why we go back. Had a problem with a 2008; it was fixed; repeated itself the same day; was picked up and the problem handled successfully. Nothing but good to say about this dealership and the people who work there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeromy Decker. A very nice, professional young man

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nickkrmr
7/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unprofessional and got screwed. "

I purchased a 08 chrslyer aspen. Before the purchase I noticed some issues. The vents didn't work. The defrost. And some noises. The sales.an told me to buy it and they will fix the issues . Just make an appt. Well I did. And they refuse to fix my problem because they found out it will cost them over 1k to fix. That's wasn't my fault they made a deal and promise. I wouldn't have bought the car other wise. How can I drive a car in the winter with no defrost. The salesman admitted to knowing and saying this to me. And the management still refused to help. They won't even look at the other issues. And the car has a air bag recall that they won't fix also. . I called over 20 times and never got a call back . They just say. We will have some one call you today. And they just ignore you. Then Iwent to confront them and was treated very rude and unprofessional. I have then on my voice recorder admitting to telling me they need about the issue and agreed to fix it when they sold the car . But won't fix it after they got my money. Never go to this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ralph ronda. Victor hayden.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
iPhone
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible service"

Absolutely horrible customer service in the service department. Very disappointed. He came up with every excuse why my truck was not being worked on. I had an appointment scheduled around work and he assured me it would be done in a certain time period. But he was short 3 people, there were 8 cars ahead of mine, he tried calling me 3 times, the list goes on with excuses... You call that customer service? No missed calls or voicemails and I had to call him to find out the status of my truck... First and last time I will go there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.