About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai

1250 US Highway 31 South, Greenwood, Indiana 46142
Sales: (800) 416-5555
Service: (317) 885-9800
Parts: (317) 881-2706

Makes: Ford|Hyundai|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

244 Lifetime Reviews

Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai
244 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai

Ray Skillman Ford & Hyundai provides thousands of customers a year with HUGE new and used car selections, great banking options, and superior customer service. Whether you are looking to sell, trade, or buy Ray Skillman Ford & Hyundai is the dealership to choose. This one location in Greenwood houses two new makes (Ford & Hyundai) plus hundreds of used vehicles. Service, Parts, and Collision Repair are all on-site as well.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Ray Skillman Performance Ford & South Side Hyundai Learn More

Ray Skillman Ford & Hyundai provides thousands of customers a year with HUGE new and used car selections, great banking options, and superior customer service. Whether you are looking to sell, trade, or buy Ray Skillman Ford & Hyundai is the dealership to choose. This one location in Greenwood houses two new makes (Ford & Hyundai) plus hundreds of used vehicles. Service, Parts, and Collision Repair are all on-site as well.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
244 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
SMcK53
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Buying Experience"

I really liked the quick response after I initiated interest in a new Ford Edge via your internet site. Sean was very responsive and we had a set payment in mind and he helped us get a good deal on a Edge "limited" instead of the SEL. Very pleased with both Ray Skillman dealerships we work with now. Chevrolet in Wanamaker with our Suburban and now with Ford for our new Edge. This whole buying experience was very quick and painless. Very relaxed, low stress purchase. Sean did a great job. Also, we really liked not being pressured into purchasing all the "extras" many dealers push at the time of purchase. Sean provided good advice and let us make our own decision. The Customer Service experiences we have had at Ray Skillman Chevrolet in Wanamaker led us to Ray Skillman Ford in Greenwood. We had decided a couple of months ago we wanted a new Edge, so it was a no brainer where we were going to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean McCarty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dhartsock
1/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Happy"

Couldn't have been easier or faster..everyone was very courteous and helpful. Thanks to the service dept for getting me in and out so quickly also. Love the car!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

stephanie duty, Jeremy moorman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dennis
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda family converted"

This is my second vehicle from Ray Skillman, I was pleased with my GMC truck and I thought I would give it another shot. My wife's 2004 Civic Hybrid was rear ended and totaled, it had been a good car and I was looking for another Civic. We got a 2014 Civic as a rental and it seemed OK., but it lacked something? I saw the 2014 Ford Fiesta on the lot it was the right color and the right size for my wife, but it was a standard transmission, and we had not had a Ford or a standard transmission for years, so I told Jevin Gentry that I would consider the Ford if my wife was able to drive it. She not only liked the car but was able to drive it, even though it was a standard transmission. It is an easy shift and more comfortable to drive than the Civic.. I am semi-retired now but my profession was state sales manager for a large health insurance company in Indiana. A salesman likes to be sold, and Jevin did an excellent job, and he knew the products, (we had looked at several cars), which impressed me. Jevin sold the car and Troy closed the deal. Both sales people are a credit to the Skillman Auto Group. The more we drive our Fiesta, the more we like it. Hopefully we won't need another vehicle for a long time, but if we do, based on past experience, y'al have converted a Honda family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jevin Gentry, and Troy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dennis
1/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"salesperson and finance"

my salesperson was the best car salesperson I have dealt with in all the cars I have purchased. the dealership and finance person was equally as good.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

sean mccarty and mike was my finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Les
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

While live several miles away from the dealership, we have driven up to Greenwood to purchase our second car from Skillman. The service, treatment, cooperation, price and especially the vehicle selection is just the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cornell Wilson, Ray Haltom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
knic95
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service "

I was pleased with my experience at ford. The service was great and the salesman was very nice and generous. He got us everything we asked for and more!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jevin Gentry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jdsumm
11/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love My New Fiesta!"

I had a great experience with everyone I worked with to get my new car. In 1997, I bought my first new automobile at Ray Skillman Ford and they took great care of me when I had zero credit. I drove that Ranger exclusively until earlier this year and was still driving it part of the time. So when it was time to buy again, 17 years later, I came back and had another exceptional experience! Sean was a great salesman and made me feel comfortable and really helped me in making the best choice for me. He answered all of my questions. I got so much more car than I was expecting for my budget!! Kevin got me financed with a shockingly fantastic rate! I could not be more pleased. I love my new Ford Fiesta! I am bragging to everyone who will listen! Thanks so much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean McCarty and I think Kevin was the first name of the finance guy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
alanrgommel
11/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New purchase"

Went to Ray Skillman Ford to test drive a new Edge and see how the wife liked it and was pleased with the vehicle and the sales staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean McCarty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jobrooks
11/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Everyone was very friendly and professional. Sean took the time to go over everything in my new 2015 Ford Explorer. He was a very good Salesman to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean McCarty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
brionna.willis.7
11/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car"

All I can say it the people are sooooo nice and I love my 2015 ford fiesta :) and I couldn't have done this without ford ray skill man in greenwood

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 244 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Nolan Davis
Nolan Davis

Internet Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Trischler
John Trischler

Performance Mustang Sales

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Cecil
Brian Cecil

Internet Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory