About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rockaway Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.9

65 Lifetime Reviews

550 Burnside Avenue, Inwood, New York 11096 Directions
Sales: (516) 778-9100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

65 Reviews of Rockaway Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
May 28, 2017

"Predators"

- Agermaine

Never buy or lease any thing from This dealer. They will lie and deceive you The entire time of your purchase. In the end you will be robbed and fleeced. They will work hard to get you in to a contract Well over what you should be paying. Shameful and disgraceful human beings. Stay far far away from these people. Alex Germaine Stamford ct.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniela Rodriguez
April 23, 2017

"Stay Away!"

- Isaac Richter

Stay away! I made an appointment to return a lease and look at a new car. I called a week in advance to make sure they had room and would take the car. I show up to my appointment and they keep me waiting about an hour. No problem, I get it, sometimes things get busy. But then, when I tell them I have another appointment and my ride is coming, the manager comes out and says they will only take the car back if I lease a new car from them today. I told him I would have to come back because I had other appointments. They refused to take my car! I understand dealers are under no obligation to accept lease returns, but if I call ahead and confirm an appointment, how do you "forget" to mention that you'll only take the car if I buy a new one. You didn't forget. This is how you treat your customers. If they'll lie to get you in the door, they will lie to you on the showroom floor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
November 28, 2016

"PLACE IS A JOKE DONT WASTE YOUR TIME!!"

- Alongi19

Went to Rockaway Jeep to get a price quote on a Jeep. In order to be helped I needed to give my license and I did then after salesperson copying all my information he proceeds now to tell me he still cannot give me a quote unless he runs my credit!!!! Is this guy for real!!! I have bought and leased many many cars never was I given an attitude by a sales rep no less run my credit to get a price!!! They can keep their Jeep!! Dont waste your time at this unprofessional dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
Dec 29, 2016 -

Rockaway Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please contact (516) 453-9800 and ask for Daniela (our Customer Service Manager) as soon as possible. We look forward to hearing from you and we hope to fix your relationship with us. We appreciate your feedback.

November 03, 2016

"Sales person Nelson very unprofessional, ghetto, & low class"

- Jetmechanic77

Very disappointed with Rockaway Jeep and Dodge. I had a bad altercation with the sales person (Nelson) to the point he almost ASSULTED me and used such an extreme profound language. Told me to go F**k my mother, Really??!! Real ghetto and low class. It was all caught on my cell phone. The man seems to be mentally unstable. I made a report with his manager ( Mr. Armstrong) and FCA jeep corporate. Will also put the video of his behavior on youtube and all social media sites. This guy needs to be FIRED!!! To my understanding this wasn't the first time Nelson has done this before. STAY AWAY!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson
November 03, 2016

"Very good overall experience at this dealership!!!"

- WYC

As a Jeep fanatic, I decided to treat myself to a new Rubicon for my Birthday. I had purchased my last Rubi at a different dealership brand new and the experience was horrible. I became familiar with this location as I started going there for service with my previous Rubi. I could never say that I ever had a bad experience with service at Rockaway. I have been to many other dealers for mostly minor things such as oil changes, inspections etc. and can compare that service here was exceptionally better than the other dealer where I had previously purchased a car. The service experience made me visit the dealership and start shopping around, during my first 2 visits they did not have the vehicle with all of the features that I was looking for. By my third visit they tracked one down and transported it for me to look at, no obligation to buy. The vehicle was exactly what I was looking for and even some additional features that I didn't realize I would end up wanting. We ended up negotiating on a price and terms to the point where there was just me the sales person and a manager to approve the deal left. That was back in May 2016, today I am still just as happy to continue going there for service. Everyone there has been a pleasure to work with. I have not had any negative experiences and any issues that has come up has been properly addressed to where I can give them 5 stars and say I am a satisfied customer. I understand that the dealership was bought out not too long ago, I can't say if it's for the better or worse but I do know that they now offer free oil changes ++++!!! I know that when the time comes to trade up again I won't think twice about going anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Flemming, Dawn
October 22, 2016

"VERY good experience"

- fgl

Found the salesman, Nelson Saez to be pleasant, knowledgeable and willing to work with our needs. I would definitely recommend to friends and family to buy or lease a car from this location and work with Nelson who was very professional !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Saez and Anton Armstrong were the two gentlemen with whom we worked
September 12, 2016

"Extremely Disappointed "

- P-Bear

So before going into this dealer, I ask if I was about to test drive a Dodge Hellcat and I was told yes. Then I asked if there was a dealer mark up on the Hellcat and I was told "NO". So I decided to drive almost two hours to this dealership expecting to test drive and purchase a brand new Dodge Hellcat only to be highly disappointed. I met up with with a sales person named Fernando. Seemed to be a nice guy. As soon as we started to talk about Hellcat I was informed that there is a $20,000 mark up from the MSRP. (Total about $95,000). At that point I was done and wanted to walk out. I told Fernando I wasn't paying a Mark up nor Sticker when I can drive out of state and get a good deal. Fernando then went to speak to his sales Manager "Armstrong" who then goes from $20,000 mark up to just $5,000. I still said no, that's not happening. Then Fernando said lets sit down and talk numbers. I this point I was becoming upset. So I asked if I could test drive the Hellcat and I was told "NO". To get to the point, I was offered really low trade value for my vehicle and they was only taking out $500 of the MSRP. Two days later I went out of state and purchased the same brand new Dodge Hellcat for $6,000 below MSRP. I personally would never visit this dealership again. Scammers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fernando and Armstrong
August 13, 2016

"Worst dealership ever!!!"

- Customer

One of the worst dealer in NYC. Biggest rip off in town. Took my car to fixed and parts were no good twice. One of worst customer service ever .. Set up for appointment and there was no appointment. I had to take off of work twice for no reason and my car still not fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie
July 30, 2016

"Worst Dealership"

- Jeep Girl

They are very decietful, deceiving people i've ever dealt with. The most unprofessional, rude and degrading General Manager Anton and Manager Anthony that i've ever met. Do yourself a favor and stay away from there or you'll regret it.;

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Castro, Anton and Anthony
May 23, 2016

"First Time Car Buyer "

- mseferaj

My sales consultant; Alex Fernandez, made my experience as a first time car buyer so knowledgeable. Phenomenal service and respect from everyone here. My kids and I had a great experience, made us feel at home. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Fernandez
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results