Read Reviews Rocky's Autos

Rocky's Autos

Rocky's Autos

6350 N. Federal Blvd.
Denver, Colorado 80221


(303) 426-4646

Rocky's Autos
Manufacturer: Used Car Dealer

  • Customer Service:

    3.0
  • Quality of Work:

    2.7
  • Friendliness:

    3.0
  • Overall Experience:

    2.7
  • Pricing:

    3.0

based on 3 reviews

Overall
2.9

2.9 out of 5

19 lifetime reviews

Rocky's Autos

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Rocky's Autos

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Rocky's Autos





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


"Upon entering the place it looks sketchy, the sales..."

jlangley4
4/7/2014 4:59:29 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Quinton
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    2.6

My Review Of Rocky's Autos:

Upon entering the place it looks sketchy, the sales people look sketchy. Our salesman feel asleep during a test drive back to our house to get paperwork. We did end up purchasing a car. It took FOREVER, many many hours. Now a month and half later I am shelling out close to $1000 for a faulty battery that shorted out and fried wires and our WIN module. I did call, the manager said IF I could get it towed to them and IF they can fix it there they would, however there was no warrantee or guarantee. I was also told that they checked the battery before selling it, however when I told them that one of the connections was so lose you could pull it off by hand...he had nothing to say. Within a week of buying the car the change oil light came on, so obviously the oil hadn't been changed either. Also the carfax we were shown was well over a month old...it was my fault for not noticing, I pointed this out to the manager that as a customer we should be given up to date info. We would have purchased the extended warrantee, however they wanted and additional $1500. up front for it ( I've never had to pay up front for an extended warrantee, its always been added into my payments). I wont be buying from them again and would not suggest purchasing from them.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I have sent all of my freinds and family here to buy..."

DROB612
7/4/2013 11:43:16 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David R.
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Rocky's Autos:

I have sent all of my freinds and family here to buy cars. This is my only dealership in Colorado. Great people. prices. and most of all selection!!!! LOVE YOU ROCKYS THANKS!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Total high pressure sales. Overpriced cars, every trick..."

kensutton108
10/26/2012 12:51:28 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jamie
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Rocky's Autos:

Total high pressure sales. Overpriced cars, every trick in the book. "I need to talk to the manager", "show me the cash you have on hand so i know you're serious". Are you kidding me? Horrible experience. Obviously the people in the other reviews are employees...

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Scott was very friendly and helpful in not only showing..."

angelicbrumbaugh09
7/2/2012 4:26:27 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Scott
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Rocky's Autos:

Scott was very friendly and helpful in not only showing us cars, but also working with us. Great!! Customer service!! I highly recommend Rocky's Auto to friends and family.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"They were professional and friendly. Easy, laid back..."

DelaineBlock20
6/28/2012 5:08:02 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Matt and Johnny
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Rocky's Autos:

They were professional and friendly. Easy, laid back atmosphere. Quick and easy transaction. Thank you for the opportunity to finance my daughter's first car.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Very friendly approach. Salesman Scott took his time to..."

Renfru
6/8/2012 3:28:44 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
SCOTT AND MIKE
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Rocky's Autos:

Very friendly approach. Salesman Scott took his time to show me everything I requested to see in my price range. No pressure at all. A well organized used car dealership. Answered all of my questions and was very patient with me. I would shop there in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Steve Beu was very nice and willing to open every car and..."

DorthySchulmaier35
4/18/2012 2:20:15 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Steve Beu and Sparky
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Rocky's Autos:

Steve Beu was very nice and willing to open every car and work in the heat. Sparky was very upbeat and willing to work with me to get great deal where I can afford it.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Jason and Mike are really knowledgeable on their vehicles..."

MitzieWinkler33
3/22/2012 1:30:05 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jason and Mike
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    N/A
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Rocky's Autos:

Jason and Mike are really knowledgeable on their vehicles and you can tell they love their job. Great customer service. Thank you guys for your great service.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Allen is a very good and knowledgeable car salesman. ..."

GillianSchaller65
3/16/2012 1:29:34 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Allen
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Rocky's Autos:

Allen is a very good and knowledgeable car salesman. This was my first purchase at Rocky's Autos. I will come again in the near future.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"My husband and I went in on a Sunday to trade in our 2001..."

Bugsy
3/9/2012 12:04:55 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Roger (salesman)
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    3.0

My Review Of Rocky's Autos:

My husband and I went in on a Sunday to trade in our 2001 Lincoln for a more economical and reliable car. We worked with a sales person (Roger) who was very nice to work with. We payed a little over $12,000 cash for a 2007 Honda Accord with a $2500.00 trade in for the Lincoln. In less than a week we discovered an oil leak. Took it to OUR RELIABLE mechanic and discovered that the engine was NOT the original engine and that the oil leak was from a gouge in the metal chasis on the engine. Someone tried to plug the leak with silicone on the inside. Over all we wound up having to replace the engine for another $2500.00. When I called and spoke with the manager at Rockys(before we discovered it needed a new engine)he explained that I could bring it back and they would check it out but that they would not re-imburse OUR mechanic. I explained that after all we've discovered, that we did not trust their mechanics any longer and wanted OUR mechanic to fix it and would supply a complete list of what was needed. He again explained that they would not re-imburse our mechanic but if we wanted them to check it out they would do that. NOT GOOD!

We have gotten around 3-4 cars from Rockies without a problem. We are very disapointed in the way this one went.

Was this review helpful to you?    4

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>