About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Rocky's Autos

6350 N. Federal Blvd., Denver, Colorado 80221
Sales: (303) 426-4646

Makes: Used Car Dealer
0% Recommend
1.3

29 Lifetime Reviews

Rocky's Autos
6350 N. Federal Blvd.,
Denver, Colorado 80221
Rocky's Autos Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Automotive Search Inc

377 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
TSG Auto

750 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
29 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kimberly gutierrez
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a car they say they take care or the cars"

They dont they said we have checked it front to back and the second day driving it started bucking so we checked the trani fluids this morning after stalling out two times and to our surprise no trani fluid the stick was completely dry .... not happy at all

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Julian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Taken again
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They will cheat you take advantage of you sell you a lemon"

Took advantage of me sold me a car from there show room and it's been in the shop since i drove it off won't help me now so I'm stuck with a 30,000 dollar peace of xxxx from Rockys never buy or refer anybody to Rockys autos

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
casimiro quintana
3/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"You suck"

Con artist sold my niece a lemon nice rockies, taking advantage of people. You should be ashamed, but wait people like you dont have any heart! Striaght to xxxx with ya!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Roger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Robin
2/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Stay away"

We bought a GMC truck and they were friendly.That is how they get you in there web.Told us it was treated like gold.Bought it and engine light came on 2 weeks after we bought it.Engine went out.Had to have a used engine put in.Has been a nightmare in shop for work over and over .Have put in over 700.000 in repairs.STAY AWAY

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

The guy on TV do not remember name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
AngryJoey
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bad Salesmanship "

Arriving at the dealership, the gentleman who showed us around the lot was very friendly and helpful in finding the right car for a first-time driver. He even offered to buy us breakfast and was nice to the kiddo. Should have listened when they said "No warranty, car is sold as-is" bought it anyways, and the "Check Engine" light had turned on before I even pulled into my driveway! That's when it started shifting very jumpy and making a terrible smell. We called them up and drove back down to the dealership asking to exchange for a different model and were denied. Went to an official Mazda dealership (which was the model I'd gotten) and the Transmission was completely shot. Repairs would cost more than the check I'd just written 2 hours ago. Rocky's finally agreed to see us, and made me sign a contract stating that they were only repairing my transmission as a courtesy and were not legally required to. Even then, when I drove my car back home after said repairs, the same light popped back on. A couple visits later, they repaired the issue by replacing the transmission completely (used, of course) and swore up and down that this is not how they do business. Two weeks after that, I had to replace my catalytic converters for quite a pretty penny. Very dissatisfied with the service and quality of the vehicles they sell.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Quinn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Na
8/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bad customer service"

They are con artist they tried to hassle me on a down payment and when I started asking questions they stopped responding or changed the subject it's rid how unprofessional they are

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Thomas intara

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
amberfro
7/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"NO WAY!"

Don't do it! We bought a car and the next day the check engine light went on. The transmission has a recurring problem that Rocky's knew about and tried to hide from us. They even doubted the validity of the cars prior repair history, implying that the records of prior engine repair were not accurate. Our mechanic called the previous repair shops to get more information on the transmission repairs, and apparently Rocky's thinks that they would have some sort of reason to want to lie about that?! At first, Greg, a general manager, acted sympathetic and understanding but when it came time for them to actually work it out with us and trade the car back in, the General Manager Rodger M. was unbelievably rude and threatened to have the car towed off their lot if we didn't come to pick it up after being serviced. Upon confrontation, we were informed that when they were saying they would trade the car in for us, that they were only going to give us the trade in value! And its "their company policy" that we have to pay to get it registered before they take it back.Come to find out the car had a previous accident that wasn't disclosed to us. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!! They are slimey used car salesman!! It was repeatedly said to us,"you bought it". They do not care once you sign that paper! Think twice!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rodger M. , Greg & Marvin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
DeafMom
6/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Clause in Contract"

The contract states if Rocky's Auto can not secure a loan, they can cancel the contract. It is impractical because they will then do an in-house loan regardless of other credit unions and banks and they will stick you with 21% regardless of your credit. This clause does NOT allow you to cancel the contract! Do not check that box, do not sign on the dotted line if you think you have 3 days to opt out or you think you have a cooling off period or you find out the next day you are being fired from your job. You have to BUY an 'opt out' contract which stipulates that you have 3 days to change your mind, take car to mechanic, etc. The clause is a scam to make you think you can cancel the contract minus gas mileage fee, etc. DO NOT buy a car from Rocky's Auto. They are cons, rip offs, loan sharks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Vice President of Denver Location on Federal Blvd

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
KCrandall
11/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor Cusomer Service"

Customer service poor. I've called once and emailed twice with no return call or reply. I'll find dealer that would like my business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

N/A

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
10
Kathleen Fenn
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Took advantage of senior citizens "

Poor Experience with Rockys Auto's Inc. They sold us a hail damaged 2008 Kia Optima that we did not know that it had hail damage on it. We went back to get our trade in back and to take their vehicle back and they called the cops and had us escorted off of the lot. We have not and will not sign our title over to them. We have the title so duplicate title will not work. Please give us our PT Cruiser back. We are in our 60's and do not buy vehicles a lot and do not have a lot of experience in doing so and have been taken advantage of.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

4

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
18
1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.