About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

11050 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, Virginia 22030
Sales: (703) 273-6700

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

138 Lifetime Reviews

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

Hours: Open Now

11050 Fairfax Blvd,
Fairfax, Virginia 22030
Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
138 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
gov914
1/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Okay. This is lengthy, so please bear with me. I..."

Okay. This is lengthy, so please bear with me. I decided to buy a Volkswagen Jetta and went to this dealership because it was the closest one to my house. I spent some time there and I told them I ll get back to them as I wanted to check the price with other dealers. I got a better offer from another dealer and informed the same to "Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen". One of their reps called me 2 days later and told me that they are ready to offer the same price that the other dealer has offered and I can come down and sign the papers. I went there with my friend around 5PM and they made us wait for over 2 hours.!!! Nobody even came and spoke to us.! We were just walking around looking at cars. Then finally some guy comes up to us and takes us upstairs. He pulls out the papers and shows us the same price which they had told initially (which is NOT the same as what the other dealership was offering us). My friend got a little upset and he was like - "Why do you guys just waste our time?!". And that guy has the audacity to tell my friend - "Oh, your not the one who is buying the car. So please keep quiet. I cannot talk to you.!". I mean, wth.!! Are these guys for real? Is that the way to treat a customer?! And to add to it, he tells us that the price offered by the other dealership is not real.!! He was implying that we are lying to him about the price quoted by the other dealership.!!!!! wth?!! I was like - "why on earth did your rep (Marty) call me today morning and tell me that you are offering the same price and ask me to come down to the dealership?!" And his reply was - "I dont know.!!". WTF??!! "I dont know??" What kind of people work here?? They dont even know what their employees are doing.!! He tells me that the rep (Marty) is not allowed to do any price negotiations.!! Then why did he??!!!!!!! Bottom line is - please dont go to this dealership.!! They just lie to you on your face and make sure you go down to the showroom and then they come up with some crap and push up the price.!! The customer service is worse than horrible.! I wish I could give them a -1 rating. The manager has no idea what his employees are up to.!! Please go to some other dealership even if it is far from your house and enjoy the service they provide. Do not go to "Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen".!! And btw, I ended up buying the exact same car at Stohlman dealership at the so called "non realistic price".!! The service there was just great.!! PS: Im going to copy-paste this review in every forum/thread.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Marty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Nicjsha
12/31/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I visited many dealerships before coming to Fairfax VW..."

I visited many dealerships before coming to Fairfax VW and I had a great experience. Emmanuel gave me a great deal on my new 2013 Jetta. He was friendly, polite, knowlegable, and made me feel comfortable. Thank you Emmanuel! I love my new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Emmanuel Dugbartey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Suse48
12/31/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent salesperson without being obnoxious. Super nice..."

Excellent salesperson without being obnoxious. Super nice young man who will have a great career in any field he chooses. Very glad we met him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Murad alfaqih

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jemert33
12/28/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Have got two cars from here and they were great. Came..."

Have got two cars from here and they were great. Came down from PA For my new 2013 VW Passat and was helped by John and Denis. They were great. Thanks again for helping me into my new car. I love it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John and Denis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Goard
12/28/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We have now leased 2 vehicles from Denis Zaplavskiy..."

We have now leased 2 vehicles from Denis Zaplavskiy within the last 2 weeks. We have really enjoyed working with Denis and John. They have been the best sales person and manager to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Denis Zaplavskiy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tanguy701
12/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very negative experience overall. In my attempt to..."

Very negative experience overall. In my attempt to research I was given an overly aggressive hard sell upon my first visit to the dealer. I was then called back by the dealer and returned to negotiate after I decided that I'd like a Jetta. After negotiating the price and involving my parents to co-sign, the deal was then altered right before moving to final paper work. When I inquired why the payment structure was altered I was told it was a miscommunication between the manager and salesperson. I left again without purchasing after this. Finally, they contacted me on the last attempt the next day and this time increased the monthly payments to fit into how many months I wanted to finance over. I of course rejected. When I asked for the email address of the general manager I spoke to Nishant to explain to him my displeasure for the handling of my attempt to shop at their dealership and was basically told I was stupid for not accepting the deal they offered and blown off. Would HIGHLY avoid.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Judnu22
12/13/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great People and very friendly staff that bent over..."

Great People and very friendly staff that bent over backwards to help us. We test drove many cars and they kept helping us, without being frustrated. I will go back for next purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Emmanuel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mgoard
12/08/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dennis was a delight to work with. He was very patient..."

Dennis was a delight to work with. He was very patient and knew exactly what we were looking for. This is a great dealership adn we will be back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tianedoman
12/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"From the moment of first interaction I was impressed with..."

From the moment of first interaction I was impressed with the high level of professionalism and customer service. My transaction was painless, most was done before I arrived! John was awesome and Edwin is well on his way. Jesse is truly the most efficient I've seen in a car dealership finance department! Way to go Fairfax VW!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Edwin Sosa, Jesse Kim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ahamidi
11/30/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mr. Sharifi was not only very helpful in helping us make..."

Mr. Sharifi was not only very helpful in helping us make this sale but he was also very friendly and professional, I highly recommend him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John H. Sharifi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
41 - 50 of 138 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2014 Volkswagen Beetle, $27035
2014 Volkswagen Beetle

Price$27,035

Mileage0

Exterior ColorReflex Silver Metallic

Interior ColorTitan Black

New 2015 Volkswagen Golf, $24235
2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$24,235

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSilk Blue Metallic

Interior ColorTitan Black

New 2015 Volkswagen Golf, $24235
2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$24,235

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBeige

New 2015 Volkswagen Golf, $26835
2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$26,835

Mileage0

Exterior ColorPure White

Interior ColorTitan Black

New 2015 Volkswagen Golf, $30910
2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$30,910

Mileage0

Exterior ColorTornado Red

Interior ColorTitan Black

New 2015 Volkswagen Golf, $24265
2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$24,265

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorTitan Black

New 2015 Volkswagen Golf, $24265
2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$24,265

Mileage0

Exterior ColorPure White

Interior ColorTitan Black

New 2015 Volkswagen Golf, $26835
2015 Volkswagen Golf

Price$26,835

Mileage0

Exterior ColorPure White

Interior ColorTitan Black