About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

11050 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, Virginia 22030
Sales: (703) 273-6700

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
 
Good
79% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.2

121 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen
121 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
121 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
oqasmi007
11/21/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought my first used car that I purchased from an..."

I bought my first used car that I purchased from an actual dealership was from here and now my first new car from them as well they helped me out greatly especially Edwin he did a lot to help me get near my price range, very friendly environment if your looking for a VW just drop by their and see for yourself.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Edwin Sosa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joonko
11/17/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My sales consultant Denis was exellent. He was very..."

My sales consultant Denis was exellent. He was very knowledgeable and very professional and most importantly very patient. I was very pleased with the price and service. I would highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Denis Zaplavskiy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sdwillits
11/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"We originally had some problems with our new 2012 Jetta..."

We originally had some problems with our new 2012 Jetta TDI, but once Jim got involved they were resolved quickly. Thanks for the great help!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hermanbw
10/27/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I visted Rosenthal Volkswagen this morning and I was..."

I visted Rosenthal Volkswagen this morning and I was fortunate enough to work with George. I ended up purchasing a 2013 Tiguan and was exceptionally pleased with George and Rosenthal team. George was friendly, not overly pushy, and extremely knowledgable about both his volkswagen products as well as his direct and indirect competitors. He and his business manager answered all of my questions clearly and concisely and I would recommend that anyone looking for a volkswagen in the DC/Northern Virginia area consider asking for George. As an added bonus, George was nice enough to drive the Tiguan back to my home in DC so that I did not have to make a second trip to the dealership. Great customer service all around!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George McIntosh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cbetack87
10/26/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The dealership was clean and very welcoming from the..."

The dealership was clean and very welcoming from the outside as well as the inside. The employee that I was fortunate enough to have help me was very knowledgeable and informative as well as over all just a friendly individual. I would gladly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Cauwels

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nmdavidson
10/22/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was the second car we have purchased at this..."

This was the second car we have purchased at this dealership and went back to it because of the great service we had received in 2008. We were not disappointed this time around. Marty Zellhoefer was a wonderful salesperson. He was polite, educated, and patient and helped us find the right car for our family. We believe we received a fair price and appreciated the no-pressure salesmanship. Truly this car-buying experience was one of our best. We love VW's and assume we will be back to buy from Fairfax VW again. Thank you Marty and John for making this purchase an easy and confident one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marty Zellhoefer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MyJetta
10/07/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought my first Jetta here. I visited a couple of other..."

I bought my first Jetta here. I visited a couple of other dealerships before coming here and I had the best experience at Fairfax VW. I received a great deal from John Hulme on my Jetta. I would recommend everyone to this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jonsjeans
9/22/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I wanted to check out a VW Jetta sportswagon. Emmanuel..."

I wanted to check out a VW Jetta sportswagon. Emmanuel said they had 2 in stock and they would pull them around. Emmanuel immediately went to talk to some other customers after that. After 20mins I was about to leave but he came back and said he would take me drive me to them. Apparently their lot is over a 1 mile down the road. I have never seen this before, a car dealer with no cars. After sitting in traffic for another 20mins to go a mile (gotta love fairfax) we got to the car and he couldn't find it. After searching for a few minutes he found it but had the wrong key. I told him this was a terrible experience and i wanted to leave. Sat in traffic for another 20 minutes. He was also taking calls/texts the whole time. So after wasting over an hour of my time, I didn't even get to sit in a jetta sportwagon. WTF. worst experience ever. then he tried to give me his card, ha. I went and bought a Kia across the street. Much better service and much better car. Emmanuel seemed nice, just unprofessional. The entire place seemed poorly managed. Update: The manager called me personally and apologized. Thank you. Very appreciated. Hopefully they can work out their issues. Its good to see that their manager is paying attention to online reviews.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

emmanuel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ab2012
8/25/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought a Volkswagen Passat this week. The sales..."

I bought a Volkswagen Passat this week. The sales consultant who was assisting me (Emmanuel Dugbartey) was extremely knowledgeable about the product and very professional. Overall I had a great experience at Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen. I would highly recommend this dealership to family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Emmanuel Dugbartey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jrfairfax
8/25/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"From the time we were first introduced to the management..."

From the time we were first introduced to the management and sales team of the dealership, buying my new Jetta was a great experience. Each person I met took time to speak with me and to make sure that I was okay with everything about the car. This was my first time buying a car, and the sales person (Marty Zellhoefer), the sales manager, and the general manager were all very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I had a long test drive and a very detailed explanation of all of the car’s features, and I did not feel rushed at any time. I would definitely recommend this dealership and I would not hesitate to buy my next car from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marty Zellhoefer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
41 - 50 of 121 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John  Hulme
John Hulme

Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Burns
Jim Burns

General Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of George McIntosh
George McIntosh

Sales Associate

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emmanuel Dugbartey
Emmanuel Dugbartey

Sales & Leasing Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory