About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Saab International Motors

540 South Washington Street, Falls Church, Virginia 22046
Sales: (703) 534-0770

Makes: Saab|Service Center
 

Overall Rating N/A

14 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Saab International Motors
14 Lifetime Reviews
Saab International Motors Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

14 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Tulsaab
3/30/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I started looking for a new Saab in December 2011 when..."

I started looking for a new Saab in December 2011 when things were looking shaky for Saab Automobile. If it was going to be my last new Saab, I wanted to make sure it was the car I wanted - no compromises. A 9-3 Aero w/ a 6sp manual and a stick shift. I called several dealers nationwide, but the one which really stood out was International Motors in Falls Church, VA. Many of the other dealerships either didn't return my call, or the person I was talking to didn't even realize they had Saabs on the lot (at a Saab dealership, mind you). However, when I talked to Chris Lee, it was a completely different experience. I informed him of what I was looking for, he worked with me over the phone on a price, and when I told him "it would be a few weeks", there was no pressure, and that he'd be happy to talk to me about this car or any other one when the time came to buy. After another few weeks of looking at other cars and arranging the finances, I called Chris back and arranged the final deal. This was done very professionally - so professionally, in fact, that I felt comfortable sending these guys a cashier's check for a car sight unseen. When I arranged a flight out to the dealership to pick the car up, I was greeted by Chris at the door and given a thorough overview of the car and its features. Chris obviously knew the ins and outs of the car, and easily had more knowledge about Saabs than any other dealerships i'd purchased Saabs from in the past. Furthermore, once I arrived at the dealership, there were no surprises. Again with the professionalism - everything was exactly as discussed, the car was well cleaned and detailed, and I started my drive home. And my new 9-3 is everything I hoped it would be, and more! After the sale, i had a slight issue regarding the door lock. Chris worked with me well beyond my expectations, and made sure I was a satisfied customer. Even though they are half-way across the country, I will be looking at Int'l Motors for my next car purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NicBaLCA
6/07/2011
Reason For Visit
Service

"I can't believe that a new car dealership could be so..."

I can't believe that a new car dealership could be so dishonest. When I originally bought my Saab I was torn between 2 cars. One at the this location and one at an independent dealer. The sales person couldn't even get me a price on the car I was looking at. He assured me he'd call me when it had gone through inspection. I called him and he had no answer. Never heard from him again. 3 months later I had to have about $1000 of work done. I was very disappointed that I didn't even get a car wash with it. They reluctantly performed the first recall work I had done on the gas cap. But when I took it in to have the front springs checked (also a recall) they came back telling me the springs were fine, but they couldn't test drive because the front brakes were metal to metal. A month later when I changed the brakes myself instead of their $650 offer, I couldn't find any metal. At the same time I asked them to check the washer jets because 2 weren't working. They offered to fix them for $250 because the nozzles and check valves needed replaced. I decided to hold off on that, but was pretty annoyed that they charged me for the "analysis" without telling me. I didn't get a carwash this time either. The girl told me the hose was broken, which I thought was strange when I saw cars in the parking lot dripping with water on a sunny day. After this check up, I drove about 600 miles to visit family. While there I decided to try to fix the washer jets myself. I had trouble finding the parts, however, because my model did NOT even have a check valve, which they were fully prepared to "replace" for me. In fact it needed only 1 nozzle replaced, which cost about $7 and took 10 minutes. I was already angry about this and decided to have another dealer take a look at the front springs. After about 20 minutes (as opposed to the 6 or 7 hours I waited for International Motors) they told me that the front springs were corroding and the drivers side was slightly fractured. They did not have to test drive and they said nothing about the brakes being metal to metal. They fixed it for free according to the recall warranty. I cannot believe that International Motors could care so little about the safety of a human being. I drove 600 miles through mountains and snow at high speeds on fractured springs. All because it was a job that didn't pay anything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave, others I can't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sggrimsley
5/25/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chis is absolutely amazing. Not only is he there to..."

Chis is absolutely amazing. Not only is he there to ensure you get the SAAB that is right for you, he works to get you the best price possible. I have purchased four SAABs from him, and I will continue to do so. He also keeps me informed about what is coming out and what current stock includes. His calls few, and they are not geared to sell a car, but to simply, as I said, keep you informed. He also remembers your birthday. When my partner and I enter the lot/building, we are not swarmed by salespeople. In fact, most people know that Chris is our guy; however, they are still friendly and engaging. The service department is incredible as well. Fast, competent service. The two service reps have been there forever. They know who I am, and they know my car. The continuity in terms of employees makes the entire experience a PLUS. Get to know them, and they will treat you more like a friend than a customer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
AudiSlayer
5/12/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This place is great! Very helpful staff made the..."

This place is great! Very helpful staff made the purchase super smooth. Kurt was super cool, and got me into the right car (better suited than what I had in mind). I really liked how he wasn't kissing my ass for the sale. He answered all my questions, gave me information I needed and a great price! You can't beat Saab International Motors. A+

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kurt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Saabfanck
5/09/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought my Saab 9-5 Aero from International Motors over..."

I bought my Saab 9-5 Aero from International Motors over 10 years ago. I decided to buy a saab because unlike many of the other places that I looked at, the sales associates at International Motors were very knowledgeable and helpful. I continue to get my service done at International motors and enjoy working with Bob, Dave and Blair. They are very professional. It is never fun to have to take your car in for service, but every car needs its yearly maintenanceā€¦it is good to have friendly professional faces on the other end.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob, Dave & Blair

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JBSAAB
5/06/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"There are a lot of options out there for cars but working..."

There are a lot of options out there for cars but working with a dealer that is focused on the buyer, not just a quick sale, helped make my decision clear. I was very tough on Chris when I first walked into International Motors. I asked him more questions about the car than I thought he would have time for. He was never pushy or short on answers, instead he was always very patient and I'm still amazed at how much he knew about every aspect of the vehicle as well as it's roots. I am happy to say I was never sold a car, I was educated about one. Since driving away in my new Saab 9-3x I have been thrilled not only at the performance of the car but the service and support I have received from the dealer. After learning that the GM, Kurt is a cyclist I have been out riding with him a few times. How often do you become friends with a car dealer? He is a hard working, honest family man who is very involved in the community and supports cycling through the dealer. I applaud his actions and healthy lifestyle and would highly recommend this dealer and car to anyone. GR

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris, Kurt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SaabSavvy
5/05/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I've owned my Saab 9-3 since April 2007. I switched over..."

I've owned my Saab 9-3 since April 2007. I switched over from Infiniti and have never looked back. Chris Lee is one of the most knowledgeable sales professionals I've ever worked with. Engineers tend to ask a lot of technical questions, and Chris demonstrated not only a technical depth but also a real passion for Saab that was genuine and contagious. Chris is probably one of the nicest, most patient people I've worked with in NoVA. He worked very hard to help me select the best Saab for my needs. After buying a Saab my experience only got better...not just because I love driving my Saab or because I spent two days down in Atlanta at the Saab Aero Race Academy, but also because it's a pleasure every time I stop in for a regularly scheduled service. Blair has been nothing short of a consummate professional. He's fast and a fantastic person. Top notch and a quality guy who keeps the whole process moving with efficiency and effectiveness. And under that veneer of focused attention is someone with a witty sense of humor too. After the check in process is complete, I'm working with Bob or Dave in the Service Department who are also very professional and courteous. Again, engineers ask a lot of questions, and these guys always give me an honest answer and look after my best interests at the same time. Kurt is one of a kind, he knows his business and pays attention. I can remember stopping in one afternoon to switch out my license plate about a year ago. I didn't have the right tool to loosen the star shaped screws. Both Chris and Kurt came out and helped me swap the plates within minutes. It was like hanging out with friends. At the end of the day, I really trust Chris, Blair, Dave, Bob, and Kurt because of how they run this business, how knowledgeable they all are on Saabs and automobiles, how much they really want to share the Saab experience with others, and how they treat their customers. And this is not a unique experience for me as some special customer. My friends, who also own Saabs and go to International Motors, have shared similar stories with me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris, Blair, Dave, Bob, Kurt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jmwies
5/03/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was treated exceptionally well from the moment I..."

I was treated exceptionally well from the moment I stepped in the front door. A very friendly staff and an owner who is more hands on than any car dealership owner that I have ever met. To this day, I still get amazing service and have not had one issue/concern that wasn't taken care of/sorted out immediately. If all car dealerships operated this way, car buying/leasing would be a much more enjoyable experience. Cheers to International Saab for all of their hard work, attention to detail, and putting the customer first.. Always.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kurt Schirm

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joelrmark
4/28/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We purchased our pre-owned Saab 9-3 convertible from..."

We purchased our pre-owned Saab 9-3 convertible from International Motors in Falls Church and so far it's been a great experience. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly, we got a great price and we've enjoyed the car very much. We do all of our service (oil changes, etc) at International Motors and they're very fast when it comes to getting our vehicle serviced. I would definitely recommend checking them out if you're looking for a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

3

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
willindc2
4/27/2011
Reason For Visit
Service

"I have leased two Saabs, a 2004 9.5 Aero Sport Combi and..."

I have leased two Saabs, a 2004 9.5 Aero Sport Combi and a 2007 9.3 Areo Sport Combi. I ultimately purchased the 9.3 Areo Sport Combi, which I am now driving. International Motors has given me excellent and friendly service, both leasing and purchasing vehicles. I also highly recommend International Motors for routine maintenance, as well as repairs, as needed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

TIm Whalen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory