About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Springfield

4.2

233 Lifetime Reviews

6801 Commerce Street, Springfield, Virginia 22150 Directions
Sales: (703) 866-1700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

233 Reviews of Safford Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Springfield

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2016

"ILLEGAL BUSINESS PRACTICES & nothing but issues,,,,"

- andrea

If I could leave a zero rating I would. This dealership is absolutely horrible. I was involved in a car accident and needed a new car. I walked in with a preapproved application from Chrysler Capital. My salesman, Mike, is the only good thing about this place. I walked out the first night with my Jeep. The next day I receive a phone call from the finance manager, Megan. She needed me to come in and resign the contract, as the bank wouldn't accept it the way it was written. My husband and I went back in to sign and noticed our interest rate was HIGHER than the night before. We were financing less money than the previous night. She tried to slide the information by and did not tell us of this change. When I asked about it, she gave a bogus excuse. I made her correct the contract to the terms from the previous night. About 1 week later, I start receiving letters from creditors in the mail. Safford Jeep had apparently run my credit through at least 7 different banks when I had already walked in with a preapproved letter, which is who I financed with. My husband and I went up there to discuss this new issue and everyone was gone for the evening that made decisions. They call me today and state that they will not help us with the dispute process. I signed NOTHING giving them permission to run my credit anywhere. Buyer beware and save yourself a lot of grief. Go with a reputable dealer. This one seriously conducts business illegally. It is now almost a month after my sale and I am still running into issues, with no response or action taken from the owner or dealership. Today, I received a call from the woman who processes the tags and registrations. I gave them my Florida tag and title information, as my car had been totaled. I even filled out the tag packet MYSELF in Megan's office. I am fed up and am still awaiting answers and some action.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Younes Bekkali
4.1
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Megan Treymorian in finance, Robert Goston, the GM, the finance director Angelo Karaca
September 15, 2016

"Dishonest and Immoral"

- Christopher

Over the course of 10+ emails and a few phone calls with various reps from Safford, I reached an agreement with one of their internet sales managers. This citied the specific vehicle (w/VIN number) and the price we agreed upon twice in the email just to confirm that I wouldn't waste my time getting a baby sitter, scrapping dinner plans and dragging my wife with me through rush hour traffic to go sign the papers... Their price beat out two other dealerships in the area but about $300 on a $37k Pacifica, so it was the best price, but not outside the realm of believability, I still explicitly asked for confirmation of the price, twice, before deciding to come in. Despite confirming the price twice and having personal assurance that she wasn't wasting my time, the sales associate that I had an appointment with did not honor the price we agreed to. He offered me a price that was about $2k over what the internet sales manager (Ar'Vielle)quoted, when I explained to him that the only reason we were there was because of the price we were quoted, and that was verified, he proceeded to tell me why he couldn't do anything about the numbers he offered. This was not a confusion about fees being included or not, the offer was specific and the confirmation was crystal clear. This was not a confusion as to what vehicle we were talking about, the VIN number matched. This is an immoral bait and switch practice that, in this case, involved outright lying, even in recorded email, to get my wife and I in the door so they could attempt to screw us on the price of a new van... My recommendation is to not consider Safford dealers, there are many alternatives close by, but if you do, don't believe a word they say, and be sure to double check all the numbers in anything you sign or put a deposit on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Younes Bekkali
4.1
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
O'neil Bennett
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Ar'Vielle Williams, Veronica, Shanica
August 02, 2016

"Not good"

- Mower1910

I purchased a new vehicle at this location and had a bad experience. For one I told the finance guy not to run my credit with any bank but my own, and now I have received five inquiry letters from other banks than the one I requested, which is not good for anyone's credit. Second, the docs took hours. Third, the cashier did not know what she was doing and was very rude. I was very dissatisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel
June 08, 2016

"Appointment to Test Drive"

- solidgold

To bad there is no (-) star rating, They deserve it. I had an appointment on June 8, 2016 to see a car around 11 am. Got email that car will be ready yesterday. Got two calls when I will be arriving to confirm it. I was told in email to see Buster/Younes they are the sale mangers who will be working directly with me. I got there around 11:10 am. Neither Younes nor Buster introduce them self. I did saw name tag on one gentleman and it was Younes. They could not find the car which I suppose to see. No body ask me have seat or anything else. Ten minutes later they send an other gentleman, he did introduce himself and I don't remember his name because I was already mad. He told me sorry service people have used the car as rental. There were at least four guys there no body check to see if car was there before calling me. Buster and Younes did not have xxxxx or courage to come to me tell me what is going on. This was very poor customer service. I have dealt with many poor customer service this was on the top. It is middle of week, they are not busy and they provide this type of service. Imagine if it was weekend and they are extremely busy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Younes Bekkali
4.1
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Buster Underwood
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 02, 2016

"It was a great experience."

- ClaySmith

I had a very warm,inviting experience at this dealership. I would recommend Will who was our service representative and Amy,our finance representative.William was patient and allowed us to test drive our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Lora and Amy
May 09, 2016

"Told a part was replace, it wasn't. Terrible communication."

- amandagwalker

Multiple calls, two emails and nothing from my service advisor regarding why after $1000 in repairs my car still isn't fixed. I asked the advisor point blank, was the transmission mount changed, because I read the receipt and don't see it. He says "Yes. The trans mount was definitely changed." Then Nick, the technician, gets in the car, cranks it and doesn't even have to drive it to feel the problem. He says "I guess we need to try changing that trans mount." What?!? I was just told it WAS changed. I’m not ignorant, no need to lie and think I won’t figure it out. Just say, I’m not sure. I finally heard from Mr. Ghost, the general manager. He wasn't interested in speaking on the phone, but wanted me to come into the dealership (more missed time at work). I did and waited an hour to see him. He wasn't available. Mr. Ghost claims I had the wrong day for our appointment today. Okay, maybe we missed something when we coordinated verbally. Then he set a time to call me this evening, which he missed as well. Today after waiting an hour to meet Mr. Ghost, I asked for his card but no one would provide it nor could I get his email address. I asked for who is above him, again, that won't be provided. When I call the dealership, there is a voicemail that doesn’t identify it as the dealership. I think I’m calling the right place, but never know. I'm told "Don't email me” from my service advisor and “I’d rather call you” from the general manager. Email is not an acceptable form of communication? Why is that? Especially when other forms of contact are so challenging. Playing phone tag, fighting and loosing to the new phone system or taking off work in order to sit in the dealership for an hour is not always a feasible solution for customers. All I ask if for some respect for my time, money and patronage. I simply want my car fixed, but I understand stuff happens and things get missed. Which is what seemed to have happened here. What has driven me to write a review like this is the lack of response from the service dept and the general manager. We can’t work together to resolve a challenge if I can’t connect with the people. Just for reference, I am a person that ALWAYS fills out service surveys I get. I write many more positive reviews than negative. I understand how valuable reviews are, and how much more likely people are to complain than to praise. I’m not just looking to gripe. I truly feel that I am out of options to get to the right people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronald Martin, Robert Ghost
May 09, 2016

"One of the dealership experiences ever!"

- JStyles300

Kind of on a whim this past Friday, I called Safford about a Jeep I saw advertised on AutoTrader. Younes took my call and answered every question I had thoroughly and courteously. I explained that I live quite far from the dealership and he was even willing to work out many of the details of the deal with me over the phone so I knew I'd be comfortable making the drive to finish everything. Upon arrival, Younes and Simo took great care of me! They made sure I was completely satisfied with the Jeep and walked me through all of my options. Once I was satisfied and ready to buy, they put me in touch with the finance department who was also very thorough and professional. They walked me through all the details and really went out of their way to take care of me. The thing that really stood out about this dealership is the customer service and experience. This experience couldn't have been better if I was buying a car from myself. They treated me like I knew what I was doing, and that was refreshing. I've bought a lot of cars over the years and unfortunately many dealerships, at some point, try to scam me with unethical sales practices. Not this one! They were very transparent all the way through the deal, got me in, took great care of me, and I drove off with a beautiful new Jeep. Thanks Safford...keep doing what you're doing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Younes Bekkali
4.1
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Simo
May 04, 2016

"Sales Used 2016 Jeep Wrangler"

- Rich1111

I visited Safford today to purchase 2016 Jeep which was posted on several web sites as a certified used car for $37,800. At the dealership, I found out that the Jeep was not certified and they wanted to charge an extra $1,250 as an "appearance fee". I was trading in a 2012 Fiat 500 that I purchased from them in 2012. Their offer was unreasonably low. They really value their return customers?!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francisco La Torre
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 15, 2016

"I don't even know where to begin"

- JEEPOWNER15

Just an absolutely incompetent dealership. When I purchased the vehicle they put in my SS # wrong (after it was double checked during the application process) which changed my deal and tried to use that to cost me money. After I raised a stink they fixed that. Ok. Things happens. But it was a sign. They then had to replace my radio because of a problem only they never called me when they said they received the new radio. Fine, I had to check back in but Bob in the service department has changed his story several times as to all my problems. They claimed the person who handled it was no longer with the company. Somehow I fell through the cracks and they didn't know they were to call me. Though they did know to call me every few days for up sells which they did at work which I requested they never did again. Only they kept calling. I had to talk to the general manager Ron Greene about my problems. He apologized and had Bob go through everything again. Nothing has changed. I have been dealing with my radio issue for two years now. Bob at times claims he doesn't know and then tells he remembers everything when I call him out on improper information he has given me before. It's a disaster. He tells me he will call me later that day and I have to call back in two days because I haven't heard the latest on how my car will get fixed. But they know to have the automated call to my cell phone to see how their service was which is always very nice in person but just incompetent. And I still get calls at work which is no good even after Bob has told me to my face he has deleted my work number which they needed for my financing. i have been told by three people they have removed the number. They can't even get that right. Again two yeas and my clock and radio still aren't working right with regular visits to get it fixed every couple of months. Just a disaster of a place and everyone I have dealt with can't seem to get anything right. I would never buy a car from this place again. NEVER. I was looking at other dealerships for a Jeep and kick myself every time I have to try to get my radio unit fixed which they can't see to do. Worst decision I have made in car purchasing. Other places with so many mistakes shut down but I guess in car sales you increase size. I even watched them block in a car one morning because they staff wasn't communicating where the car should be park to help get a guy in and our. The poor guy had to wait 30 mins to get the guy to move the car because the three people in the service area couldn't help him out since they didn't know where the keys were. The guys was just shocked. If you want a Jeep do yourself a favor and go somewhere else, anywhere else but this place and save yourself the troubles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Green
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Bob Mosser
March 24, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- mthovey

Routine service (oil/filter change, tire rotation, emissions inspection). James Almand is an outstanding technician - we would follow him anywhere. Reasonable price and duration, great people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Mosser, James Almand
1
...
1 - 10 of 233 results